Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

Cannes Cruise Port

For all its glamorous association with Hollywood stars and European royalty, Cannes can seem a little disappointing outside the weeks of the annual film festival and it is often used as a gateway to the rest of the French Riviera including Monte ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 108 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

markwilliams2004

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Victor our tour guide really went out of his way to give us insight into the area and surprised my daughter and son with a gift at the perfume factory. We loved the tour and his engaging personailty really made it a joy.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Trip to Cannes and Grasse

Tracy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Paul did a splendid job driving us around in this beautiful area. The views were breathtaking all the way. We drove through the city of Cannes and stopped at the Provecal market for fresh fruit, sinful macaroons and a lot more. Next we drove past the Nice and took in the panoramic views of the sea and arrived in the village of Exe perched on top of a hill. The views were spellbinding. Got a glimpse of the homes of Sir Elton John and 007 Sean Connery. Next stop the Fragonard parfum factory for some unique sights and smells. After shopping some fragrances, we ate some Crepes at a local restaurant and then drove to Monaco and Mote Carlo to view the casinos and expensive cars. Then it was a race to the cruise ship......dumb traffic jam slowed us down and were betting if we would make it or not....it was a bit tense. Though we arrived 15 minutes late, everything was just fine. Our tour guide Paul heaved a big sigh of relief and we all gave him a warm hug. Unforgettable memories packed in a day:- We would like to return back some day to spend a few days of quality time in Nice. Tracy, Sunny, Audrey and Danny
It's all well that end's well.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Monaco Eze Saint-Paul-de-Vence Nice and Cannes

Nette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Once again, not disappointed by Viator! First and foremost, we ALWAYS had a great tour guide who not only was knowledgeable about the places we wanted to explore but also very cognizant about our time constraints as cruise vacationers with limited time on shore...
The vans that Viator tour provides are spacious and comfortable enough for our big 8 member family!
Despite the time constraints, we ALWAYS felt that we have been able to see all there is to enjoy in the places we chose to visit....

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

Nicole G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was wonderful. We were able to tour a perfumery in Grasse then make our way through the French countryside to the tiny medieval town of Gourdon where we had lunch overlooking the entire valley. We traveled down the other side through more French countryside making our way to Nice. We enjoyed a wonderful winery tour and wine tasting in the interesting Chateau de Cremat. We had a wonderful driver and guide Sebastian who provided great information, music and recommendations for lunch. He spoke English very well and we were very impressed by him. We also had great guides at the perfumery and winery. This excursion was by far one of our favorite days of our trip. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Grasse Perfumery and Nice Wine-Tasting Tour

Tatiana P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was good, what we liked the most that it was really very small group, just another family with our family, maybe just not enough time to c everything , the whole day would be better

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

hawkinsm3

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our driver Rainer was friendly, knowledgeable and patient with our group. Would have wanted to spend more time in MonteCarlo but this is a short excurision since our cruise ship was leaving earlier than usual. On time, clean and reliable vehicle.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

kenira

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful views and very nice ride.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Half-Day Trip to Nice

mecorbett

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. There were only the 2 of us on the day so time any we weren and #39;t waiting on others. Our only concern was the speed the driver drove his car.
He was very informative.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Alison T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Terri was a great tour guide. He was very clear and thorough in the information he shared. We had a great time. Heads up with you get car sick this might be a difficult. There are switch backs to get down to Monaco. Keep that in kind!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

joanne l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

brilliant tour. We loved perfume factory visit. Eze is a perfect medieval village. Monaco and Monte Carlo were fantastic and we stepped onto the Grand Prix circuit so when we watch the race this year we will say we were there

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Geb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide, Cathy, was excellent and we had a beautiful day to see a beautiful part of the country. The only down side is the time too short, but because of a shorter time in port for our cruise ship, the half day tour fit our schedule. Highly recommended as an excursion.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

terasaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We arrived in Cannes from a cruise ship Norwegian Epic and Yvonne, our guide, met us outside the tender docking area. We had a van sized vehicle. We were taken through Cannes and since it was relatively early in the morning, traffic wasn't too bad, and she was able to pull over and show us the sites in Cannes through La Vieux Port, then La Croisette. She took us into Antibes, to a fantastic site and then a short time in Marché Provençal, next to the Antibes cathedral, one of the nicest markets we've ever been to, and definitely the nicest marketplace during our European trip. She then took us to Villeneuve-Loubet and Saint-Paul-de-Vence, where we spent time in the shops, took a bunch of pictures, and enjoyed a lunch. She took us down the Promenade des Anglais, all the while relating the history of the areas in clear English. Following some beautiful family pictures at Villefranche-sur-Mer which she was always gracious enough to take for us, we proceeded to Eze and Turbie, again another great place for some time and photos, we went to Beausoleil overlooking Monaco, which we had really wanted to go into, however... Unfortunately, the Monaco Grand Prix was taking place, and we were unable to go in. Not her fault, but she felt so badly about it. We had a great view of the preparations though, and by this point we were quite exhausted. She accommodated our request to return to our boat a little early, and we got back quickly and on time.

Yvonne and this tour company was fantastic. I have no hesitation in recommending this tour. Value for your money is excellent. Our tour guide was excellent and accommodating. We got to see exactly what we wanted to see and enjoy. And we got back on time.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Customized French Riviera Tour with Guide

lorj718

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Driver very informative. Enjoyed sightseeing

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

MARA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is suited for a small group of 8 and luckily we were a family of 7 so it was our own private tour. Pierre was our guide and he was great! He was by far the best guide we had during our two week European vacation. He had an awesome sense of humor and was honest and helpful in recommending places and areas we should tour. He allowed us to customize our day and was supportive. We only wish we had more time at this port.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

gigygeorge2001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour ...loved it. The driver was waiting outside the exit with a placard and so it was easy to locate him. Dropped us back well in advance before the ship sailed.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Ada O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Just great. I can highly recommend taking a tour with these folks. Our tour guide Rennault (apologies for potentially wrong spelling) was very knowledgable and entertaining and shared some gems with us that cannot be found in the typical city brochures. Money and time well spent! Trust me. Cheers

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Cherie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This quite possibly could have been the highlight of our three-week tour in Spain and Italy and France the etour bike crew was very accommodating and the bikes were very easy to use. We fell in love with Marseille even more so than Monaco and Monte Carlo. If we have a chance to do it again we will.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Monaco Eze Saint-Paul-de-Vence Nice and Cannes

Christina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide celeste was very knowledgeable and made the tour interesting. The mini bus was very clean and comfortable and looked brand new. We were not so interested in the perfume factory part of the tour and would have preferred the time in Monaco instead. Monaco was very pretty.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

jen

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Myrium, Our tour guide was right on time and very friendly. Unfortunately the weather was very bad for us so this did not make the tour the best it could have been. There was also a lot of traffic and we were very rushed through most of the day. Over all it was good but I would not do it again during the set up of the gran prix and obviously weather is out of anyone's control but it made it impossible to see the beauty of the cities. The Perfume factory was also interesting.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Davidwoods680

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour was a bit rushed guide waited for some staggler guests, putting us behind all day. Eze was beautiful, great bargins at the perfume factory. Monaco was stunning, guide had great insights. Our visit was 2 days before the Grand Prix the country was crowded and the traffic contributed to our delays and limited time to walk around. Guide did a good job of keeping us moving, hitting the high points and getting us back to the cruise ship on time.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Alison S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Our driver was excellent. Sadly even though I asked and was assured we'd get to Monaco in the afternoon it didn't happen. Others in my tour group all made it into the city. I will say that the alternative destinations were fabulous and our guide was worried about traffic on race day, which at the time was a legitimate concern. So while we were disappointed about Monaco it didn't take away from the day and the sites we saw.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group French Riviera in One Day Tour

Cristina C

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The sights and locale were amazing! Tour guide was waiting for us when we arrived. Guide wasn and #39;t very knowledgeable as compared to other tour guides. More a driver than a guide.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Monaco Monte-Carlo Eze and Cannes

am.levesque

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

la guide n était pas assez explicite de quoi nous allons faire nous marchions sans savoit quoi ou ou nous allions voir et ou aller pour aller par nous memes

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Half-Day Trip to Nice

maru

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Always in a rush and more concern about getting us done so he can pick up the next tour

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message