Just off the coast of tourist-laden Cancun, Isla Mujeres is a small island, only 5 miles long (8 kilometers), with fantastic beaches, shopping, and restaurants. Named after the Mayan goddess of childbirth and medicine, the "Island of Women" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 265 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jaimal G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

omg what a trip. Amazing crew. The highlight of my whole trip. mind blowing food and friendliness of crew. Its a must do if you visiting Cancun. Playa mujeres island is beautiful.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Michael F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We had a great time on the boat cruise. The crew was energetic and made sure we had everything we needed. Our son uses a wheelchair and they were especially helpful with getting him on and off the boat.

You need to be a good swimmer for the snorkeling as it is in the open ocean, but it was fun and the staff watched us all carefully for signs of trouble.

The food was good and served hot and in a well organized fashion.

Overall this was a great experience for us and is clearly a very well run trip.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Arlene S United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was an amazing trip! We saw and swam with so many whale sharks and dolphins! Take something for sea sickness. The ride can be quite rough.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

Kimberly.glenn04

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

To start, the staff was awesome! Super energetic and really put in a lot of effort to make sure everyone had a good time.

We paid extra for the snorkeling, but the day we went out it was super windy and the water was choppy. We didn't see a single fish, but instead felt like we were drowning in a big group of people all feeling the same way. While we were waiting to get back on the ship, I was talking to a man who said he did the tour 5 years ago and said the water wasn't anything like this and when he previously went the reef was filled with fish. Kinda a bummer, but we can't really help the weather.

The food fajitas, chips, guac, rice, and salad were awesome. I thought it was really good. It was cooked fresh onboard too! I also loved the open bar. The staff was good about walking around and refilling drinks! Like I said, they want everyone to have a good time!

The 2 hours at Isla Mujeres was amazing. That island is beyond beautiful! I wish we got to spend more than 2 hours on the island but it was better than nothing!!

The ride back was fun, it included a big dance party and more drinks!!

Don't forget to bring cash so you can tip these guys for being so awesome and accomodating.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Jeff H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very fun time. Food was excellent and staff was great.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Edward D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was the highlight of our trip to Cancun, I would rate it 10 stars, if I could! Juan and the entire crew work so hard to make sure everyone is having fun! The day included snorkeling, enjoying the beautiful water and scenery, visiting the island, Isla Mujeres, freshly prepared lunch, Salsa lessons, dancing and more! The fun never stops! If you are looking for a quiet boat ride, this is not for you. If you are looking for a good time, do this!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Don S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great time... Thank you for a very fun day.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres All-Inclusive Catamaran Tour from Cancun

Willie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is fun boat so expect fun. The entire crew does a great job. The continental breakfast was good and you can get a much as you want. The same with the lunch of beef and chicken fajitas. You have unlimited drinks-alcoholic and non-alcoholic. The drinks are not that strong so ask for a little extra liquor to be added. The snorkeling could have been fun but the water was too choppy for me and I did not last long in the water. They have a diving board on the board and mostly younger people dove in the water. We then visited Isla Mujueres. Before you board at the beginning of the tour reserve the golf cart ride and tour of the island. We got to visit the southern part of the island with the iguanas. The trip back for party time for the young people on the lower deck and down time with soft music for the older people on the middle deck and of course more drinking. I have told friends that they should take this tour and I will do it again next time I visit Cancun. It is more than worth the money.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

dankellyjosh

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We recently sailed with the Dream Lover.
We had a wonderful time!!
We all wished we had more time on the island. I had read this in previous reviews but was concerned about not having enough to do on the island.
There is more then enough to do!!
We rented a golf cart and a moped 20 and 15 dollars for an hour. We were unable to get these from the tour guides associate so we just asked one of the other street vendors. You need to have your drivers license to rent!! We got lucky and 2 people in my party had theirs!!
Having a boat photographer was great but bargain for the package price... I did not and paid double what some of the other passengers paid lesson learned.
Great excursion... do the day tour if you can.

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun

steve c

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

It was expensive. Tour workers were trying to make it fun. The food was good

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Kendalisa

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

To begin our tour, the bus was forty minutes late picking us up from our hotel. The bus took us to the port where numerous other vans and busses from various companies were dropping off their passengers. We then paid our 10.00 per person port tax, which is not included in the cost of the tour. We were assigned a color and were led to a catamaran with all the others who were assigned that same color. We snorkeled first. We were not permitted to snorkel on our own, but were required to follow the leader, which led to a lot of bumping into fellow snorkelers. We snorkeled about thirty minutes. There were probably another ten boats in the same area. The snorkeling was pretty average, which may have been caused by all the people and boats. After snorkeling, we were taken to a buffet lunch. The lunch consisted of water melon, green salad, mashed potatoes, white rice, spaghetti, black beans, fish, and chicken fajitas. Afterwards, we were taken to a dock and had about 90 minutes of free time on Isla Mujeres. To identify the boat we arrived on, we were asked to go into a store about a block from the dock and get a bracelet with the ship number on it. The bracelets were never checked, so it didn't appear to be more than some type of commercial tie in to the store. The ride back to Cancun was interesting. One of the male crew members dressed up in a leopard print mini dress and a pink wig and went around all the passengers giving tequila shots. He was fairly aggressive, even straddling some passengers. There was a lot of pressure on passengers to participate and those who didn't want to had to refuse repeatedly before the crew members moved on. If that's your thing, this cruise is for you. If not, you may want to consider something else. There was also a lot of pressure to purchase photos taken by photographers on the cruise. Like usual, the crew was also pretty aggressive about tipping. After leaving the ship, the bus was no where to be found. We stood out on the street unsure of what to do. We saw the tour bus on the opposite side of the four lane road coming down the street and we all had to run across the road to catch the bus. The bus didn't drop us off at our hotel. Instead, the person in charge pointed to our hotel a couple blocks away and let us off. I wouldn't recommend this tour.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres All-Inclusive Catamaran Tour from Cancun

hndcrftcr2008

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This cruise was amazing. My sister-in-law and I went on this in late October 2016. The day we were supposed to go the boat had a problem and the trip was cancelled. We really wanted to go on this but, it was going to cost us 80 U.S. dollars to take a cab round trip. The company went well out of their way and sent a shuttle to pick us up.
The staff is amazing and very energetic they were also very accommodating to us. We weren't feeling that well but they had us laughing and having a good time in no time at all. Ricky is a character along with the rest of the staff.
My only complaint is the shop that they recommended to us, Plaza Don Agustin on the Isla Mujeres. All I can say is to AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE!! They might take credit cards but they cheated us so bad that my credit card company is trying to get back some of the money they overcharged me. I recommend that you use pesos while in Mexico. They added up stuff twice and told me my bill would be 89 U.S. dollars and they turned around and charged my credit card 136.20. I only bought 10 items and 3 of those were postcards, 3 kids t-shirts, and a mug and 3 little statues. My items cost me over 13.00 a piece and that price was with a 25 discount they said they were giving me.
The Catamaran cruise was great along with the sightseeing I just wished the shopping hadn't turned into a nightmare.
All in all I would definitely recommend this tour just be aware of the currency exchange and do your own adding. We learned this out to late. Oh, don't fall for the line that they saw you yesterday, they know all the resort type bracelets and they will take your hand and drag you into their store. This was another life lesson learned the hard way! They know how to scam you so just be alert, and enjoy the day!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres All-Inclusive Catamaran Tour from Cancun

Mihaela Laura N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Isla Mujerese and the snorkeling was nice but Xcaret Park is a must. Scuba Family was a great experience,it was not included in the admission ticket 49 per person but I highly recommend it. You should definitley stay for the night show, is the best about history of Mexico.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Isla Mujeres All-Inclusive Catamaran Plus Xcaret Park

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Experience was GREAT and CREW was EXCELLENT! The family and I had a WONDERFUL time!

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun

gladys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was an amazing tour! We could see those whale sharks for a few time! But the time for seeing them was a bit rush for me as the whale was swimming along and we needa chased! The tour guide was nice and funny! But remember to take the stemetil pills before getting on board, the wave was really big!
It was MARVELOUS experience !

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

Yvonne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent choice. We were very happy during the whole time. Food and drinks were bought to us by the staff. No waiting in line. It was a beautiful day and the water was clear. We have 2 hours free time on Isla Mujeres island. We did the beach massage and shopping. Will do it again.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Jade United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My family had a blast doing this tour. It wasn't crowded, unlike catamaran. A lot of space to move around and enjoy the sail. Staffs made sure everybody was comfortable and are having a great time. Drinks kept coming. We had a stop to do snorkeling going to isla mujeres, gears were provided. The water was turquoise clear, a lot of fishes, and you can see the statue at the bottom. Rented a golf cart in island for 25, we were able to go around the island in an hour. The time in the island could've have been longer to enjoy and swim in north beach, but this was definitely worth every penny. Hotel pick up and drop off were also included.

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun

Tina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Went on this excursion for my birthday and let me tell you...the guys on this boat make it SO MUCH FUN!! Between Juan, the boat leader, cracking his jokes, the hilarious boat crew and the open bar, you are certain to have a great time!! The snorkeling is amazing. The diving board and water slide are a boat load of fun. And, of course, Isla Mujeres is HEAVENLY. Definitely recommend!!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Marissa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was such an amazing day! Lunch was delicious, snorkeling was beautiful, partying and dancing on the boat was a blast, and hanging out on Isla Mujeres was the highlight of our trip, so much so that we ended up taking the ferry back to spend another day there. The crew was FANTASTIC!!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Nicole P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The whole experience was amazing from snorkeling to golf cart tour of island. The crew made it so much fun. Would highly recommend the Catamaran Cruise Party Boat.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

aletrece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Incredible, incredible tour. We had just a few days in Cancun having stayed in Playa del Carmen before and chose to take this tour as it combined both islands. Isla Contoy is a dream and truly breathtaking. The crystal-clear waters, beaches and reef are amazing. The boat ride was great and the staff and guide were friendly and professional. We had a short guided tour of the island and our guide was very knowledgeable and passionate. Snorkeling was very fun and lunch was delicious with fresh fish and yummy rice. Isla Mujeres was also great and having free time to explore was the best. Overall, I would highly recommend this tour and company. It topped-off our visit to Cancun.

Doing what: Isla Contoy and Isla Mujeres Combo Tour with Snorkeling from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message