Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

Cannes Cruise Port

For all its glamorous association with Hollywood stars and European royalty, Cannes can seem a little disappointing outside the weeks of the annual film festival and it is often used as a gateway to the rest of the French Riviera including Monte ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 119 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

pavlina b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant tour, not to be missed!! St Paul de Vence in particular was enchanting but the whole experience was 5 star, due to Zara being such an outstanding guide! The rest of the guides may be just as excellent, but if you ask for her, you will be sure to have a great time and make the most of your time on shore - she is flexible, accommodating, very knowledgeable about the area, courteous and professional - everything you would want in a guide!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Cannes, Antibes and St-Paul-de-Vence Tour

SATISH KUMAR O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sasha, our driver and guide, was simply fantastic. He took personal interest to show us around and explained things in detail. Spoke excellent English and has a great sense of humour. He was the best guide we experienced in the entire trip. Thank You

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Monaco Eze Saint-Paul-de-Vence Nice and Cannes

mieketushla

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This tour was great! I really enjoyed Eze and wished we had more time there but we wanted to make the changing of the guard in Monaco. Another great guide.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

John S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The perfume factory part of the tour was disappointing and of limited interest

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Jordan S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We enjoyed this tour. I will note though, this is more like a luxury shuttle service than a tour. The driver will drop you off a each location for free time. I would definitely do this tour again over doing one through the cruise ship, but I can't say its an absolute must do.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Raymond S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Although the convenience of being picked up at port was great, overall this was a lackluster experience. Our guide took us to a small market first, which wasn't particularly special. We walked around by ourselves for thirty minutes, but felt done with it after ten. Going to St-Paul-de-Vence was definitely the best part of the tour. It had great views and was a charming area. Keep in mind that your guide will not walk with you while you explore the market and St-Paul-de-Vence, those sections are completely on your own. I wouldn't consider this so much a tour, but rather transportation to different areas with information given to you by your guide as you drive along.

The worst part of the experience was our guide, I don't remember her name. When we got back into the van to return to the port, we briefly smelled the odor of marijuana in the van. During this forty minute drive, she decided to play some of her music over the radio--reggae music with lyrics that frequently made references to marijuana--we didn't find this appropriate. She was completely silent the entire drive back 40 minutes of a half day trip without any commentary from a guide, and raced through turns while pretending that her steering wheel was a drum set. I'm not making this stuff up. We literally had to hold onto the sides of the van to keep from sliding all over the place as she raced through turns.

The price is enticing, but ultimately between our guide, and stops, I wish we had done something else.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Cannes, Antibes and St-Paul-de-Vence Tour

urbaniz

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I would not recommend this tour. It is too much to do in the time allotted. We had only minimal amount of time in each spot. In Eze you get dropped off at the bottom of the village which is a difficult walk up. Our guide did not give us good directions and we only had about 45 minutes!! We didn't see anything here. The perfume factory was also a rush job and this is only a big sales pitch anyway. This should be removed from the tour. By the time we got to Monoco most of the time was used up and again this was all very rushed. The guide did not tell us anything about where to see the grave sites so we missed this all together. He showed us the palace and we were able to partially see the changing of the guards large crowds. Then we were hustled back on the bus for a stop at the casino which again you only have minutes to get out and see. Too short of time allowed and too much included. Do not choose this tour!!!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

markwilliams2004

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Victor our tour guide really went out of his way to give us insight into the area and surprised my daughter and son with a gift at the perfume factory. We loved the tour and his engaging personailty really made it a joy.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Trip to Cannes and Grasse

Tracy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Paul did a splendid job driving us around in this beautiful area. The views were breathtaking all the way. We drove through the city of Cannes and stopped at the Provecal market for fresh fruit, sinful macaroons and a lot more. Next we drove past the Nice and took in the panoramic views of the sea and arrived in the village of Exe perched on top of a hill. The views were spellbinding. Got a glimpse of the homes of Sir Elton John and 007 Sean Connery. Next stop the Fragonard parfum factory for some unique sights and smells. After shopping some fragrances, we ate some Crepes at a local restaurant and then drove to Monaco and Mote Carlo to view the casinos and expensive cars. Then it was a race to the cruise ship......dumb traffic jam slowed us down and were betting if we would make it or not....it was a bit tense. Though we arrived 15 minutes late, everything was just fine. Our tour guide Paul heaved a big sigh of relief and we all gave him a warm hug. Unforgettable memories packed in a day:- We would like to return back some day to spend a few days of quality time in Nice. Tracy, Sunny, Audrey and Danny
It's all well that end's well.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Monaco Eze Saint-Paul-de-Vence Nice and Cannes

Nette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Once again, not disappointed by Viator! First and foremost, we ALWAYS had a great tour guide who not only was knowledgeable about the places we wanted to explore but also very cognizant about our time constraints as cruise vacationers with limited time on shore...
The vans that Viator tour provides are spacious and comfortable enough for our big 8 member family!
Despite the time constraints, we ALWAYS felt that we have been able to see all there is to enjoy in the places we chose to visit....

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

Nicole G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was wonderful. We were able to tour a perfumery in Grasse then make our way through the French countryside to the tiny medieval town of Gourdon where we had lunch overlooking the entire valley. We traveled down the other side through more French countryside making our way to Nice. We enjoyed a wonderful winery tour and wine tasting in the interesting Chateau de Cremat. We had a wonderful driver and guide Sebastian who provided great information, music and recommendations for lunch. He spoke English very well and we were very impressed by him. We also had great guides at the perfumery and winery. This excursion was by far one of our favorite days of our trip. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Grasse Perfumery and Nice Wine-Tasting Tour

Peggy Ann A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing time our guide was Moumen from Liven up sightseen: It was myself and four others, a private excellent experience. Could have taken tour ship offered for three times the price and 70 other people. Do not hesitate, I highly recommend!!!!!!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Tatiana P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was good, what we liked the most that it was really very small group, just another family with our family, maybe just not enough time to c everything , the whole day would be better

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

hawkinsm3

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our driver Rainer was friendly, knowledgeable and patient with our group. Would have wanted to spend more time in MonteCarlo but this is a short excurision since our cruise ship was leaving earlier than usual. On time, clean and reliable vehicle.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

kenira

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful views and very nice ride.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Half-Day Trip to Nice

mecorbett

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. There were only the 2 of us on the day so time any we weren and #39;t waiting on others. Our only concern was the speed the driver drove his car.
He was very informative.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

LISA C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a great half-day tour that got us back to our ship in plenty of time. Sadly it was the day after the attack in Nice so tension and worry was running high. That being said, our guide Sebastian was fantastic despite his concern for friends and colleagues who had not yet been located. Eze was an unbelievably beautiful medieval town with incredible views! The perfume factory was a nice treat where you couldn't help but buy your favorite fragrance! The only down side was the short amount of time we had to spend in Monaco. It was really just a whirlwind in and out with very little time to spend on our own to explore. All in all, I would definitely recommend it as a short tour nice after so many long days of touring. Worth the time and money.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Lindsay B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was exceptionally sweet and very informative during the time we spent in the van. Unfortunately she was both the driver and the guide and always had to remain with the vehicle during our stops, so she could not walk with us and talk about the things we saw during our time exploring each place on foot. A separate guide and driver would have been very beneficial. I didn't know what to expect about Eze but it was incredible, unexpected, and definitely not to be missed, whether on this tour or on your own. The visit to Monaco was also a must see and my only regret is that we should have spent much more time there. We had just 10 minutes to take pictures at Monte Carlo and only about 35 on top of the rock where the palace was located. We drove the entire Formula One route which was fun, but it would have been nice to have far more time to explore on foot along the route as well. The only reason I gave this tour a 4 star instead of a 5 was because of the perfume factory tour. The short 20 to 30 minute tour of the processes was actually quite interesting and would have been sufficient, but I left with a severe headache after their lengthy sales pitch following the tour portion and felt like that part was a complete waste of time that would have been much better spent in Monaco. As a result of some of our tour participants spending an excessive amount of time shopping there and very heavy traffic into Monaco, we were EXTREMELY rushed in Monaco and could not enjoy it to the extent we should have. It should be noted that none of this was the fault of our guide, and I would still highly recommend this tour regardless.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Alison T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Terri was a great tour guide. He was very clear and thorough in the information he shared. We had a great time. Heads up with you get car sick this might be a difficult. There are switch backs to get down to Monaco. Keep that in kind!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

joanne l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

brilliant tour. We loved perfume factory visit. Eze is a perfect medieval village. Monaco and Monte Carlo were fantastic and we stepped onto the Grand Prix circuit so when we watch the race this year we will say we were there

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Geb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great tour. Our guide, Cathy, was excellent and we had a beautiful day to see a beautiful part of the country. The only down side is the time too short, but because of a shorter time in port for our cruise ship, the half day tour fit our schedule. Highly recommended as an excursion.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

terasaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We arrived in Cannes from a cruise ship Norwegian Epic and Yvonne, our guide, met us outside the tender docking area. We had a van sized vehicle. We were taken through Cannes and since it was relatively early in the morning, traffic wasn't too bad, and she was able to pull over and show us the sites in Cannes through La Vieux Port, then La Croisette. She took us into Antibes, to a fantastic site and then a short time in Marché Provençal, next to the Antibes cathedral, one of the nicest markets we've ever been to, and definitely the nicest marketplace during our European trip. She then took us to Villeneuve-Loubet and Saint-Paul-de-Vence, where we spent time in the shops, took a bunch of pictures, and enjoyed a lunch. She took us down the Promenade des Anglais, all the while relating the history of the areas in clear English. Following some beautiful family pictures at Villefranche-sur-Mer which she was always gracious enough to take for us, we proceeded to Eze and Turbie, again another great place for some time and photos, we went to Beausoleil overlooking Monaco, which we had really wanted to go into, however... Unfortunately, the Monaco Grand Prix was taking place, and we were unable to go in. Not her fault, but she felt so badly about it. We had a great view of the preparations though, and by this point we were quite exhausted. She accommodated our request to return to our boat a little early, and we got back quickly and on time.

Yvonne and this tour company was fantastic. I have no hesitation in recommending this tour. Value for your money is excellent. Our tour guide was excellent and accommodating. We got to see exactly what we wanted to see and enjoy. And we got back on time.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Customized French Riviera Tour with Guide

lorj718

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Driver very informative. Enjoyed sightseeing

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

MARA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is suited for a small group of 8 and luckily we were a family of 7 so it was our own private tour. Pierre was our guide and he was great! He was by far the best guide we had during our two week European vacation. He had an awesome sense of humor and was honest and helpful in recommending places and areas we should tour. He allowed us to customize our day and was supportive. We only wish we had more time at this port.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message