Canada ATTRACTIONS See all

Butchart Gardens

Travelers to the Butchart Gardens are treated to an enchanting floral show that changes with the seasons. Covering 55 acres (22 hectares) on Vancouver Island, the landscaped gardens are so intricately laid out that each of the themed ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 330 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Eva H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get the most of Victoria and Butchart gradens plus a excellent boatride to Vancouver.
The Prince of Wales sunset Cruise was great. The crew Tom, Roman, Wilma and Cody did a great job.

Doing what: Victoria to Vancouver Tour Including Butchart Gardens and Sunset Cruise

Mary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Superb tour guide! Constantly educated us on the areas visited. Ample time to explore Victoria /have lunch. Butchart gardens are wonderful. Very pleasant ferry rides.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Hollaye P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were not picked up at our hotel so had to drive to station and found it very difficult to find a parking spot. Enjoyed the ferry ride n beautiful scenery disappointed we could not go outside on a balcony to see The View. The Butchart Gardens were gorgeous n tour of Victoria Ok..but not long enough.

Doing what: Victoria and Butchart Gardens Day Trip from Vancouver

brodiekj Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Make sure you leave enough time to spend at Butchart Gardens - truly magnificent

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

brodiekj Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Make sure you leave enough time to spend at Butchart Gardens - truly magnificent

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Norman L C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well organized. Prompt. Victoria is very pleasant and Butchart is gorgeous.
A very long day, but worth it.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Jomi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Butchart gardens are fabulous! After seeing many gardens in Europe, I am still impressed. Victoria and cruise are so-so. spent 4 hours at Buchart and our guide gave a driving tour of Victoria, then I went down for 15min to take photos of Empress Hotel, harbor Legislature, which is enough.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

heatherkruse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed our trip to Victoria. Everything was well organised. The Butchart Gardens are a MUST see even to anyone who is not a gardener.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Carolyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Butchart Gardens is as beautiful as they say. I enjoyed hearing the history of Butchart Gardens also.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

res0pea2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thought the tour was great. Picked us up at the hotel and dropped us off. We saw very thing on the Island and had plenty of time to walk around, go to the museum which was great. The Butchart Gardens was nice a little crowded. With a tour we didn't have to worry about traffic or parking, Victoria is very crowded but the tour made it a memorable pleasant day, well worth it.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Katherine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was all that it said it would be. Butchart Gardens was spectacular. The free time in Victoria was wonderful. Our guide (Lorne?) and driver were a great team. They offered so much insight to the trip we were on plus the areas we drove through plus the evolution of Vancouver area. Fun day

Doing what: Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver

Nikki D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jana was our guide and gave us tons of information on the area. We had an excellent time in Victoria and loved the Butchart Gardens!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Ilham G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good trip. Cruise was breathtaking, Victoria is a beautiful town and the Butchart Gardens just outstanding. We were a small group of about 20 persons and our guide Aubyn was very sympathetic and friendly and well-informed about the sites, so we had also an educative tour with a good piece of history of the sites, Vancouver and British Columbia with a lot of fun.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Brian D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Butchart Gardens are beautiful! A must see when you and #39;re in Victoria. Definitely 5 stars. As far as booking with Viator, they need to do a better job describing where to meet the bus and who is the local tour company. We almost missed the tour because we were looking for a bus with a Viator sign.

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

Christine D

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Butchart Gardens was beautiful! Not enough time in Victoria, only about an hour and one half. Our bus driver was a very boring tour guide-he spoke like he was half asleep! Morning pickup from our assigned place was late; on hold for over 10 mins with Pacific Coast and driver was rude at pickup!

Doing what: Victoria and Butchart Gardens Day Trip from Vancouver

MICHELINE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent in every way. Guide Brentwood was full of knowledge and information.
He covered historic as well as details on fauna, where to shop, eat, drink, etc...

Although it takes a long time to go back and forth, every turn was beautiful and the Butchart Gardens were Magic.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent day. Enough time in Victoria to see the city centre and waterfront. Butchart Gardens amazing. Francis, our guide, never stopped talking during the bus journeys, but he was full of interesting and useful information so it was great. Sea crossings were good, with plenty of food options, so take breakfast and evening meals on the boat to save time.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Butchart Gardens is a must see while in Victoria, everything with the shuttles went well!

Doing what: Butchart Gardens Tour from Victoria

bjmerry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Be prepared for a very long day but a trip worth taking. Victoria a beautiful little town and Butchart Gardens stunning. Devon our guide was friendly and helpful. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. Use the lounge on the ferry if you get chance, we didn't use it but heard good reports from other travellers on our tour.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Teresa V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Went Monday, June 6th. The tour was amazing! Everything from the bus pick-up to the ride to the ferry, the ferry ride itself, Butchart gardens, and the ferry and ride back to the hotel went splendidly! Couldn't have asked for a better tour guide. He was the best. :

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Spectacular day - it is long, but worth it. Our Guide Brent was very diligent and accommodating. I am not sure how this tour would be in so-so weather, but we had a great day. Victorian and Butchart Gardens are just charming and stunning.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Penny W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well led by the guide, Bazil, who relayed enticing facts. Although a long day, time was well managed. The museum displaying First Nation history is worth a visit and the Butchart Gardens are the icing on the cake.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

H Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Picked up on time, the day was fantastic. Tour guide/driver was exceptional. Highly recommend for anyone who is looking to tour Vancouver Island and the Butchart Gardens...must see and this tour is an excellent way to do so!

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Ben

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed this tour and would recommend it as a good way to experience a lot of what southwest BC has to offer. The Butchart Gardens are amazing - we would definitely consider going back to the area just to spend more time there. Victoria is a cool place to visit as well.

We had a great driver/guide who helped us learn about the area and the history. Please note that there is a lot of travel time built into the tour. Bus to the ferry, ferry to the island, bus to the gardens, bus to Victoria and then back to the ferry, etc. Ferry rides were smooth and an enjoyable way to sightsee on the water.

Doing what: Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour from Vancouver

Kenneth A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, well organised, helpful and informative guide, small group, plenty of time to see the places. Victoria is an interesting place and well worth a visit - lots to see and do and quite a contrast to Vancouver. The Butchart Gardens are spectacular - among the best we have seen.

Doing what: Vancouver to Victoria and Butchart Gardens Tour by Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message