In a city like Cancun, where the sun is hot, the beaches white and the Coronas cold, people will do anything they can to get outside. While it’s easy to opt for the beach bum image in this tropical paradise, the rest of the city begs to be ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a well run excursion. Our guide, Alfredo, was fantastic and so excited about his job. You float in the crystal clear water with lifejackets, helmets with lights and wetsuits. I would advise wetsuits as the water is about 77 degrees and it does get cold after a while in the water. The food was a hot buffet and was typical Mexican food - which I love. Rice, beans, salad, pork or chicken in green sauce, fruits... a very nice presentation. You are not allowed to bring your camera on this excursion and the photos are expensive - 119 for full photos with choice of 3 souvenirs, 89 for full CD and 25 for each single photo. However, if you were taking your own photos you may have missed the experience. This tour is very professional and very enjoyable. My fiancee enjoyed this experience most of our week in Cancun.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

If your in Cancun, you need to do this! ATV's were amazing, zip lining through the jungle and the cenote is cool and refreshing. The snorkeling is like watching the discovery channel except you can touch everything. And best off all were all the guides, they all told jokes, and made the whole trip beyond expectation!

Doing what: Snorkel, ATV, Zipline and Cenote Adventure from Cancun

Yvonne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Freddy is the best tour guild in Cancun. The photographer took the amazing picture. Only 30 for all photos on stick. We went 10 miles on a tiny road to visit 2 cenotes at one location. Freddy called it Mayan massage because the road was so bumpy. Each cenotes, one dry, one wet, gave us different feelings. You have to be there to feel it. Really worth it. Lunch was served in a hut in the middle of the jungle.

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling, and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

mario h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is flat-out the best excursion I have ever had in Cancun. The guides were extremely nice and knowledgeable. They kept the boat ride entertaining and fun. The reef where you snorkel is out of this world. Beautiful plants and marine life everywhere. Saw all kinds of fish, some turtles and a sting ray. It was amazing. After 20 minutes or so you head to the Island where the drinks and food start flowing. The island is beautiful. Due to the low number of people allowed on it, its not hard to find a little piece of the island to call your own. I would definitely recommend this to anyone and am planning to do it again when I go back to Cancun.

Doing what: Isla Contoy Day Trip: Snorkeling at Ixlache Reef and Eco-Paradise Tour

Melanie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the best parts of my trip to Cancun! The cenotes are beautiful and refreshing. I would have been happy with the tour had we only done the cenotes, but that was only half of it. Snorkeling was amazing as well got to see plenty of sea turtles and other sea creatures.

Sometimes you never know what you are going to get with these excursions, but I was completely impressed by the company and tour guide. The tour guide provided equal amounts of information and entertainment very polite and well mannered.

The only thing to take note of if you are coming from Cancun, it is a VERY long ride. It took 2 hours to get there we had to make a very long stop off the main road to pick up some people in Playa del Carmen which added at least 30 minutes. They picked us up at promptly at 6:45am and we returned around 3:30pm. It is a long, busy day, but very much worth it.

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling, and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

k.merten92

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This Park is so much fun! I was surprised how quick the lines were. If you have a GoPro this is the place to bring it! They offer expensive photo packages which I did not choose to purchase and I am glad that I did not because my GoPro gave me amazing shots. The zip lines are cool but the other areas of the park like swimming and rafting through the caves are what made the trip to this park worth it. PLEASE BE AWARE you are only allowed to participate in each activity one time. The tour was convenient as they pick you up from your hotel and they also give you a ride back. The only problem is that you must stay the entire time the park is open so when you have finished all of the attractions you have to wait around for the bus for a while and there is no comfortable seating. Overall I would recommend this tour to anyone in visiting Cancun.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Cancun

Kade L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

So fun! My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone who will be staying in Cancun. Our tour guide Josh was knowledgeable and and made the tour tons of fun!

Doing what: Xenotes: Adventure Tour at Mayan Cenotes

marlylumiko

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was incredible! Awesome! Amazing! Food better than expected! The only thing against: we lost the bus for returning. They do not wait for everybody. We had to take a line bus to Cancun.

Doing what: Xplor Adventure Park from Cancun

Hannah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What an amazing experience! I would highly recommend anyone in the Cancun area do this. It's about an hour boat ride out to where the whale sharks are, a couple people got sick so I definitely recommend Dramamine we did have any but Hector found some for us and we had a much more enjoyable time because of it. Don't forget to apply sunscreen before and during the trip, you are out in that sun for a long time! Our tour guide, Hector, was awesome!

Doing what: Swim with Whale Sharks in Cancun: Small-Group Snorkeling Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did this tour 6/29 from The Hyatt Ziva in Cancun. My wife and two kids 12 and 10. We were picked up promptly as specified @ 6:40 in a nice van. We made three quick stops at other hotels and picked up a total of six other people for a total of ten in the group. It was about 1 hour ride to the Cenotes. On the way we picked up our guide, Marco. He was great, very personable and explained the day. The swims in the Cenotes were great, we were one of the first groups there, not crowded and very nice. From there it was about a 15 minute van ride to Turtle Beach. This was much more crowded than the Cenotes. Being on this tour seemed to allow us to by pass much of the check in. It was quick, we were in the water in about 15 minutes. The turtle part was very well done, there were many to see, no concerns at all. You then snorkel the edge of a reef. Again very well done.

After this part there are outdoor showers to rinse off with clean water which was nice before the ride back. We had a personal photographer with our group the whole time. He took pictures throughout the day. After the rinse off, they show you the pictures on a laptop. There had to be 100, very well shot in various parts of the trip. The pictures on a flash drive were 30.00 which for anyone who's been on these types of things before was a steal. We've done Dolphins in Fl and Manatees in Cozumel, Dolphins in FL was around 175 and you kind of have to buy them if you want any pictures. Absolutely buy the pictures here.

My family all wore swimming sun shirts, based on other reviews I had read before the trip. They were a good call, but you're actually are not in the sun all that much. The Cenotes are a lot on the shaded side. Total 'sun' time was about 1 hour with the turtles. I had purchased some bio degradeable sunscreen based on reviews but we actually didn't use it. As it was unopened, I'm going to return it through Amazon.

Overall very solid experience. Marco was a great guide

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling, and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

Edvard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Outstanding. Loads of fun. We got picked up from the Cancun hotel zone, so kind of an early pickup 6:40 AM. The group will be no more than 12 people, ours was 6. Good size for the trip. At the cenote, snorkeling was awesome. Super clear water, great underwater photos, and not too cold. Felt like we had plenty of time to explore. You're provided a light lunch there good food and just filling enough. Once we got to the turtles, the beach got more crowded. Since they don't want you using sunscreen, suggest bringing a long sleeve shirt or rash guard. May be worth bringing some kind of long pants, too--my wife got burned on the back of her legs. We saw several turtles up close we got great photos and video of them. We had a photographer riding along at both areas, he took amazing photos, they were just kind of expensive 50USD for a flash drive full. The sales were far from pushy, which was refreshing. We got back to the hotel by 3:00 PM, a very reasonable half-day excursion. Would highly recommend. Our tour guide was Louise and she was OUTSTANDING. Personable, knowledgable, and funny.

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling, and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a beautiful island. The boat ride was enjoyable and the stop for snorkeling was fabulous. We saw lots of coral, fish and sea life. The island was quiet and the tour to the other side was interesting. Lunch was delicious! The crew were attentive to everyone's needs and we had a wonderful relaxing afternoon on the beach and enjoying the shallow water. The departure location was easily reached from our hotel in the hotel zone via the local bus. I've already recommended this to friends returning later this month and I'll probably book this again on my next trip to Cancun.

Doing what: Isla Contoy Day Trip: Snorkeling at Ixlache Reef and Eco-Paradise Tour

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I believe this was the highlight of our trip. Every piece of the tour met or exceeded our expectations. The hotel pickup was on time and comfortable. Appropriate time was taken to settle us in to our excursion and swimming/snorkeling abilities were assessed and prepared for. The snorkeling locations were spectacular and we thoroughly enjoyed exploring the reefs and shipwreck. Highly recommend this and I will book this activity again on my next visit to Cancun.

Doing what: Reef and Shipwreck Snorkeling Tour in Cancun

Jen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the only way to do a tour in Cancun. Our guides were fun, personal and professional. The zip lines offered beautiful views, the ATV's were fast and the cenote swim was a great way to cool off from the day's adventures. Lunch and a video presentation were a wonderful bonus and I love that photos of our adventure were available for purchase. Note: Bring cash, because purchases on credit cards take more than a Mexican Minute : special call out to Bruno for being awesome!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Jen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is the only way to do a tour in Cancun. Our guides were fun, personal and professional. The zip lines offered beautiful views, the ATV's were fast and the cenote swim was a great way to cool off from the day's adventures. Lunch and a video presentation were a wonderful bonus and I love that photos of our adventure were available for purchase. Note: Bring cash, because purchases on credit cards take more than a Mexican Minute : special call out to Bruno for being awesome!!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Cara R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a blast! Our tour guide was friendly and hilarious. The ziplines are incredible. Do the full package for the zip lines, and make sure you ride one upside down! The ATVs were fun. I only wish we'd had more time on them. The cenote swim was great. Make sure you get good a grasp on the metal hold for the rope swing. The lunch was fresh and delicious. I regret not buying the pictures even though they were ridiculously priced. We'd definitely do this day again if we go back to Cancun!

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: ATV and Zipline with Cenote Swim

Chance P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was fantastic definitely a must do, the boat ride was great and got to see the whole cancun. When we gotto the reefs my girlfriend started freaking out because of all the fish and the tour guide was a life saver came in calmed her down and made her feel very comfortable had to give him a nice tip.

Doing what: Cancun Jungle Tour Adventure: Speed Boat and Snorkeling

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

By far the best adventure in Cancun, staff is friendly and professional, the site is beautiful and we'll maintained, absolutely amazing experience, a must see!

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Cecilia L Sverige

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great experience that fullfilled our expectations. Everything was performed very friendly, funny and professional. Great guides ! If you are near Cancun this is a must !

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

Natasha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour starts very early in a day. Pick up time for Hotel Zone in Cancun - 6:45 AM.
Then you have to drive an about an hour to the Rivera Maya to the Chiken Ha senotes. We swim in two senotes and then drive to the Acumal beach.
At Acumal we saw huge turtles, calamari's, stingrays.
All day professional photographer Nachos was taking pictures of the group. And by the end of day we was able to buy flash drive with the hundreds of pictures.
Tour guide Lidia was very professional and polite.
Overall it was a very pleasant tour. And excellent experience. Will highly recommend it to everyone.
Will definitely books more tours with this company.

Doing what: Turtles, Snorkeling, and Cenotes Adventure in Akumal

Vickie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is a must if you are heading to Cancun. The only thing is that it isn't for young kids who are afraid of what might be in the water and caves. Also, its not for people with weak ankles or knees too, as there is quite a bit of uneven, not slippery, ground. Our group was delightful and the guide Benito was FANTASTIC! Do try and get into his group very well informed about the caves and the water system.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

david b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was a blast!! The boats went really fast and the scenery was beautiful! Lots of fun for the price!! They were also very reasonable with the price for the photos they took. If I go back to Cancun, I will do this again!! Wish I was there right now on that boat!!

Doing what: Jungle Speed Boat Tour from Cancun

Soraya N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the best experiences in Cancun. Felipe the pick up driver was right on time and very nice! Alexis was at the Selvatica entrance to welcome us! After registering, getting our lockers 10 refundableand using the toiletsrecommended by Alexis Alexis and Fernando demonstrated how to properly and safely use the zip line. They were funny and very professionals. They were always with us and made us feel very safe. the 50 min. swim in the cenote after the zipline was amazing and so welcome after the heat in the jungle! Back in Selvatica we were served lunch chiken, rice, refried beans and tortilhas with iced tea or water by Alexis and Fernando too! A special thanks to Alexis and Fernando for making this experience even more enjoyable!

Doing what: Cancun Extreme Zipline Canopy Tour

granty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip, great guides! Would definitely recommend it too everyone travelling to Cancun

Doing what: Cancun Combo Tour: Zipline and Off-Road Buggy Adventure

Ryan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful time - very friendly staff takes you on an incredible tour of underground flooded caves. All of the equipment was in fine shape, all sizes were available and great care has been taken to keep the caves free of damage from the tours. One tip, be sure to take along the walking stick! A must do for all vacationers in Cancun.

Doing what: Rio Secreto Underground River Tour with Crystal Caves

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message