Cape Town ATTRACTIONS See all

Addo Elephant National Park

What was once a relatively small elephant sanctuary with just 16 mammals wandering the land has since become one of South Africa’s most diverse nature parks. Established in 1931, the Addo Elephant National Park is now home to more than 500 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MR JS H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Truly a fantastic experience! A trip along the Garden Route is always something special, I'm told, but the locations and activities really sell this one. From walking with elephants and surfing J-Bay to sunrise safaris and climbing in caves, the stops are as varied as they are enjoyable. Our guide, Handre Fouche Klip, was the star of the show, always ready with impressive knowledge, helpful advice, and little extras along the way. He even went so far as to rearrange the itinerary so that some of our group could spend more time at Cango, allowing us to go and stroke the cheetahs.

I'm told that the tour is slightly different each time, although the major stops stay the same, and if my tour was representative of the standard then I cannot recommend this highly enough.

Doing what: 5-Day Garden Route Adventure Tour: Addo National Park, Jeffreys Bay, Wilderness National Park and Oudtshoorn

Allan Visti S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My best vacation ever ..Winetasting,safari,Bungy jump,canoeing,Garden route and new amazing friends and best guides (Handre first 2 Days and Isaac 5 Days were perfect ) .. Do this tour..So much fun All the time.. epspecially the group on the 5 Days trip was amazing (trip in 2 - 2 + 5 Days) ..Thank u

Doing what: 7-Day Garden Route Guided Tour with Winelands and Addo Safari from Cape Town

Ann Cresil T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a wonderful tour and our tour guide GG is the best. He made sure everything is in order always. I recommend this tour especially for first time in South Africa.

Doing what: 5-Day Garden Route Adventure Tour: Addo National Park, Jeffreys Bay, Wilderness National Park and Oudtshoorn

Valerio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I've been in most parts of the world and this tour is, by far, one of my favorites and one of the most memorable. Go and book this one and I promise you that you will an experience of a lifetime!

Doing what: 5-Day Garden Route Adventure Tour: Addo National Park, Jeffreys Bay, Wilderness National Park and Oudtshoorn

serranocashman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good experience totally recomended. The elephant walk at addo park absolutley incredible

Doing what: 5-Day Garden Route Adventure Tour: Addo National Park, Jeffreys Bay, Wilderness National Park and Oudtshoorn

Matthew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing and the guide was very friendly and helpful!

Doing what: 5-Day Garden Route Adventure Tour: Addo National Park, Jeffreys Bay, Wilderness National Park and Oudtshoorn

Geraldine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I absolutely loved this tour. Gerard, our tour guide was excellent, very knowledgeable with great tips and advice so we could really maximize the experience. To get the most out of it you need to be fit but not an athlete by any means. You can skip things you find too challenging and still have fun

Doing what: 5-Day Garden Route Adventure Tour: Addo National Park, Jeffreys Bay, Wilderness National Park and Oudtshoorn

Elton R T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Every day was exciting. The guide excellent and took real good care of us 12.

Doing what: 5-Day Garden Route Adventure Tour: Addo National Park, Jeffreys Bay, Wilderness National Park and Oudtshoorn

Hector B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent trip. I enjoyed greatly. My tour guide from hotspots (Zaheed "Z") was truly excellent and reliable. The tour guide Juanita in the second minibus was also truly professional, helpful in all situations and very knowledgeable about the fauna at the national park
Overall, great trip.

Doing what: 5-Day Garden Route Adventure Tour: Addo National Park, Jeffreys Bay, Wilderness National Park and Oudtshoorn

Tahlia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This 5 day tour was excellent; the activities were great but would recommend a medium fitness level especially for Canoeing, and hiking activities. If you weren't participating in the optional activities there was always something else for you to do, but considering the great local prices and the wide range of activities I can't imagine why you would choose to sit out. Bungee jumping, Ziplining, and the Cango Wildlife Range were amazing experiences, and the animal encounters were definitely one of my favourite moments.

Our tour guide was knowledgeable regarding local attractions, where each town got its name from and when it was established, he was fun loving and kept the group in a great mood.

I would definitely recommend this tour to someone who is looking to experience a vast amount of South Africa in all it's beauty. I have gained some amazing memories and met some amazing people that I will never forget.

Viator itself, were really helpful in answering any question I had and the booking process, and confirmation process was really simple.

Doing what: 5-Day Garden Route Adventure Tour: Addo National Park, Jeffreys Bay, Wilderness National Park and Oudtshoorn

Ray L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This trip was awesome. The guide was great, respected individual requests and provided excellent support for the group. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: 5-Day Garden Route Adventure Tour: Addo National Park, Jeffreys Bay, Wilderness National Park and Oudtshoorn

Fiorella M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Le tour était génial. Bien organisé. Super guide (Zahid)
Les guesthouse étaient splendides mais optez pour les backpackers, ils sont très bien et moins cher avec la plupart du temps vue sur la mer.

Le seul point négatif etait la visite du Cango Wildlife Ranch. Vraiment pas intéressant...

Doing what: 5-Day Garden Route Adventure Tour: Addo National Park, Jeffreys Bay, Wilderness National Park and Oudtshoorn

Julia K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2015

The tour guide from the local provider and the organization was good. Unfortunately you have not updated on your website the accommodation details. One of the main reasons for me for choosing this tour, was that I wanted to stay at the beach. This was possible according to the accommodation you mention on your website. The actual location for the first three days was then too far away from the beach, to reach there on your own. This was almost ruin my vacation. The local tour guide, tried to make up for this, by upgrading me to a really nice location for the last night, spending one dinner, and organizing a different pick up for one of the days for myself. The local provider said, that they have informed you about the change of location. I would have expected that I would be informed about the changes prior to departure.

Doing what: 5-Day Garden Route Adventure Tour: Addo National Park, Jeffreys Bay, Wilderness National Park and Oudtshoorn

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message