Just a half-hour inland from Cannes is what may be the sweetest-smelling day trip you've ever taken. Grasse, a sprawling hilltop Provencal town with an 11th century cathedral, is also known as the world's perfume capital. That's due in part to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melissa N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful! Would have preferred to have spent more time in Monaco rather than visit the perfume factory but other than that, very enjoyable day trip. Guide was knowledgeable and helpful, good driver

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Cannes

Nicole G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was wonderful. We were able to tour a perfumery in Grasse then make our way through the French countryside to the tiny medieval town of Gourdon where we had lunch overlooking the entire valley. We traveled down the other side through more French countryside making our way to Nice. We enjoyed a wonderful winery tour and wine tasting in the interesting Chateau de Cremat. We had a wonderful driver and guide Sebastian who provided great information, music and recommendations for lunch. He spoke English very well and we were very impressed by him. We also had great guides at the perfumery and winery. This excursion was by far one of our favorite days of our trip. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Grasse Perfumery and Nice Wine-Tasting Tour

Nora K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour!!! Our tour guide, Nicolas Kolesnikoff, was so friendly and knowledgable and enthusiastic. You can tell he really loves his job! His spirit was wonderful and he really made the day go smoothly. Every little detail was perfect he went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and having a great time. We saw so much on this day! He also stopped and gave us time at two other small villages to and from Grasse and also made a detour to a confectionary factory and surprised us all with chocolates at the end of the day. The wine tasting was so nice it was a beautiful old winery with so much rich history. The perfumery was worth seeing my only disappointment was that we didn't have time to make our own perfumes apparently it takes a few hours but we still got a great history of the company and to see some of how it is made. And of course, SHOP! Thank you again Nicolas for a day I'll never forget!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

Tracy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Paul did a splendid job driving us around in this beautiful area. The views were breathtaking all the way. We drove through the city of Cannes and stopped at the Provecal market for fresh fruit, sinful macaroons and a lot more. Next we drove past the Nice and took in the panoramic views of the sea and arrived in the village of Exe perched on top of a hill. The views were spellbinding. Got a glimpse of the homes of Sir Elton John and 007 Sean Connery. Next stop the Fragonard parfum factory for some unique sights and smells. After shopping some fragrances, we ate some Crepes at a local restaurant and then drove to Monaco and Mote Carlo to view the casinos and expensive cars. Then it was a race to the cruise ship......dumb traffic jam slowed us down and were betting if we would make it or not....it was a bit tense. Though we arrived 15 minutes late, everything was just fine. Our tour guide Paul heaved a big sigh of relief and we all gave him a warm hug. Unforgettable memories packed in a day:- We would like to return back some day to spend a few days of quality time in Nice. Tracy, Sunny, Audrey and Danny
It's all well that end's well.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Monaco Eze Saint-Paul-de-Vence Nice and Cannes

markwilliams2004

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Victor our tour guide really went out of his way to give us insight into the area and surprised my daughter and son with a gift at the perfume factory. We loved the tour and his engaging personailty really made it a joy.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Trip to Cannes and Grasse

Christina W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide celeste was very knowledgeable and made the tour interesting. The mini bus was very clean and comfortable and looked brand new. We were not so interested in the perfume factory part of the tour and would have preferred the time in Monaco instead. Monaco was very pretty.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Melanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour for me was quite memorable, especially as my tour guide Cathy was perfect in her manor and knowledge. Overall I feel the places I went to where quite worthwhile and it was nice to have this all combined into one tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

Lance L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A nice blend of activities. Touring the perfume factory was very informative, and the winery tour was tasty.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

joanne l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

brilliant tour. We loved perfume factory visit. Eze is a perfect medieval village. Monaco and Monte Carlo were fantastic and we stepped onto the Grand Prix circuit so when we watch the race this year we will say we were there

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Navneet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Superb !
Our guide Cecile was amazing ! Great communication skills and a good sense of humour.
The tour itself was outstanding. The drive, the locales, the views all just breath taking.
The wine tasting and the perfumery visit - all Great !

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day...Rainer, our driver/guide was informative about the sights we went to, but we also enjoyed him explaining different aspects of life in France. A great way to see some different spots outside Nice.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

frances w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Yann was an exceptional tour guide. He was informative and eager to show us as much as he could on the tour. We truly appreciated his friendliness and knowledge.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

Debbie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

we really enjoyed it. we got great perfume. Our tour guide was very helpful and kind.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

itzel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow wow Monaco is spectacular, the casino and the Cathedral beautiful. The little town of Eze a medieval town very charming and the touch with the perfumery make a perfect combination for a Super day.. Oh the tour guide was very handsome and knowledgeable good English and the small group is a plus..

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Gary J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour and I highly recommend it !!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

Kyle M Yamamoto K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

One of my favorite tours. The views and small towns were just amazing.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

tking66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Perfect perfect perfect, the views were spectacular. The tour only takes 8 which is great so your not having to deal with 30 or 40 people when a decision has to be made. We didn't have time to see the perfume factory which nobody really cared about anyways. Monaco in my opinion was the highlight of the tour a place not to be missed if you haven't been. We were picked up right at the port which was awesome.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group French Riviera in One Day Tour

Kashmira P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our day trip to Eze, Monaco, Monte Carlo was excellent, we had a private mercedes Van for a group of 7. Our driver guide Joe took excellent care in asking us what we wanted to see and do, accordingly he mapped out our day of excursion. He gave us a fair amount of historic background for each of the places we visited. Our short stop o visit a perfumery near EZE was excellent. Amazing perfumes at very reasonable cost. EZE was a trip to cherish, a beautiful ancient village. Our driver even indulged us with a stop and walk about in Cannes at the lim festival area. Plenty of great photo locations.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

lesley d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Everything from start to finish was excellent. The pickup, the route, the guide and our fellow travellers.
Would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

Beth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful sites to see and Morgan our tour guide was excellent and knowledgeable. Intimate group was perfect. We all loved this tour, seeing and learning about Eze and Monte Carlo! Perfume factory visit was very interesting and even our 22 year old son agreed! This is a GREAT MUST DO Itinerary!!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Lincoln R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic day out. Pierre from the local tour company was our driver for the day and was brilliant and met us at the Cannes port at 0800 - he had great knowledge of the area and history and interacted well with our 3 children also who thought he was wonderful. The Mercedes Van was beautiful and clean with cold aircon on a very hot day. He took us from Cannes through to Nice where we stopped at some lovely gardens of a Monastery and an old Roman arena ruins. He then took us to two amazing spots looking out over Nice and the coast! From here we went to Eze which is a must - and old medieval village on top of the mountains - again breathe taking views. Pierre then asked if we would like to go to the perfumery which we did and was lovely - a quick tour and then some sales. From there onto Monaco for lunch and wander and we then took a tour around the Monaco grand prix track. We stopped for 30mins at the square where the Casino is then made our way back. Was a wonderful day - and Pierre was an excellent host!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

Solo Cruiser

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was awesome. We had about 7 people in our group which felt very personal. She navigated to Monte Carlo with ease. Could have replaced the perfume factory tour with something else....however Eze was breathtaking.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message