The Atlantic Coast near Cape Town is dotted with wealthy suburbs and small, seaside villages. You'll find a variety of ocean activities; many of the small villages are the gateways to secret surf spots. Within these communities, you'll find vibrant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 470 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kate O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great way of seeing the city if your short of time or getting to a point of interest in capetown inexpensively. We booked the red route primarily to get the cable car up table mountain and to spend a bit of time in camps bay which was great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Maureen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent, most enjoyable day. So many wonderful memories

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

teresa h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

GREAT SERVICE . WE ALWAYS BOOK THIS BUS WHEN WE GO TO CAPE TOWN BUT HAVE TO GO AND QUE AT THE TICKET OFFICE. THIS WAY WAS MUCH BETTER AND CHEAPER. GREAT SERVICE . WE WILL ALWAYS BOOK ONLINE IN FUTURE. THIS IS A GREAT WAY TO SEE CAPE TOWN AND FURTHER AFIELD WITH THE BONUS OF GETTING OFF AND ON WHENEVER YOU WANT TO EXPLORE. BUSES VERY FREQUENT EVERY 15MINS.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The best way to see the city...use it as a taxi service.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Shamie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

loved it , the hop on hop off bus is very convenient ,

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Yehia E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing Tour! our tour guide Rodney was very knowledgeable and we managed to do everything on time

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Little Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing scenery and a fabulous trip. Guide very knowledgeable

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Little Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

HOHO service is always good value wherever in the world you are and this is no exception.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Little Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

HOHO service is always good value wherever in the world you are and this is no exception

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joel Ben C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Highly recommend. This tour takes you all around the cape and the scenery is stunning.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

janetmary

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Enjoyed this trip immensely and the guide was excellent. Saw lots of sights, especially enjoyed penguins. Only problem was LENGTH of tour. It was advertised as 8 hours but took more like 10 hours, not including pick-ups. This was without one of the optional boat trips so if that had happened would have been even longer. by the time we got to Botanical Gardens I was exhausted and had no interest in looking around, just wanted to sit down! Suggest doing this trip on a week day rather than weekend, also it was extra busy due to Chinese New Year.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Fernanda N

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Using City Sightseeing was the smartest way to tour the city and visit the main points. The ticket for 2 days allowed us to go everywhere and still enjoy 2 special circuits small cruise and sunset.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Radu T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent itinerary audio at an extremely reasonable price. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

meburk99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Got just what I expected and it was good--should have bought the two day version on Day 1.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

simply the best. Will definitely be doing this trip again. You get to see the whole of cape town while you just sit back and relax.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Busy day but nicely paced, Our Guide Elaine, full on information and friendly. Down to the Cape of Good Hope. Boat trip to see seals. Visited the Penguin Colony at Boulders. Lovely lunch at Simon's Town.

Botanical gardens so peaceful at the end of the day.

Highly recommended. Patricia

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Joanna O.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great tour. You get to see all the places from the check list - Cape Point, penguins, seals ... It is just a bit too fast.
The schedule is so tight that you really have to run almost at every attraction to see it. Would scratch off from the list a thing or two or make it 2 hours longer

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Garrie R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was excellent...however...it was over half in German. I would have taken another tour if I'd know it was not all in English

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

tinark USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great opportunity to see Cape Town and to reach all the wonderful destinations around the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Boarder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The HOHO is a great way to see the city and decide which stops you might want to come back to. I was there in November and there was great weather. However, if you sit on the upper level be sure and bring a scarf or hoodie. It can become quite breezy.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Danielle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was breathtaking! One of the most beautiful drives ever!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Danielle Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was one of the best tours I've ever taken! We hit so many stops - Seal Island, Cape of Good Hope, Simon's Town, Boulder Beach, and the Botanical Gardens - all in one day! Our tour guide Elaine was the funniest, spunkiest, and kindest person I met in Cape Town and made the tour so much more enjoyable. This tour was worth the cost and I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone interested in hitting a lot of sites in one day.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Hanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our driver was very knowledgeable, but a little short sometimes. Really good trip though - covered lots of sights in one day with a lovely mixed group of people. Extremely reasonable price!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message