Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

Cannes Cruise Port

For all its glamorous association with Hollywood stars and European royalty, Cannes can seem a little disappointing outside the weeks of the annual film festival and it is often used as a gateway to the rest of the French Riviera including Monte ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 143 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

firitchie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was fantastic. Our driver and guide was so funny and so informative. We were lucky and it was a special day in Monaco being Prince Rainiers birthday so there was a parade in front of the Princes Palace which we got to see. A drive along the Grand Prix circuit had my hubby bursting into a million pieces with excitement. The tiny village of Eze is just not to be missed and the fragrance factory was sensational. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

tecsonagnes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Marion was a good tour guide and driver. She knew the ins and out of the places we visited, with insights. It was unfortunate that it was raining when we were at Eze , but it was still so beautiful there, amazing views and winding roads. Monaco was beautiful too , in a different way, clean, organized. the church and place were beautiful. It was a also a good experience seeing where the F1 was held. The visit to the Fragonard Perfumery was educational. I appreciated more the process. Overall, it was an amazing trip.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

fahmej

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Eze is a magical little place. Monaco overview was good as well. Be aware that if you get stuck in traffic, this will take away from your tour time. Small group tour. Van was comfortable and fit 8 cruise passengers comfortably. You should have enough time to do a quick walk around cannes as well

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Nora M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Guide Cecila was great, what a great driver she is. Plus she provided a lot of information. But I think you should add more time to the tour as traffic was awful, which I understand is the norm. We felt very rushed though things.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

m_walters22

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour and opportunity to see so much in a small amount of time. Eze was beautiful, Monaco was extravagant and Monte Carlo was beautiful. Only thing I'd change is that we were in the way back seat and could barely hear what he was saying.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

8289acs

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide was really nice and knowledgeable! We learned a lot on this trip.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

Don

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour interesting. The mini bus was very clean and comfortable . We were not so interested in the perfume factory part of the tour and would have preferred the time in Monaco or Eze instead.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The absolute best, amazing guide in Sascha , went to place normal tourist dont go. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Monaco Monte-Carlo Eze and Cannes

Brian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was wonderful and the driver was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Fred

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Monaco was beautiful. Right off a picture postcard. Spotlessly clean, upscale, and impressive. On the circle drive in front of Monte Carlo saw ferraris, bentleys, lamborghinnis and rolls. Felt like an extra in an OO7 movie.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

jabenlytim4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very enjoyable and well organised trip. Our guide, Irene was friendly, helpful and knowledgable. We loved all of the places we visited but Eze was the most memorable and beautiful. Would like to spend more time in this area.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Marian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent trip. MouMan our guide was very informative and went out his way to show us all the best spots for viewing Monaco from the high road. I was not sure about the perfume factory before going on the trip, but this turned out to be very interesting and we did not spend too much time there. Monaco was excellent and we got lots of insider information from the guide. Would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Bruce

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great tour and good destinations. Guide was knowledgeable and toured to our wishes. Hard to hear him at times.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

brinabrins

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Felt a tad rushed by the guide and also that he wasn and #39;t happy we wanted to see the changing of the guards in Monaco (and didn and #39;t know it wasn and #39;t happening due to construction-we felt as the expert he should have known) but he was very nice and super informative and we had a good day.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Monaco Monte-Carlo Eze and Cannes

dulcielyn

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Alex was absolute expert on all things Cannes, Monaco,Monte Carlo and Eze. Eze took our breath away between the views and charm. We had just enough time to eat crepes in this beautiful little village. Monaco is pretty much a living fairy tale - so incredibly beautiful. Monte Carlo lived up to its glamorous reputation as did Cannes. We also went to the perfume factory even though only one person in our group wanted to, but that is the rule. This is a massive, commercial waste of time that could be spent viewing anywhere else on this tour as Eze, Monaco and Monte Carlo are loaded with unique monuments, architecture and history. Hello tour groups companies? PLEASE OFFER MORE TOURS WITHOUT THE PERFUMERY OR ANY OTHER COMMERICALS STOPS!!!! Thank goodness the stop was only thirty minutes or so. We waited outside the entire time as the fragrance is overwhelming and can trigger my daughter's migraines. Outside of the perfumery, however this is an excellent tour greatly enhanced by Alex's lively personality and wealth of knowledge. He earns five stars for his works. The tour itself only earns four because of the awful perfumery inclusion.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

dulcielyn

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Alex was absolute expert on all things Cannes, Monaco,Monte Carlo and Eze. Eze took our breath away between the views and charm. We had just enough time to eat crepes in this beautiful little village. Monaco is pretty much a living fairy tale - so incredibly beautiful. Monte Carlo lived up to its glamorous reputation as did Cannes. We also went to the perfume factory even though only one person in our group wanted to, but that is the rule. This is a massive, commercial waste of time that could be spent viewing anywhere else on this tour as Eze, Monaco and Monte Carlo are loaded with unique monuments, architecture and history. Hello tour groups companies? PLEASE OFFER MORE TOURS WITHOUT THE PERFUMERY OR ANY OTHER COMMERICALS STOPS!!!! Thank goodness the stop was only thirty minutes or so. We waited outside the entire time as the fragrance is overwhelming and can trigger my daughter's migraines. Outside of the perfumery, however this is an excellent tour greatly enhanced by Alex's lively personality and wealth of knowledge. He earns five stars for his work. The tour itself only earns four because of the awful perfumery inclusion.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

ERIC S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Traffic was very bad, and it seemed this was a recurring issue. Not sure anything can be done about the traffic issue, but when you don't start touring anything until 11am, you start wondering whether you're getting your money's worth. Guide was very personable but didn't have a ton of historical knowledge. That said, Monaco and Monte Carlo are must sees if you're in the region.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Kathryn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Not too long, not too short, an excellent tour and guide (Reno). After an interesting drive through Monaco, we had about 45 mins to wander around. No worries at all about getting back to ship on time and even had a walk around Cannes

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Marco C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We were 5 in a minivan. Renault was super nice, always giving information about the locations, the culture, and even economy, politics and gossip, with many jokes in between. It was a relaxing, informative and beautiful time. No time for lunch though. Recommended!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

rajevtrd

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

IT WAS GOOD JOURNEY AND GOOD GUIDE

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Sharon B M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Small group the guide was great...Able to see so much but missed the changing of the guards at the palace

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Mommy2littlemen

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Our driver was courteous and stove us to many beautiful sights along the way including; Eze, Fragonard, and Monaco. We felt a little rushed in each place to keep on schedule. Would have liked more time to explore Monte Carlo. Eze was beautiful but a lot of steps. If steps are a problem,don and #39;t go.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

TourTaker123 Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and this was a worthwhile tour. We thought that the time we spent exploring the farmer's market in Antibes was good. Our time exploring St. Paul de Vence on our own was the best part of the tour! St. Paul de Vence was a great spot for checking out local art, crafts and food. Inside the fort walls there are next to no cars and it was very safe to walk around.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Cannes, Antibes and St-Paul-de-Vence Tour

steve a

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Unfortunately our driver, Paul, was sick. He was feverish, sweating, coughing, and blowing his nose for the duration of the day. Despite the heat and the wind, we kept the car windows open so as to attempt and avoid getting infected from him. Completely unprofessional to send someone so sick to be in the car with tourists for 5 hours. The tour itself is nice, although, I'm thinking a day at the beach in Cannes would have been much nicer and less stressful then the experience we had. Monte-Carlo is really not worth the drive there and back from Cannes.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Monaco Monte-Carlo Eze and Cannes

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message