Cannes. Just the name conjures up images of glamour: white clothing, huge sunglasses and all those million dollar yachts. For two weeks in May, this is the place-to-be on the calendar of the rich and fabulous – the Cannes Film Festival takes over ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1312 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything was fantastic, the pick up, the guide, the driver and the drop off was great! I enjoyed myself immensely

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Kathryn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour and lovely guide but beware of alleged deals at perfumery !! We were told that all prices were lower than we could buy outside the factory but a day later we saw same products at same price in a store in Cannes!!! Otherwise a great day .

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant trip!!! Our tour guide Sylvia was wonderful. She was very friendly and knowledgable and a great driver! It was such a comfortable vehicle and the perfect size for a tour - only 5 of us, so no waiting around for lots of people. We felt like we saw so much in one day and really want to visit the area again. I would highly recommend you doing this tour as a taster for the beautiful provence region. Thank you!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Frannie Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Sylvia was extremely nice and very cautious with the driving, which is great. The sites are beautiful. It would have been nicer though if we could have stayed longer and down tours at the old towns rather than doing a perfume factory tour.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Jane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Took all the stress out of getting to st tropez from Cannes. Great service they even stored my cake in the fridge for me on the return trip. We had a perfect day.

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Cannes

Dean J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife and I were on a weekend visit to Nice and were looking for a tour to take in a lot in a short period.

Our guide was Rolf and he was brilliant. He passed on so much information political, geographical and historical it was great. When you add in the odd slice of gossip on the stars it made for a fantastic day out.

I was initially concerned about the size of the minibus but it was very comfortable, air conditioned and it made the day trip very personal and all eight of us had a great day out.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

nicolemwilson619 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Justin our guide was fantastic! He provided a lot of history on the area as we drove from each location. He was clear and communicated well. I highly recommend this tour. Eze was an excellent visit and you have enough time in Monaco to do most anything you would want to do.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Valerie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. We loved our guide. The scenery was beautiful.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

adrianwelch57

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

we have done this trip twice and both times we have enjoyed , its the best way to get to st tropez and the most relaxing. The ferry was spot on with its time and crew were polite and friendly,

Doing what: Ferry to St Tropez from Cannes

buckinghamjason

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

First rate. The guide/driver really knew what he was doing. Breathtaking views. Needed more time in Eze, tour operator please note. The Fragonard was also not working as it was Sunday. Not a big deal but I would like to have seen it. Overall a really good day

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Ann M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We liked the guide. Eze was very interesting. Monaco had nothing of interest for us...casinos/cars/hype. A sad country really.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Lee T

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Our guide was lovely and very informative she gave us lots of information about the history of the ares we were visiting. The only criticism I would make is that some more direction could have been given at Sanremo and Menton. The idea of free time is good, if all you want to do is to shop at the market but if no personal guide is offered at these drop off points at least a map with the points of interest would have been helpful. A lot of time was wasted looking for points of interest.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

Kay W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

This trip involved a lot of driving in a minibus, and not enough time spent outside the minibus. We were given only 20 minutes in Cannes, 20 minutes in Antibes and 40 minutes in St Paul de Vance. This was too rushed as they were all lovely places. The guide was lovely and punctual, but overall the trip was disappointing.

Doing what: Small-Group Trip to Cannes and Antibes from Monaco

Tim and Erin O United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

The tour was fun. I wish we had a smaller group, some of the facts that we were being told along the way were hard to hear when sitting in the back of the van. Matilda did a wonderful job, but the first market we stopped at was not as great as expected. There were some interesting goods to purchase but we also saw many things made in China and the men walking around selling Rolex watches were annoying. All-in-all it was a good time and we got to see places we would have otherwise not been able to see.

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

dkmaf340

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The actual market was not very impressive, but our guide Rolf was spectacular. He was a tremendous source of information, knowledge and humor

Doing what: Italian Markets Shopping Tour from Nice

Diann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Eva was an amazing tour guide and we had the best day of our trip!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Carol Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We really enjoyed our excursion to Monaco and Eze! The scenery as we were driving was magnificent and we loved the town of Eze. We wish that we had more time to explore Eze as it was very charming!When we arrived at Monaco we were not disappointed as it was beautiful!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Taryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day spent sightseeing along the Côte d'Azur! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and made sure that we had a great time.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

ERIC B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Rolf was an Excellent tour guide! He was extremely informative about the area and the ride was very comfortable. We will definitely recommend him for any tour in the beautiful French Riviera!!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

dkmaf340

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fascinating tour. Cannes was a beautiful coastal location with with streets oozing of the rich and famous. The perfumery in Grasse was very informative and smelled of flowery essence that soothed the heart. Gordon, the medieval hilltop village was so peaceful and surreal. The candy factory, Florian was such fun and very tasty. If you have a sweet tooth watch out. Our guide Camilia, as usual was a true delight. Her knowledge of the region was extensive and brought insight to the tour that made the day fun but also a learning experience.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

marilyne_cormier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One day is a bit short, but it worth it!! And our guide was soooo amazing!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Justine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour and a great guide! Would have preferred some extra time in Monte Carlo though. Overall great day!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and fun to be with. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message