Cape Town ATTRACTIONS See all

Castle of Good Hope

In the late 1600s, the Dutch East India Company constructed the Castle of Good Hope as a maritime resupply station, and over the years, it became the seat of administrative and military power in the cape until the settlement grew and the civilian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert G P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Cape Town is a beautiful city. Cruise ship docked in the city. Wonderful views from the top of Table Mountain and value for money. Great food and wine cheap as chips.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Mauricio C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Here the event was magnificent merely because this is a must visit, but our guide was lackluster.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Allison P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This excursion was a great end to a perfect trip. The guide arrived on time for our pick up at the hotel and was very personable and knowledgeable. There were a total of 10 people on the tour from 3 different hotels. I really enjoyed the Table Mountain experience and we were allowed plenty of time to enjoy the views or check out the gift shop. Then we toured some of the city by van, not stopping for any photos until we arrive at the colored houses. We stopped for a perfect amount of time and continued on to a museum, which I did not realize was part of the tour. We chose to do the museum very quickly and instead wonder the area outside and take photos before the meeting time. Finally, we ended with a tour of a diamond facility. It was MUCH more interesting and enjoyable then I expected it to be!

Overall it was a great and very affordable tour and I feel like we saw a lot. I just wish the description on VIATOR had been more detailed, just so we knew what we were getting into. I felt like I was surprised mostly pleasantly at every turn.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Shahrzad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Elaine our tour guide was a blast, very funny and entertaining. Tape Mountain was breathtaking

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Peter H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good tour however, the cable car was closed for maintenance. Good way to get to know the main sites in Cape Town recommend it at the start of your holiday.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Leeshia C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Rude guide and lack luster tour. I don't recommend this tour at all. You can visit Table Top Mountain and walk around the city center for less money and better company.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Monica R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent!! We had a very beautiful and clear day, the view from Table Mountain was incredible, and the sight seeing around Cape Town was very enjoyable. The tour guide Super was great!

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

blueskies1856

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Early on our first full day in Cape Town, we met our tour guide Eon hotspots2c. Susan found him thru rave reviews on Viator we have used them extensively in numerous parts of the world and requested him by name for a private tour of Cape Town, South Africa SA. Eon is a native Capetonian and has a gregarious personality that shines through in sharing his love for his homeland. We had done our research as to some places to go, so Eon made sure that he matched the tour to our specific interests. We went to Table Mtn early, so we wouldnt get stuck in the long lines later and Eon answered all our questions on the flora and fauna there. Spent quite a bit of time running around taking photos of dassies and sunbirds and of course the view! Then headed over to Kirstenbosch Gardens and the boomslang, a fairly new addition for the 100th anniversary of the Gardens. Its a canopy walk thats shaped like a serpent, meandering high up in the canopy of trees. We were lucky enough to have found male and female spotted eagle owls resting in a tree while at the Gardens. Very cool! Saw the V and A Waterfront next. At the V and A, Eon took us to an inexpensive market that had all sorts of edible goodies, from biltong and kudu jerky, to SA beer, to smoothies, to chocolate covered nuts. We would never have found it on our own! Then on to the colorful Bo Kaap area with its gaily painted houses and flowers. You can't get a better private tour than this one, especially if Eon is your guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

mascotusa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

highly recommended and guide was excellent.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Monica F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

My recommendation is to do a red bus tour of Cape Town. You can actually appreciate what you're seeing since you can't see much out of the van window. Also, the diamond store at the end was unnecessary and took up a decent chunk of the tour. It was obvious we were only there bc they get commission

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

norman W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Inspite of having a problem with pick up the company put it right .. Guide first rate.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth the trip.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Valerio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The views you get from top of the Table Mountain is probably one of the most scenic views I have ever seen in my life. You are literally above the clouds admiring the gorgeous cape town city view and its surroundings. The experience has exceeded my already very high expectations.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Super the tour guide was very informative, professional and efficient in guiding the group around the city. The van was clean, comfortable and easy to access. The tour was filled with beautiful, educational, entertaining and fun. I would definitely use this tour service again.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

John C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

This tour felt very rushed and the highlights were not explained well. Stories around what we were seeing were told in a very haphazard way which made them difficult to follow. Also we were not given enough time to enjoy Tabke Mountain. Fortunately we made our own way back there a couple of times before we left Cape Town. Would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

ann l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

collected on time from hotel, very well organised, your representative Elaine? was very
entertaining and made the trip fun and informative

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Astrid W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A good introduction to cap town

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

derek i

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Sadly the driver was late picking us up and the other couple who were also doing our trip were a 40 minute drive away which meant when we got to Table Mountain there was a 1hour wait to get on the cable car.The driver said to you want to wait ...of course we wanted to wait , this was the highlight of our tour...sadly a poor tour

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

JOAN JOSEP C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nice tour with very few people. It seemed as if we were travelling in our own car. The lady guide was very friendly and had a lot of patience with us. Cheap Price too. Thanks a lot.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Donald A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide, very informative, and just plain fun. Unfortunately, Table Mountain was covered in fog and the cable car was not operating but we did get to go to another park with a great view over the city. A really good introduction to Cape Town.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

M C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Well worth taking this trip. We were in Cape Town for our shortest short break ever so no time to spare if we got arrangements wrong. Our driver - Super- was brilliant with his knowledge and information. As a family we wholly recommend this half day trip.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Roslyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Elaine and Rodney were the perfect guide and driver for our trip. Their ability to make us feel welcome, their expert knowledge and comments and sense of fun was awesome. Elaine was able to keep us altogether and on time to enjoy her beautiful city.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message