Breathtaking expanses of big sky, prairie grass, snow-capped Rockies in the distance - it's no wonder Calgary, and the land surrounding it, has become a favorite with Hollywood filmmakers hoping to recreate the Old West. And just like a movie set, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Glenda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really loved the Stampede and all of the activities. The rodeo was exciting! Visiting the Indian Village
was interesting with its historical connection to the Calgary Stampede.

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

Josee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. The bus driver/tour guide from Banff was fantastic. He tried very hard to ensure we had an enjoyable experience. My only negative was that I had booked my stay at the Ramada hotel Downtown because it was in the list of hotels for the departure point for this tour but the bus does NOT pick-up/drop-off from that hotel. I had to walk to the Sandman hotel to catch the bus, which was a little annoying. Other than that, it was a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Tess S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The experience was awesome!!!! our guide was very knowledgeable.. very good, we would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Full-Day Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River

darrell b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Heritage Park General Admission

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good
Our driver tim was great in explaining and telling storys about the area.
I realy enjoyed the trip.
Very good organized and just great
I highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Ilisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had such a great time! Definitely great value for all the things we saw. Very organized and the lunch included was great.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Danis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great and so tense rafting with Alpine Rafting Company, well organized and good staff...

Doing what: Full-Day Whitewater Rafting on Kicking Horse River

BarbP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tim and Renata with Brewster travel where both great! Tim has a vast knowledge of Calgary, Banff, Lake Louise and all the provincial national parks we visited.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Adam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great Experience. Lots of adrenaline and positive emotions. Huge attraction for a Calgary.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Calgary

James Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely undeniably money well spent. Wow. Saw everything we had on our list and then some. Awesome tour guide was knowledgeable, extremely capable as a driver, and funny. Yes it and #39;s almost $200 bucks. I kid you not. Worth every dime!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Yabbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great package. Quick and easy ticket collection. Loved it!!!

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

Mark M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic time -different to anything we have done before and the seats we were allocated were great

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

Mark M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic time -different to anything we have done before and the seats we were allocated were great

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

Joan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Driver, Patrick and the helper, Roberto are very helpful. They are fun and informative. The lakes and fall are beautiful. It is worth the trip and long drive from Calgary.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Olivia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing, and fabulous seats...thank you Viator for doing us proud again.

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

Rosa E V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such a great experience, we loved this trip

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Yinci Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful lakes! Our drivertour guide Andy was very knowledgeable and helpful. I like the design of this tour overall.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

burtonhill60

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

All day trip to Mountain lakes including Lake Louise, Emerald Lake, Moraine Lake. The trip was incredible. Long day...14 hours from pick up at 6AM to return to Calgary downtown at 9:30PM.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Kristen M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I had a wonderful experience on this trip. The guides were very friendly and gave a great commentary. The only downside and this is very minor! was that the itinerary was not clearly stated when the trip was booked leading to some confusion as to when those of us who were picked up in Calgary would return. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Gilbert B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Stuff to do for all ages. It was a great day and my kids loved it. The staff were very pleasant and all dress in traditional clothing and they knew their history. The old steam train and paddle boat were fantastic. The lunch we had in the Hotel Wainwright was lovely and lots of it in a lovely setting. Well worth a visit.

Doing what: Heritage Park General Admission

Josh H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The ziplining experience was pretty fun. I wish it would have had more involved in it, especially for the price. It seemed pretty mellow compared to the claims I had heard about it, but if it weren't for the hype I would have thought it was great!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Calgary

David J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Getting tickets at entrance as directed was horrible. I still had to pay to get in to resolve entrance into clubhouse for rodeo. Aftet a half hour it got resolved but I still paid entry into park. Otherwise, the rodeo was amazing itself after it all hit resolved

Doing what: The Calgary Stampede

Adam R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Great. Must do in Calgary.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Calgary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message