Breathtaking expanses of big sky, prairie grass, snow-capped Rockies in the distance - it's no wonder Calgary, and the land surrounding it, has become a favorite with Hollywood filmmakers hoping to recreate the Old West. And just like a movie set, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

darrell b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Heritage Park General Admission

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good
Our driver tim was great in explaining and telling storys about the area.
I realy enjoyed the trip.
Very good organized and just great
I highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Ilisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had such a great time! Definitely great value for all the things we saw. Very organized and the lunch included was great.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Danis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great and so tense rafting with Alpine Rafting Company, well organized and good staff...

Doing what: Full-Day Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River

BarbP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tim and Renata with Brewster travel where both great! Tim has a vast knowledge of Calgary, Banff, Lake Louise and all the provincial national parks we visited.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Adam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great Experience. Lots of adrenaline and positive emotions. Huge attraction for a Calgary.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Calgary

James Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely undeniably money well spent. Wow. Saw everything we had on our list and then some. Awesome tour guide was knowledgeable, extremely capable as a driver, and funny. Yes it and #39;s almost $200 bucks. I kid you not. Worth every dime!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Yabbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great package. Quick and easy ticket collection. Loved it!!!

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

Mark M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic time -different to anything we have done before and the seats we were allocated were great

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

Mark M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic time -different to anything we have done before and the seats we were allocated were great

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

Joan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Driver, Patrick and the helper, Roberto are very helpful. They are fun and informative. The lakes and fall are beautiful. It is worth the trip and long drive from Calgary.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Olivia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing, and fabulous seats...thank you Viator for doing us proud again.

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

Rosa E V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such a great experience, we loved this trip

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Kristen M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I had a wonderful experience on this trip. The guides were very friendly and gave a great commentary. The only downside and this is very minor! was that the itinerary was not clearly stated when the trip was booked leading to some confusion as to when those of us who were picked up in Calgary would return. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Josh H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The ziplining experience was pretty fun. I wish it would have had more involved in it, especially for the price. It seemed pretty mellow compared to the claims I had heard about it, but if it weren't for the hype I would have thought it was great!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Calgary

David J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Getting tickets at entrance as directed was horrible. I still had to pay to get in to resolve entrance into clubhouse for rodeo. Aftet a half hour it got resolved but I still paid entry into park. Otherwise, the rodeo was amazing itself after it all hit resolved

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

Adam R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Great. Must do in Calgary.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Calgary

Simple Life United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

An excellent trip. The bus driver Al was very knowledgeable and gave excellent narration along the way. He was willing to stop whenever we saw wildlife. A good trip overall.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

Ruta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was amazing, i saw more mountains on that day than i did in my whole life : You will have many amazing photos from this trip. Our guide and driver were funny and friendly.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Jason F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fantastic day. Our driver/guide Al, ably assisted by Jade, was extremely knowledgeable and went out of his way to explain and show us as much as possible. Seeing bears and eagles in their natural habitat was amazing. Many thanks.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

Ruby C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was absolutely amazing. Our driver was Dustin and he was informative and provided oodles of information about the area. He was easy to talk to and provided us with friendliness and service way beyond our expectations. TAKE THIS TOUR. It will create a memory you will never forget.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Prema C India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Maligne lake and Medicine lake are having such lovely views. We even did a cruise after the trip on maligne lake to get closer to the glacier. The falls and streams end route were so pretty. We got to see American black bears too. The maligne canyon was a good outing too.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

Prema C India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour gave us a one way ride to Jasper and all the lovely views enroute. The highlights were lake Louise, the Columbia ice fields, the glacier sky walk, the peyto lake and many more sceneries on way. The time given to explore each point was adequate and we reached by evening and we could explore

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Andrzej J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Wild life, great views!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message