Naturally formed sinkholes pockmarking the limestone turf of Mexico’s Yucatan Peninsula, cenotes are among the world’s most unique natural phenomenon. Used as a water source by the Incas and revered as sacred "portals to the underworld," ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Albert Sung S L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing experience!!!! A Must-do tour.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

kunaljain7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I wanted to such a tour but there were so many tours out there on the net that I didn't know which one to pick as they all seemed great. I was then recommended to use a travel startup yourlocalcousin com which connects travelers with locals for customized travel planning and itineraries. I connected with a local from Playa del Carmen and she told me to pick this tour. It was best use of my 6 hours and the guide Thomas and his crew were great! I would highly recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling, and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

Lesley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome experience! We had a great time. Only wish I would have taken more money to buy more souvenirs and pictures.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Heather B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guides Denise and Root I think were awesome. Very helpful and very fun. The lunch was yummy. Ziplining was gorgeous. Just wish the ATV was longer but would definitely do it again and would totally recommend it!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Louise F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome.Best activity we did on our holiday. We had a tour guide take us around in the hummer, who was friendly and knowledgeable making our experience personal. This is a must do :-

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo

kathyransone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Everything was amazing from start to finish. I was hesitant on going on the Zip line but one of the guides went with me on the first line and from there I was a pro. Very fun and def worth doing. The only down side was the cost of the pictures. Very expensive !!! 80 was the cheapest pkg plus 10 delivery charge to your hotel.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Tim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was absolutely worth the time and money! Our guide Jessica was amazing. She spoke 4 different languages to the people on our tour. She is extremely knowledgeable about the cenotes and turtles.
Make sure you wear a swim shirt or long sleeves when snorkeling because sun screen is not allowed due to potential damage to the reef. They have long sleeve shirts available to purchase for 20.00. Also, make sure to purchase the zip drive with all the pictures for 30.00. The photographer is with you for the day. Best 30.00 I spent, over 300 pictures.
I HIGHLY recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling, and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

James E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We greatly enjoyed snorkeling with the turtles with our guides Malcolm and Yuri. Swimming in the cenotes was phenomenal. My family will long remember this great adventure.

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling, and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

Yvonne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Freddy is the best tour guild in Cancun. The photographer took the amazing picture. Only 30 for all photos on stick. We went 10 miles on a tiny road to visit 2 cenotes at one location. Freddy called it Mayan massage because the road was so bumpy. Each cenotes, one dry, one wet, gave us different feelings. You have to be there to feel it. Really worth it. Lunch was served in a hut in the middle of the jungle.

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling, and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

jordan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing personal tour with a very informative guid.. just driving the hummer through cancun was an experience in it and #39;s self.. the zoo is like nothing back in the uk and we had the cenote pretty much to ourselves :) the fish burrito is amazing aswell

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo

Keith K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is great. We started off looking at turtles in the Akumal Bay. We followed that up with a snorkel in two cenotes. Cenotes were beautiful. This was an outstanding tour. Nickolas was our guide and was simply great. Everything was as expected. Transportation was on time and great. This is what you want when you book a tour and don't want bad surprises.

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling, and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

Gail I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great outing. Saw a lot of turtles and the cenotes were awesome.

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling, and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

Lori W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience and our tour guide Ricardo was excellent and knowledgable.

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling, and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

kalea.love01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was the absolute best!! From the exciting ziplining and helpful tour guides (roots, Sergio, nel etc) to the atv and cenote swim it was all fantastic! I highly recommend it and the lunch afterwards is the best

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Tiffini S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was so much fun!!! Swimming with the turtles and fish, swimming in 3 cenotes, you will definitely get a good work out! Ricardo was an excellent guide, very knowledgeable, friendly and patient for the non-swimmers in the group. He spoke many different languages and was able to communicate with everyone in the group. Victor was our reliable and trusted driver and Nacho captured all of our candid moments on camera. They were all amazing just like the experience. I would recommend this tour to everyone!!

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling, and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

Indrajit K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our young family of 4 throughly enjoyed this tour.

Pick up in the morning was prompt from the property we were staying at in PDC

We saw a few turtles on the first excursion to Akumal - but there were quite a few people there doing the same thing so may have prevented the turtles from surfacing

The highlight was definitely the trip to the underground Cenote!

Our guide was very informative without being too pushy

Overall we had a great day out and would certainly recommend this tour

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling, and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

Love

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This activity was absolutely awesome! The guides were wonderful and a lot of fun.

Doing what: Cancun Cenote Tour: Snorkeling, Rappelling and Ziplining

Juan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fue una muy bonita experiencia. Los guias y personal que nos atendio siempre fueron muy amables.
El lunch bastante bueno y los 4 Xenotes visitados fueron variados y hermosos.
Las instalaciones de servicio en cada uno de los Xenotes estan construidas muy acordes con la naturaleza.
Lo recomendamos ampliamente

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Ronaldo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour is awesome. I will do it again probably December. Our guide is very knowledgeable

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Ashley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an awesome day. Shout out to our driver Luis and the main host Gabby at Salvatica. We were able to go on ten plus ziplines, atv through the jungle, and zip line into a nearby cenote. Overall, a fantastic day. Make sure to bring a towel and change of clothes for the ride back.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Jennifer A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

By far the best experience! The crew was amazing and made most the trip with their humor. Zip lining was so much fun I loved being in the middle of the jungle. The ATV was short but also nice and then finishing of in the Cenote was an amazing feeling. Definitelt reccomend and do again ! Thanks !

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Melanie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the best parts of my trip to Cancun! The cenotes are beautiful and refreshing. I would have been happy with the tour had we only done the cenotes, but that was only half of it. Snorkeling was amazing as well got to see plenty of sea turtles and other sea creatures.

Sometimes you never know what you are going to get with these excursions, but I was completely impressed by the company and tour guide. The tour guide provided equal amounts of information and entertainment very polite and well mannered.

The only thing to take note of if you are coming from Cancun, it is a VERY long ride. It took 2 hours to get there we had to make a very long stop off the main road to pick up some people in Playa del Carmen which added at least 30 minutes. They picked us up at promptly at 6:45am and we returned around 3:30pm. It is a long, busy day, but very much worth it.

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling, and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

Nicholas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of the best experiences that I have ever been on. I was in a group with my best friends and we had the times of our lives. We did not want this experience to end. The other experience is wonderful. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Eirik L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

had an excellent time. The team there was great.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Kade L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So fun! My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone who will be staying in Cancun. Our tour guide Josh was knowledgeable and and made the tour tons of fun!

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message