One of the Seven Wonders of the World, Chichen Itza - meaning "At the mouth of the well of the Itza" - is Mexico's most visited archeological site, a magnificent display of Mayan culture and the ceremonial center of the Yucatán. The ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2369 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephanie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was amazing and very informative. Be prepared for how hot it can be and all the additional extras that require money.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Sylvia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Yesenia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Espectacular! Desde el transporte hasta los guias y el lugar, todo estuvo maravilloso! Una experiencia inolvidable. Es importante el llegar temprano , como lo provee este tour ya que si no, el sl se pone bien dificil. Recomendamos este tour sin duda alguna!!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Nicole L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely loved this tour. We had a great tour guide who was extremely knowledgeable in the history of the sites we stopped at. Spent just enough time at each stop, and never felt rushed. I would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

jackie_rauimy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Emily F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was excellent. Our guide was very knowledgeable and animated. He truly enriched the experience. I have been on a Chichen Itza tour before and the early access really made a difference. We were able to see and photograph the ruins without huge crowds. It was also cooler. My only criticism of the experience was that the lunch was awful. Pack your own! It was literally one slice of bologna between the bread and it sat out all day getting hot. Gross!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza from Playa del Carmen with Archeologist

Kevin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Sondra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous trip. Cannot go to the Maya Riviera without a trip to Chichen Itza. Long bus ride, but go early to miss the crowds like this tour. This IS the world of Maya. Great tour guide, Marco Antonio, well-trained archaeologist with 20 yrs of experience. Knowledgeable about Chichen, and the Maya people then, and now. Well worth the trip. Highly recommend this early pick-up and great guide.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza from Playa del Carmen with Archeologist

Acezwild

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great Ride and extremely fun. My wife almost passed out and MAURICE the best tour guide told us to go relax and cool off cause the medic that was called said to take break. we thought we would miss the tour but Maurice told us that when he was done he would come back for us and give us a private tour so me and my wife wouldn't miss anything. it was an amazing experience and would only consider using this company from now on. Thanks guys!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Small-Group Tour with Private Entrance

Miguel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended!
The early access saves you from the hot midday temperatures when kostenlos of the excursions arrive.
There was no crowds and even the shops were preparing to open. Loved it!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza from Playa del Carmen with Archeologist

p_inskip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Visit to Chichen Itza was brilliant. The guide was an archaeologist called Frank and was very informative. He demonstrated effects at the site that I never knew. He was extremely considerate of people and #39;s welfare in the very hot temperatures. The coach driver Jacinta was also very good.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Myriam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

sanchez d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour. There was a problem with my pick up which gave me the wrong time, so I had to pay for a cab to get to the tour bus. What made it just a remarkable tour company was that Viator made it right and refunded me the cab fare..To me, the exceptional service part of it is after you've paid. Viator made it right after the purchase. From now on, Viator will be the only tour company I will use when traveling abroad. Good job guys!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

chengjungwu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

很好,但是似乎沒有提供礦泉水的樣子
另外,早上在各個旅館區接送不同的客人有點太花時間了
整體而言,算是不錯的行程。

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

doctor.03g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

很好,但是似乎沒有提供礦泉水的樣子
另外,早上在各個旅館區接送不同的客人有點太花時間了
整體而言,算是不錯的行程。

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Reginald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour that I recommend highly. Marco was an outstanding guide who provided great information. My kids were paying very close attention to everything he said and were talking about it for days afterwards. Going early in the morning was also great. We were the first bus there. It was still hot when we got there, but not as bad as it was when we left. Overall, this is a great way to see Chichen Itza and we did it with four kids ages 2, 8, 10 and 13.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza from Playa del Carmen with Archeologist

Benita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Frank was brilliant. I am so happy we sucked it up and woke up early for his tour. It was well worth it! Frank was a world of knowledge with plenty of interesting facts to tell. Frank and Ramon were super friendly and very professional. I highly recommend you book the ruins tour with them!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Trevor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour. I loved that it left early so that you got there before it was too hot and crowded. I would have paid a little extra to have breakfast provided since it left so early, but that is not a big deal. Take a lot of water and a towel to wipe sweat off yourself. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza from Playa del Carmen with Archeologist

Giovanni Luigi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this tour is amazing! our guide has a lot of knowledge about the maya and we can ask all the questions we wanted. The site was beautiful, it was very hot. the cenote was just magical.
only thing I didn't like a lot it was the lunch I expected a traditional lunch.
One recommendation for the site is to take an anti repellent for mosquito.
It was a great day!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great informative trip, that kept us entertained and the visit to the Cenote was one of the highlights of our week vacation. The guide helped steer us clear of cheap imitation souvenirs, and answered any questions.
Will certainly use this group again.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message