Tropical forests and coastal jungle surround the resort city of Cancun and cover much of the state of Quintana Roo on Mexico’s Yucatan Peninsula. Quintana Roo is one of the top ecotourism destinations in Mexico and home to a variety of plant and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 259 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was amazing! We had taken it in December of 2015 and were so enamored with it we brought back our entire family to enjoy this incredible experience. The only difficulty we had was contacting the tour agency to establish a pickup time.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Marie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a well run excursion. Our guide, Alfredo, was fantastic and so excited about his job. You float in the crystal clear water with lifejackets, helmets with lights and wetsuits. I would advise wetsuits as the water is about 77 degrees and it does get cold after a while in the water. The food was a hot buffet and was typical Mexican food - which I love. Rice, beans, salad, pork or chicken in green sauce, fruits... a very nice presentation. You are not allowed to bring your camera on this excursion and the photos are expensive - 119 for full photos with choice of 3 souvenirs, 89 for full CD and 25 for each single photo. However, if you were taking your own photos you may have missed the experience. This tour is very professional and very enjoyable. My fiancee enjoyed this experience most of our week in Cancun.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Louise F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome.Best activity we did on our holiday. We had a tour guide take us around in the hummer, who was friendly and knowledgeable making our experience personal. This is a must do :-

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo

Hal L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great experience all the way around. Transportation, equipment and the facility were well done and in great condition. The highlight for us was the teamwork and interaction we experienced with the crew! They are the best and we will definitely return for this experience. We highly recommend this tour to all. Deb and Gibson

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

ELIZABETH M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a rush. Excellent would do the ATV tour again.

Doing what: ATV Tour from Cancun

jdamewood1990

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Not as long as I expected. The ziplines went really fast and I kind of wish they lasted a little longer. We were flying from one to the other. The guides were really fun though. The pictures are quite pricy so I didn't end up buying them. All in all, I had a wonderful time and recommend this trip to anyone wanting to have a good time.

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Keith K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

One of the most memorable tours in my life. You swim with a life jacket and wade though about a mile of underground cave between stalactite and stalagmites. It is eerie and beautiful, a once in a lifetime type of tour. Leo was our guide and was great. Everything except the overpriced photo disc 75 was great about this tour. You can't bring you own camera. Do this tour.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

emurray917

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing!! Highly, highly recommend. A few details we wish had been more clean- lockers are plentiful and easy to rent. I would suggest bringing your bathing suit, a cover up, towel, and sandals so that you aren't in soggy clothing there is a changing area and ample time to change before swimming. You can bring your own camera for certain parts of the excursion, but they actually do such an awesome job taking pictures that it is worth it to just buy the photo package. We had a group of four pictures were presented to us as a group so you aren't having to buy four individual photo packages. A light snack is really more of a delicious lunch we were offered chicken fajitas, rice, and beans they also cater to vegetarian. Every aspect was clean, professional, safe, and FUN. The guides are awesome and do everything possible to make sure you have a great time. Put this on the MUST DO list!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

jordan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing personal tour with a very informative guid.. just driving the hummer through cancun was an experience in it and #39;s self.. the zoo is like nothing back in the uk and we had the cenote pretty much to ourselves :) the fish burrito is amazing aswell

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo

Judy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

As I am a senior, the guide gave me special attention. As a result, the tour was possible for me. I would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

rossmanj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

unbelievable experience.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Dinaz G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a must-see for all nature lovers. We booked this tour through Viator.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Diane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

All four of us had a blast on this tour! I am terrified of heights but even the walks up to the Zips were easy and felt very safe. The adrenaline rush totally made you forget about any fear of heights. The staff was personable and knowledgeable and they all added to the fun of the day. Yes, the pictures have a cost at the end but for around 100 you don't have to worry about breaking your camera and you get lots of pics plus a video included, plus you don't have to buy if you don't want to there wasn't a high pressure sales pitch. Oh and lunch was really good and they accommodated our vegetarian friends quite well. You should definitely book this adventure!!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour in the underground caves was amazing. You had to be steady on your feet due to the rugged terrain in the water. I really enjoyed when we swam in the deeper water. The tour guide was courteous and very informative.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

steven m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was well worth the money and time. Just an amazing guide and place. Always felt safe. The lunch and travel we great.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

fantastic tour, would recommend to any one of any age. We were in a small group with an English speaking guide who was very knowledgeable and answered lots of questions. The caves are amazing and the food afterwards was really nice and tasty.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

kayla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, Tomas was excellent. Loved the experience. Prepare to spend 25 for one picture or 89 for all your pictures, since you are not allowed to bring your own camera on the adventure.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Debbie M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thought the excursion (ATV) was great! The tour guide was awesome and friendly we were celebrating our 5 year Anniversary. Definitely, would go with viator again for setting up excursions.

Doing what: ATV Tour from Cancun

Sharling C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: ATV Tour from Cancun

latra2020

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best tour! This was amazing. Best time of my life!!!!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo

Craig W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: ATV Tour from Cancun

MIKE257098

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The company that runs this tour is truly amazing. We booked through viator the night before we now know it is supposed to be a 48 hour notice and they scrambled to make sure this tour happened for us! Merak truly loves what he does and it shows! Kyle the other tour guide met up with us by the time we got to the interactive zoo and was equally informative. They made sure that we had the best experience we could. No need to worry about missing the perfect photo op, Merak has that covered!We learned so much about about the Mayans! It was truly a culture shock leaving the resort but with Merak and Kyle at our sides it was truly worth it! Shout out to the restaurant: The fish burrito was AWESOME! Ask Merak about his Taco Tour!

Doing what: All-Inclusive Self-Drive Hummer Tour: Ziplining, Cenote and Interactive Zoo

robert m d

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Not worth the money. The ATV's were excellent but the so-called tour was very short, designed for very large groups, not very challenging, and simply not worth the dollar. From Cancun, it's a 1 hour ride to get to the location, a 1 hour return to Cancun, 15 minutes of paper work and 20 minutes of standing in line.

Doing what: ATV Tour from Cancun

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message