Cancun treats every day as a holiday, but also plans a few organized events throughout the year. The biggest event is Carnaval, a joyous, usually drunken celebration held in February right before Lent's period of fasting and penitence. Inmaculada ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2652 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephanie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guide was amazing and very informative. Be prepared for how hot it can be and all the additional extras that require money.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Heather P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour itself was amazing. My only recommendation is to check the conditions before you book the tour. It rained a lot for the 3 weeks prior to our visit so Isla Contoy was infested with mosquitos. Evem with 4 different types of repellent, we were still covered with bites and it ruined it for us.

Doing what: Isla Contoy Day Trip: Snorkeling at Ixlache Reef and Eco-Paradise Tour

Sylvia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Yesenia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Espectacular! Desde el transporte hasta los guias y el lugar, todo estuvo maravilloso! Una experiencia inolvidable. Es importante el llegar temprano , como lo provee este tour ya que si no, el sl se pone bien dificil. Recomendamos este tour sin duda alguna!!!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Nicole L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely loved this tour. We had a great tour guide who was extremely knowledgeable in the history of the sites we stopped at. Spent just enough time at each stop, and never felt rushed. I would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Helen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved Tulum. The tour was great. Miguel who gave the English one at the ruins was so knowledgeable and Arturo who led the Spanish one was funny and told us a great restaurant to eat ate at while there.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archeologist

jackie_rauimy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Kevin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

XclsveTin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fun tour! A lot of walking, so make sure to bring walking shoes. Our tour guide Carlos Moo and our driver were great as well.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Tulum and Coba Ruins Including Cenote Swim and Lunch

Thiago H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Must see this in Cancun. Great show! Great dinner! Great staff!

Doing what: Cancun Pirate Dinner Cruise and Show on the Jolly Roger

p_inskip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Visit to Chichen Itza was brilliant. The guide was an archaeologist called Frank and was very informative. He demonstrated effects at the site that I never knew. He was extremely considerate of people and #39;s welfare in the very hot temperatures. The coach driver Jacinta was also very good.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Myriam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

sanchez d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour. There was a problem with my pick up which gave me the wrong time, so I had to pay for a cab to get to the tour bus. What made it just a remarkable tour company was that Viator made it right and refunded me the cab fare..To me, the exceptional service part of it is after you've paid. Viator made it right after the purchase. From now on, Viator will be the only tour company I will use when traveling abroad. Good job guys!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

chengjungwu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

很好,但是似乎沒有提供礦泉水的樣子
另外,早上在各��旅館區接送不同的客人有點太花時間了
整體而言,算是不錯的行程。

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

doctor.03g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

很好,但是似乎沒有提供礦泉水的樣子
另外,早上在各個旅館區接送不同的客人有點太花時間了
整體而言,算是不錯的行程。

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Benita G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Frank was brilliant. I am so happy we sucked it up and woke up early for his tour. It was well worth it! Frank was a world of knowledge with plenty of interesting facts to tell. Frank and Ramon were super friendly and very professional. I highly recommend you book the ruins tour with them!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Giovanni Luigi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this tour is amazing! our guide has a lot of knowledge about the maya and we can ask all the questions we wanted. The site was beautiful, it was very hot. the cenote was just magical.
only thing I didn't like a lot it was the lunch I expected a traditional lunch.
One recommendation for the site is to take an anti repellent for mosquito.
It was a great day!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message