Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

Film Festival Palace (Palais des Festivals)

The Film Festival Palace, or Palais des Festivals et des Congrès, was built in 1982 and houses year-round events in Cannes, most notably, the Cannes Film Festival. The prestigious film festival attracts movie stars and the media from around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 817 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ERIC B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Rolf was an Excellent tour guide! He was extremely informative about the area and the ride was very comfortable. We will definitely recommend him for any tour in the beautiful French Riviera!!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

dkmaf340

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fascinating tour. Cannes was a beautiful coastal location with with streets oozing of the rich and famous. The perfumery in Grasse was very informative and smelled of flowery essence that soothed the heart. Gordon, the medieval hilltop village was so peaceful and surreal. The candy factory, Florian was such fun and very tasty. If you have a sweet tooth watch out. Our guide Camilia, as usual was a true delight. Her knowledge of the region was extensive and brought insight to the tour that made the day fun but also a learning experience.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

DONNA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed our tour of the French Riviera. Andreus our guide was fantastic and very knowelagable. He also made sure everyone was happy and comfortable at all times.
I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Casey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Saw a lot in one day... everything that was on our agenda. Pierre was knowledgable and fun. Absolutely worth it.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

nicholls04 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day out enjoying all the French Riviera landscape. Our guide George/Joe was brilliant, with plenty of knowledge of the area and heaps of stories to tell. Planned our trip to what suited us as there were only four of us. Many laughs with great guide, great company and great scenery.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Jack T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had a fantastic day with a wonderful driver for the six of us. We travelled from the dock in Monte Carlo to Cannes, and then along the French Riviera. The views were stunning and the countryside was charming.

The only downside was having to pick up a couple in Nice who were joining us for the afternoon. The first part of the drive through Nice was interesting, particularly seeing the flowers along the route where so many were killed or injured just days before. However, the French President was coming in just after we were driving through and roads were closed/clogged as a result. We ended up being quite late in returning to our ship and got only part of the normal tour of Monte Carlo.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Gina G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour. Very knowledgeable guide. Arrived on time, waiting in our hotel lobby for us. Gourdon was the highlight of the trip. She always asked if we wanted to stop for a roadside photo opp., Great views. very friendly and always telling us much information about each location.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Tamas D Hungary

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

very nice tour

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Patty A

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The guide was very competent and did a good job, but the itinerary was not as much countryside as I expected. Cannes involved about 45 minutes to walk around center where movie awards are held. Grasse involved a tour of a perfume factory. Interesting but also self promotional. Gourdon and St Paul Vence were charming places that were overrun with tourists. Comparing the cost of the tour to other tours about 6 I have booked in Italy, I feel this tour was priced at about double what it should have cost. That is probably because it is guaranteed to be a small group. If I had it to do over, I would have booked a different tour.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Patty A

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

So so itinerary that even a good guide could not jazz up. Not enough countryside. Too expensive for value received.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Naomi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour and a great guide in Camille. Saw a good part of the countryside up close and personal. Made very easy being in a small group of 8. Only thing, this is not a tour of provence to see lavender fields but otherwise, a memorable day

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Olga B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Breath taking! I will be back!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

magoos64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Victoria W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best days of my life. Brilliant tour guide, lovely small group, and the places we visited were stunning. LOVED LOVED LOVED it. Stunning, interesting, relaxed, magical.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Nona R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing. Victor was an amazing tour guide. Highly recommend

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

dorisheng

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our Tour guide Caroline was very knowledgable and her driving skill was great! A recommended tour. Will want to bring my mother along next time and let her enjoy this tour.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was gorgeous! I saw a broad range of sights that I would've otherwise been unable to visit.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

ameveleigh69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Rolf our driver tour for the day was amazing .We loved this day and would recommend this to anybody .Rolf is a credit to Azour tours .

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Les M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent day out. Couldn't have asked for more. The young woman who was our guide was a delight, drove well and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Valentina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour. Visited small charming villages. Our tour guide, Silvia was nice, but the only criticism was her driving. She was rushing in her drives to make sure we were on time and at times we felt endangered. I even said it and #39;s ok we are not in a rush! She said: and #34;But I am! and #34; I have to return the van

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

B A M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I only wish we had been told that there was no time for lunch! I expected that since it was an 8 hour tour we were going to have lunch at some point.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Sandra S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour and our tour guide was very good. The only part we disliked was the amount of time spent in Monte Carlo was too short. We have preferred more time there and less in Antibes. Overall very pleasant.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Ju J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The trip was well organized. We got the chance to visit almost all famous tourism places in Riviera.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message