Tropical forests and coastal jungle surround the resort city of Cancun and cover much of the state of Quintana Roo on Mexico’s Yucatan Peninsula. Quintana Roo is one of the top ecotourism destinations in Mexico and home to a variety of plant and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 246 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dinaz G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a must-see for all nature lovers. We booked this tour through Viator.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Diane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

All four of us had a blast on this tour! I am terrified of heights but even the walks up to the Zips were easy and felt very safe. The adrenaline rush totally made you forget about any fear of heights. The staff was personable and knowledgeable and they all added to the fun of the day. Yes, the pictures have a cost at the end but for around 100 you don't have to worry about breaking your camera and you get lots of pics plus a video included, plus you don't have to buy if you don't want to there wasn't a high pressure sales pitch. Oh and lunch was really good and they accommodated our vegetarian friends quite well. You should definitely book this adventure!!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

steven m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was well worth the money and time. Just an amazing guide and place. Always felt safe. The lunch and travel we great.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

fantastic tour, would recommend to any one of any age. We were in a small group with an English speaking guide who was very knowledgeable and answered lots of questions. The caves are amazing and the food afterwards was really nice and tasty.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

kayla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, Tomas was excellent. Loved the experience. Prepare to spend 25 for one picture or 89 for all your pictures, since you are not allowed to bring your own camera on the adventure.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Debbie M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thought the excursion (ATV) was great! The tour guide was awesome and friendly we were celebrating our 5 year Anniversary. Definitely, would go with viator again for setting up excursions.

Doing what: ATV Tour from Cancun

Sharling C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: ATV Tour from Cancun

latra2020

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best tour! This was amazing. Best time of my life!!!!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo

Craig W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: ATV Tour from Cancun

MIKE257098

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The company that runs this tour is truly amazing. We booked through viator the night before we now know it is supposed to be a 48 hour notice and they scrambled to make sure this tour happened for us! Merak truly loves what he does and it shows! Kyle the other tour guide met up with us by the time we got to the interactive zoo and was equally informative. They made sure that we had the best experience we could. No need to worry about missing the perfect photo op, Merak has that covered!We learned so much about about the Mayans! It was truly a culture shock leaving the resort but with Merak and Kyle at our sides it was truly worth it! Shout out to the restaurant: The fish burrito was AWESOME! Ask Merak about his Taco Tour!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo

robert m d

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Not worth the money. The ATV's were excellent but the so-called tour was very short, designed for very large groups, not very challenging, and simply not worth the dollar. From Cancun, it's a 1 hour ride to get to the location, a 1 hour return to Cancun, 15 minutes of paper work and 20 minutes of standing in line.

Doing what: ATV Tour from Cancun

Pernille T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing to walk and swim through the cave. The guide had a lot of knowledge about the place and was ready to share as much as we wanted with us. Good to see that they were talking very good care of the sight and of the visitors.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

amy r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful time....employees were great and fun!! Swimming in cenote great way to cool off after hot day!!!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

amy r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Joe, our guide, was incredible!!! Fun time!!

Doing what: Horseback Riding near Cancun

Christina United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing tour and well worth the money. The tour guide Vickie spent extra time with my 70yr old mom and made sure she was having a great time. AWESOME!!!

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Angela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was Amazing!! Dennis and the guides were terrific. Next time we come back we will do it again :)

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Muralidharan G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Tour trip was fatastic. But,when I booked for the trip online, I had specified hotel pickup and drop off. But surprisingly when I called to confirm my booking day before yesterday, I was told that I needed to pay separately for the transportation. I felt very disappointed and disaatisfied about that

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Rasha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was great and exceeded all of our expectations. We enjoyed the ATV trails and the amount of time we spent riding the ATVs. Afterwards we were able to swim In a Cenotes and climb around and through stalactites and stalagmite's. We were also able to swim in the Cenotes, the tour was exciting and relaxing all at the same time. We highly recommend

Doing what: ATV Tour from Cancun

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I booked the Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour and it was a blast--mainly because of the tour guides. They were so entertaining and professional. The crew that accompanied the group worked like a well-oiled machine getting you through the zips with very little waiting. I honestly don't remember how many zips we did. After you're done, they give you time to change into your swimsuit and they load you into an army truck for a bumpy ride and a very short walk to a cenote, a 25ft deep sinkhole with a natural spring. There you can swing into the water, play and cool off for about 45 minutes. Then it's back to home base for a light lunch. Now get ready... Because this is when they pick your pocket. All during the day, staff are snapping your picture. At the end of the day, they try to sell you the pictures and/or a video. Of course you don't have to buy. But you just had so much fun and you want a couple of pictures to remember it by. And with the way they're priced, you're better off buying the whole package. With a t-shirt, a locker 5, pictures, and tip, I spent an extra 115 that day. But I don't regret it. Tip: If you have GoPro, bring it along with your headstrap and a float, just in case. You can capture your own video and supplement it with the still shots they provide.

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This trip was great!! We have 4 kids 9,8,7,3 all of them had fun at each spot. It could not have been better day. We went on 2 other trips during our vacation and all we keep talking about is this trip. I highly recommend it hands down. The kids were entertained and we never heard are we there yet, I want to leave or this is not fun. It was amazing

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo

minime

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour - guides were friendly and everyone had loads of fun!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Hsiang Hsiang H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Taking this tour is the best decision we could make in our Cancun trip. Our tour guide is fun, genuine, knowledgable, sincere, and has a big heart for Mexico! Love everything about this tour and this tour is for everyone in every ages! Definitely would recommend anyone that's going to Cancun to take this tour!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message