Southern California, stretching from Los Angeles to Anaheim to San Diego, is dotted with theme parks across a variety of genres. From the magical Disneyland to the world of water creatures at SeaWorld, there is something for both adults and children ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1793 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The vip pass was the best thing we could have done

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

Katie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a fab day! Loved the people and the rides. Single riders queues are good

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Bianca A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Incredible park theme, rides were very fuun. :

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Joan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

From where we were staying in North Hollywood, close to Universal, this was the best way to have a day out in Disney at Anaheim. The tour company were on time, the drivers were good and the vehicles excellent. It is just a shame that Disney was a disappointment. This was our first visit to the two Disney parks, though I have thoroughly enjoyed the Florida parks previously. There were three rides that we queued up often with no shade from the very hot Californian sunshine for to be told that there were technical difficulties and the ride was closed. This wasted our valuable time and meant we did not get to enjoy all the rides we wanted to. We did really enjoy the Harry Potter experience and Star Wars, but thought the Walking Dead was a waste of time. I understand the principle of the Fast Path, but I was on a budget and had airfares and hotels to pay for as on holiday from the UK, and I found the number of Fast Pathers pushing to the front again spoilt our enjoyment. This was not so obvious at Universal which we visited a couple of days before and honestly believed that Universal is a better park. I have given the top rating though for the overall tour as it was no fault of the tour company that Disney did not live up to expectations.

Doing what: Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles

Sharon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great way to finish our week in Disneyland. The breakfast was yummy and the kids loved meeting the characters. Although I must admit the characters on the morning were a bit random, some the kids didn't know who they were.

Doing what: Disneyland Resort Character Dining

Knut Georg E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice day at the studios. A lot of things to do and to see. My only mistake was that I didn't buy skip the line tickets.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

James A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great time. Everything worked out well.

Doing what: 2-Day Disneyland Resort Ticket

nicolealvillar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I went to SeaWorld for my birthday vacation and had a blast! I loved the ride Manta and shipwreck rapids and rode them both multiple times. I also enjoyed lunch at the shipwreck reef café which was super delicious.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We visited SeaWorld on a weekday which was perfect because it wasn’t that busy and the wait times for rides weren’t long. I remembered the Atlantis ride from my childhood and still loved it as an adult. We went on the Journey of Atlantis 4 times in a row and got completely soaked, but so worth it.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Gpo USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sea World is an amazing place that has many wonders all over the world brought to you. It is a great place for adults and kids. They have some of the best shows that don’t take up a lot of time which allows you with ample time to get to the next show. The New Cirque show was amazing and very entertaining. The seal show was funny as well. I highly suggest the dolphin and of course Shamu. I would also recommend Dine with Shamu as he is literally a few feet away performing for you.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I enjoyed the rides that Sea World has to offer. We did Manta which was pretty awesome and of course Atlantis which has some mind blowing effects. We did the Dine with Shamu which was a first for us. It was well worth it. The food was good and its buffet style. We had 5 killer whales doing a show for us while we had our dinner. I would suggest it.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Travel Mom USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day at Seaworld! They had so many fun shows to see. My favorite was the Cirque de la Mer!

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Seaworld is very centrally located, and the parking is very convenient. All the shows were well timed, so that you can see them all , without missing anything. I also really loved the rapids ride, great to cool off on a hot day!

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Becky USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sea World was amazing, I can’t believe that we were able to pet a dolphin! This is a great place to take the family.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Getting the tickets through Viator is a great option. I added the ticket to my apple wallet and it was very easy to redeem the tickets without an issue. We had a fantastic time.

Doing what: SeaWorld® San Diego

Nancy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Service was great, our driver was awesome!

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

MARIA GUADALUPE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

all employees were courteous and professional

Doing what: Legoland Resort Hopper Ticket with Transportation from Anaheim

Goutam D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide Edward was top class. We enjoyed the day. There is no better way to do this trip.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

sjrestimating

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day, very busy with so many people around. Line up for attractions became very long, anything up to 90 minute wait on some.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

Heather L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Go early, and spend the whole day! Wait times are long, but most rides are worth it.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

margaret h

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good experience and my teenage son loved it. Not too crowded and clear attempt by universal to keep people cool and hydrated in the high temperature.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

margaret h

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good experience and my teenage son loved it. Not too crowded and clear attempt by universal to keep people cool and hydrated in the high temperature.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message