Budding pirates and romantics alike will love the Captain Hook Cruise aboard a Spanish galleon. Become a pirate of the Caribbean on this fun-filled voyage where you'll go back in time and experience a pirate's attack. You'll enjoy a pirate's dinner ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 275 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Yesenia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Este Catamaran es inolvidable. Hay algo de entretenimiento para todos. Lo recomendamos si quiere cantar, bailar, comer bien, y conocer gente maravillosa! Todos los del Staff son estupendos! Angel fue el mejor para nosotros ya que es muy atento! Lo del snorkeling fue un poco confuso y no habia mucho que ver ya que habian varios catamaranes en el area, pero aun asi, fue divertido. Isla Mujeres es muy linda y amena. Es importante alquilar el carrito de Golf. Maravillosa experiencia!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was such a blast! Definitely recommend it. The staff was so attentive and nice. They made it so much fun. Snorkling was a fun experience. Isla Mujeres was beautiful. The food and drinks were all delicious well worth your money!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

chrissy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. The kids (17 and 12) enjoyed diving into the ocean and going down the slide. The staff was extremely fun and nice to everyone. There was always something going on throughout this excursion. The tour around Isle Mujeres was also very nice.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

KELLY F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had so much fun, the staff was amazing wanted everyone to enjoy the amazing trip. I would recommend this to everyone

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

C Shane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Second time we have been on this tour
I and #39;d do it again

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

yaz1_m2001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

angel was the besttt.... love this.. if you go to cancun dont miss this experience!

Doing what: Xoximilco Cruise: Cultural Mexican Fiesta in Cancun

Jose Ruben C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. It was a fun cruise!!!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely fantastic tour, would recommend going with plenty of energy not hungover like my wife and I did. Even though we were not in full spirits for all the activities we still had a blast and the never ending flow of pina coladas certainly helped! the staff were fantastic and the vibe on the boat was out of this world! Highly recommend

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This cruise was one of the best I've been on. The crew was extremely friendly and knew how to throw a party which included dancing contests, salsa dancing, and impersonations, food, drink and much more. The slide and mini diving board was a blast and the for snorkeling and stop in Isla Mujeres was perfect timing. My friends and I did the solo tour and just cruised around on our golf carts for about 1 hour and that left us with 1 hour to walk around to shop. Last but not least the food and drinks were wonderful. Book this and you will not be disappointed.
-Michelle

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Herman C. K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

ENJOYED THE TOUR VERY MUCH,THE WHOLE CREW WAS GREAT.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

George

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This excursion was the best!!! This crew is amazing and multitasked. They greeted us when going inside the boat, served the continental breakfast, told us what we needed to know before, during and before heading out of the boat, went in the water with us while snorkeling, served us lunch, drinks, guided us through Isla Mujeres island with the golf carts, etc, etc. They even danced and showed us an awesome time and always were courteous. We had a great time and we had a blast.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

tbear

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing tour and our guide Barna was great! They picked us up at our hotel, took us to the marina on time. They were very polite, helpful and careful to teach us all about respect for the environment and the whales. The Captain was excellent and everyone in the boat had several opportunities to safely get in the water and up-close to these amazing creatures! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

Tena S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Boat was nice and people were fun.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

gilbfried

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Nice trip. Would have loved to have seen more fish and more time while scuba diving.

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

nett72

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This trip was definitely worth the money. Shrek was our guide, he was awesome. The snorkeling was great as was the shopping. Our kids had a blast!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Albert S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Incredible experience swimming with these beautiful huge creatures....but....the tour felt a little unorganized. Things didnt happen quickly, there were a few periods where we were sitting around waiting for our guide to get things done. If it happened once, okay, but it happened about 3 times, and after sitting on a boat for hours and being exhausted, it got frustrating. It was well worth the experience though.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

Paulo D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

If you can handle seasickness, it and #39;s great. If not, it and #39;s gonna take away from the amazing experience it can be. The fish were impressive, very surreal experience once you and #39;re in the water. But you do have to go out to open water about 40-50 MILES out and once stopped it and #39;s rough. Go if you can handle sea

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

Jaqueline M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed this trip! The only SNAFU we hit was trying to board. They miscounted the boarding tickets and wouldn't believe me when I told them we had the number of people we said we would. They warned us that they would be counting us on our stop. We had exactly the number of people we said. Other than that the entertainment was fun! The food was delicious and the views were incredible!! I highly recommend this boating trip for anyone looking for variety and adventure! Isla Mujeres was amazing! :D

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Misty J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

There is no hotel pick-up, so we rode the bus. It was only 10 mins from our hotel and several other people got on who were going here as well. Bus stopped right in front. Its easy to recognize b/c there are several different activites that start here.

We had our tickets scanned at the window and paid the 10.00 USD pp dock charge, used the bathroom and hung out until time to board. I noticed there were all ages getting on. Not many kids really, which was good, in my opinion.

I recommend wearing hats, sunscreen,and bio-degradable sunblock reapply often. We wore our swimsuits under our clothes. We didn't bring a change of clothes or towels b/c the sun did all the drying, very quickly.

3 decks--a few people went to the top to sit at tables in the shade. We were on 2nd deck but it was crowded. There were a few sun chairs at the front covered area with tables, and 2 person tables surrounding. Luckily, we got one of those b/c some people had to sit on emergency equipment boxes.

1st deck had the bar, food prep area, tables and a dance floor. Below, via scary stairs, were the bathrooms. They were decently clea but smelled horrible, like you would expect a boat bathroom to smell. Don't flush your paper--most places in MX have you put it in the can.

They tell you not to get up for drinks..they'll come to you. You can walk around the deck and look at the water, take pics,, and go to the bathrooms, but they really don't want a lot of people moving around.

They started by bringin pastries and fruit, water, and whatever other drinks you order. Alcohol is included but the drinks aren't strong, unless you tip. I was fine with that b/c I feared getting drunk and then sea-sick.

The water was beautiful and we passed many other boats. But again stay hydrated and protected b/c it was hell-fire hot.

Not sure how long it took, but after a liitle while, we stopped for the snorkeling part of the tour. Thi

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

amylopez09

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour, the people and the food were great. I just would of loved it if they played Mexican/Spanish music. I mean it is in Mexico so not sure why there was so much Americanized music. Kind of ruined the whole tour for us.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Mikayla M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I was excited about this cruise because of the other reviews, but was not very impressed in the end. While the staff was great, be sure to know exactly what to expect from this tour. I'm going to give a play-by-play:
You start by boarding the catamaran at 9:30am. The closest bus stop is El Embarcadero. The dock fee must be paid here and is 10 or 120 pesos. There is plenty of seating on one of the three levels on the boat. Breakfast is a single Mexican roll, juice, and strips of fruit, so you should probably eat something before this or you will likely get hungry quickly.

The first activity is snorkeling, but this is combined with dancing- you cannot do both. You must choose to do one or the other. The dancing is a simple Zumba-style dance, so I would recommend snorkeling if you are OK with swimming. They provide the fins, snorkel, mask, and life vest, which you must wear. The place where we snorkeled was not too exciting and the currents were strong, but they do feed the fish so they are highly visible for most of the 30 minutes you are in the water. I was most disappointed by this portion, since you could not do both snorkeling and dancing, and the snorkeling was very short. The boat then makes a stop so that you can jump off a diving board or go down a slide.

They serve a pretty tasty lunch of fajitas then, finally, it docks at Isla Mujeres and you have over two hours of free time. I didn't like this aspect of the cruise, either, since the info said 1.5 hours and we were there 2.5 hours. Do not rent a golf cart through this booking- just do it on the island! My friend and I rented one for 2 hours for only 500 pesos total, and it was awesome. Carting around the island turned out to be the highlight of the day!

Anyway, if you really need something to do while in Cancun, you could book this tour for a day out. However, if you are between activities, I would suggest going to Dolphin Discovery, a cenotes tour, or Chichen Itza before doing this one!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message