Xel-Há Park is a large aquatic theme park south of Cancún with 22 acres (8.9 hectares) of lagoons and underwater caves for swimming and snorkeling. Named after the Mayan archeological site of Xelha, the theme park offers a variety of land ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 266 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeff J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was amazing. The food involved was great. Tour guides fun and knowledgeable about the sites. We especially enjoyed Xel-Ha.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Francisco J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a nice tour, we were pick up on time, on the way to Xel-Ha we were given an explanation of what to expect when you got there, and they told us where to meet after the park for the ride back to the hotel... Everything worked as advertised and as expected, the crew was helpful through the ride...

Once a the park, all the staff is great, it is a beautiful park, they have great food, plenty of things to do and spaces to relax... The river ride is awesome, and there is plenty of snorkeling and activities to keep you busy all day... Great experience, worth every cent, highly recommended...

Doing what: Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Jie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Smooth arrangements and good price performance.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Lisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our trip to Xel-Ha was amazing. From swimming with the dolphins, to the zip lining, lazy river, snorkeling, and cliff dive, our family enjoyed it all! I highly recommend getting the photo package sold at the front, so you capture all those memories.

Doing what: Xel-Ha Park All-Inclusive Admission Ticket

Ashley W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was a lot of fun! Bus was on time and guide was very helpful. Both destinations are beautiful included in this trip!

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Há All-Inclusive Day Trip from Playa del Carmen

annanguyen0113

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a must!! If you love water park, water-themed adventure stuff this is for you! The natural eco-park was amazing and in a way, breathtaking. The food was good, the activities were fun, and everything was amazing! We will definitely do this again. We got there early morning, got our snorkeling equipment included in this ticket, and went snorkeling for the first time. Saw HUGE stingrays and lots of beautiful fish and sea-life. Then went on to zip-lining. Afterwards, ate at the buffet--which had amazing food by the way! all included in the ticket. We also bought the photos package at the park and got a lot of professional photos taken. It was a memorable trip and definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Xel-Ha Park All-Inclusive Admission Ticket

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We did the Chcien Itza and Xel-ha combination. Both tours were great. I highly recommend this tour if you plan on doing some excursions outside of the resorts. All tours take up a full day. You can expect to come back to the hotels between 6-8pm. I would definitely pick Chichen Itza as one of the tours as it is more of a cultural experience. The other three are all activity based and somewhat fall under the same category. We chose to do Xel-ha based off recommendations from friends. Xel-ha has a fair mixture of relaxation and adventure which was perfect for us. I loved that it was all inclusive eat and drink, which made additional expenses less of a hassle. The park itself is beautiful and HUGE. There's so much to explore and take in. Great for couples and families.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

jm.popoff United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

A very nice tour, the city of Tulum is a most view. The guide was very informative, very helpful, gave lots of historic information about Tulum and Mayan Culture, as well as advices for Xel-Ha. The only downside would be about the timing, not exactly the one described (Shorter than expected).

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Yemile O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Lot's of fun activities to do and the tour guide was very helpful with explaining the extras.

Doing what: Xel-Há All-Inclusive Day Trip from Playa del Carmen

Doug N

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

tour operator assumed we were veteran xel ha returnees and really was not explicit with what was about to happen.
Spoke mostly in spanish to a mostly english audience
Pretty much left us on our own after we left the bus

Doing what: Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Shirley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a fantastic day ,recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

kerri211us

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Xel-ha and xplore were great! Had a family of 4 with teens we All enjoyed both parks! Bring a full change of clothing to both Parks. Plenty of lockers!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Karen E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Chichen Itza was amazing! Bring some pesos for all the vendors cause they are everywhere! Be prepared to have a mixed tour of Spanish and English. Xcaret was wonderful! Bring your own snacks! Great variety for everyone. The show was great to stay for! Loved the turtle hatchery!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

nmarso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great day! Pick up from hotel went very smoothly, comfortable and very clean bus transportation to Tulum. Extremely knowledgeable and entertaining English and Spanish speaking guide at Tulum. The afternoon at Xel-Ha was fantastic. A great place for adults and kids alike. Great facilities, but still very eco-friendly and natural. Highly recommend this day trip to anyone staying in the Cancun/Riviera Maya area.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

debbie b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great fun! Would recommend

Doing what: Xel-Há All-Inclusive Day Trip from Playa del Carmen

Love

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Had issues with the Voucher... may want to get that fixed with Viator and the local agent but other than that the tour and Xel-Ha were great.

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha from Riviera Maya

Rich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Bus stuff was fine, just necessary logistics. Tulum was beautiful. Xel-ha was great. Only small complaint was the brackish water at Xel-ha. It creates an odd distortion that hampers pictures. But great park, the split of Tulum and Xel-ha was just right

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

wilkinsonjames5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

lovely day out here, my grandson loved it

Doing what: Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Jpchoc3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great food and entertainment. Excellent facilities and staff. Definitely a place to enjoy when in Cancun.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Lynn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Sea Trek was very good. All inclusive food is Okay. Dolphin interaction was good for young and old. Park was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

ttasker United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great! We are a family of 5 with a 20 yr old, a 16 yr old and a 9 yr old. The obstacle course and zip lining was a huge hit with the kids! We loved the snorkeling and seeing the huge sting rays and other colorful fish. We saw the most fish and sting rays towards the bridge.

Doing what: Xel-Ha All-Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Laura A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

BEST EXPERIENCE EVER! definitely recommend this package!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message