Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

Film Festival Palace (Palais des Festivals)

The Film Festival Palace, or Palais des Festivals et des Congrès, was built in 1982 and houses year-round events in Cannes, most notably, the Cannes Film Festival. The prestigious film festival attracts movie stars and the media from around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 827 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant trip!!! Our tour guide Sylvia was wonderful. She was very friendly and knowledgable and a great driver! It was such a comfortable vehicle and the perfect size for a tour - only 5 of us, so no waiting around for lots of people. We felt like we saw so much in one day and really want to visit the area again. I would highly recommend you doing this tour as a taster for the beautiful provence region. Thank you!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Frannie Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Sylvia was extremely nice and very cautious with the driving, which is great. The sites are beautiful. It would have been nicer though if we could have stayed longer and down tours at the old towns rather than doing a perfume factory tour.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Keith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful day, Joe our guide was terrific.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

William F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was a long day but worth going on to see the places included on the tour. We would have loved a little more free time in Monaco rather than Cannes. Our guide was informative. If one has time possibly 2 half day trips to cover the same areas may be a better option.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Paul S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Clean, comfortable and luxury vehicle. Excellent range of sites visited. The tour guide couldn't read her audience though and spoke too often non stop for 9 hours which is why I score it a 3 instead of 4

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Kay W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This trip involved a lot of driving in a minibus, and not enough time spent outside the minibus. We were given only 20 minutes in Cannes, 20 minutes in Antibes and 40 minutes in St Paul de Vance. This was too rushed as they were all lovely places. The guide was lovely and punctual, but overall the trip was disappointing.

Doing what: Small-Group Trip to Cannes and Antibes from Monaco

ERIC B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Rolf was an Excellent tour guide! He was extremely informative about the area and the ride was very comfortable. We will definitely recommend him for any tour in the beautiful French Riviera!!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

dkmaf340

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fascinating tour. Cannes was a beautiful coastal location with with streets oozing of the rich and famous. The perfumery in Grasse was very informative and smelled of flowery essence that soothed the heart. Gordon, the medieval hilltop village was so peaceful and surreal. The candy factory, Florian was such fun and very tasty. If you have a sweet tooth watch out. Our guide Camilia, as usual was a true delight. Her knowledge of the region was extensive and brought insight to the tour that made the day fun but also a learning experience.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

DONNA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed our tour of the French Riviera. Andreus our guide was fantastic and very knowelagable. He also made sure everyone was happy and comfortable at all times.
I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Casey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Saw a lot in one day... everything that was on our agenda. Pierre was knowledgable and fun. Absolutely worth it.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Debbie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best tour and guide ever! Joe went above and beyond to ensure our day was exceptional, he is very knowledgable and passionate about the french riviera. Would highly recommend this tour it was amazing!!!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

nicholls04 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day out enjoying all the French Riviera landscape. Our guide George/Joe was brilliant, with plenty of knowledge of the area and heaps of stories to tell. Planned our trip to what suited us as there were only four of us. Many laughs with great guide, great company and great scenery.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Anthony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Top Notch tour and guide - most enjoyable

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Patricia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful scenery. Would have liked more time in Monaco to be able to tour the palace and aquarium.
Perfume factory tour was informative, but could have been cut shorter to allow more time in Monaco. Cannes was a little disappointing as we didn't have much time there to really explore. The merry-go-round was fun to ride.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Jack T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had a fantastic day with a wonderful driver for the six of us. We travelled from the dock in Monte Carlo to Cannes, and then along the French Riviera. The views were stunning and the countryside was charming.

The only downside was having to pick up a couple in Nice who were joining us for the afternoon. The first part of the drive through Nice was interesting, particularly seeing the flowers along the route where so many were killed or injured just days before. However, the French President was coming in just after we were driving through and roads were closed/clogged as a result. We ended up being quite late in returning to our ship and got only part of the normal tour of Monte Carlo.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Gina G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour. Very knowledgeable guide. Arrived on time, waiting in our hotel lobby for us. Gourdon was the highlight of the trip. She always asked if we wanted to stop for a roadside photo opp., Great views. very friendly and always telling us much information about each location.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Tamas D Hungary

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

very nice tour

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Patty A

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The guide was very competent and did a good job, but the itinerary was not as much countryside as I expected. Cannes involved about 45 minutes to walk around center where movie awards are held. Grasse involved a tour of a perfume factory. Interesting but also self promotional. Gourdon and St Paul Vence were charming places that were overrun with tourists. Comparing the cost of the tour to other tours about 6 I have booked in Italy, I feel this tour was priced at about double what it should have cost. That is probably because it is guaranteed to be a small group. If I had it to do over, I would have booked a different tour.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Patty A

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

So so itinerary that even a good guide could not jazz up. Not enough countryside. Too expensive for value received.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Diane M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It's a lot of driving and not much information. Still worth going but don't expect to find out anything about Nice. Just a quick drive through the highway.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Naomi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour and a great guide in Camille. Saw a good part of the countryside up close and personal. Made very easy being in a small group of 8. Only thing, this is not a tour of provence to see lavender fields but otherwise, a memorable day

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Olga B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Breath taking! I will be back!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

magoos64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message