Just off the coast of tourist-laden Cancun, Isla Mujeres is a small island, only 5 miles long (8 kilometers), with fantastic beaches, shopping, and restaurants. Named after the Mayan goddess of childbirth and medicine, the "Island of Women" ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 351 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lmfsport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of the most exciting trips my daughter and I have EVER done!!! We had a great crew who took care of us so well. Juan was incredible. Edgar was personable and endearing and the captain was wonderful. We had a small group and went out in twos. They got us in the water when the sharks were close by for FANTASTIC pictures! We all got to be in the water with the sharks twice. We loved being picked up right at our hotel and the unexpected small continental breakfast offered to us at the marina when we arrived. The stop at Isla Mujeres for a swim was anti-climactic, of course, after spending so much time around the sharks but it was very nice. This is a once-in-a-lifetime trip that you should truly consider doing. In the water with these beautiful gentle creatures is absolutely amazing. Thanks Juan for getting us in the water and helping us out there to see as many of the sharks as possible while in the water. There had to be 30 sharks in the water that day...incredible!!! Thanks to Edgar for being so welcoming and sweet. GREAT trip !!!!!!!!

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

lmfsport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed this fun trip very much. WE LOVED EDGAR Shrek who is such a sweetheart. We've snorkeled many places and this was not the best snorkeling we've ever seen but it was nice. The buffet was OK at Isla Mujeres but getting to touch/hold a nurse shark was unexpected and very cool. The beach we stopped at for the buffet was OK but the water was quite shallow and we didn't have much room to really swim. I truly believe this trip would not be as good if it were not for our dear EDGAR Shrek. We just love him!!!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Maura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was so so awesome! The crew was fantastic, especially Juan. He had us laughing the entire time. The snorkeling was beautiful, exploring the island on a golf cart was even more beautiful. I totally recommend this tour!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

NANCY G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great staff, service, and tour. I would have liked to go to the part of the island with the turtles my only minor complaint.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Danielle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best experience of the trip! Our guide Pato was incredible, and made us all feel very safe and comfortable. The on board ceviche lunch was delicious, and finishing the day off at beautiful Isla Mujeres was the perfect way to conclude an awe-inspiring day.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

Trinidad C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was amazing. Everyone was professional and the crew was so kind and patient toward all of the people on the boat. The sandwiches that were provided for lunch were not much to be thrilled about but the ceviche was incredible.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

Trinidad C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really great Crew. Extremely professional and gave total attention to my group. Gave lots of great information to us about the sharks and made the whole experience something to never be forgotten.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

arangodoris27

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

So, the open bar is good! However I felt a little too crowded on the boat. The music was really low and the spirit and enthusiasm from the guides wasn't really there. We didn't start drinking shots until the end of the cruise. We saw other boats ad they looked like they were having more fun than us. On the plus side the snorkeling, Isla Mujeres and the short pit stop we made at the beach was awesome! amazing views of the island and the water was spectacular! If you like a low calm atmosphere this is for you, but if you like to party make sure you take the Party Cruise 2 to 3 levels party boat.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Ben S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

To be fair it was our mistake but the follow up service was horrible to try make the best of a bad situation. We missed our bus by 20 minutesdidnt even attempt to call us to see where we were, we rang up the service provider to explain the situation and see if we could transfer to a new day. They said they would call me back. After two hours of waiting I called them and had to explain the situation again and was told there was no way we could transfer to a new day without having to pay the full amount again 400 NZD!!. Pretty disappointed

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

Yesenia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Este Catamaran es inolvidable. Hay algo de entretenimiento para todos. Lo recomendamos si quiere cantar, bailar, comer bien, y conocer gente maravillosa! Todos los del Staff son estupendos! Angel fue el mejor para nosotros ya que es muy atento! Lo del snorkeling fue un poco confuso y no habia mucho que ver ya que habian varios catamaranes en el area, pero aun asi, fue divertido. Isla Mujeres es muy linda y amena. Es importante alquilar el carrito de Golf. Maravillosa experiencia!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was such a blast! Definitely recommend it. The staff was so attentive and nice. They made it so much fun. Snorkling was a fun experience. Isla Mujeres was beautiful. The food and drinks were all delicious well worth your money!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

chrissy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. The kids (17 and 12) enjoyed diving into the ocean and going down the slide. The staff was extremely fun and nice to everyone. There was always something going on throughout this excursion. The tour around Isle Mujeres was also very nice.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

KELLY F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had so much fun, the staff was amazing wanted everyone to enjoy the amazing trip. I would recommend this to everyone

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

C Shane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Second time we have been on this tour
I and #39;d do it again

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Jose Ruben C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. It was a fun cruise!!!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour, would recommend going with plenty of energy not hungover like my wife and I did. Even though we were not in full spirits for all the activities we still had a blast and the never ending flow of pina coladas certainly helped! the staff were fantastic and the vibe on the boat was out of this world! Highly recommend

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This cruise was one of the best I've been on. The crew was extremely friendly and knew how to throw a party which included dancing contests, salsa dancing, and impersonations, food, drink and much more. The slide and mini diving board was a blast and the for snorkeling and stop in Isla Mujeres was perfect timing. My friends and I did the solo tour and just cruised around on our golf carts for about 1 hour and that left us with 1 hour to walk around to shop. Last but not least the food and drinks were wonderful. Book this and you will not be disappointed.
-Michelle

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Herman C. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

ENJOYED THE TOUR VERY MUCH,THE WHOLE CREW WAS GREAT.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Hannah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an amazing experience! I would highly recommend anyone in the Cancun area do this. It's about an hour boat ride out to where the whale sharks are, a couple people got sick so I definitely recommend Dramamine we did have any but Hector found some for us and we had a much more enjoyable time because of it. Don't forget to apply sunscreen before and during the trip, you are out in that sun for a long time! Our tour guide, Hector, was awesome!

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

George

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This excursion was the best!!! This crew is amazing and multitasked. They greeted us when going inside the boat, served the continental breakfast, told us what we needed to know before, during and before heading out of the boat, went in the water with us while snorkeling, served us lunch, drinks, guided us through Isla Mujeres island with the golf carts, etc, etc. They even danced and showed us an awesome time and always were courteous. We had a great time and we had a blast.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message