Canberra ATTRACTIONS See all

Australian War Memorial

One of Australia's most popular museums can be found at the Australian War Memorial. A visit to the mosaic Hall of the Memory and Commemorative Courtyard with its Roll of Honor is a moving and poignant experience, enhanced by the huge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 129 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hai N Vietnam

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

C Denise G L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

If you dont wish to stay overnight in Canberra, i would recommend this tour. The parliament building was beautiful. The national art gallery was not bad. The views on top of the hill was splendid.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Elsa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour driver Darryl was very knowledgeable and shared lots of stories of Australia. It made the time fly by on our journey. Our guide Bernie was a treasure find - extremely insightful! Bernie showed us the War Memorial Museum, National Art Gallery, and Parliament. Just a great time! This is a must-see. You will value the history!

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

Mark D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour of Canberra was excellent. It was a great way to see the capital city.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Margaret P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A very good day trip very well organised trip great driver and coach would use Viator again.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Sivasis S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

loved it, every moment of it. was a fantastic experience.

however, the bus started late by almost 20 mins approx. @ 7.50 am from LHA central and was consistently late in each and every stop along the way.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

tabasco456

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Our bus driver, John, was a little negative in how he phrased things. Our docent, Bernard, was very soft spoken and difficult to hear with our large group. It wasn't our favorite day in Australia.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Christina P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A lot of transport time and not a lot of time in each location. But great guides and the War memorial was really interesting.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Maz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great long day excursion and is really a whistle-stop tour introducing the highlights. Canberra was beautiful and just as we imagined. The ANZAC war memorial was fantastic - we really needed a week to view it properly. We also enjoyed the visit to the National Art Gallery but again the visit was brief. The driver/ guide was knowledgeable and informative and organised our tour stops well. The specialist guides at the Memorial, National gallery and Parliment were equally knowledgeable which added a different dimension to their venues.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

McCord

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great trip! Our tour guide, John, was wonderful. As a veteran, the visit to the War Museum was very moving and the tour of Parliament was educational. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Elliot R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Long bus ride there, company did a nice job when there. Its a very long day . I would recommend taking a helicopter there in the future.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Philip I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Was a great day. Coach driver was very knowledgeable on the drive to Canberra and guide at the war memorial / parliament was very good.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Thomas D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyed seeing Canberra and all it had to offer. Kirsten was a very knowledgeable and enjoyable guide Nice tea and supper stops. Robbie was a great guide and driver.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney Including Parliament House and the Australian War Memorial

Michelle Y Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic tour! Michael was a lovely guide - funny, punctuate and a good driver! Such an educational and valuable tour it was. Would recommend to wear comfy clothes :

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

Jack G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Traveling thru the country side to Canberra was breath taking. Once there the visits to the war memorial, Parliament House were interesting. Especially note worthy was seeing the Aboriginal art on display in the museum

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

C Ray M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very nice tour and driver. Enjoyed this tour very much and would recommend to anyone who wants to visit Canberra for the day.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Sukhminder B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

It was great to see war museum and Capital. Though there was not enough time see most of it. Driver was great. He kept us inform.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Green

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Trip was as advertised but found the drive to and from too long. Not fond of the rest/food stop on the way down, the return one was nicer. Would have liked to spend more time at the ANZAC museum and less at the Art Museum.Had some nice scenery and view stops.
Bernard the facility guide was enthusiastic and brought the tour to life left us hoping we can be half as active and keen when we reach his age.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Swati M United States of ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Driver guide was good.We showing have paid for the kid who is under 5. Even the driver acknowledged that.What is wrong with Viator ? We have been using your services since last 10 years.When did you become so inconsiderate towards kids? Why are you ripping us off ?

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Joshua L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Interesting to see the capital city.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

Soon-Jin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well organised - the driver/guide was superb. However one rushed hour at the War Memorial Museum was not really enough.

Doing what: Canberra Day Trip from Sydney

richardgravells

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

This was a good day trip from Sydney to see the Capital City of Australia. There are numerous stop offs along the way which is useful. The war monument was fantastic, such a lovely display with the statues and facts of the World Wars. The Art museum was definitely a good shout with very interesting Aboriginal exhibitions on display. Then Parliment House with the Senate and the MPs was interesting, how they form law and the people vote each other in etc.

Doing what: Canberra Explorer: Australia's Capital City Tour from Sydney

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message