Breathtaking expanses of big sky, prairie grass, snow-capped Rockies in the distance - it's no wonder Calgary, and the land surrounding it, has become a favorite with Hollywood filmmakers hoping to recreate the Old West. And just like a movie set, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

gemini8213

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Niceto was an amazing tour guide and kept it fun the whole time. They're very organized from start to finish, great experience and liked the fact that they offer free photos uploaded to FB at the end that you can then save. The river was pretty slow the first two hours, and then it becomes Class III the last hour after lunch. Lunch options were ok, not bad. They had a veggie burger, hot chocolate, and tea/water, etc.

Doing what: Full-Day Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River

Natasha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the longest day, and I was feeling pretty hesitant about the long journey. However, it was by far the best day of my 17 day holiday - enough pit stops, so many sights, a great guide Mitch, and the most beautiful scenery. So glad we opted to do this journey through the Rockies.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was done by Brewsters of Banff and I cant fault their service.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Steffie v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

From the first stop at Castle Mountain to stops at Lake Louise, Moraine Lake, Emerald Lake, the spiral tunnels, the natural bridge over the kicking horse river and the final stop at Takakkaw Falls, everything was very beautiful and worthwhile! I absolutely recommend this trip to everyone!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Betty anne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing trip. So many beautiful places to see and experience. Even though it was a long day 6:00 AM to 9:30 PM it was well worth it. The scenery and landscapes were unforgettable..... Our driver/ tour guide Patrick O'Connor was so knowledgeable and informative. He truly contributed to the all the wonderful events of the day.....I an so glad I chose this day trip and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to see this beautiful area of our country

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

jackie g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The staff was helpful and informative. Although we could only visit Gasoline Alley and the Plaza, my wheelchair went everywhere. I would recommend Heritage Park to someone visiting Calgary.

Doing what: Heritage Park General Admission

christine g

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Very good.

Doing what: Jasper City Sightseeing Tour

Glenda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really loved the Stampede and all of the activities. The rodeo was exciting! Visiting the Indian Village
was interesting with its historical connection to the Calgary Stampede.

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

Josee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. The bus driver/tour guide from Banff was fantastic. He tried very hard to ensure we had an enjoyable experience. My only negative was that I had booked my stay at the Ramada hotel Downtown because it was in the list of hotels for the departure point for this tour but the bus does NOT pick-up/drop-off from that hotel. I had to walk to the Sandman hotel to catch the bus, which was a little annoying. Other than that, it was a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Tess S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The experience was awesome!!!! our guide was very knowledgeable.. very good, we would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Full-Day Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River

Nicole J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was very good, besides just the scenery of everything beautiful around, the tour guides were both very knowledgeable about everything and very pleasant. It was great to see many of the different lakes and sights they had planned as well as had a great little lunch spot. There was a lot of driving but that's the nature of being surrounded by everything beautiful

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Anthony S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The zipline was a lot of fun!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Calgary

Gene M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour to see many sites in limited time

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

darrell b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Heritage Park General Admission

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good
Our driver tim was great in explaining and telling storys about the area.
I realy enjoyed the trip.
Very good organized and just great
I highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Ilisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had such a great time! Definitely great value for all the things we saw. Very organized and the lunch included was great.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Danis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great and so tense rafting with Alpine Rafting Company, well organized and good staff...

Doing what: Full-Day Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River

BarbP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tim and Renata with Brewster travel where both great! Tim has a vast knowledge of Calgary, Banff, Lake Louise and all the provincial national parks we visited.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Adam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great Experience. Lots of adrenaline and positive emotions. Huge attraction for a Calgary.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Calgary

James Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely undeniably money well spent. Wow. Saw everything we had on our list and then some. Awesome tour guide was knowledgeable, extremely capable as a driver, and funny. Yes it and #39;s almost $200 bucks. I kid you not. Worth every dime!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Yabbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great package. Quick and easy ticket collection. Loved it!!!

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

Mark M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic time -different to anything we have done before and the seats we were allocated were great

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

Mark M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic time -different to anything we have done before and the seats we were allocated were great

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message