Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

Film Festival Palace (Palais des Festivals)

The Film Festival Palace, or Palais des Festivals et des Congrès, was built in 1982 and houses year-round events in Cannes, most notably, the Cannes Film Festival. The prestigious film festival attracts movie stars and the media from around ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 849 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jocelyn Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This trip is highly recommended for visitors with a limited amount of time.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This small group tour was the perfect way to see the highlights of the Southern Coast of France - our tour guide was friendly and highly knowledgeable. We even took her recommendation for dinner one night - and can vouch that it was a wonderful choice. We would have been happy to skip the perfume tour, however there were those in the group who loved it. All personal taste!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Teresa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous tour. Well worth doing.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

gailconnelly01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We decided not to drive in Provence so we booked this 8 hour tour to explore places we wanted to go. We were delighted that we decided not to drive, and that Caroline was our guide. We saw Cannes and got pictures, Grasse and bought perfume, Gourdon and explored this beautiful area sitting on the mountain. Our pictures were beautiful from that mountainside venue. Our favorite place was saved for last, Saint Paul de Vence! We had heard from several people that we needed to see this picturesque town. Words don't do it justice ,it's unique.
Caroline is professional , eager to please, and just a pleasure to be with. We would do this tour again because it was a fabulous day! By the way, we would request Caroline again.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Rebecca P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was phenomenal and got great insight into the French Riveria. Tour guide was very informative

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

dougblack1118

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Gourdon is a beautiful little village - magnificently preserved.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

GavinBC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a great day out from start to finish, our guide was excellent and made sure we had all the right photo opportunities and we didn't miss a thing with lots of tips on must see attractions in and around Nice,
We had a truly amazing day

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

DCGUY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful, leisurely tour through beautiful countryside and small, charming villages.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was worthwhile - we were able to see many things we would not have otherwise seen. I am glad we got to experience Cannes even though it wasn't my favorite place preferred Nice, no contest. We had a short time there, but honestly I wouldn't have wanted much longer. If you really like to shop it may not be enough time. The perfumery in Grasse was really neat. I did wish we had a little more time to shop here - we only had about 5 min left at the end. The town of Gourdon was gorgeous and the experience of being there was so awesome, and the tour allotted a perfect amount of time. Same with St Paul de Vence.Our tour guide was excellent. If you don't otherwise have plans to see Provence, I highly recommend this day trip!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Con N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was so enjoyable for my family of 4. We would highly recommend this if you want to see all of the highlights of the French Riveria in a day. Rolf our tour guide was a big part of making the day special with his vast knowledge of the area, warm personality and useful tips.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Rajashree M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great day out in the French Riviera visiting several places. Our guide Joe was brilliant, passionate, very knowledgeable, and had many stories to tell. He made sure we were comfortable and enjoying. Its a fantastic and value for money tour I would highly recommend.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Paige C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Sylvia was amazing! She was so sweet and knowledgeable.We had a great time and saw so many places!!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Danya H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing! My tour driver was fantastic and very knowledgeable. Wish we had more time in each of the towns but it is an amazing tour to do alot in a limited time!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Laura United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a wonderful way to spend the day and see other areas close to Nice. Antibe and Eze were our favorites. Amazing history and beautiful scenery. The tour was well-paced and Evia was a delightful leader. She had tremendous knowledge of not only the region but the history as well. A great one day sampler of the area.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Gregory Hildeman United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had an excellent all day tour on a minibus with eight people and a very knowledgeable tour guide!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was wonderful! Sylvia is a fantastic guide! She was very knowledgeable and was flexible with the time allotted in each location. Gourdon was the highlight of the trip - ask Sylvia for shop recommendations, I think she knows this little town well.

Sylvia also commanded the road - some of the twists and turns were challenging and she is a fantastic driver.

As a solo traveler, I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

novikov25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing! The itinerary is very smart. Enough time in each town. And the tour guide was incredible. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour with Viktor, who was very knowledgeable.
We would book again with Viatour.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Berta K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I really enjoyed this trip and Suzana was wonderful. Very knowledgable and informative. Had an opportunity to visit the Picasso Museum and that will be very memorable for me. Cannes was somthing that I had always heard about, but was somewhat disappointing. I am glad that I took the trip and I do thank Suzana for being a great guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Trip to Cannes and Antibes from Monaco

Berta K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour! You are taken to a number of places and you spend a short time at each place. This was perfect, because at the end of the day, you have an excellent overview of what is in the area and you can make notes as to what you want to go back and visit. The guide was Renaud and of every tour guide that I have used, this guy is by far the greatest. He is intelligent, entertaining and funny. Renaud is definitely a positive asset for your organization. He represents your company in a very positve manner. Overall, it was an excellent tour and well worth the money spent with this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Sarahjane377

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

great tour!! our guide Matilda was amazing, Very informative and we did so much in one day. Probably wouldn't recommend doing this tour in the weekend as a lot of shops were closed so when there was free time there wasn't a lot to do.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

bkyowell1

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We did not go to see Cannes............I would have liked that!

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant trip!!! Our tour guide Sylvia was wonderful. She was very friendly and knowledgable and a great driver! It was such a comfortable vehicle and the perfect size for a tour - only 5 of us, so no waiting around for lots of people. We felt like we saw so much in one day and really want to visit the area again. I would highly recommend you doing this tour as a taster for the beautiful provence region. Thank you!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Frannie Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Sylvia was extremely nice and very cautious with the driving, which is great. The sites are beautiful. It would have been nicer though if we could have stayed longer and down tours at the old towns rather than doing a perfume factory tour.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Keith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful day, Joe our guide was terrific.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message