Naturally formed sinkholes pockmarking the limestone turf of Mexico’s Yucatan Peninsula, cenotes are among the world’s most unique natural phenomenon. Used as a water source by the Incas and revered as sacred "portals to the underworld," ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 169 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kalea.love01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was the absolute best!! From the exciting ziplining and helpful tour guides (roots, Sergio, nel etc) to the atv and cenote swim it was all fantastic! I highly recommend it and the lunch afterwards is the best

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Tiffini S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was so much fun!!! Swimming with the turtles and fish, swimming in 3 cenotes, you will definitely get a good work out! Ricardo was an excellent guide, very knowledgeable, friendly and patient for the non-swimmers in the group. He spoke many different languages and was able to communicate with everyone in the group. Victor was our reliable and trusted driver and Nacho captured all of our candid moments on camera. They were all amazing just like the experience. I would recommend this tour to everyone!!

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

Indrajit K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our young family of 4 throughly enjoyed this tour.

Pick up in the morning was prompt from the property we were staying at in PDC

We saw a few turtles on the first excursion to Akumal - but there were quite a few people there doing the same thing so may have prevented the turtles from surfacing

The highlight was definitely the trip to the underground Cenote!

Our guide was very informative without being too pushy

Overall we had a great day out and would certainly recommend this tour

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

Love

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This activity was absolutely awesome! The guides were wonderful and a lot of fun.

Doing what: Cancun Cenote Tour: Snorkeling, Rappelling and Ziplining

Juan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fue una muy bonita experiencia. Los guias y personal que nos atendio siempre fueron muy amables.
El lunch bastante bueno y los 4 Xenotes visitados fueron variados y hermosos.
Las instalaciones de servicio en cada uno de los Xenotes estan construidas muy acordes con la naturaleza.
Lo recomendamos ampliamente

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Ronaldo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is awesome. I will do it again probably December. Our guide is very knowledgeable

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Ashley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an awesome day. Shout out to our driver Luis and the main host Gabby at Salvatica. We were able to go on ten plus ziplines, atv through the jungle, and zip line into a nearby cenote. Overall, a fantastic day. Make sure to bring a towel and change of clothes for the ride back.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

By far the best experience! The crew was amazing and made most the trip with their humor. Zip lining was so much fun I loved being in the middle of the jungle. The ATV was short but also nice and then finishing of in the Cenote was an amazing feeling. Definitelt reccomend and do again ! Thanks !

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Melanie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the best parts of my trip to Cancun! The cenotes are beautiful and refreshing. I would have been happy with the tour had we only done the cenotes, but that was only half of it. Snorkeling was amazing as well got to see plenty of sea turtles and other sea creatures.

Sometimes you never know what you are going to get with these excursions, but I was completely impressed by the company and tour guide. The tour guide provided equal amounts of information and entertainment very polite and well mannered.

The only thing to take note of if you are coming from Cancun, it is a VERY long ride. It took 2 hours to get there we had to make a very long stop off the main road to pick up some people in Playa del Carmen which added at least 30 minutes. They picked us up at promptly at 6:45am and we returned around 3:30pm. It is a long, busy day, but very much worth it.

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

Nicholas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of the best experiences that I have ever been on. I was in a group with my best friends and we had the times of our lives. We did not want this experience to end. The other experience is wonderful. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Eirik L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

had an excellent time. The team there was great.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Kade L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So fun! My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone who will be staying in Cancun. Our tour guide Josh was knowledgeable and and made the tour tons of fun!

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Cheri W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, Jerry, was wonderful! He was so incredibly nice and helpful. This was one of the best tours I've ever been on. The group was small and we all go to know each other very well. The Cenotes were beautiful and it was wonderful to snorkel at them. Then we got to snorkel in Akumal. We saw tons of coral, fish, and turtles. We had a professional photographer that took pictures the entire time and we were able to purchase a flash drive afterwards. I would definitely advise taking this tour!

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

Diana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Though i'm scared of heights and was a bit nervous the team was extremly supportive and helpful!! We had a blast and would definetly come back again!!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Kevyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing. Just snorkeling in the Cenotes alone is way worth the money. A experience I will never forget.

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

Lawrence T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

fantastic tour and Servando was the best.

Doing what: Cancun Cenote Tour: Snorkeling, Rappelling and Ziplining

Brent P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My family had a wonderful time on this excursion. The Selvetica team is great-fun and friendly! Great adventure! We will definitely do this again.

Doing what: Cancun Zipline, ATV and Cenote Swim Adventure at Selvatica

San Juanita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This excursion was fun, adventurous and the guides were great.....highly recommended.

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

jonnyg_is

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. Note that it is a three hour trip once you arrive. it's approx 1.5 hours from the hotel zone. Our hotel was half an hour from the hotel zone, we were collected at 6.15am and arrived back at 4pm. The Cenotes were great and swimming with the turtles was just amazing. They tell you not to wear sun cream as it's bad for the water and animals etc and if you are wearing any to rub it off they say your aren't in direct sun too much and unlikely to get burnt. They suggest you buy from them a long sleeved top for 20 dollars however I am not sure why they don't tell you to bring your own. Myself and my partner were very burnt on lower arms, hands and backs of legs we are not fair skinned even four days later my skin is still sore. I highly recommend taking your own long sleeved tops and very long shorts. Any skin that is on show really should have sun cream on.
The tour guide was fantastic and I would highly recommend this experience.

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

MIKE257098

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The company that runs this tour is truly amazing. We booked through viator the night before we now know it is supposed to be a 48 hour notice and they scrambled to make sure this tour happened for us! Merak truly loves what he does and it shows! Kyle the other tour guide met up with us by the time we got to the interactive zoo and was equally informative. They made sure that we had the best experience we could. No need to worry about missing the perfect photo op, Merak has that covered!We learned so much about about the Mayans! It was truly a culture shock leaving the resort but with Merak and Kyle at our sides it was truly worth it! Shout out to the restaurant: The fish burrito was AWESOME! Ask Merak about his Taco Tour!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo

latra2020

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best tour! This was amazing. Best time of my life!!!!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo

Lynn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

12 Zip lines and very friendly and safety conscious staff. Professional photographers scattered throughout helped put the finishing touches on a very enjoyable experience in the midst of a beautiful rain forest setting.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

ljparmer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a blast! Did so many things that were far outside my comfort zone. Eric was our guide and was encouraging, helpful and all around great! Will recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Cancun Cenote Tour: Snorkeling, Rappelling and Ziplining

Sarafina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Henderson was simply OUSTANDING!!!!

Doing what: Cenotes Mayas Adventure from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message