The Atlantic Coast near Cape Town is dotted with wealthy suburbs and small, seaside villages. You'll find a variety of ocean activities; many of the small villages are the gateways to secret surf spots. Within these communities, you'll find vibrant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 425 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shahrzad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

got to see a spectacular place, also saw some surprises zebra/ostrich/baboon/penguins

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Jason B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Incredible tour and our guide Super lived up to his name. 100 recommend for anyone in Cape Town for a few days who wants to see many of the natural highlights in a single day tour.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Jo Lynn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very convenient way to see the city and stop at the sites. After using CT hop on hop off, we are a big believer that using this service is a great and reasonable option. One note that the blue route shuts down early so plan your routes accordingly.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Holly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great day on our tour! Our guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. While we were driving around the Cape Point, he was able to spot animals that we would have never noticed otherwise. It was really a wonderful day and a perfect way to see areas that we wouldn't have been able to otherwise.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

andy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

thoroughly enjoyed this tour, our guide was wonderful very knowledgeable

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

andy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had limited time in Cape Town, the Hop on Hop off is the best way to see the highlights of what Cape Town has to offer

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Perfect way to see Cape Town and meet its residents on a beautiful sunny day!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

natasha s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide - Shereen was absolutely amazing., She was full of knowledge, extremely informative, and extremely funny- all in one. There was a group of people who rushed our group, as they had to be back for their dinner reservations by 18h15 but besides that, it was a fabulous tour.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

susan

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

It was a great tour beautiful scenery, informative guide. My only reservation was we were taken to a predetermined diner instead of having a choice and the time was very scripted every where we went. At the cape, we really had to hurry to get up to the light house and back to meet at the assigned time instead of being able to enjoy ourselves. Adding an hour in order to allow some flexibility would be appreciated.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

PATRICK M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Worth doing but the guide, while very informative, seemed not to be much concerned about interacting with his clients beyond the essential. Still, it was a good value trip.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Richard E

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Good value. Worth doing, but if I were to do it again, I might just rent a car and venture out on my own.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour seeing all the sites that you would expect. Try and make sure you do it on a nice day.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

m4rge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good way of getting around the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michelle K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fantastic way to see Cape Town. The 2 day pass gave us time to take all 3 routes around and in the city, and get off at various points of interest. The commentary was excellent, easy to understand and very informative. Wonderful views from the top deck - but take a jacket, it can get breezy even on warm days and remember the sunscreen. Would highly recommend to people travelling to Cape Town.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ollie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Lots of great scenery and Philip was a very friendly and informative tour guide.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Ooma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice trip via the Cape peninsula ! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and did minor changes to the order of the visiting points due to weather and ensure we got the best of the trip!

Really had fun and was lucky enough to see couple of African Zebra and Baboons.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Kate F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great trip. Our driver/guide Rodney was very knowledgeable with a rather dry sense of humour. He was a bit grumpy first thing as our pick up times got a bit late but then he chilled out.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

mrswanson

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Friendly, convenient,on time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rosario B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We loved the tour and the only not so good thing was the terrible weather, but that's life :-

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Leeshia C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Our tour guide was extremely rude Rodney he rushed us at most of the spots we went to and he constantly expressed that he doesn't go on long walks. He divulged some interesting facts about Cape Town but they were overshadowed by his dry humor and dull opinions. I would suggest never going with Springbok Atlas tours if you can find a better one.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

rhonda.ashton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very scenic and guide knowledgable
Great day out

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Denise T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Peter Barnes was excellent.
Full of relevant facts and information and very professional with the whole tour.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good introduction to Cape Town. Excellent value for money. Great way to see a beautiful city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Deb D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour and guide. The whole day was well planned. Saw heaps of sights. The price was very fair for the day. I have forgotten the name of our guide but he was great

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Cherps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour. It covers so much. A long day but very worthwhile. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message