The Atlantic Coast near Cape Town is dotted with wealthy suburbs and small, seaside villages. You'll find a variety of ocean activities; many of the small villages are the gateways to secret surf spots. Within these communities, you'll find vibrant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 409 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic tour seeing all the sites that you would expect. Try and make sure you do it on a nice day.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

m4rge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good way of getting around the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kate F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great trip. Our driver/guide Rodney was very knowledgeable with a rather dry sense of humour. He was a bit grumpy first thing as our pick up times got a bit late but then he chilled out.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Leeshia C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Our tour guide was extremely rude Rodney he rushed us at most of the spots we went to and he constantly expressed that he doesn't go on long walks. He divulged some interesting facts about Cape Town but they were overshadowed by his dry humor and dull opinions. I would suggest never going with Springbok Atlas tours if you can find a better one.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

rhonda.ashton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very scenic and guide knowledgable
Great day out

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Denise T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Peter Barnes was excellent.
Full of relevant facts and information and very professional with the whole tour.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good introduction to Cape Town. Excellent value for money. Great way to see a beautiful city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Deb D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour and guide. The whole day was well planned. Saw heaps of sights. The price was very fair for the day. I have forgotten the name of our guide but he was great

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Cherps

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour. It covers so much. A long day but very worthwhile. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Angela S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Very well organized.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Casey G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had a great time and saw a ton - timely pick up, comfortable ride - got to see it all - Duiker Island with the Seals, Hout Bay from Chapmans Peak, Cape Point and an scary baboon, Cape of Good Hope, Boulder Beach for the penguins, Kirstenbosch - great day and great value for all you see!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fabulous full day tour that explores many interesting places with a relaxed pace and plenty of time to enjoy them.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

r_griggs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Skeezo was our guide and he was fantastic! He took excellent care of us and was fun and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Sea Kayak and Bike Tour from Cape Town

Nestor S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Adrian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Funny tour guide. Can and #39;t missed tour.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Nicole L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

great tour. got to see a lot but felt like we were rushed in some spots like the penguin beach.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Usha R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Tour guide was not up to the mark. He was old and tired.
The trek is beautiful. Take some masks as it is very dusty and this is a must.
The view is beautiful

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Mark Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour - full of stunning sights and great stories. Our guide Super always had a fun fact or story to share. There was never a dull moment, even on the longer drives between stops throughout the Cape Peninsula. Super offered great advice for navigating the more crowded attractions like Cape Point and the Boulders Beach penguin colony. We didn't get a car in Cape Town, and this tour was a fantastic way for us to see spots like the Cape of Good Hope and Chapman's Drive that aren't easily accessibly by bus or train. We saw so much of the land and even some unexpected wildlife - fur seals, penguins and wild ostriches. An excellent day, highly recommended.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Noela V QLD Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful day trip from cruise ship. Allen, the tour guide knew the history and area we travelled. Because it was raining, he took us to the penguins first, then lunch nearby. Whereby tours booked through the cruise ship went immediately to the cape of good hope. By going to the penguins first, we arrived at the Cape at approx. 2.30 pm. When we arrived the sun was out. We were able to climb to the lighthouse, where by the fellow passengers from the cruise ship didn't. With Allen's local knowledge, he made the day trip worth while, even though we left when it was raining. Great day tour.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

mary.lambeth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fantastic full day tour and one we would recommend for anyone visiting Cape Town. We found it difficult to choose between the full day and half day tour but are glad we chose the full day tour as there was so much to see and do. Our guide, Rodney was brilliant with his knowledge, flexibility and sense of humour. There were eight of us in a mini-bus - a lovely small group. He encouraged us to take the optional tour around seal island and it was amazing to watch the numerous seals diving in and out of the water.

Next we drove to Cape Point and saw spectacular scenery both there and, in fact all day. At the Cape of Good Hope baboons strolled along the roadside! After a good lunch in a harbour restaurant in Simon's Town organised by Rodney, at our own expense we headed for what we had been really looking forward to all day - the Penguin Colony on Boulder's Beach. Although smaller than we imagined, it was wonderful! It was fascinating to watch their behaviour: some were diving in and out of the sea, others were basking in the sun and babies were nestled beneath their parents in dug-out holes!

Reluctantly we left the colony but we enjoyed Kirstenbosch Gardens at the end of our incredible day.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

derek i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

1st class full day tour , driver was prompt and full of information , we did all and more well done

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Darrin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip!!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Astrid W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice overview of the peninsula. The program was perfect for a one day excursion. The botanical garden will deserve another day.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Graham D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great day out thanks largely to our driver Allen . We ran out of time before seeing the full itinery - the light was beginning to fade! Also thanks to the administration team who went to great trouble to reorganise our trip due to a disruption of our travel plans.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message