Cancun treats every day as a holiday, but also plans a few organized events throughout the year. The biggest event is Carnaval, a joyous, usually drunken celebration held in February right before Lent's period of fasting and penitence. Inmaculada ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2711 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

juliojjansen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a place!! My only regret was not buying the tour that included Valladolid. Will do it next time!! I'll definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Molly W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing. Our guide, Irvine, was absolutely amazing! He was fully fluent in Spanish, English, and Italian at the very least, and spoke English like a native. He was passionate about the Mayan history, because it was HIS history, and he did an amazing job of making us love it, too!

I would recommend this tour in a heartbeat to anyone considering it. We had a small tour group, and were made very comfortable in the vehicle on the way there and back. Thank you so much for the awesome tour, Irvine!!!

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

lars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a BLAST of a tour! Pickup worked smoothly and on-time, transferring to a bigger tour-bus. First hour the whole bus was quite quiet - everybody sleeping. Last hour or so before arriving, the guide Frank gave a thorough presentation on the Mayan history, also setting the scene for what we were about to see.
During the actual visit, Frank once again proved to be a VERY competent guide, knowing his history. Amazing trip - ending around noon - back to a chilled bus, beating all the usual tour-bus lines arriving late. A DEFINITE must see when in Cancun - and definitely go for this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Khanh Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Luis, our guide was wonderful. Shared some interesting history and even received a shaman Mayan blessing. The cenote swim fit perfectly in between the Tulum and Coba ruins. The lunch was good too! We had a great time! Perfect balance between our guide and letting us explore on our own.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great day where you learn so much about the Mayan culture both past and present. Ricardo and his team were fantastic and so enthusiastic!
It was a long day! So be prepared but you see so much and experience so much you can and #39;t complain! A great day out. Thank you

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Jerry T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time during this tour. We had great service from our tour guide Frank and bus driver Ramon. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Nelson C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

espectacular

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Cancun

Nelson C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

espectacular

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Raman O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Overall the tour was very good.The Guide Carlos was excellent .Just the first stop at the shop was more like a trap but may be some people like it.Would recommend .

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Olga C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The experience on this trip was awesome. We learn so much of Maya history.
My daughter was happy with this trip.
Tulum park was big and was, so hot! Make sure to bring water, sunblock and hat. Go shooping here better.
Coba, waoooooo.... We walk a lot to see this beautiful place. We was able to climb and take pictures. Was raining by the time we got there, but we still had a blast.
Yes, you need to climb this place.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Gia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This experience was everything. I highly recommend you go on this excursion to get to experience Mexico's historical culture first hand.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Kristina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I booked this tour online before going to Cancun. It was a long day but totally worth the trip. We were picked up on time and were driven to a meeting place where we boarded a comfortable, AC bus, complete with clean restroom in the back. Our tour guide,Carlos Moo pronounced Mo was very professional, informative and entertaining. He is of Mayan heritage and shared a wealth of information with us.He even passed out pictures, various artifacts and maps. We learned some Mayan phrases and our kids 9 and 12 were fascinated and engaged the whole time. We were taken to a local artisan village for some shopping. Here we found beautiful textile, jewelry, pottery, ceramics,T shirts, food and drinks. A Mayan youth student who temporarily joined us in the bus, sold bottles of native anise alcoholic drink can't remember name with our pictures on the label taken earlier outside of the bus in the artisan shop. We also had a chance to sample the drink. We continued to Chichen Itza and marveled at this amazing site. Carlos told us to expect a lot of vendors as we initially got to the site. He wasn't joking. Bring small bills, some vendors don't have change. As we continued on, Carlos eagerly told us the historical significance and meaning of the structures. He tried to find shaded areas where he told us more interesting facts about the Mayan culture and answered all our questions. We took more pictures after about 90 mins with Carlos. We had a buffet lunch then swam in the cenote. We showered before entering to prevent harsh chemicals contaminating the cenote. Life vests are available.The bus tour took us to Valladolid, a traditional town. Here we walked around the plaza, took more pictures and had ice cream. We were later dropped off at our hotel. I recommend this tour!. Chichen Itza is an amazing place.The cost of the tour included the entrance fees and lunch as well. Just bring money for shopping and much appreciated tips. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

R L L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was a great day out with my family. Well worth the trip and lots of time on your own to do your own thing and browse through the stalls.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

R L L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was a great day out with my family. Well worth the trip and lots of time on your own to do your own thing and browse through the stalls.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Paula M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had such an amazing time and would highly recommend this trip for all visitors to Cancun. Our Guide- Marco, and our driver- Carlos, collected us on Wednesday morning last at 05.25hrs from our Hotel. They left us all in peace for about another hour until everyone woke up properly. Marco has a real passion for this tour and is a Fantastic Bi Lingual Guide. We all felt included and he increased our interest in Chichen Itza and the Mayan History with his super knowledge. We loved that we got to the site early so that we avoided the large lunchtime crowds and also the lunchtime heat! We had a really awesome time- and would highly suggest this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Diana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Though i'm scared of heights and was a bit nervous the team was extremly supportive and helpful!! We had a blast and would definetly come back again!!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

dinesh_nalaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best excursion
We were 9 people and stayed in Akumal, GS Mayan Beach away from all other resorts.
Our pickup was at 4.20 am., Transfer van came on the dot 4.20am and there were several pickups on the way, only one pickup didnt go well but the driver was very patient and waited for the 3 female passenger to get ready and get on the van.
Transfer to the coach was done in reasonable time due to the hickup. When boarding the coach we were handed a box lunch.
Our Guide was Mario he was AMAZING! So knowledgeable and shared his own thoughts experience about Mayan culture and answer all questions,

the early access was the Best decision with Viators.

Mario explained extremely well and showed every angel of the Bull court/games, sound travel distance directions, main pyramid, important tablet markings, Vinus pyramid, sacrifice tables/pyramid and relations to modern world.and many more. Thank you Mario
We recommend Viators and Amigo travels for any one.
Tips.
Call Amigo travels to confirm pickup time
Be ready to board the pickup van Dont make other wait for you.
Take plenty of water, Hats, snacks, Sunglasses, Camera Video Cam, sunscreen.
Most importantly proper working shoes.
Before entrance go to the washrooms, on your way back you will have a mile long lineup.
Finally Purchase the Mayan calendar through the tour operators and help the Mayan community.

We will use Viators again with out hesitation.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

KW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice and organized tour with good eat and good see.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

KW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I will go again, amazing

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Cancun

Kade L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So fun! My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone who will be staying in Cancun. Our tour guide Josh was knowledgeable and and made the tour tons of fun!

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Kade L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So worthwhile! You get there before everyone else and when the day is much cooler. Right when we left the whole place was just swamped with people. I can't say enough about our tour guide Frank. He knew so much about these structures and was able to make Chichen Itza come alive.You could tell how passionate he was about Mayan history. I would definitely recommend visiting Chichen Itza through Amigo Tours!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Rich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Bus stuff was fine, just necessary logistics. Tulum was beautiful. Xel-ha was great. Only small complaint was the brackish water at Xel-ha. It creates an odd distortion that hampers pictures. But great park, the split of Tulum and Xel-ha was just right

Doing what: Tulum and Xel-Ha All Inclusive Day Trip from Cancun

Brittany R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was AMAZING! Our guide was FANTASTIC! So interesting and knowledgable. He was even helpful with picking out meaningful souviners.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Caroline M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amiga Tours is a first-class company. The bus was clean, the driver and tour guide pleasant and knowledgable. The pace of the tour is relaxed with a 50 minute guided tour of the Tulum structures and then 2 hours on your own to explore. You receive a nice brown bag lunch with banana, juice, a sandwich and cookie. There are good restaurants and nice gift shops. Tulum is a national park, and is a much, much better experience than the circus at Chichen-Itza . There is a stop before arriving at the park where you can buy snacks and pay to use the toilet.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

jamaica98

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message