Xel-Há Park is a large aquatic theme park south of Cancún with 22 acres (8.9 hectares) of lagoons and underwater caves for swimming and snorkeling. Named after the Mayan archeological site of Xelha, the theme park offers a variety of land ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 253 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Chichen Itza was amazing! Bring some pesos for all the vendors cause they are everywhere! Be prepared to have a mixed tour of Spanish and English. Xcaret was wonderful! Bring your own snacks! Great variety for everyone. The show was great to stay for! Loved the turtle hatchery!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

nmarso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great day! Pick up from hotel went very smoothly, comfortable and very clean bus transportation to Tulum. Extremely knowledgeable and entertaining English and Spanish speaking guide at Tulum. The afternoon at Xel-Ha was fantastic. A great place for adults and kids alike. Great facilities, but still very eco-friendly and natural. Highly recommend this day trip to anyone staying in the Cancun/Riviera Maya area.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

debbie b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great fun! Would recommend

Doing what: Xel-Há All-Inclusive Day Trip from Playa del Carmen

Love

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Had issues with the Voucher... may want to get that fixed with Viator and the local agent but other than that the tour and Xel-Ha were great.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha from Riviera Maya

Rich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Bus stuff was fine, just necessary logistics. Tulum was beautiful. Xel-ha was great. Only small complaint was the brackish water at Xel-ha. It creates an odd distortion that hampers pictures. But great park, the split of Tulum and Xel-ha was just right

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

wilkinsonjames5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

lovely day out here, my grandson loved it

Doing what: Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Jpchoc3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great food and entertainment. Excellent facilities and staff. Definitely a place to enjoy when in Cancun.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Lynn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sea Trek was very good. All inclusive food is Okay. Dolphin interaction was good for young and old. Park was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

ttasker United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great! We are a family of 5 with a 20 yr old, a 16 yr old and a 9 yr old. The obstacle course and zip lining was a huge hit with the kids! We loved the snorkeling and seeing the huge sting rays and other colorful fish. We saw the most fish and sting rays towards the bridge.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Laura A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

BEST EXPERIENCE EVER! definitely recommend this package!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Claire Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An absolute must do!!! Both parks exceed expectations by a huge amount, 2 fun filled, tiring days, but an absolutly amazing experience

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Donna T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Always a fun time at Xel-Ha! I appreciate Viator. I always know that I will get picked up promptly and have great people transporting us.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

debra c

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

comfortable transportation. loved the park.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Robert B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The only reason I gave 3 stars is during the 2nd hour of the chichen itza tour, they push these silver necklace charms made by myans just for you. Well I walked into a wrong room at the restraint. Its the tour company employees with an engraver....... Don and #39;t get hustled people.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Susanne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time. The Tulum ruins were amazing with a wonderful view of the ocean below. It was VERY hot, so we were glad this part of the day was not the longest. Xel-Ha was a lot of fun. The lunch was delicious. A word for the wise.... it can be very expensive once you add on the extra activities. We did the dolphin swim and Adrenalina boat ride what a blast! My advice is to not buy the photo package ahead of time. The tour guides were great! We arrived back at our resort tired and happy.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Há All-Inclusive Day Trip from Playa del Carmen

Venessa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did the Xel-Ha trip. We had so much fun. The snorkeling was was fun. My favorite was the zipline. I was very impressed how organized they were with transportation. The food and drinks were great. Would highly recommend to this excursion.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

cmartin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a great way to spend the day relaxing in the water and sun of these natural rivers and water ways. They picked me up at the agreed upon location, and after organizing everyone, we were on our way. It was nice not having to worry about how to get to the Xel-ha, and since everything was included even adult beverages, I didn't have to worry about carrying a wallet or paying, except for the extra activities at the beginning. It also seemed like we got in without having to wait in a huge line. In all, I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Lourdes A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved both tours, xcaret was my personal favorite because I love water, so we swam all day and we walked the entire park. Chichenitza was very educational but it was a very hot day, all in all it was well worth it, the people that were in charge of the tours were great, friendly and helpful!!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

markvandeway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Xel-Ha was fantastic! Well worth the money in my opinion. We loved that you could purchase a photo package as we didn't bring any water proof cameras. Photos were wonderful and great color too! Food was great and having all you can drink beverages helped on the very hot day we were there. Loved the interaction with the dolphin but the trainer did seem a bit rude at times. Kids loved the snuba dive with the fish. Overall a great park to visit, but you have to love the water and swimming, otherwise you might get bored. Not able to go to Xcaret this visit, but hoping our next trip we will be able to make it. Xplor was wonderful too! I could have spent all day doing their awesome zip lines. The cave or under ground swimming was quite relaxing. Rafts were a struggle at times as those hand paddles are hard to use, but it was fun. This park also had the picture package available for purchase which was nice, but unlike Xel-Ha, we had a lot of photos of people who were not part of our group. That was disappointing. Xel-Ha scanned a bracelet before a picture was taken, Xplor used some type of sensor in the helmet you wore in the park, so I guess if someone was close to you, your photo ended up in their package and vice versa. Anyway, the food was fantastic! Both parks were all you could eat. Overall I think well worth the price of admission to both parks. Disney has nothing on these parks! They could learn a thing or two from Xel-Ha and Xplor. Thank you for a wonderful time. I only wish I lived closer so I could go more often.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Lacey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a mixed review because we loved Xel-Ha but you need to seriously rethink if you are booking this from Cancun. The original bus took us one hour to pick up everyone from the different hotels THEN we were switched to another bus that took another hour and a half to get to Xel-Ha. Once we got there, our tour guide tried to upsell us on everything under the sun and ate up another almost 20 minutes of our time. When you only have a day, 2-1/2 hours on the bus and 20 minutes listening to upsales is too long.

The park itself is beautiful and pristine. We loved it! Good snorkeling is found where you see the fish flags throughout the park. Our favorite was the lazy river and floating through the mangrove forest canopy - truly breathtaking! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this park if you were traveling from Playa del Carmen. I would not recommend this park if you are traveling from Cancun. You lose too much of the day on the bus. Should you decide to do it anyway, take clothes to change into once you are done swimming. It will make your travel time much easier on the way back!

Doing what: Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Diana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was so much fun!! There was so much to do at Xel-Ha we really didn and #39;t think we and #39;d keep busy all day but we were wrong! Food was excellent! Staff was friendly! I can and #39;t wait to come back with my daughter :) My least fave thing was being picked up so early while on vacation :(

Doing what: Xel-Há All-Inclusive Day Trip from Playa del Carmen

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message