Cambridge ATTRACTIONS See all

Harvard University

Harvard University in Cambridge, located just north of Boston, is synonymous with prestige and accomplishment. This Ivy League university accepts only the best and provides a curriculum to students that challenges and inspires them to succeed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tom H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had an excellent time on this tour. Our guide was Fillip apologies if I spelt that incorrectly, but he did say Phillip with an 'F', a Harvard student who originated from Macedonia. We learned a great deal about the history and traditions of Harvard and we were fortunate to have a sunny not rainy November day all the while. We also greatly enjoyed the Museum of Natural history that was included. It was MUCH larger on the inside than it first appeared and we spent hours perusing all the exhibits.

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

xerxesdotivala

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice and easy... the time flew by and we were kept thoroughly entertained by our enthusiastic student guide - Cormac... Full of interesting tidbits, a little history and loads of 'Hahvahd' culture. Awesome way to see the Harvard campus.

Great job Cormac!

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

Janice C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Elizabeth did a wonderful job in touring us around Harvard.

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

Elsie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour!!! The tour guide was excellent - very knowledgeable, entertaining, etc. I highly recommend to anyone visiting Harvard campus.

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

hayley r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fab tour guide! Excellent your of Harvard would reccommend

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My daughter, husband and myself had a fabulous time on the Harvard tour. The tour guide was marvelous. Her account of the historical information was very memorable. In fact, it was so fascinating I'm retelling the information as often as possible in North Carolina. I always knew that Harvard was a special institution, but after the tour I hold it in a higher regard understanding the concept that they hold for investing in the whole student while expanding the individual on an academic journey to improve human life. They invest in great minds to continue to add wealth to our main stream society all over the world. One of my new top 10 dreams to accomplish is to enter the Library on campus with over 3 million books. I cannot imagine what it would be like to stand in the center of such a wealth of knowledge. To look at the investment of knowledge Harvard has sown into the minds of students over the years. The stack area equivalent to 52 miles would be awesome to consume by deep inhalation and visualization. Such preserved knowledge is unimaginable, especially in a time like today when they discard books. I found it a privilege to tour the grounds of Harvard and learn what makes it such a profound institution. I would recommend this tour to anyone in the area of Harvard. If possible take the tour with Liza, she was an awesome tour guide. She kept the information alive and interesting as Harvard!!

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

Phyllis E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do for all passing through Boston without any idea of Harvard's beginnings. Highly entertaining. Current students who run the tour gives are well spoken and engaging.
Museum has impressive collection - LOVE the glass flowers and marine creatures.

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Really interesting tour of Harvard University. The tour was delivered by one of the current students, who was very entertaining and was able to provide insights into life at Harvard. Would recommend.

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

Adam T

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Not a bad tour. Good way to see Harvard Square quickly and learn a few things about the campus life. The Natural History Museum was better than I expected.

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

Nadia S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Hello. Unfortunately I have to say that I did not have the opportunity to live this experience. When I arrived to USA I asked for a change of dates, which was done but the time set for this activity was not, due to the fact that I had to travel to New York that same day in the afternoon. However, I took my chances and went to Harvard Campus trying to find the meeting place, which was never found. So, my friend and I decided to walk around on our own. In other words, we lost our money invested in this tour since we did not have the chance to do it as it was planned.

Doing what: Harvard Campus Walking Tour and Admission to Natural History Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message