Possessed of little more than a million residents, Calgary is nonetheless Canada’s third-largest municipality. Perhaps more importantly, the city is the country’s largest between the metropolises of Toronto in the east and Vancouver in the west, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 85 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natasha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the longest day, and I was feeling pretty hesitant about the long journey. However, it was by far the best day of my 17 day holiday - enough pit stops, so many sights, a great guide Mitch, and the most beautiful scenery. So glad we opted to do this journey through the Rockies.

Doing what: Rocky Mountains Tour: Calgary to Jasper

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The trip was done by Brewsters of Banff and I cant fault their service.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Steffie v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

From the first stop at Castle Mountain to stops at Lake Louise, Moraine Lake, Emerald Lake, the spiral tunnels, the natural bridge over the kicking horse river and the final stop at Takakkaw Falls, everything was very beautiful and worthwhile! I absolutely recommend this trip to everyone!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Betty anne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing trip. So many beautiful places to see and experience. Even though it was a long day 6:00 AM to 9:30 PM it was well worth it. The scenery and landscapes were unforgettable..... Our driver/ tour guide Patrick O'Connor was so knowledgeable and informative. He truly contributed to the all the wonderful events of the day.....I an so glad I chose this day trip and would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to see this beautiful area of our country

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

patkadams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really enjoyed the beautiful scenery

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

Josee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great tour. The bus driver/tour guide from Banff was fantastic. He tried very hard to ensure we had an enjoyable experience. My only negative was that I had booked my stay at the Ramada hotel Downtown because it was in the list of hotels for the departure point for this tour but the bus does NOT pick-up/drop-off from that hotel. I had to walk to the Sandman hotel to catch the bus, which was a little annoying. Other than that, it was a fantastic tour!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Nicole J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was very good, besides just the scenery of everything beautiful around, the tour guides were both very knowledgeable about everything and very pleasant. It was great to see many of the different lakes and sights they had planned as well as had a great little lunch spot. There was a lot of driving but that's the nature of being surrounded by everything beautiful

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Clara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour, driver and tour guide.. thank you for such a great experience. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

Gene M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour to see many sites in limited time

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Nicole J M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This experience was one of the coolest I have done in my life. It was great to be part of the tour group due to the long waits for line during the time I was there. I was very pleased with the tour, long day of driving but well worth it.

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good
Our driver tim was great in explaining and telling storys about the area.
I realy enjoyed the trip.
Very good organized and just great
I highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Ilisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had such a great time! Definitely great value for all the things we saw. Very organized and the lunch included was great.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

BarbP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tim and Renata with Brewster travel where both great! Tim has a vast knowledge of Calgary, Banff, Lake Louise and all the provincial national parks we visited.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

James Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely undeniably money well spent. Wow. Saw everything we had on our list and then some. Awesome tour guide was knowledgeable, extremely capable as a driver, and funny. Yes it and #39;s almost $200 bucks. I kid you not. Worth every dime!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Joan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Driver, Patrick and the helper, Roberto are very helpful. They are fun and informative. The lakes and fall are beautiful. It is worth the trip and long drive from Calgary.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Rosa E V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such a great experience, we loved this trip

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

ANIL VIJAISINH A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Driving through the Rocky mountains is an experience in itself thankfully the weather was great. The beauty of the mountains, numerous glaciers and lakes are captivating. Perhaps the most exquisite in its pristine glory is turquoise lake Lake Peyto which drew gasps from everyone as we approached. The color is simply unbelievably pure. The Ice field trip is a once in a life time - the detailing by the driver sorry about the name as we approached was very informative. The exhilarating experience as we take our first steps on A GLACIER ! and after all the photos, a drink of glacial water from the source and a little bit for home. The sky walk is great but the Mountains,Lakes and Ice field are greater. Organisation perfect, Driver and host sorry names forgotten tremendous - their detailing impressive !!! the lunch plentiful and varied - which is great on such long trips. On way back, a happy silence as we absorbed the experience,

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

Yinci Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful lakes! Our drivertour guide Andy was very knowledgeable and helpful. I like the design of this tour overall.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

burtonhill60

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

All day trip to Mountain lakes including Lake Louise, Emerald Lake, Moraine Lake. The trip was incredible. Long day...14 hours from pick up at 6AM to return to Calgary downtown at 9:30PM.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Kristen M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I had a wonderful experience on this trip. The guides were very friendly and gave a great commentary. The only downside and this is very minor! was that the itinerary was not clearly stated when the trip was booked leading to some confusion as to when those of us who were picked up in Calgary would return. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Ruta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was amazing, i saw more mountains on that day than i did in my whole life : You will have many amazing photos from this trip. Our guide and driver were funny and friendly.

Doing what: Mountain Lakes and Waterfalls Day Trip from Calgary

Jenna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I took this tour on 31 May 2016, and it was incredible! There is a lot packed into the day which itself is long - around 6am to 9pm if you're travelling from Calgary, like I was, but it really was sensational and worth every penny. I was in Calgary for a conference, and so decided to book this tour because I didn't have much time for sightseeing, and wanted to fit in as much of the Rockies as possible.
The day certainly didn't disappoint, and, as well as all the sights listed on the itinerary, we were also treated to the site of two grizzly bears, and one brown bear with her two cubs!
The whole day was very well-organized from start to finish, and I will definitely be back to Canada for more adventures in the future. Special thank you to Frank our driver and Rebecca our Brewster rep, who did a brilliant job. Frank was a fountain of knowledge!

Doing what: Columbia Icefield Tour including the Glacier Skywalk from Calgary

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message