Fragonard, one of the most well-known perfume factories, is named after an 18th-century French painter Jean-Honoré Fragonard. The rustic factory, dating back to 1782, is located in the heart of Old Town. A guide will show you the various ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lori J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great day touring Provence with Nicholas and the other guests on our small tour. Nicholas, our guide was fantastic, very fun, full of energy and information about the locations and sites included in our tour.

In addition to the perfumery tour and wine tasting, we stopped at several little villages throughout the region and had time to shop, eat and enjoy the beautiful scenery.

The winery tour as a lot of fun gorgeous Chateau just outside of Nice with amazing views and lovely wines.

We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see some of the wonderful towns and other beautiful scenery around Nice.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Nice Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Monaco

Ekaterina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful views on French Riviera from the Village of Eze. The tour gives a chance to experience a more authentic life of Cote d'Azur.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Berta K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour! You are taken to a number of places and you spend a short time at each place. This was perfect, because at the end of the day, you have an excellent overview of what is in the area and you can make notes as to what you want to go back and visit. The guide was Renaud and of every tour guide that I have used, this guy is by far the greatest. He is intelligent, entertaining and funny. Renaud is definitely a positive asset for your organization. He represents your company in a very positve manner. Overall, it was an excellent tour and well worth the money spent with this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Constance B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful experience. Marianna was warm and fun and interested in taking us to the sights
we wanted to experience. We were fortunate to have a perfect day to explore Eze and the
surrounding villages. A highlight of our trip!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

bill.williams

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

We booked this tour based on positive reviews, but it was a disappointment. Our tour guide, Loic, with Liven Up, did not provide an informative tour like the reviews we read, but rushed through the driving part quickly to drop us off at each destination. We have used Viator before and have had very passionate and informative local tours/guides France and Chile, so this is our first Viator, tour not worth repeating. I'd recommend if you have limited time in Eze and Monaco, take Uber youself to Eze and then the Royal Palace in Monaco, self guided tours are quite easy in both these locations, the people are very friendly at each place so its easy to find your way around. Sorry Liven Up, but this tour did not meet our expectations, it wasn't customer focused!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Dani

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We booked the half day tour, although there is so much to be seen, i feel we should have booked the full day one. Suzanna picked us group of 5 up from our rented apartment at the exact time - comfortable and clean mini bus. She was very pleasant, knowledgeable and a great guide!
I would definitely recommend Suzanna and the tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Jack T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had a fantastic day with a wonderful driver for the six of us. We travelled from the dock in Monte Carlo to Cannes, and then along the French Riviera. The views were stunning and the countryside was charming.

The only downside was having to pick up a couple in Nice who were joining us for the afternoon. The first part of the drive through Nice was interesting, particularly seeing the flowers along the route where so many were killed or injured just days before. However, the French President was coming in just after we were driving through and roads were closed/clogged as a result. We ended up being quite late in returning to our ship and got only part of the normal tour of Monte Carlo.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Diane M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It's a lot of driving and not much information. Still worth going but don't expect to find out anything about Nice. Just a quick drive through the highway.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Tamara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. 4 and a half hours flies by so I'd recommend the longer tour is possible. Definitely would have wanted to have more time to explore Eze. Eze was like nothing we've ever seen or experienced but because of time restraints we had to rush through. This guided tour is worth doing because you get all of the background information. Our tour guide was perfect!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

alan d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

VP Mabhena M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was a gret experience. The trips are long but drivers can at least offer bottled water in the car. our guides/drivers were great Moman and Cecile.

Merci beacoup!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Nice Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Monaco

Karen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour: best of an eleven day cruise. Nicolas was a great guide who took us to places others on the boat, on different tours, did not see. Very good value for the money.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Elizabeth P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highlight of the French Riviera. Bespoke, informative and thoughtful tour with a world class guide. Money and time well spent indeed and would recommend to any discerning traveller.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

bobbin

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This was a great tour we had a superb morning The perfume factory was very interesting and I spent too much and the little town of Eze is just fascinating our guide was great would recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Aleksandrs B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were group of 7 and had a full day tour with FANTASTIC GUIDE VICTOR. If you want to hear facts that will actually STAY in your head unlike planty of other guidefactsandstories choose this guide. Also to be mentioned that he is very client oriented, patient and has a lot of knowledge about the region.

Doing what: Private Day Trip: The French Riviera from Nice by Minivan

Glenn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour. OUr guide arrived right on time and took us around for the full day showing us Monaco, the French Riviera and several castles. Spectacular scenery. Our guide was very friendly and helpful. Well worth taking a day for the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

jbyoak

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Nicholas is a wonderful and knowledgeable guide and driver!
Exceeded our expectations - and we are pretty picky! Eze is an ancient and magical place, be sure and pay the extra 6 euro and climb up thru the garden to the top of the ruins, it is well worth it!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We were picked up at the hotel on time, and had a great guide, Morgan, who was knowledgeable, friendly and interesting. She gave us enough time at each place, and explanations of the highlights to see.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Carole A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I loved the tour . Morgane was excellent and we even hired her privately to take us around.
She helped make the Riviera a great vacation!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Deborah Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This trip was the highlight of my two weeks in Europe. Reiner and this company willingly made adjustments to the trip when our cruise arrived an hour and a half later than the start of the tour. We were taken to places that had such history attached, to cathedrals, casino's and walled cities. Reiner was very gracious and shared amazing facts during the day. I would recommend this tour to anyone that wants a small group setting and a great company to provide an outstanding tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Julie R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

I wasn't so thrilled with Monaco- it is more hype than anything, but Eze is very beautiful and the perfumery was awesome. I recommend this trip for Eze and the visit to the perfumery.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

montvale25

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

just okay.
not much to the guide

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

DR MUHAMMAD K Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, almost the whole day. Weather was warm and had a very good English speaking guide Lucy who knew the area well. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Eddy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We booked a half day trip Monaco and Eze. We are so happy with this tour. The guide was very interesting, in her commentary. Pick up was just on the time indicated. Beautiful views, lovely Original town of Eze very romantic town and a guided tour through Monaco, where we were just in time to see the changing of the guard. For a half day programm it was excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Joseph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great way to start off the vacation. This tour gave he an overview of Monaco and established a guideline for my personal touring of the principality.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Monaco and Eze Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message