Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

Cannes Cruise Port

For all its glamorous association with Hollywood stars and European royalty, Cannes can seem a little disappointing outside the weeks of the annual film festival and it is often used as a gateway to the rest of the French Riviera including Monte ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 126 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathryn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Not too long, not too short, an excellent tour and guide (Reno). After an interesting drive through Monaco, we had about 45 mins to wander around. No worries at all about getting back to ship on time and even had a walk around Cannes

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Marco C

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We were 5 in a minivan. Renault was super nice, always giving information about the locations, the culture, and even economy, politics and gossip, with many jokes in between. It was a relaxing, informative and beautiful time. No time for lunch though. Recommended!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

rajevtrd

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

IT WAS GOOD JOURNEY AND GOOD GUIDE

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Sharon B M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Small group the guide was great...Able to see so much but missed the changing of the guards at the palace

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Mommy2littlemen

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Our driver was courteous and stove us to many beautiful sights along the way including; Eze, Fragonard, and Monaco. We felt a little rushed in each place to keep on schedule. Would have liked more time to explore Monte Carlo. Eze was beautiful but a lot of steps. If steps are a problem,don and #39;t go.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

TourTaker123 Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Our tour guide was knowledgeable and this was a worthwhile tour. We thought that the time we spent exploring the farmer's market in Antibes was good. Our time exploring St. Paul de Vence on our own was the best part of the tour! St. Paul de Vence was a great spot for checking out local art, crafts and food. Inside the fort walls there are next to no cars and it was very safe to walk around.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Cannes, Antibes and St-Paul-de-Vence Tour

steve a

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Unfortunately our driver, Paul, was sick. He was feverish, sweating, coughing, and blowing his nose for the duration of the day. Despite the heat and the wind, we kept the car windows open so as to attempt and avoid getting infected from him. Completely unprofessional to send someone so sick to be in the car with tourists for 5 hours. The tour itself is nice, although, I'm thinking a day at the beach in Cannes would have been much nicer and less stressful then the experience we had. Monte-Carlo is really not worth the drive there and back from Cannes.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Monaco Monte-Carlo Eze and Cannes

pavlina b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant tour, not to be missed!! St Paul de Vence in particular was enchanting but the whole experience was 5 star, due to Zara being such an outstanding guide! The rest of the guides may be just as excellent, but if you ask for her, you will be sure to have a great time and make the most of your time on shore - she is flexible, accommodating, very knowledgeable about the area, courteous and professional - everything you would want in a guide!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Cannes, Antibes and St-Paul-de-Vence Tour

SATISH KUMAR O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sasha, our driver and guide, was simply fantastic. He took personal interest to show us around and explained things in detail. Spoke excellent English and has a great sense of humour. He was the best guide we experienced in the entire trip. Thank You

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Monaco Eze Saint-Paul-de-Vence Nice and Cannes

mieketushla

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This tour was great! I really enjoyed Eze and wished we had more time there but we wanted to make the changing of the guard in Monaco. Another great guide.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

John S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The perfume factory part of the tour was disappointing and of limited interest

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Jordan S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We enjoyed this tour. I will note though, this is more like a luxury shuttle service than a tour. The driver will drop you off a each location for free time. I would definitely do this tour again over doing one through the cruise ship, but I can't say its an absolute must do.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Raymond S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Although the convenience of being picked up at port was great, overall this was a lackluster experience. Our guide took us to a small market first, which wasn't particularly special. We walked around by ourselves for thirty minutes, but felt done with it after ten. Going to St-Paul-de-Vence was definitely the best part of the tour. It had great views and was a charming area. Keep in mind that your guide will not walk with you while you explore the market and St-Paul-de-Vence, those sections are completely on your own. I wouldn't consider this so much a tour, but rather transportation to different areas with information given to you by your guide as you drive along.

The worst part of the experience was our guide, I don't remember her name. When we got back into the van to return to the port, we briefly smelled the odor of marijuana in the van. During this forty minute drive, she decided to play some of her music over the radio--reggae music with lyrics that frequently made references to marijuana--we didn't find this appropriate. She was completely silent the entire drive back 40 minutes of a half day trip without any commentary from a guide, and raced through turns while pretending that her steering wheel was a drum set. I'm not making this stuff up. We literally had to hold onto the sides of the van to keep from sliding all over the place as she raced through turns.

The price is enticing, but ultimately between our guide, and stops, I wish we had done something else.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Cannes, Antibes and St-Paul-de-Vence Tour

urbaniz

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I would not recommend this tour. It is too much to do in the time allotted. We had only minimal amount of time in each spot. In Eze you get dropped off at the bottom of the village which is a difficult walk up. Our guide did not give us good directions and we only had about 45 minutes!! We didn't see anything here. The perfume factory was also a rush job and this is only a big sales pitch anyway. This should be removed from the tour. By the time we got to Monoco most of the time was used up and again this was all very rushed. The guide did not tell us anything about where to see the grave sites so we missed this all together. He showed us the palace and we were able to partially see the changing of the guards large crowds. Then we were hustled back on the bus for a stop at the casino which again you only have minutes to get out and see. Too short of time allowed and too much included. Do not choose this tour!!!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

markwilliams2004

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Victor our tour guide really went out of his way to give us insight into the area and surprised my daughter and son with a gift at the perfume factory. We loved the tour and his engaging personailty really made it a joy.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Trip to Cannes and Grasse

Tracy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Paul did a splendid job driving us around in this beautiful area. The views were breathtaking all the way. We drove through the city of Cannes and stopped at the Provecal market for fresh fruit, sinful macaroons and a lot more. Next we drove past the Nice and took in the panoramic views of the sea and arrived in the village of Exe perched on top of a hill. The views were spellbinding. Got a glimpse of the homes of Sir Elton John and 007 Sean Connery. Next stop the Fragonard parfum factory for some unique sights and smells. After shopping some fragrances, we ate some Crepes at a local restaurant and then drove to Monaco and Mote Carlo to view the casinos and expensive cars. Then it was a race to the cruise ship......dumb traffic jam slowed us down and were betting if we would make it or not....it was a bit tense. Though we arrived 15 minutes late, everything was just fine. Our tour guide Paul heaved a big sigh of relief and we all gave him a warm hug. Unforgettable memories packed in a day:- We would like to return back some day to spend a few days of quality time in Nice. Tracy, Sunny, Audrey and Danny
It's all well that end's well.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Monaco Eze Saint-Paul-de-Vence Nice and Cannes

Nette

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Once again, not disappointed by Viator! First and foremost, we ALWAYS had a great tour guide who not only was knowledgeable about the places we wanted to explore but also very cognizant about our time constraints as cruise vacationers with limited time on shore...
The vans that Viator tour provides are spacious and comfortable enough for our big 8 member family!
Despite the time constraints, we ALWAYS felt that we have been able to see all there is to enjoy in the places we chose to visit....

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

Nicole G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was wonderful. We were able to tour a perfumery in Grasse then make our way through the French countryside to the tiny medieval town of Gourdon where we had lunch overlooking the entire valley. We traveled down the other side through more French countryside making our way to Nice. We enjoyed a wonderful winery tour and wine tasting in the interesting Chateau de Cremat. We had a wonderful driver and guide Sebastian who provided great information, music and recommendations for lunch. He spoke English very well and we were very impressed by him. We also had great guides at the perfumery and winery. This excursion was by far one of our favorite days of our trip. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Grasse Perfumery and Nice Wine-Tasting Tour

Peggy Ann A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing time our guide was Moumen from Liven up sightseen: It was myself and four others, a private excellent experience. Could have taken tour ship offered for three times the price and 70 other people. Do not hesitate, I highly recommend!!!!!!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Tatiana P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was good, what we liked the most that it was really very small group, just another family with our family, maybe just not enough time to c everything , the whole day would be better

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

hawkinsm3

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our driver Rainer was friendly, knowledgeable and patient with our group. Would have wanted to spend more time in MonteCarlo but this is a short excurision since our cruise ship was leaving earlier than usual. On time, clean and reliable vehicle.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

kenira

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful views and very nice ride.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Half-Day Trip to Nice

mecorbett

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. There were only the 2 of us on the day so time any we weren and #39;t waiting on others. Our only concern was the speed the driver drove his car.
He was very informative.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

LISA C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a great half-day tour that got us back to our ship in plenty of time. Sadly it was the day after the attack in Nice so tension and worry was running high. That being said, our guide Sebastian was fantastic despite his concern for friends and colleagues who had not yet been located. Eze was an unbelievably beautiful medieval town with incredible views! The perfume factory was a nice treat where you couldn't help but buy your favorite fragrance! The only down side was the short amount of time we had to spend in Monaco. It was really just a whirlwind in and out with very little time to spend on our own to explore. All in all, I would definitely recommend it as a short tour nice after so many long days of touring. Worth the time and money.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message