Provence is luxuriously located in south-eastern France and next to the Mediterranean Sea. It has always been an inspiration to artists (Picasso, Matisse, van Gogh), a playground for the rich (Cannes Film Festival, St Tropez, Monte Carlo), and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 518 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Naomi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour and a great guide in Camille. Saw a good part of the countryside up close and personal. Made very easy being in a small group of 8. Only thing, this is not a tour of provence to see lavender fields but otherwise, a memorable day

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Olga B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Breath taking! I will be back!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

magoos64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Victoria W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best days of my life. Brilliant tour guide, lovely small group, and the places we visited were stunning. LOVED LOVED LOVED it. Stunning, interesting, relaxed, magical.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Tina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver/tour guide Mark was amazing. One of the best tours of our trip.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Aix-en-Provence Tour from Marseille

dorisheng

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our Tour guide Caroline was very knowledgable and her driving skill was great! A recommended tour. Will want to bring my mother along next time and let her enjoy this tour.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was gorgeous! I saw a broad range of sights that I would've otherwise been unable to visit.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

ameveleigh69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Rolf our driver tour for the day was amazing .We loved this day and would recommend this to anybody .Rolf is a credit to Azour tours .

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Les M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent day out. Couldn't have asked for more. The young woman who was our guide was a delight, drove well and nothing was too much trouble. Thanks

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

B A M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I only wish we had been told that there was no time for lunch! I expected that since it was an 8 hour tour we were going to have lunch at some point.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Valerie K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Mathilde was a gem. She was very knowledgeable about the area and shared lots of great unknown facts along the drive to each city. Cannes was interesting if yachts are your thing. Grasse was definitely a highlight - you learn about perfume making and how it has evolved over the years - it hasn't changed much in 300 years. Gourdon has amazing views of the countryside below. The drive from Grasse to Gourdon was spectacular but not for the faint of heart - the roads are windy and narrow.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

VP Mabhena M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was a gret experience. The trips are long but drivers can at least offer bottled water in the car. our guides/drivers were great Moman and Cecile.

Merci beacoup!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Nice Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Monaco

ROBERT S L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Mathilde was excellent. But the selection of Cannes, St Paul de Vence and Gourdon was only mildly interesting. Let MATHILDE select the sites she's a talented young woman.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Thomas M USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The guide was very poor. She never spoke a word to us on our way to our first stop, Arles. When we arrived, she handed us a map and a departure time. She spoke a little on the way to Les Baux de Provrnce. Same scenario on arrival.....map and departure time. Then we proceeded to the Roman ruins and mental hospital outside of St Remy. She drove through the town, never stopping, as was advertised in the brochure. We returned 45 minutes early.

Doing what: Provence Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence: On the Trail of Van Gogh

Dean G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The tour guide, Matt was just an ok guide. There was too much time scheduled in Avignon, not enough time in Baux or Pont du Gard...and the visit to the vineyard was an extreme disappointment.

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Thelma Noemi G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Took the tour based on description and I was very disappointed. Best place was left at the end and we had less time than other places visited. The explanation at the perfume factory too long. The driver made a stop to have a view of a factory waste of time. We were given time for lunch. Etc, etc.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

revehayes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Caroline, was pleasant and informative. We had a reasonable amount of time at each stop. We experienced a lot of the area, and were able to grab something to eat. I loved every part of it. The timing was perfect. I think if it was longer it would not have worked. Amazing!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rolph our tour guide was brilliant
He was extremely knowledgable we couldn and #39;t have asked for a better guide and we were 9 hours not 8 which was fantastic you never felt rushed

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Comfortable transportation with a knowledgeable and affable guide !

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Josee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this day trip. Beautiful small towns of Provence and the scenery driving to them is outstanding! Worth the money for sure.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

jsattler Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

RICHARD U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time! The countryside was beautiful! Camille was outstanding as a guide and maneuvered the winding roads like a pro! Highly recommend this company and guide!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Marilyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this trip as it took you away from the coast and up into the hills of Provence. We visited the old town of Gourdon - stores and restaurants on a hill - very old world - my favorite part of this trip was having lunch in a lovely little restaurant at the foot of the hill - had a fireplace going and we had a window set and looked out on the area. Food was incredible. We also visited Cannes and St. Paul de Vence - another medieval type city in the hills with lots of boutiques. Would not recommend this trip for anyone who has mobility issues as there are steep inclines on some of the streets in Gourdon and Vence. . Views are incredible looking down from the top into the valley.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message