Budding pirates and romantics alike will love the Captain Hook Cruise aboard a Spanish galleon. Become a pirate of the Caribbean on this fun-filled voyage where you'll go back in time and experience a pirate's attack. You'll enjoy a pirate's dinner ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 313 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeff H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very fun time. Food was excellent and staff was great.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

hndcrftcr2008

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This cruise was amazing. My sister-in-law and I went on this in late October 2016. The day we were supposed to go the boat had a problem and the trip was cancelled. We really wanted to go on this but, it was going to cost us 80 U.S. dollars to take a cab round trip. The company went well out of their way and sent a shuttle to pick us up.
The staff is amazing and very energetic they were also very accommodating to us. We weren't feeling that well but they had us laughing and having a good time in no time at all. Ricky is a character along with the rest of the staff.
My only complaint is the shop that they recommended to us, Plaza Don Agustin on the Isla Mujeres. All I can say is to AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE!! They might take credit cards but they cheated us so bad that my credit card company is trying to get back some of the money they overcharged me. I recommend that you use pesos while in Mexico. They added up stuff twice and told me my bill would be 89 U.S. dollars and they turned around and charged my credit card 136.20. I only bought 10 items and 3 of those were postcards, 3 kids t-shirts, and a mug and 3 little statues. My items cost me over 13.00 a piece and that price was with a 25 discount they said they were giving me.
The Catamaran cruise was great along with the sightseeing I just wished the shopping hadn't turned into a nightmare.
All in all I would definitely recommend this tour just be aware of the currency exchange and do your own adding. We learned this out to late. Oh, don't fall for the line that they saw you yesterday, they know all the resort type bracelets and they will take your hand and drag you into their store. This was another life lesson learned the hard way! They know how to scam you so just be alert, and enjoy the day!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

gladys

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was an amazing tour! We could see those whale sharks for a few time! But the time for seeing them was a bit rush for me as the whale was swimming along and we needa chased! The tour guide was nice and funny! But remember to take the stemetil pills before getting on board, the wave was really big!
It was MARVELOUS experience !

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

Yvonne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent choice. We were very happy during the whole time. Food and drinks were bought to us by the staff. No waiting in line. It was a beautiful day and the water was clear. We have 2 hours free time on Isla Mujeres island. We did the beach massage and shopping. Will do it again.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

robedge19

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Whenever we go abroad on holiday, we do try to go on a Catamaran trip, however this time I had booked the day out on the trimaran Lupito from seeing the promotional video. Initially my wife felt disappointed by the small size of the vessel, however having put to sea and noting the smaller number onboard and that it was not a booze fueled trip sat back and relaxed into our day, don't get me wrong the drink flowed as much as you wanted. Having stopped for snorkelling we then stopped off on Isla Muyeres from lunch, although we took part in photographic session with a nurse shark in hind sight we realised how cruel this was due to the small pen in which the shark was housed. After lunch we then got back on the boat and travelled along the coast to the main town. Having spent nearly 2 hours we then boarded the boat back to Cancun. The staff on the Lupito were fantastic, not only providing the entertainment they were excellent guides. If you don't want a boat trip mobbed with booze fueled people this is a definite trip to do

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Tina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Went on this excursion for my birthday and let me tell you...the guys on this boat make it SO MUCH FUN!! Between Juan, the boat leader, cracking his jokes, the hilarious boat crew and the open bar, you are certain to have a great time!! The snorkeling is amazing. The diving board and water slide are a boat load of fun. And, of course, Isla Mujeres is HEAVENLY. Definitely recommend!!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Marissa K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was such an amazing day! Lunch was delicious, snorkeling was beautiful, partying and dancing on the boat was a blast, and hanging out on Isla Mujeres was the highlight of our trip, so much so that we ended up taking the ferry back to spend another day there. The crew was FANTASTIC!!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Nicole P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The whole experience was amazing from snorkeling to golf cart tour of island. The crew made it so much fun. Would highly recommend the Catamaran Cruise Party Boat.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Angelica G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I enjoyed very much this night Tour. Its a must when you visit Cancun !!! great party ...Food ..drinks and Music. Live the real Mexican culture with this Tour.

Doing what: Xoximilco Cruise: Cultural Mexican Fiesta in Cancun with Transport

Denise V

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I had a great time so I do recommend the Xoximilco Cruise. Make sure when paying for the cruise that the transportation is picking you up near where you are staying. We paid 20 each for transportation however had to pay for 60 30 min. drive for transportation to get to the paid shuttle. When I made the reservation with Viator I entered the address where I was staying and if I would have been informed I would have saved my 40 60 and hired a shuttle from my Condo straight to the Cruise. This information was not given to me by Viator. It was a little scary to have to find a shuttle at midnight.

Denise

Doing what: Xoximilco Cruise: Cultural Mexican Fiesta in Cancun with Transport

Cherrelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If I was still in Cancun I would rebook just for the food! Lol. The crew's high energy and willingness to help makes it impossible for you not to have fun.
If you have a free day while in Cancun, I recommend you book this cruise.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Nikki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is the most fun experience I had while vacationing in Cancun! The entire crew was so fun and gracious to everyone on board! Snorkeling in the ocean was a once in a lifetime experience I'm grateful for and the trip to the island was absolutely beautiful! A special shoutout to Ricky for his infectious attitude and impressive dance moves!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Elaine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely brilliant!!! I cannot give high enough praise for the Dancer and her crew. Travelling with two autistic teenagers we were a little worried, but everybody went the extra mile to make this tour an absolute delight for the whole family. If you only book one tour on your visit to Cancun, book this one!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Fay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What a great trip/cruise. This was very enjoyable, the food was delicious and the on-board entertainment tons of fun. If you are thinking about taking this tour, do not hesitate because everything is as advertised. Had a fantastic time.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

dingle_holly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An absolute must when in Cancun!!!! The staff,food,and experience was absolutely amazing!!!! So much FUN!!!!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Neil H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing adventure. From the moment we were picked up until we were dropped back at the hotel we were made feel so welcomed, all members of the team excelled at their given tasks, very well informed and so helpful to all no matter of their swim skills. We were very lucky that it only took 30 minutes to find these amazing sharks and there was quite a few of them. My only complaint was the length of time plus we did not keep a camera handy as there were great opportunities above water to take photos.

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

Drew United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a superb experience. Not only did the crew provide what was advertised, they were extremely nice and put on a great performance, especially the dancing.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Amy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great night out. Everyone one was friendly and the host made sure you were having a good time. Food was good. Music was good. We danced a lot. One of the best nights we had there.

Doing what: Xoximilco Cruise: Cultural Mexican Fiesta in Cancun with Transport

lmfsport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was one of the most exciting trips my daughter and I have EVER done!!! We had a great crew who took care of us so well. Juan was incredible. Edgar was personable and endearing and the captain was wonderful. We had a small group and went out in twos. They got us in the water when the sharks were close by for FANTASTIC pictures! We all got to be in the water with the sharks twice. We loved being picked up right at our hotel and the unexpected small continental breakfast offered to us at the marina when we arrived. The stop at Isla Mujeres for a swim was anti-climactic, of course, after spending so much time around the sharks but it was very nice. This is a once-in-a-lifetime trip that you should truly consider doing. In the water with these beautiful gentle creatures is absolutely amazing. Thanks Juan for getting us in the water and helping us out there to see as many of the sharks as possible while in the water. There had to be 30 sharks in the water that day...incredible!!! Thanks to Edgar for being so welcoming and sweet. GREAT trip !!!!!!!!

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

lmfsport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed this fun trip very much. WE LOVED EDGAR Shrek who is such a sweetheart. We've snorkeled many places and this was not the best snorkeling we've ever seen but it was nice. The buffet was OK at Isla Mujeres but getting to touch/hold a nurse shark was unexpected and very cool. The beach we stopped at for the buffet was OK but the water was quite shallow and we didn't have much room to really swim. I truly believe this trip would not be as good if it were not for our dear EDGAR Shrek. We just love him!!!

Doing what: Isla Mujeres Trimaran Cruise

Maura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was so so awesome! The crew was fantastic, especially Juan. He had us laughing the entire time. The snorkeling was beautiful, exploring the island on a golf cart was even more beautiful. I totally recommend this tour!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

NANCY G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great staff, service, and tour. I would have liked to go to the part of the island with the turtles my only minor complaint.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message