Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Questions?

Call (888) 651-9785

Southern California, stretching from Los Angeles to Anaheim to San Diego, is dotted with theme parks across a variety of genres. From the magical Disneyland to the world of water creatures at SeaWorld, there is something for both adults and children ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 580 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Wentong L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a super fun bus ride! I will use it again next time, and I highly recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Jozef S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very good and affordable theme park. Lot's of fun for kids!

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Lawrence D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was amazing! Andy is a fantastic driver/guide. Just enough funny chatter at the beginning then you just sit back and enjoy the ride on this luxury bus. Sitting on the top level is great for the site seeing! He was right on time departing and pick-up. he WILL leave you behind if you are late returning which I think is great, so many people feel entitled to keep other people waiting . His driving is exemplary and I would hope that anyone we recommend this tour to gets him!

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

stanleyandjean1998 Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The transfer was great! Everything went very smoothly and was very organized. I would suggest that the driver needs to do a little less talking in the morning though. It was early and people actually started to cheer and clap when he said he was going to go off air for a bit and concentrate on the traffic. He was very nice but I think he over estimated how much information people need first thing in the morning:

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Anna Ruberto Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved it. Was great to see where the stars lived and some of the famous haunts.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Kerrie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had already purchased our park tickets so only purchased the transport part through this company. As our hotel was very close to their location, we were given the choice to meet there or be picked up from our hotel. We decided to walk over and reduce the number of stops for everyone. The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. The driver we had was fun and gave a great deal of information while we drove. She was excellent. Her bus had gotten switched so she had a different number than what she had told us Terry came to get us as she saw us waiting and show us which bus to get on. Terry made our trip more enjoyable and a very positive experience.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

veri98

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Terry was our driver and she was AMAZING! She was fabulous at pointing out interesting fact along the way to Universal Studios. She was very nice and very pleasant, made us feel comfortable and at ease.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

veri98

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Terry was once again our driver on our second trip to Universal in one month. We love, love, love Terry. She was very nice and pleasant. On our way back, they switched buses and she was out there, in the cold, making sure we saw her since she was not in the same bus that we were dropped off. She waited for the people who were late very nice of her, I would had left them!.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Sue M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Stress free bus trip. Excellent and funny driver, no queues at Universal. Great day.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

CD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is my first time using Viator. Here's how our transportation went...I received a call the day before to confirm my appointment and was told that the scheduled pickup time will be 8:05am. The Lux Bus America showed up at 8:12am at our Disneyland hotel. It's a new, gorgeous, bus - i was very impressed! We were then taken to their main location where we have to exit the bus, check in, then get on a different bus, which was less spectacular, but it was fine. We didn't get on the road to Universal Studios until 8:45am. There was lots of traffic, so by the time we arrived at Universal it was about 10:45am. We left the park promptly at 5:45pm and was back on the new, fancy bus! We watched a movie in our comfortable leather seats, then all guests were dropped off at their hotels by around 7:45pm. Highly recommend Viator and Lux Bus!

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Narciso S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend this transportation service. Was on time for pick up and drop off.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

mkhth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed every single minute.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

mkhth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed every single minute.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

Michael M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed our shuttle to Universal Studios with your company. The bus driver that we had for our trip was both very informative of what we were seeing during the drive and extremely entertaining with the delivery of the information. We would definitely use your company again for future trips to the area.

Thank you!

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Rob H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Had a great time

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

Laila

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Very convenient mean of transportation for those who does not have a car but would like to visit Universal studio. Driver provided clear instructions on when and where he will pick up passengers back.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Dianne B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I really enjoyed every minute. This park is mostly for the younger children but does have a few attractions for the older ones. The best part for the adults besides watching the children have fun was the food. We ate at multiple different places inside the park and did not have a bad meal. We found a wide variety of ethnic foods, fair/carnival type foods and snacks all delish. My only negative comment is to watch the prices you are charged as we had a couple of problems with being charged different prices from one end of the park to the other finding out later that ALL lego sets are priced the same. We did make management aware but you should be aware too.

Doing what: LEGOLAND® California

mkhth

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Would have been better if the bus leaves late at night so you can get to see the night light show.

Doing what: Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles

Shelly M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour guide was friendly and fun. We only booked the bus tour for the transport option - it was wonderful not to have to take 2 cars there were 8 of us during rush hour both ways to go to Universal. The only comment about the tour patter is that sometimes the building she was talking about was not in view. I think this was just because she was trying to give us as much light info as she could and due to the varying speeds of traffic, it put us ahead or behind her timing.

The bus itself was a double decker I believe the driver said they only have one in their fleet in Anaheim but I may be wrong. I didn't go upstairs but some in my party did and they said it was nice up there. Downstairs was really nice. We were comfortable and on the way back we got to watch Mrs Doubtfire. Had a good time and it made the day at Universal much more comfortable since we didn't deal with traffic and after a busy day, we didn't have to drive back ourselves I found that the hotel deal we got across the street from Disneyland was a lot cheaper than the hotels right next to Universal so I actually saved money by not moving our party across to Universal.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Shelly M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Already left a positive review - our party had two reservations so I just wanted to reiterate that if you would like to have transport to Unviersal Studios from Disney area hotel, this is a great deal.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Lianna B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Our driver was awesome! sorry can't remember his name but I'd know who he is If I heard his fabulous laugh again: The day at universal could have been shorter. Not really as much there to keep us all entertained for that long, but the trip there and back was great : Glad I didn't have to do the driving through the city!

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Natalie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great way to travel to Disneyland without having to worry about the hassle of driving in LA's crazy traffic. We met the driver at a near by hotel in the morning, he was early waiting for us. It was just the 2 of us on a new mini bus. The driver was friendly and helpful in recommending ideas. He dropped us right out the found. Coming home was similar, he was there on time and it was a very comfortable ride back to our hotel, I would highly recommend it if you would like to travel to Disneyland in a day! Which we found was enough time

Doing what: Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles

Tracy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent bus company, driver and trip to Universal Studios from Anaheim. Will recommend to others and use again on next holiday.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Jackie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Seamless transfer to Universal Studios from Anaheim. A great running commentary from our driver!
Who wants to negotiate LA traffic on their own? NOT ME!

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message