Think that you’ve seen it all in Cancun? Think again. Though this glittering jewel of a resort town does seem to have everything a tourist could want – white sand beaches, palm trees, night clubs, and underwater activities, there’s a whole lot more ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 521 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mario h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is flat-out the best excursion I have ever had in Cancun. The guides were extremely nice and knowledgeable. They kept the boat ride entertaining and fun. The reef where you snorkel is out of this world. Beautiful plants and marine life everywhere. Saw all kinds of fish, some turtles and a sting ray. It was amazing. After 20 minutes or so you head to the Island where the drinks and food start flowing. The island is beautiful. Due to the low number of people allowed on it, its not hard to find a little piece of the island to call your own. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and am planning to do it again when I go back to Cancun.

Doing what: Isla Contoy Day Trip: Snorkeling at Ixlache Reef and Eco-Paradise Tour

dingle_holly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An absolute must when in Cancun!!!! The staff,food,and experience was absolutely amazing!!!! So much FUN!!!!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Hala A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I highly recommend this tour for anyone traveling to cancun and wants to get an authentic experience. It was everything I hoped it would be and more. My sister and I booked this tour the day before in hopes to surprise my mom for her birthday. We were met by Carlos at 7AM who was on time, professional, and the best tour guide I have ever had. We picked up other people from different hotels and were on our way to Chichen Itza. Carlos was full of energy and charisma from the very beginning and was so happy to share the history of chichen itza with us. While on the tour, I was pleasantly surprised to find out were were going to be doing more than what the description said. We would go to a souvenir shop, Chichen Itza, Ik Kil, THEN a colonial mexican town. We started at the souvenir shop were my sister, my mom, and I bought calendars and necklaces with mayan letters and numbers. We went on to Chichen Itza and were provided with umbrellas which was wonderful because it was so hot. Carlos gave us so much history and was very knowledgable about recent and past discoveries made at one of the 7th wonders of the world. We have a great 2 hours there which was more than enough because of the hot weather. We proceeded to Ik Kil, where we had a buffet lunch which was so delicious and authentic and swam in Ik Kil for over an hour.It was so beautiful and fun. We got back on the tour bus and went to the colonial town which was a great way to end the day because we got a true feel of mexico's architecture, people, and culture. We had coffee and ice cream and sat around a fountain before it rained and had to get back on the bus. A great way to end the day. Carlos worked so hard all day and was so happy throughout and I would recommend him to anyone. Juan the bus driver was great and very sweet as well. If you're looking to get away from the hotels of Cancun and get the most out of your vacation/stay in Mexico, this tour is AMAZING! Definitely go on it!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

Donna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had the best time on Cancun tours the guys are awesome and they really look after everyone, very safe and just a great night out thanks guys!:

Doing what: VIP Nightclub Tour in Cancun

Elaine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely brilliant!!! I cannot give high enough praise for the Dancer and her crew. Travelling with two autistic teenagers we were a little worried, but everybody went the extra mile to make this tour an absolute delight for the whole family. If you only book one tour on your visit to Cancun, book this one!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Nikki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is the most fun experience I had while vacationing in Cancun! The entire crew was so fun and gracious to everyone on board! Snorkeling in the ocean was a once in a lifetime experience I'm grateful for and the trip to the island was absolutely beautiful! A special shoutout to Ricky for his infectious attitude and impressive dance moves!

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Cherrelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If I was still in Cancun I would rebook just for the food! Lol. The crew's high energy and willingness to help makes it impossible for you not to have fun.
If you have a free day while in Cancun, I recommend you book this cruise.

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Sally G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Marcus our guide was very knowledgeable. Very early start at 515 and back at 1545. It took nearly an hour before we left Cancun enroute to Chichen Itza and Tulum the following day. But being at Chichen Itza before the crowds and the midday sun was more than worth it.

Doing what: Cancun Super Saver: Exclusive Early Access to Chichen Itza plus Early Access to Tulum Ruins with an Archaeologist Guide

Melanie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the best parts of my trip to Cancun! The cenotes are beautiful and refreshing. I would have been happy with the tour had we only done the cenotes, but that was only half of it. Snorkeling was amazing as well got to see plenty of sea turtles and other sea creatures.

Sometimes you never know what you are going to get with these excursions, but I was completely impressed by the company and tour guide. The tour guide provided equal amounts of information and entertainment very polite and well mannered.

The only thing to take note of if you are coming from Cancun, it is a VERY long ride. It took 2 hours to get there we had to make a very long stop off the main road to pick up some people in Playa del Carmen which added at least 30 minutes. They picked us up at promptly at 6:45am and we returned around 3:30pm. It is a long, busy day, but very much worth it.

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling, and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

Charlotte S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I am so glad i took my husband on this dinner cruise. Awesome, awesome! This people knows how to put up a show. Dinner was great, drinks just kept coming but wish they put more alcohol on it. But overall we had fun. A must do when you're in Cancun.

Doing what: Captain Hook Dinner Cruise in Cancun

Alison A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing! Such a wonderful experience despite the early start. The air conditioned bus took us swiftly to the site during which Marcos, our brilliant guide from Amigo tours, explained the history and what we would see. We arrived around 9am and began our tour before the crowds and the heat arrived. After walking around as a group we had time to roam on our own before heading back to Cancun just as the crowds starting piling in! Fascinating site accompanied by lots of little stalls selling crafts. Would recommend taking an umbrella - not for the rain but as protection from the heat even in the early morning although you can hire them on arrival - and plenty of water. Brilliant tour and well worth getting up early.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

k.merten92

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This Park is so much fun! I was surprised how quick the lines were. If you have a GoPro this is the place to bring it! They offer expensive photo packages which I did not choose to purchase and I am glad that I did not because my GoPro gave me amazing shots. The zip lines are cool but the other areas of the park like swimming and rafting through the caves are what made the trip to this park worth it. PLEASE BE AWARE you are only allowed to participate in each activity one time. The tour was convenient as they pick you up from your hotel and they also give you a ride back. The only problem is that you must stay the entire time the park is open so when you have finished all of the attractions you have to wait around for the bus for a while and there is no comfortable seating. Overall I would recommend this tour to anyone in visiting Cancun.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Cancun

Jpchoc3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great food and entertainment. Excellent facilities and staff. Definitely a place to enjoy when in Cancun.

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Xcaret, Xel-Ha, Xplor and Chichen Itza

charliemclaughlin4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Unique, funny and very entertaining for all ages. We opted for the champagne and nibbles package. The food was both tasty and bizarre. You could even eat the spoons. The show was incredibly and at certain times you didn't know were to look as there was so much going on, with artists performing from every angle including left, right, above and behind you. The venue was great and the coach from Cancun was prompt and comfortable. If you like theatre l would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Cirque du Soleil® JOYÀ at Vidanta Riviera Maya

Paula M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had such an amazing time and would highly recommend this trip for all visitors to Cancun. Our Guide- Marco, and our driver- Carlos, collected us on Wednesday morning last at 05.25hrs from our Hotel. They left us all in peace for about another hour until everyone woke up properly. Marco has a real passion for this tour and is a Fantastic Bi Lingual Guide. We all felt included and he increased our interest in Chichen Itza and the Mayan History with his super knowledge. We loved that we got to the site early so that we avoided the large lunchtime crowds and also the lunchtime heat! We had a really awesome time- and would highly suggest this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

Jesse T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice drivers. Picked up on time from the airport when we arrived in Cancun. Picked up from our hotel to be brought back to the airport for our return flights a little late but only because it was thunderstorming and flooding at the time. Our driver was apologetic and friendly.

Doing what: Private Cancun Roundtrip Airport Transfer

Kade L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So fun! My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone who will be staying in Cancun. Our tour guide Josh was knowledgeable and and made the tour tons of fun!

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

Kristina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I booked this tour online before going to Cancun. It was a long day but totally worth the trip. We were picked up on time and were driven to a meeting place where we boarded a comfortable, AC bus, complete with clean restroom in the back. Our tour guide,Carlos Moo pronounced Mo was very professional, informative and entertaining. He is of Mayan heritage and shared a wealth of information with us.He even passed out pictures, various artifacts and maps. We learned some Mayan phrases and our kids 9 and 12 were fascinated and engaged the whole time. We were taken to a local artisan village for some shopping. Here we found beautiful textile, jewelry, pottery, ceramics,T shirts, food and drinks. A Mayan youth student who temporarily joined us in the bus, sold bottles of native anise alcoholic drink can't remember name with our pictures on the label taken earlier outside of the bus in the artisan shop. We also had a chance to sample the drink. We continued to Chichen Itza and marveled at this amazing site. Carlos told us to expect a lot of vendors as we initially got to the site. He wasn't joking. Bring small bills, some vendors don't have change. As we continued on, Carlos eagerly told us the historical significance and meaning of the structures. He tried to find shaded areas where he told us more interesting facts about the Mayan culture and answered all our questions. We took more pictures after about 90 mins with Carlos. We had a buffet lunch then swam in the cenote. We showered before entering to prevent harsh chemicals contaminating the cenote. Life vests are available.The bus tour took us to Valladolid, a traditional town. Here we walked around the plaza, took more pictures and had ice cream. We were later dropped off at our hotel. I recommend this tour!. Chichen Itza is an amazing place.The cost of the tour included the entrance fees and lunch as well. Just bring money for shopping and much appreciated tips. You won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

lars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a BLAST of a tour! Pickup worked smoothly and on-time, transferring to a bigger tour-bus. First hour the whole bus was quite quiet - everybody sleeping. Last hour or so before arriving, the guide Frank gave a thorough presentation on the Mayan history, also setting the scene for what we were about to see.
During the actual visit, Frank once again proved to be a VERY competent guide, knowing his history. Amazing trip - ending around noon - back to a chilled bus, beating all the usual tour-bus lines arriving late. A DEFINITE must see when in Cancun - and definitely go for this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Chichen Itza with a Private Archeologist

morell.vic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I love this trip to Cancun with Carlos and Juan the tours guide.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cancun

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Parasail Cancun was wonderful.

Doing what: Parasailing Experience in Cancun

Thomas K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a fantastic time. This was our kids' favorite activity during our stay in Cancun. The crew was very professional and courteous. I would highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Parasailing Experience in Cancun

marlylumiko

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was incredible! Awesome! Amazing! Food better than expected! The only thing against: we lost the bus for returning. They do not wait for everybody. We had to take a line bus to Cancun.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Cancun

Juan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was the best thing we did during our trip to Cancun, the catamaran was well kept and fully stocked of your favorite island beverages and the food is restaraunt quality. The staff makes you feel at home and the activities were phenomenal snorkeling and golf carts are the way to go!! A+++++++

Doing what: Sightseeing, Snorkeling and Dancing Catamaran Cruise from Cancun

Hannah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an amazing experience! I would highly recommend anyone in the Cancun area do this. It's about an hour boat ride out to where the whale sharks are, a couple people got sick so I definitely recommend Dramamine we did have any but Hector found some for us and we had a much more enjoyable time because of it. Don't forget to apply sunscreen before and during the trip, you are out in that sun for a long time! Our tour guide, Hector, was awesome!

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message