Cannes. Just the name conjures up images of glamour: white clothing, huge sunglasses and all those million dollar yachts. For two weeks in May, this is the place-to-be on the calendar of the rich and fabulous – the Cannes Film Festival takes over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1350 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Parnika

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I and my husband had a fantastic time on this day trip. We were just a small group of 5. So perfect. Claudia - our guide was very good. She was very knowledgeable and we had fun. I would highly recommend this day trip.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Patricia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour. Loved to hotel pick up and drop off and that and #39;s were a very small group. Lots of spare time to venture alone. Great

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

As we were the only people on this trip, it was very personal. Had a lovely meal complete with wine then spent some time in the Casino which was well worth the 10 entrance fee for the lavish surroundings alone. Had a cocktail and people watched. Had a walk around the gardens, in which air freshener is pumped periodically which smells like really expensive aftershave. Slightly expensive, but as a one off, a real treat. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

Chris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

William F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

First off our guide and driver was great. Very conscious of us wanting to stop and take photos at sites along the way and great at giving us history along the tour.

A little more time in Eze would be nice to get up to the top. I felt an hour was a bit short to visit and explore the city.

The perfumery can be cut out entirely, I get that it probably makes a ton of money from the tourists but it seems like it was a very well oiled sales pitch that was not something I was interested in.

Monaco was great and plenty of time there for photos.

Overall a great little day trip and just enough people in the tour to get the personalized feel.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Philip S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

We enjoyed the stop off in Eze the most. Our tour guide Caroline tended to simply drive to each destination, drop us off with an explanation (thorough) and leave us to our own devices. Overall a pleasant and unhurried day out.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

gailconnelly01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We decided not to drive in Provence so we booked this 8 hour tour to explore places we wanted to go. We were delighted that we decided not to drive, and that Caroline was our guide. We saw Cannes and got pictures, Grasse and bought perfume, Gourdon and explored this beautiful area sitting on the mountain. Our pictures were beautiful from that mountainside venue. Our favorite place was saved for last, Saint Paul de Vence! We had heard from several people that we needed to see this picturesque town. Words don't do it justice ,it's unique.
Caroline is professional , eager to please, and just a pleasure to be with. We would do this tour again because it was a fabulous day! By the way, we would request Caroline again.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

dougblack1118

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Gourdon is a beautiful little village - magnificently preserved.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

GavinBC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a great day out from start to finish, our guide was excellent and made sure we had all the right photo opportunities and we didn't miss a thing with lots of tips on must see attractions in and around Nice,
We had a truly amazing day

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

DCGUY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful, leisurely tour through beautiful countryside and small, charming villages.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

DCGUY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very informative, fun day trip. Enjoyed the free time in Monaco. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was worthwhile - we were able to see many things we would not have otherwise seen. I am glad we got to experience Cannes even though it wasn't my favorite place preferred Nice, no contest. We had a short time there, but honestly I wouldn't have wanted much longer. If you really like to shop it may not be enough time. The perfumery in Grasse was really neat. I did wish we had a little more time to shop here - we only had about 5 min left at the end. The town of Gourdon was gorgeous and the experience of being there was so awesome, and the tour allotted a perfect amount of time. Same with St Paul de Vence.Our tour guide was excellent. If you don't otherwise have plans to see Provence, I highly recommend this day trip!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Carmen

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Great guide and awesome visiting Eze and Monaco with time to do things on your own. I would have skipped the soap factory

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

ronjudy.rooks

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

The trip started well. The evening meal was atrocious, so much so that the steward apologised profusely and offered to replace the meal. The meal was a curry, tasteless and the meat was so tough that we could not eat it. I am over 80 years old and this was the worst meal I have ever been served and that is not one bit of imagination. The chef should have been sacked. I was so cross and disappointed that I said no to the offer of another meal. Without asking, the steward brought me a very up market dessert, but as I had already had a dessert I gave it to a lady sitting on the next table. To make matters worse the driver of the minivan stopped at the local port to look at a ship which meant we got back to our hotel well after midnight. He also came back by another route through Eze which was not on his itinerary. Our tour next day was through Eze, so why make the first one so long?

I would not recommend this trip to anyone and especially not to anyone over fifty years of age.

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

All aspects of this tour first class from our lovely driver to the meal at Cafe de Paris great

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

William L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful--couldn't have asked for a better tour. Matilda, our guide, was excellent!

Doing what: Small-Group Evening Tour and Dinner in Monte Carlo from Nice

tbarn51

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic tour guide who was passionate about his area and we had a great day.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Paige C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Sylvia was amazing! She was so sweet and knowledgeable.We had a great time and saw so many places!!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

SARINAL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was fun filled with lots of history and culture
It was a great way to see nice and its surrounding sites

well with a day out a must do tour for new visitors of nice

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved our guide--and could understand her! Not so with some guides. Enjoyed our day, from Eze to the perfume factory to Monaco and Monte Carlo.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Gregory Hildeman United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had an excellent all day tour on a minibus with eight people and a very knowledgeable tour guide!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

melanie.rice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Joe was wonderful- he talked continuously about the area and its highlights- small group size was perfect and allowed us lots of time to see each area- take the tour if you can!

Doing what: French Riviera Small-Group Day Trip from Cannes

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was wonderful! Sylvia is a fantastic guide! She was very knowledgeable and was flexible with the time allotted in each location. Gourdon was the highlight of the trip - ask Sylvia for shop recommendations, I think she knows this little town well.

Sylvia also commanded the road - some of the twists and turns were challenging and she is a fantastic driver.

As a solo traveler, I highly recommend this trip!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

novikov25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing! The itinerary is very smart. Enough time in each town. And the tour guide was incredible. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message