Cannes ATTRACTIONS See all

La Croisette Boulevard

La Croisette Boulevard, or Boulevard de la Croisette, is the heart of Cannes, with luxury hotels, designer shops, and glittering nightlife spots lining the way along the curving coast. On the other side of the boulevard reside Cannes famous sandy ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 803 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ERIC B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Rolf was an Excellent tour guide! He was extremely informative about the area and the ride was very comfortable. We will definitely recommend him for any tour in the beautiful French Riviera!!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

dkmaf340

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fascinating tour. Cannes was a beautiful coastal location with with streets oozing of the rich and famous. The perfumery in Grasse was very informative and smelled of flowery essence that soothed the heart. Gordon, the medieval hilltop village was so peaceful and surreal. The candy factory, Florian was such fun and very tasty. If you have a sweet tooth watch out. Our guide Camilia, as usual was a true delight. Her knowledge of the region was extensive and brought insight to the tour that made the day fun but also a learning experience.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Jack T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had a fantastic day with a wonderful driver for the six of us. We travelled from the dock in Monte Carlo to Cannes, and then along the French Riviera. The views were stunning and the countryside was charming.

The only downside was having to pick up a couple in Nice who were joining us for the afternoon. The first part of the drive through Nice was interesting, particularly seeing the flowers along the route where so many were killed or injured just days before. However, the French President was coming in just after we were driving through and roads were closed/clogged as a result. We ended up being quite late in returning to our ship and got only part of the normal tour of Monte Carlo.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: French Riviera in One Day from Monaco

Gina G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour. Very knowledgeable guide. Arrived on time, waiting in our hotel lobby for us. Gourdon was the highlight of the trip. She always asked if we wanted to stop for a roadside photo opp., Great views. very friendly and always telling us much information about each location.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Patty A

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The guide was very competent and did a good job, but the itinerary was not as much countryside as I expected. Cannes involved about 45 minutes to walk around center where movie awards are held. Grasse involved a tour of a perfume factory. Interesting but also self promotional. Gourdon and St Paul Vence were charming places that were overrun with tourists. Comparing the cost of the tour to other tours about 6 I have booked in Italy, I feel this tour was priced at about double what it should have cost. That is probably because it is guaranteed to be a small group. If I had it to do over, I would have booked a different tour.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Patty A

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

So so itinerary that even a good guide could not jazz up. Not enough countryside. Too expensive for value received.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Naomi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour and a great guide in Camille. Saw a good part of the countryside up close and personal. Made very easy being in a small group of 8. Only thing, this is not a tour of provence to see lavender fields but otherwise, a memorable day

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Olga B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Breath taking! I will be back!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

magoos64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Victoria W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best days of my life. Brilliant tour guide, lovely small group, and the places we visited were stunning. LOVED LOVED LOVED it. Stunning, interesting, relaxed, magical.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Nona R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing. Victor was an amazing tour guide. Highly recommend

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

dorisheng

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our Tour guide Caroline was very knowledgable and her driving skill was great! A recommended tour. Will want to bring my mother along next time and let her enjoy this tour.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was gorgeous! I saw a broad range of sights that I would've otherwise been unable to visit.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

ameveleigh69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Rolf our driver tour for the day was amazing .We loved this day and would recommend this to anybody .Rolf is a credit to Azour tours .

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Les M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent day out. Couldn't have asked for more. The young woman who was our guide was a delight, drove well and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Valentina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour. Visited small charming villages. Our tour guide, Silvia was nice, but the only criticism was her driving. She was rushing in her drives to make sure we were on time and at times we felt endangered. I even said it and #39;s ok we are not in a rush! She said: and #34;But I am! and #34; I have to return the van

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

B A M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I only wish we had been told that there was no time for lunch! I expected that since it was an 8 hour tour we were going to have lunch at some point.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Sandra S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour and our tour guide was very good. The only part we disliked was the amount of time spent in Monte Carlo was too short. We have preferred more time there and less in Antibes. Overall very pleasant.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Ju J

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The trip was well organized. We got the chance to visit almost all famous tourism places in Riviera.

Doing what: French Riviera Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Valerie K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Mathilde was a gem. She was very knowledgeable about the area and shared lots of great unknown facts along the drive to each city. Cannes was interesting if yachts are your thing. Grasse was definitely a highlight - you learn about perfume making and how it has evolved over the years - it hasn't changed much in 300 years. Gourdon has amazing views of the countryside below. The drive from Grasse to Gourdon was spectacular but not for the faint of heart - the roads are windy and narrow.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

ROBERT S L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Mathilde was excellent. But the selection of Cannes, St Paul de Vence and Gourdon was only mildly interesting. Let MATHILDE select the sites she's a talented young woman.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Thelma Noemi G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Took the tour based on description and I was very disappointed. Best place was left at the end and we had less time than other places visited. The explanation at the perfume factory too long. The driver made a stop to have a view of a factory waste of time. We were given time for lunch. Etc, etc.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

revehayes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Caroline, was pleasant and informative. We had a reasonable amount of time at each stop. We experienced a lot of the area, and were able to grab something to eat. I loved every part of it. The timing was perfect. I think if it was longer it would not have worked. Amazing!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message