Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Southern California, stretching from Los Angeles to Anaheim to San Diego, is dotted with theme parks across a variety of genres. From the magical Disneyland to the world of water creatures at SeaWorld, there is something for both adults and children ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 567 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anna Ruberto Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved it. Was great to see where the stars lived and some of the famous haunts.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Kerrie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had already purchased our park tickets so only purchased the transport part through this company. As our hotel was very close to their location, we were given the choice to meet there or be picked up from our hotel. We decided to walk over and reduce the number of stops for everyone. The staff were great, very helpful and friendly. The driver we had was fun and gave a great deal of information while we drove. She was excellent. Her bus had gotten switched so she had a different number than what she had told us Terry came to get us as she saw us waiting and show us which bus to get on. Terry made our trip more enjoyable and a very positive experience.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

veri98

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Terry was our driver and she was AMAZING! She was fabulous at pointing out interesting fact along the way to Universal Studios. She was very nice and very pleasant, made us feel comfortable and at ease.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

veri98

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Terry was once again our driver on our second trip to Universal in one month. We love, love, love Terry. She was very nice and pleasant. On our way back, they switched buses and she was out there, in the cold, making sure we saw her since she was not in the same bus that we were dropped off. She waited for the people who were late very nice of her, I would had left them!.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Sue M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Stress free bus trip. Excellent and funny driver, no queues at Universal. Great day.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

CD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is my first time using Viator. Here's how our transportation went...I received a call the day before to confirm my appointment and was told that the scheduled pickup time will be 8:05am. The Lux Bus America showed up at 8:12am at our Disneyland hotel. It's a new, gorgeous, bus - i was very impressed! We were then taken to their main location where we have to exit the bus, check in, then get on a different bus, which was less spectacular, but it was fine. We didn't get on the road to Universal Studios until 8:45am. There was lots of traffic, so by the time we arrived at Universal it was about 10:45am. We left the park promptly at 5:45pm and was back on the new, fancy bus! We watched a movie in our comfortable leather seats, then all guests were dropped off at their hotels by around 7:45pm. Highly recommend Viator and Lux Bus!

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Michael M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We really enjoyed our shuttle to Universal Studios with your company. The bus driver that we had for our trip was both very informative of what we were seeing during the drive and extremely entertaining with the delivery of the information. We would definitely use your company again for future trips to the area.

Thank you!

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Rob H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Had a great time

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

Laila

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Very convenient mean of transportation for those who does not have a car but would like to visit Universal studio. Driver provided clear instructions on when and where he will pick up passengers back.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Natalie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great way to travel to Disneyland without having to worry about the hassle of driving in LA's crazy traffic. We met the driver at a near by hotel in the morning, he was early waiting for us. It was just the 2 of us on a new mini bus. The driver was friendly and helpful in recommending ideas. He dropped us right out the found. Coming home was similar, he was there on time and it was a very comfortable ride back to our hotel, I would highly recommend it if you would like to travel to Disneyland in a day! Which we found was enough time

Doing what: Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles

Tracy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent bus company, driver and trip to Universal Studios from Anaheim. Will recommend to others and use again on next holiday.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Jackie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Seamless transfer to Universal Studios from Anaheim. A great running commentary from our driver!
Who wants to negotiate LA traffic on their own? NOT ME!

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Rebecca M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I was really happy with this transportation service. It is a very nice luxury bus. But the best part was our driver, Kenneth. What a great, happy, fun person with an infectious laugh! As other people have mentioned, he pointed out sights along the way and was just so entertaining. In all, it was a great experience. The only thing I personally wasn't crazy about was the movie on the way back. I get the entertainment aspect of it, and I actually liked what I saw of the movie, but I just felt like after a long day of over-stimulation at Universal, I would have rather had a quiet ride home.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Paulina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Knott's Berry Farm was great for my teenage kids. We had looked at Disneyland but it was prohibitively expensive! A friend, and reviews here on Viator, helped us decide to choose Knott's.
I'm really glad we chose this as it was more affordable, the queues were short and the mixture of roller coasters and activities were great. All the staff were friendly and helpful.
I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Knott's Berry Farm General Admission Ticket

Jasveen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was great! Did not have too many pickups so I was able to get to disneyland and back quicker.

Doing what: Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles

Anne B Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We were picked up early 8am but after more pick ups and then changing buses at a terminus, we didn't get to Universal Studios until 10.30am. Our tour was booked for 9.45am so we missed the start but the staff at Universal caught us up. Apparently this is common for the length of travel time. Would have been good to have an earlier pick up time but 8am is the earliest. Driver was good and drove safely.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

kathie247

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Comfortable Bus, courteous staff and always on time. Would be nice if there was an earlier bus to leave Universal Studios as it's a long day with small children and if the weather is bad you may need to leave late afternoon vs. 7:00 at night.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Robyne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I loved Lux American bus line and wished I had kwon about them prior to booking another company. They were on time, let me know via text where they would pick us up and was there on time. Great company!

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Jeffrey M C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The theme park transport was everything that we have experienced before,convenient and also the drivers make it a fun bus trip also with their commentary. Would always use again.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

negirl86 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

They were on time for my pick up/drop off. Great customer service, best price and the bus driver was ver knowledgeable with the trip and very friendly with kids! Highly recommend it

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Elizabeth T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

On time, comfortable, interesting facts from driver.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Zu Wanderlust Czech Republic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Magical experience! Gave us all the time in the world to enjoy the magical kingdom. Easy pick up and drop off process with great communication by everyone. Truly recommend for children and adults alike.

Doing what: Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles

Joseph H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great time! Very helpful and easy to book and take care of. Driver I think it was Matt was helpful and even told us about our tickets and FastPass. Saved the day. I would certainly use them again for another trip or to visit Disney again!

Doing what: Disneyland or Disney's California Adventure with Transport from Los Angeles

Kaye A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Brilliant park, very short queues, I'd give the stunt show a miss though as it wasn't very good.

Doing what: Knott's Berry Farm General Admission Ticket

depm12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

highly recommend this. i forgot our driver's name but, he is really funny and friendly my kids love him. the bus is also very clean and roomy.

Doing what: Anaheim Theme Park Transport: Universal Studios Hollywood

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message