Tropical forests and coastal jungle surround the resort city of Cancun and cover much of the state of Quintana Roo on Mexico’s Yucatan Peninsula. Quintana Roo is one of the top ecotourism destinations in Mexico and home to a variety of plant and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 267 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tong Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a wonderful experience. Some comments:

1. Although the tour accepts children greater than 4 yrs, I would not recommend any kid younger than 10 yrs to go there. It was really challenging and risky for them.
2. Hotel pickup/dropoff is not necessary at all. The taxi rate from most hotels won't exceed 600 pesos for the round trip. If you can find someone in the hotel to share the taxi, it will be much cheaper than booking the hotel pickup here. Also, when you are already there, some shuttle would offer you a ride to the hotel at an even lower rate.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Izak K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Tour is phenomenal and very interesting the guide is knowledgeable and on top of things. The only negative I have to say is we had a lazy bad photographer. In a place where they dont let you bring your own camera and charge a lot of money for pictures I would expect as a minimum a good photographer. Next time I will go I will insist on getting a good active photographer that stays with the group and does not disappear like our did.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Catriona W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely amazing! A definite highlight of our trip. Just a couple recommendations: amend the description to remove the stop at the beach along the tour - we didn't stop during the tour as I had thought, the tour was about an hour and I had hoped to do the beach run once more as it was the best part, and finally to include some data entry when booking to give your resort/pick up location and to say that the pick up time will be emailed or that you have to call I would have preferred an email though instead of calling. Overall so worth it and very professional establishment.

Doing what: ATV Tour from Cancun

Mark T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing! We had taken it in December of 2015 and were so enamored with it we brought back our entire family to enjoy this incredible experience. The only difficulty we had was contacting the tour agency to establish a pickup time.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Marie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a well run excursion. Our guide, Alfredo, was fantastic and so excited about his job. You float in the crystal clear water with lifejackets, helmets with lights and wetsuits. I would advise wetsuits as the water is about 77 degrees and it does get cold after a while in the water. The food was a hot buffet and was typical Mexican food - which I love. Rice, beans, salad, pork or chicken in green sauce, fruits... a very nice presentation. You are not allowed to bring your camera on this excursion and the photos are expensive - 119 for full photos with choice of 3 souvenirs, 89 for full CD and 25 for each single photo. However, if you were taking your own photos you may have missed the experience. This tour is very professional and very enjoyable. My fiancee enjoyed this experience most of our week in Cancun.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Shirley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A very enjoyable ride ,plus lots of local information about the environment.A cooling swim at the end of the ride completed a great experience.

Doing what: Horseback Riding near Cancun

Cynthia Z

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very safe and fun, highly recommend.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

hth101 United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Once in a lifetime experience. Photo was pricey but worth.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Les C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Tour it self was very good
We did not get picked up from the hotel and had to make our own way there after waiting 20 mins for the transport shuttle to arrive ,not good when you have 4 young kids with you

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

dsingh85

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

ATV:
The ATV ride was roughly 45 minutes timed on my watch although it states 90 minutes online. The area is picturesque and the ride was great but again, time was a factor. You get one drink and a light snack included which is homemade nachos and dip, enough to share between two.

Staff/Service:
The staff running the ATV excursion were helpful and went through health and safety, but at the end of the trip they were actually forcing you to give tips. They made a joke at first and then as each customer walked by, they were intimidated and asked for a tip, and if they didn't obliged they were simply shunned. Very belittling. .

We met a nice couple, one of which is a hotel rep. He got the trip for free understandably and he informed me that there is a lot of false advertising and with most excursions, they actually last 40-45 minutes.

My background: Im in my late 20's and went with my wife, we are thrill seekers and went to have a good time. This was definitely not worth the money we paid

Doing what: ATV Tour from Cancun

Louise F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome.Best activity we did on our holiday. We had a tour guide take us around in the hummer, who was friendly and knowledgeable making our experience personal. This is a must do :-

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo

Hal L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great experience all the way around. Transportation, equipment and the facility were well done and in great condition. The highlight for us was the teamwork and interaction we experienced with the crew! They are the best and we will definitely return for this experience. We highly recommend this tour to all. Deb and Gibson

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

ELIZABETH M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a rush. Excellent would do the ATV tour again.

Doing what: ATV Tour from Cancun

jdamewood1990

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Not as long as I expected. The ziplines went really fast and I kind of wish they lasted a little longer. We were flying from one to the other. The guides were really fun though. The pictures are quite pricy so I didn't end up buying them. All in all, I had a wonderful time and recommend this trip to anyone wanting to have a good time.

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Keith K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

One of the most memorable tours in my life. You swim with a life jacket and wade though about a mile of underground cave between stalactite and stalagmites. It is eerie and beautiful, a once in a lifetime type of tour. Leo was our guide and was great. Everything except the overpriced photo disc 75 was great about this tour. You can't bring you own camera. Do this tour.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

emurray917

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing!! Highly, highly recommend. A few details we wish had been more clean- lockers are plentiful and easy to rent. I would suggest bringing your bathing suit, a cover up, towel, and sandals so that you aren't in soggy clothing there is a changing area and ample time to change before swimming. You can bring your own camera for certain parts of the excursion, but they actually do such an awesome job taking pictures that it is worth it to just buy the photo package. We had a group of four pictures were presented to us as a group so you aren't having to buy four individual photo packages. A light snack is really more of a delicious lunch we were offered chicken fajitas, rice, and beans they also cater to vegetarian. Every aspect was clean, professional, safe, and FUN. The guides are awesome and do everything possible to make sure you have a great time. Put this on the MUST DO list!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

jordan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing personal tour with a very informative guid.. just driving the hummer through cancun was an experience in it and #39;s self.. the zoo is like nothing back in the uk and we had the cenote pretty much to ourselves :) the fish burrito is amazing aswell

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo

Judy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

As I am a senior, the guide gave me special attention. As a result, the tour was possible for me. I would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

rossmanj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

unbelievable experience.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Dinaz G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a must-see for all nature lovers. We booked this tour through Viator.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Diane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

All four of us had a blast on this tour! I am terrified of heights but even the walks up to the Zips were easy and felt very safe. The adrenaline rush totally made you forget about any fear of heights. The staff was personable and knowledgeable and they all added to the fun of the day. Yes, the pictures have a cost at the end but for around 100 you don't have to worry about breaking your camera and you get lots of pics plus a video included, plus you don't have to buy if you don't want to there wasn't a high pressure sales pitch. Oh and lunch was really good and they accommodated our vegetarian friends quite well. You should definitely book this adventure!!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour in the underground caves was amazing. You had to be steady on your feet due to the rugged terrain in the water. I really enjoyed when we swam in the deeper water. The tour guide was courteous and very informative.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

steven m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was well worth the money and time. Just an amazing guide and place. Always felt safe. The lunch and travel we great.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

fantastic tour, would recommend to any one of any age. We were in a small group with an English speaking guide who was very knowledgeable and answered lots of questions. The caves are amazing and the food afterwards was really nice and tasty.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message