Just off the coast of tourist-laden Cancun, Isla Mujeres is a small island, only 5 miles long (8 kilometers), with fantastic beaches, shopping, and restaurants. Named after the Mayan goddess of childbirth and medicine, the "Island of Women" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeff H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very fun time. Food was excellent and staff was great.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Edward D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was the highlight of our trip to Cancun, I would rate it 10 stars, if I could! Juan and the entire crew work so hard to make sure everyone is having fun! The day included snorkeling, enjoying the beautiful water and scenery, visiting the island, Isla Mujeres, freshly prepared lunch, Salsa lessons, dancing and more! The fun never stops! If you are looking for a quiet boat ride, this is not for you. If you are looking for a good time, do this!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

steve c

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

It was expensive. Tour workers were trying to make it fun. The food was good

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

hndcrftcr2008

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This cruise was amazing. My sister-in-law and I went on this in late October 2016. The day we were supposed to go the boat had a problem and the trip was cancelled. We really wanted to go on this but, it was going to cost us 80 U.S. dollars to take a cab round trip. The company went well out of their way and sent a shuttle to pick us up.
The staff is amazing and very energetic they were also very accommodating to us. We weren't feeling that well but they had us laughing and having a good time in no time at all. Ricky is a character along with the rest of the staff.
My only complaint is the shop that they recommended to us, Plaza Don Agustin on the Isla Mujeres. All I can say is to AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE!! They might take credit cards but they cheated us so bad that my credit card company is trying to get back some of the money they overcharged me. I recommend that you use pesos while in Mexico. They added up stuff twice and told me my bill would be 89 U.S. dollars and they turned around and charged my credit card 136.20. I only bought 10 items and 3 of those were postcards, 3 kids t-shirts, and a mug and 3 little statues. My items cost me over 13.00 a piece and that price was with a 25 discount they said they were giving me.
The Catamaran cruise was great along with the sightseeing I just wished the shopping hadn't turned into a nightmare.
All in all I would definitely recommend this tour just be aware of the currency exchange and do your own adding. We learned this out to late. Oh, don't fall for the line that they saw you yesterday, they know all the resort type bracelets and they will take your hand and drag you into their store. This was another life lesson learned the hard way! They know how to scam you so just be alert, and enjoy the day!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres All-Inclusive Catamaran Tour from Cancun

Mihaela Laura N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Isla Mujerese and the snorkeling was nice but Xcaret Park is a must. Scuba Family was a great experience,it was not included in the admission ticket 49 per person but I highly recommend it. You should definitley stay for the night show, is the best about history of Mexico.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Isla Mujeres All-Inclusive Catamaran Plus Xcaret Park

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Experience was GREAT and CREW was EXCELLENT! The family and I had a WONDERFUL time!

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun

gladys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was an amazing tour! We could see those whale sharks for a few time! But the time for seeing them was a bit rush for me as the whale was swimming along and we needa chased! The tour guide was nice and funny! But remember to take the stemetil pills before getting on board, the wave was really big!
It was MARVELOUS experience !

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

Yvonne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent choice. We were very happy during the whole time. Food and drinks were bought to us by the staff. No waiting in line. It was a beautiful day and the water was clear. We have 2 hours free time on Isla Mujeres island. We did the beach massage and shopping. Will do it again.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Jade United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My family had a blast doing this tour. It wasn't crowded, unlike catamaran. A lot of space to move around and enjoy the sail. Staffs made sure everybody was comfortable and are having a great time. Drinks kept coming. We had a stop to do snorkeling going to isla mujeres, gears were provided. The water was turquoise clear, a lot of fishes, and you can see the statue at the bottom. Rented a golf cart in island for 25, we were able to go around the island in an hour. The time in the island could've have been longer to enjoy and swim in north beach, but this was definitely worth every penny. Hotel pick up and drop off were also included.

Doing what: Half-Day Sailing Trip to Isla Mujeres from Cancun

Tina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Went on this excursion for my birthday and let me tell you...the guys on this boat make it SO MUCH FUN!! Between Juan, the boat leader, cracking his jokes, the hilarious boat crew and the open bar, you are certain to have a great time!! The snorkeling is amazing. The diving board and water slide are a boat load of fun. And, of course, Isla Mujeres is HEAVENLY. Definitely recommend!!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Marissa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was such an amazing day! Lunch was delicious, snorkeling was beautiful, partying and dancing on the boat was a blast, and hanging out on Isla Mujeres was the highlight of our trip, so much so that we ended up taking the ferry back to spend another day there. The crew was FANTASTIC!!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Nicole P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The whole experience was amazing from snorkeling to golf cart tour of island. The crew made it so much fun. Would highly recommend the Catamaran Cruise Party Boat.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

aletrece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Incredible, incredible tour. We had just a few days in Cancun having stayed in Playa del Carmen before and chose to take this tour as it combined both islands. Isla Contoy is a dream and truly breathtaking. The crystal-clear waters, beaches and reef are amazing. The boat ride was great and the staff and guide were friendly and professional. We had a short guided tour of the island and our guide was very knowledgeable and passionate. Snorkeling was very fun and lunch was delicious with fresh fish and yummy rice. Isla Mujeres was also great and having free time to explore was the best. Overall, I would highly recommend this tour and company. It topped-off our visit to Cancun.

Doing what: Isla Contoy and Isla Mujeres Combo Tour with Snorkeling from Cancun

Suraj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An awesome tour of very beautiful islands! I especially loved Isla Contoy and spending time in such a secluded, protected island. The waters and white sand beaches were breathtaking and snorkeling was super fun. Our staff and guide were very friendly and I loved lunch and the guided tour of the island. We also got an open bar on board on our way to Isla Mujeres and enjoyed a relaxing ride. Isla Mujeres was also very fun and we had enough time to walk around, explore a bit and see some of the beaches. I would highly recommend this tour, especially if you want a day away from the developed area of Cancun to enjoy some time with nature and awesome activities.

Doing what: Isla Contoy and Isla Mujeres Combo Tour with Snorkeling from Cancun

Barbara F

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The actual events were great. Loved the park. Lots to do. The catamaran trip was great. The crew was awesome and so much fun. I was not happy with the local people running the tour though...had to contact them to find out pick up times or any information at all. It was very stressful not knowing anything.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Isla Mujeres All-Inclusive Catamaran Plus Xcaret Park

Cherrelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If I was still in Cancun I would rebook just for the food! Lol. The crew's high energy and willingness to help makes it impossible for you not to have fun.
If you have a free day while in Cancun, I recommend you book this cruise.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Nikki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is the most fun experience I had while vacationing in Cancun! The entire crew was so fun and gracious to everyone on board! Snorkeling in the ocean was a once in a lifetime experience I'm grateful for and the trip to the island was absolutely beautiful! A special shoutout to Ricky for his infectious attitude and impressive dance moves!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Elaine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely brilliant!!! I cannot give high enough praise for the Dancer and her crew. Travelling with two autistic teenagers we were a little worried, but everybody went the extra mile to make this tour an absolute delight for the whole family. If you only book one tour on your visit to Cancun, book this one!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Fay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a great trip/cruise. This was very enjoyable, the food was delicious and the on-board entertainment tons of fun. If you are thinking about taking this tour, do not hesitate because everything is as advertised. Had a fantastic time.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

dingle_holly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An absolute must when in Cancun!!!! The staff,food,and experience was absolutely amazing!!!! So much FUN!!!!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Neil H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing adventure. From the moment we were picked up until we were dropped back at the hotel we were made feel so welcomed, all members of the team excelled at their given tasks, very well informed and so helpful to all no matter of their swim skills. We were very lucky that it only took 30 minutes to find these amazing sharks and there was quite a few of them. My only complaint was the length of time plus we did not keep a camera handy as there were great opportunities above water to take photos.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

Drew United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a superb experience. Not only did the crew provide what was advertised, they were extremely nice and put on a great performance, especially the dancing.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message