Possessed of little more than a million residents, Calgary is nonetheless Canada’s third-largest municipality. Perhaps more importantly, the city is the country’s largest between the metropolises of Toronto in the east and Vancouver in the west, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 78 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Josee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. The bus driver/tour guide from Banff was fantastic. He tried very hard to ensure we had an enjoyable experience. My only negative was that I had booked my stay at the Ramada hotel Downtown because it was in the list of hotels for the departure point for this tour but the bus does NOT pick-up/drop-off from that hotel. I had to walk to the Sandman hotel to catch the bus, which was a little annoying. Other than that, it was a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Nicole J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was very good, besides just the scenery of everything beautiful around, the tour guides were both very knowledgeable about everything and very pleasant. It was great to see many of the different lakes and sights they had planned as well as had a great little lunch spot. There was a lot of driving but that's the nature of being surrounded by everything beautiful

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Nicole J M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This experience was one of the coolest I have done in my life. It was great to be part of the tour group due to the long waits for line during the time I was there. I was very pleased with the tour, long day of driving but well worth it.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good
Our driver tim was great in explaining and telling storys about the area.
I realy enjoyed the trip.
Very good organized and just great
I highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Ilisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had such a great time! Definitely great value for all the things we saw. Very organized and the lunch included was great.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

BarbP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tim and Renata with Brewster travel where both great! Tim has a vast knowledge of Calgary, Banff, Lake Louise and all the provincial national parks we visited.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

James Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely undeniably money well spent. Wow. Saw everything we had on our list and then some. Awesome tour guide was knowledgeable, extremely capable as a driver, and funny. Yes it and #39;s almost $200 bucks. I kid you not. Worth every dime!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Joan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Driver, Patrick and the helper, Roberto are very helpful. They are fun and informative. The lakes and fall are beautiful. It is worth the trip and long drive from Calgary.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Rosa E V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such a great experience, we loved this trip

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

ANIL VIJAISINH A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driving through the Rocky mountains is an experience in itself thankfully the weather was great. The beauty of the mountains, numerous glaciers and lakes are captivating. Perhaps the most exquisite in its pristine glory is turquoise lake Lake Peyto which drew gasps from everyone as we approached. The color is simply unbelievably pure. The Ice field trip is a once in a life time - the detailing by the driver sorry about the name as we approached was very informative. The exhilarating experience as we take our first steps on A GLACIER ! and after all the photos, a drink of glacial water from the source and a little bit for home. The sky walk is great but the Mountains,Lakes and Ice field are greater. Organisation perfect, Driver and host sorry names forgotten tremendous - their detailing impressive !!! the lunch plentiful and varied - which is great on such long trips. On way back, a happy silence as we absorbed the experience,

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

Yinci Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful lakes! Our drivertour guide Andy was very knowledgeable and helpful. I like the design of this tour overall.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

burtonhill60

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

All day trip to Mountain lakes including Lake Louise, Emerald Lake, Moraine Lake. The trip was incredible. Long day...14 hours from pick up at 6AM to return to Calgary downtown at 9:30PM.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Kristen M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I had a wonderful experience on this trip. The guides were very friendly and gave a great commentary. The only downside and this is very minor! was that the itinerary was not clearly stated when the trip was booked leading to some confusion as to when those of us who were picked up in Calgary would return. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Ruta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was amazing, i saw more mountains on that day than i did in my whole life : You will have many amazing photos from this trip. Our guide and driver were funny and friendly.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Jenna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I took this tour on 31 May 2016, and it was incredible! There is a lot packed into the day which itself is long - around 6am to 9pm if you're travelling from Calgary, like I was, but it really was sensational and worth every penny. I was in Calgary for a conference, and so decided to book this tour because I didn't have much time for sightseeing, and wanted to fit in as much of the Rockies as possible.
The day certainly didn't disappoint, and, as well as all the sights listed on the itinerary, we were also treated to the site of two grizzly bears, and one brown bear with her two cubs!
The whole day was very well-organized from start to finish, and I will definitely be back to Canada for more adventures in the future. Special thank you to Frank our driver and Rebecca our Brewster rep, who did a brilliant job. Frank was a fountain of knowledge!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

Ruby C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was absolutely amazing. Our driver was Dustin and he was informative and provided oodles of information about the area. He was easy to talk to and provided us with friendliness and service way beyond our expectations. TAKE THIS TOUR. It will create a memory you will never forget.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Prema C India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour gave us a one way ride to Jasper and all the lovely views enroute. The highlights were lake Louise, the Columbia ice fields, the glacier sky walk, the peyto lake and many more sceneries on way. The time given to explore each point was adequate and we reached by evening and we could explore

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Andrzej J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! Wild life, great views!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Lucien D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Outstanding experience despite the cold and snowy weather. Breathtaking scenery, an amazing glacier walk and even two bears thrown in for added effect! Do be prepared for a very long day - a 6 a.m. start and return to Calgary at 9 p.m.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

Judit V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Spectacular scenery, loved the tour

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Chris P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good trip. Picked up 6.15am, in Calgary, transferred to a coach in Banff. First visit Lake Louise, beautiful scenery. Then onto Bow Lake, next Peyto Lake which was stunning. Lunch which was included in the price, was at the Columbia Icefields, very good. The ride on the ice explorer was great. All in all good value and we were dropped off at our apartment.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Shirley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We went with Brewsters tours who were excellent despite a miscommunication from Viator. We were led to understand the tour bus would be picking us up from our Hotel, the Delta Calgary, we were up at 6 am and waiting for the bus to arrive. The bus from Brewsters did not turn up, when we contacted Brewsters they told us they had not been asked to pick us from our Hotel but another hotel in downtown Calgary. We then had to pay 300 dollars for a taxi to catch up with the bus in Banff! The tour itself was excellent and Brewsters were helpful. Aviator were not available to help us! I would recommend Brewsters but go direct.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message