Budding pirates and romantics alike will love the Captain Hook Cruise aboard a Spanish galleon. Become a pirate of the Caribbean on this fun-filled voyage where you'll go back in time and experience a pirate's attack. You'll enjoy a pirate's dinner ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 323 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jaimal G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

omg what a trip. Amazing crew. The highlight of my whole trip. mind blowing food and friendliness of crew. Its a must do if you visiting Cancun. Playa mujeres island is beautiful.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Michael F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We had a great time on the boat cruise. The crew was energetic and made sure we had everything we needed. Our son uses a wheelchair and they were especially helpful with getting him on and off the boat.

You need to be a good swimmer for the snorkeling as it is in the open ocean, but it was fun and the staff watched us all carefully for signs of trouble.

The food was good and served hot and in a well organized fashion.

Overall this was a great experience for us and is clearly a very well run trip.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Arlene S United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was an amazing trip! We saw and swam with so many whale sharks and dolphins! Take something for sea sickness. The ride can be quite rough.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

Kimberly.glenn04

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

To start, the staff was awesome! Super energetic and really put in a lot of effort to make sure everyone had a good time.

We paid extra for the snorkeling, but the day we went out it was super windy and the water was choppy. We didn't see a single fish, but instead felt like we were drowning in a big group of people all feeling the same way. While we were waiting to get back on the ship, I was talking to a man who said he did the tour 5 years ago and said the water wasn't anything like this and when he previously went the reef was filled with fish. Kinda a bummer, but we can't really help the weather.

The food fajitas, chips, guac, rice, and salad were awesome. I thought it was really good. It was cooked fresh onboard too! I also loved the open bar. The staff was good about walking around and refilling drinks! Like I said, they want everyone to have a good time!

The 2 hours at Isla Mujeres was amazing. That island is beyond beautiful! I wish we got to spend more than 2 hours on the island but it was better than nothing!!

The ride back was fun, it included a big dance party and more drinks!!

Don't forget to bring cash so you can tip these guys for being so awesome and accomodating.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Jeff H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very fun time. Food was excellent and staff was great.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Edward D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was the highlight of our trip to Cancun, I would rate it 10 stars, if I could! Juan and the entire crew work so hard to make sure everyone is having fun! The day included snorkeling, enjoying the beautiful water and scenery, visiting the island, Isla Mujeres, freshly prepared lunch, Salsa lessons, dancing and more! The fun never stops! If you are looking for a quiet boat ride, this is not for you. If you are looking for a good time, do this!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Davor C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Willie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is fun boat so expect fun. The entire crew does a great job. The continental breakfast was good and you can get a much as you want. The same with the lunch of beef and chicken fajitas. You have unlimited drinks-alcoholic and non-alcoholic. The drinks are not that strong so ask for a little extra liquor to be added. The snorkeling could have been fun but the water was too choppy for me and I did not last long in the water. They have a diving board on the board and mostly younger people dove in the water. We then visited Isla Mujueres. Before you board at the beginning of the tour reserve the golf cart ride and tour of the island. We got to visit the southern part of the island with the iguanas. The trip back for party time for the young people on the lower deck and down time with soft music for the older people on the middle deck and of course more drinking. I have told friends that they should take this tour and I will do it again next time I visit Cancun. It is more than worth the money.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was one of our favorite tours of our trip! Departure was from Cancun Bay Resort and check in was easy. The Gulf was rough and we got a bit seasick going over. The swim/snorkle did not help with the nausea but was still fun. We had our own gear borrowed their fins and that was for the best. Their snorkles did not look very efficient. Our stop for lunch was some of the best food we had but the beach was very crowded and there were no chairs for us. The next boat ride took us to the downtown area for shopping. We did not purchase much but enjoyed looking at all the shops...folks were a bit pushy to come in and look. After about 1 hour it was time to return to Cancun. The drinks flowed freely every time we were on the boat and the crew was great! It was a much better trip than going on the ferry because we were taken right to the best places. Great trip!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

steve c

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

It was expensive. Tour workers were trying to make it fun. The food was good

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

hndcrftcr2008

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This cruise was amazing. My sister-in-law and I went on this in late October 2016. The day we were supposed to go the boat had a problem and the trip was cancelled. We really wanted to go on this but, it was going to cost us 80 U.S. dollars to take a cab round trip. The company went well out of their way and sent a shuttle to pick us up.
The staff is amazing and very energetic they were also very accommodating to us. We weren't feeling that well but they had us laughing and having a good time in no time at all. Ricky is a character along with the rest of the staff.
My only complaint is the shop that they recommended to us, Plaza Don Agustin on the Isla Mujeres. All I can say is to AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE!! They might take credit cards but they cheated us so bad that my credit card company is trying to get back some of the money they overcharged me. I recommend that you use pesos while in Mexico. They added up stuff twice and told me my bill would be 89 U.S. dollars and they turned around and charged my credit card 136.20. I only bought 10 items and 3 of those were postcards, 3 kids t-shirts, and a mug and 3 little statues. My items cost me over 13.00 a piece and that price was with a 25 discount they said they were giving me.
The Catamaran cruise was great along with the sightseeing I just wished the shopping hadn't turned into a nightmare.
All in all I would definitely recommend this tour just be aware of the currency exchange and do your own adding. We learned this out to late. Oh, don't fall for the line that they saw you yesterday, they know all the resort type bracelets and they will take your hand and drag you into their store. This was another life lesson learned the hard way! They know how to scam you so just be alert, and enjoy the day!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

gladys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was an amazing tour! We could see those whale sharks for a few time! But the time for seeing them was a bit rush for me as the whale was swimming along and we needa chased! The tour guide was nice and funny! But remember to take the stemetil pills before getting on board, the wave was really big!
It was MARVELOUS experience !

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

Yvonne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent choice. We were very happy during the whole time. Food and drinks were bought to us by the staff. No waiting in line. It was a beautiful day and the water was clear. We have 2 hours free time on Isla Mujeres island. We did the beach massage and shopping. Will do it again.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

robedge19

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Whenever we go abroad on holiday, we do try to go on a Catamaran trip, however this time I had booked the day out on the trimaran Lupito from seeing the promotional video. Initially my wife felt disappointed by the small size of the vessel, however having put to sea and noting the smaller number onboard and that it was not a booze fueled trip sat back and relaxed into our day, don't get me wrong the drink flowed as much as you wanted. Having stopped for snorkelling we then stopped off on Isla Muyeres from lunch, although we took part in photographic session with a nurse shark in hind sight we realised how cruel this was due to the small pen in which the shark was housed. After lunch we then got back on the boat and travelled along the coast to the main town. Having spent nearly 2 hours we then boarded the boat back to Cancun. The staff on the Lupito were fantastic, not only providing the entertainment they were excellent guides. If you don't want a boat trip mobbed with booze fueled people this is a definite trip to do

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Tina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Went on this excursion for my birthday and let me tell you...the guys on this boat make it SO MUCH FUN!! Between Juan, the boat leader, cracking his jokes, the hilarious boat crew and the open bar, you are certain to have a great time!! The snorkeling is amazing. The diving board and water slide are a boat load of fun. And, of course, Isla Mujeres is HEAVENLY. Definitely recommend!!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Marissa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was such an amazing day! Lunch was delicious, snorkeling was beautiful, partying and dancing on the boat was a blast, and hanging out on Isla Mujeres was the highlight of our trip, so much so that we ended up taking the ferry back to spend another day there. The crew was FANTASTIC!!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Nicole P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The whole experience was amazing from snorkeling to golf cart tour of island. The crew made it so much fun. Would highly recommend the Catamaran Cruise Party Boat.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Angelica G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I enjoyed very much this night Tour. Its a must when you visit Cancun !!! great party ...Food ..drinks and Music. Live the real Mexican culture with this Tour.

Doing what: Xoximilco Cruise: Cultural Mexican Fiesta in Cancun with Transport

Denise V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I had a great time so I do recommend the Xoximilco Cruise. Make sure when paying for the cruise that the transportation is picking you up near where you are staying. We paid 20 each for transportation however had to pay for 60 30 min. drive for transportation to get to the paid shuttle. When I made the reservation with Viator I entered the address where I was staying and if I would have been informed I would have saved my 40 60 and hired a shuttle from my Condo straight to the Cruise. This information was not given to me by Viator. It was a little scary to have to find a shuttle at midnight.

Denise

Doing what: Xoximilco Cruise: Cultural Mexican Fiesta in Cancun with Transport

Cherrelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If I was still in Cancun I would rebook just for the food! Lol. The crew's high energy and willingness to help makes it impossible for you not to have fun.
If you have a free day while in Cancun, I recommend you book this cruise.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Nikki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is the most fun experience I had while vacationing in Cancun! The entire crew was so fun and gracious to everyone on board! Snorkeling in the ocean was a once in a lifetime experience I'm grateful for and the trip to the island was absolutely beautiful! A special shoutout to Ricky for his infectious attitude and impressive dance moves!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Elaine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely brilliant!!! I cannot give high enough praise for the Dancer and her crew. Travelling with two autistic teenagers we were a little worried, but everybody went the extra mile to make this tour an absolute delight for the whole family. If you only book one tour on your visit to Cancun, book this one!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Fay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a great trip/cruise. This was very enjoyable, the food was delicious and the on-board entertainment tons of fun. If you are thinking about taking this tour, do not hesitate because everything is as advertised. Had a fantastic time.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message