Cannes. Monaco. Two names that conjure up images of the glamorous life. And the road that links them? The French Riviera’s famous Grand Corniche, one of the world’s most spectacular drives with views across the coves and capes that make up the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 761 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Markus D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good guide that was knowledgeable and helpfull

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Margaret K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Pierre our driver and guide was excellent and very entertaining, his knowledge was outstanding. We thoroughly enjoyed the medieval village of Eze and the Fragonard perfume factory was very interesting and we love the products we purchased from the factory. We liked the time we had to venture and explore by ourselves. The views were spectacular. We especially enjoyed having plenty of time to wander around the Cousteau Oceanographic Museum which was amazing and definitely worth a visit. Thank you Pierre for a fabulous day. Bruce and Margaret Kirk - New Zealand

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Bethany G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

LOVED this tour! Our tour guide was THE BEST. Eze and Monaco are beautiful, such a nice way to get some history, sites and PERFUME! Loved this, it rounded out my Euro trip with my sister just perfectly- highly recommend!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Cannes

Patricia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour. Loved to hotel pick up and drop off and that and #39;s were a very small group. Lots of spare time to venture alone. Great

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Parnika

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I and my husband had a fantastic time on this day trip. We were just a small group of 5. So perfect. Claudia - our guide was very good. She was very knowledgeable and we had fun. I would highly recommend this day trip.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Nicola F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Lovely cruise.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

DCGUY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very informative, fun day trip. Enjoyed the free time in Monaco. Excellent guide.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

floss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely loved this cruise to Monaco, on a perfect day, to me, this was just a fabulous way to cruise into Monaco and also the crew member who narrated was terrific and funny!

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Roma S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We booked the above tour before we arrived in Nice and Joe, our guide and driver, was absolutely wonderful in every way.
He stopped twice for us there were only 6 of us on the tour to take photos with fantastic views and was happy to take photos of us from all angles about 8 -10 of them
His knowledge of the whole area was very informative and he went out of his way to make sure the tour was enjoyable for us.
Eze was such a beautiful little town and we loved walking around there and went up to the Exotic Garden at Joe's recommendation. We were not disappointed as not only were the gardens magnificent but the views all over were spectacular.
We also enjoyed the visit to the perfume factory where we learnt how it is made and I indulged in a couple of the parfums and soap too.
There was a traffic jam along the corniche to Monaco but Joe turned around and went another route so that we weren't held up arriving in Monaco with less time to see all the sites.
He took us around Monte Carlo on one side and then gave us a lot of free time to really see the area then we drove to the Casino part and again were given enough free time there.
Joe was courteous, thoughtful of our needs, an excellent driver in the traffic and, overall, obviously enjoys his job telling people about the areas visited and the history too. He also recommended places to eat and we had a lovely lunch at one of them.
We had a great day and can't thank Joe enough for everything he did to make our visit so memorable. Thanks Joe.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An amazing day out - from the glamour of the royal palace and Monte Carlo to the breathtaking Eze. Best way to see it all in one day and with our extremely amiable and knowledgeable host.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

ANDREA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely first class - excellent 'guide' - was able to answer every question that everyone had and could point out interesting things along the way with obvious local knowledge. This sort of tour is not something I usually take - but so glad that I did.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Bea Bern Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Eva our tour guide was superb!! She accommodates us well, introduce the places with much knowledge. She provides us more time on our preferred location. Its like having a customized tour for our family of seven.

Doing what: Monaco, Monte Carlo and Èze Private Tour

melanie.rice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide Joe was wonderful- he talked continuously about the area and its highlights- small group size was perfect and allowed us lots of time to see each area- take the tour if you can!

Doing what: French Riviera Small-Group Day Trip from Cannes

SARINAL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was fun filled with lots of history and culture
It was a great way to see nice and its surrounding sites

well with a day out a must do tour for new visitors of nice

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Loved our guide--and could understand her! Not so with some guides. Enjoyed our day, from Eze to the perfume factory to Monaco and Monte Carlo.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

tbarn51

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic tour guide who was passionate about his area and we had a great day.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Valerie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. We loved our guide. The scenery was beautiful.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Dean J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife and I were on a weekend visit to Nice and were looking for a tour to take in a lot in a short period.

Our guide was Rolf and he was brilliant. He passed on so much information political, geographical and historical it was great. When you add in the odd slice of gossip on the stars it made for a fantastic day out.

I was initially concerned about the size of the minibus but it was very comfortable, air conditioned and it made the day trip very personal and all eight of us had a great day out.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

nicolemwilson619 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Justin our guide was fantastic! He provided a lot of history on the area as we drove from each location. He was clear and communicated well. I highly recommend this tour. Eze was an excellent visit and you have enough time in Monaco to do most anything you would want to do.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

aboulgab United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were guided by Eva along with 4 others, so it was like a private tour that we really enjoyed every part. We were picked up and returned to the hotel. Eze with its perfumery were fantastic. Monaco was sublime. We visited Prince Albert's Royal Palace and the majestic cathedral and aquarium. We had also free time to visit the Casino of Monte Carlo,... Thank you Eva for this wonderful tour. Gaby and Lina :

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Cannes

Kim E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely worth the trip to see Monaco. Ferry was comfortable, staff were helpful and knowledgeable and it was a great day out which I would do again.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

david a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Will recommend to all our friends. A must !!

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything was fantastic, the pick up, the guide, the driver and the drop off was great! I enjoyed myself immensely

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Kathryn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour and lovely guide but beware of alleged deals at perfumery !! We were told that all prices were lower than we could buy outside the factory but a day later we saw same products at same price in a store in Cannes!!! Otherwise a great day .

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small-Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message