The Atlantic Coast near Cape Town is dotted with wealthy suburbs and small, seaside villages. You'll find a variety of ocean activities; many of the small villages are the gateways to secret surf spots. Within these communities, you'll find vibrant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 454 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Radu T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent itinerary audio at an extremely reasonable price. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

meburk99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Got just what I expected and it was good--should have bought the two day version on Day 1.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

simply the best. Will definitely be doing this trip again. You get to see the whole of cape town while you just sit back and relax.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joanna O.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great tour. You get to see all the places from the check list - Cape Point, penguins, seals ... It is just a bit too fast.
The schedule is so tight that you really have to run almost at every attraction to see it. Would scratch off from the list a thing or two or make it 2 hours longer

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

tinark USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great opportunity to see Cape Town and to reach all the wonderful destinations around the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Boarder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The HOHO is a great way to see the city and decide which stops you might want to come back to. I was there in November and there was great weather. However, if you sit on the upper level be sure and bring a scarf or hoodie. It can become quite breezy.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Danielle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was breathtaking! One of the most beautiful drives ever!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Danielle Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was one of the best tours I've ever taken! We hit so many stops - Seal Island, Cape of Good Hope, Simon's Town, Boulder Beach, and the Botanical Gardens - all in one day! Our tour guide Elaine was the funniest, spunkiest, and kindest person I met in Cape Town and made the tour so much more enjoyable. This tour was worth the cost and I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone interested in hitting a lot of sites in one day.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Hanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our driver was very knowledgeable, but a little short sometimes. Really good trip though - covered lots of sights in one day with a lovely mixed group of people. Extremely reasonable price!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

wayne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Hi this trip is a must to do in Cape Town the red and blue line trip was great you see so much and very informative you can hop on or hop off where ever you like and the next bus is only ten minutes away

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

paridhisachin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see beautiful South Africa

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very well organized and good value for the money you pay. The buses are in very good order,the audio commentary is very good and routes/sights are exceptional.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Davi H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Bus was very useful to get around as one would expect. Explanations were informative. Allow plenty of time. This is an all day event due to heavy traffic in the beach areas. Well worth it!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

klawson702

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see the Cape Peninsula!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Hanna J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Really good way to get around the sights - so many stops with all of the different bus routes.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Johan J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This tour was great for people who want to see the entire cape peninsula in 1 day. Our tour guide was very courteous, knowledgeable and experienced. He gave us enough warnings about shops/sellers to avoid and best spots for photos at the different attractions. I only didnt enjoy the botanical gardens as much and wish I had a little time to explore the small beach towns near boulders beach.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Shari S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We love the Hop-On-Hop Off Bus tours! We have taken them in London, Paris and NYC. The tour in Cape Town was great, the audio was easy to follow, and riding up top on a beautiful day was a good way to recover from jet lag and review the city. We 'hopped off at Camps Bay crossed the street and enjoyed a glass of wine - okay a bottle! After a walk on the beach we hopped on the next bus and finished the tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

shagron64

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide on this trip was called Rodney, who was very knowledgeable made sure we got to see plenty of wonderful places and at all times ensured that my partner and I got the best out of the trip. At the end he even made sure that we visited Kirstenbosch Gardens. During our trip we visited Hout Bay and seal island, drove on Chapmans Peak Drive, did the funicular railway up to Cape Point, went to Cape of Good Hope, had lunch at a lovely restaurant in Simons Town by the harbour, went to Boulders Beach and Kirstenbosch Gardens. Would definitely go with Springbock tours via Viator again, ended the tour with some wonderful memories.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Efzmld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Truly the best way to visit Cape Town city and surrounding area cultural, historical and scenic highlights. Timely within 5 min from posted times and efficient.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Geoffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great day, perfect weather, amazing scenery, seals and penguins fantastic, friendly fellow travellers and excellent driver and guide.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Janet S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

We were not fond of the tour guide. The sights were beautiful.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Anita M

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

What makes this tour is the spectacular scenery and not the guide. The guide we had, Super, was really not good at all. He rushed us through the very things we wanted to see-the Cape of Good Hope--and inexplicably spent 30 minutes at a place where there was supposedly a way to see seals. But he warned us ahead of time that the tours were fully booked and so I don't know why we needed to spend 30 minutes there. There are some great stops on this tour, the two Capes, the Penguin Colony. But it baffles me why entry to the penguins is not included instead of to the botanical gardens which are really not that interesting.

If you want to spend time at the Cape of Good Hope and see the penguins, you'll only have about 10 minutes at each place.

That said, the day itself was enjoyable.

Lunch is at a spectacular location and Cape Point is quite lovely.

I picked this tour based on the reviews but felt my experience did not match what the others got, but perhaps it is a matter of us having not as good of a guide.

Nevertheless, if your time is short, you will get to see what this tour promises--it just may not be in the ways you hope.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Efzmld

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It is a beautiful scenic drive and ought to be experienced, but choose carefully the tour company to ensure that you have sufficient time to see and do what interest you along the Peninsula. Springbok Atlas, a major tour provider, was our tour company, offering a standard package. At Hout Bay, spending time and paying extra to visit Duiker Island to observe the seals is unproductive and time consuming tourist trap as you can see a number of them frolicking in the dockyard. This reduced the amount of time spent at Cape Point beautiful vista and at the botanical garden less than 1 hr. Unfortunately, we also had an annoying tour guide who contributed little to enhancing the tour experience. If you can find a private tour at a reasonable price, it may be a better way to enjoy Cape Peninsula.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Daniel V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great trips on both bus routes that we took. Good way to relax after busy sightseeing days and get off at your leisure. Only down side was the child ticket we purchased was not necessary as child tickets were included with the adult tickets and were free. Staff in the office and on the busses were very friendly and were very helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

AIDA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a very nice day around the Cape Peninsula. Our guide Charl explained us many things about geography, history, culture... We highly recommend it!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message