Once known as “Lion’s Rump,” Signal Hill is a relatively flat peak next to Lion’s Head and Table Mountain. The summit of this landmark once flew flags to signal changing weather and anchoring directions for ships that came to port. A well-paved road ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 158 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tamas D Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

very nice helicopter tour

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Atlantic Coast

Robert G P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Cape Town is a beautiful city. Cruise ship docked in the city. Wonderful views from the top of Table Mountain and value for money. Great food and wine cheap as chips.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Martin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Thank you for providing us with such a well organised, professional experience which made a major contribution to fantastic memories and an amazing visit to South Africa. Special thanks to our pilot who was so knowledgeable about the area and the video of our flight which was great value and a real bonus, we wouldn't hesitate to take to the sky again on our next visit.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

Nicole L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great introduction into the city of Cape Town. Would highly recommend the tour and Bike and Saddle to other travellers. Would recommend doing this at the start of your stay just to help you get to know the city centre. The guide I had Patrick was very informative and had great knowledge of the history and answered all questions. He also made sure I was comfortable and safe at all times.

Doing what: Sunset City Bike Tour of Cape Town

Shahrzad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Elaine our tour guide was a blast, very funny and entertaining. Tape Mountain was breathtaking

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

mascotusa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

highly recommended and guide was excellent.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

blueskies1856

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Early on our first full day in Cape Town, we met our tour guide Eon hotspots2c. Susan found him thru rave reviews on Viator we have used them extensively in numerous parts of the world and requested him by name for a private tour of Cape Town, South Africa SA. Eon is a native Capetonian and has a gregarious personality that shines through in sharing his love for his homeland. We had done our research as to some places to go, so Eon made sure that he matched the tour to our specific interests. We went to Table Mtn early, so we wouldnt get stuck in the long lines later and Eon answered all our questions on the flora and fauna there. Spent quite a bit of time running around taking photos of dassies and sunbirds and of course the view! Then headed over to Kirstenbosch Gardens and the boomslang, a fairly new addition for the 100th anniversary of the Gardens. Its a canopy walk thats shaped like a serpent, meandering high up in the canopy of trees. We were lucky enough to have found male and female spotted eagle owls resting in a tree while at the Gardens. Very cool! Saw the V and A Waterfront next. At the V and A, Eon took us to an inexpensive market that had all sorts of edible goodies, from biltong and kudu jerky, to SA beer, to smoothies, to chocolate covered nuts. We would never have found it on our own! Then on to the colorful Bo Kaap area with its gaily painted houses and flowers. You can't get a better private tour than this one, especially if Eon is your guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent overall, free parking, on time, excellent pilot and narration, smooth flight and good equipment, helpful ground crew, just in all respects well done, added an extra passenger with ease, nothing to say other that magnificent

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

Steve O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful experience - great way to enjoy the sights! Guide/driver was extremely knowledgeable and a very safe driver. Enjoyed every minute!

Doing what: Cape Town City Sightseeing by Motorcycle Sidecar Experience

Monica R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent!! We had a very beautiful and clear day, the view from Table Mountain was incredible, and the sight seeing around Cape Town was very enjoyable. The tour guide Super was great!

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Super the tour guide was very informative, professional and efficient in guiding the group around the city. The van was clean, comfortable and easy to access. The tour was filled with beautiful, educational, entertaining and fun. I would definitely use this tour service again.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Valerio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The views you get from top of the Table Mountain is probably one of the most scenic views I have ever seen in my life. You are literally above the clouds admiring the gorgeous cape town city view and its surroundings. The experience has exceeded my already very high expectations.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth the trip.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

norman W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Inspite of having a problem with pick up the company put it right .. Guide first rate.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

ann l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

collected on time from hotel, very well organised, your representative Elaine? was very
entertaining and made the trip fun and informative

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Donald A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide, very informative, and just plain fun. Unfortunately, Table Mountain was covered in fog and the cable car was not operating but we did get to go to another park with a great view over the city. A really good introduction to Cape Town.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

purizaca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Exceptional tour, nice views weather dependent and great pilot and comments.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Atlantic Coast

JOAN JOSEP C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nice tour with very few people. It seemed as if we were travelling in our own car. The lady guide was very friendly and had a lot of patience with us. Cheap Price too. Thanks a lot.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Dee W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very pleasant.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Bike Tour from Cape Town

Scott W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Mike and Burt were great. As I was the only one on trip, they were able to and took the time to tailor the tour to my needs seeing penguins! and ability I wanted a workout. Mike is a great guide who knows his home, its culture and history and made a memorable day for me. Thank you both so much and very best for your futures!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Bike Tour from Cape Town

vpwalker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

First of all the staff at Cape Town Helicopter was wonderful. The takeoff and landing was very smooth. During the flight there was slight wind Cape Town is famous for wind!!!. The experienced pilot made the flight very comfortable. I had a travel partner who never experienced riding in a helicopter before and he was thrilled!!!! The view of Cape Town and the coast from the sky is AWESOME!!! It's the only way to view the true shape of the Cape Town area with Table Mountain in the background. I recommend during the summer months to take off in the afternoon because Cape Town has a haze in the morning. I was fortunate to change my morning reservation to the afternoon flight times and was rewarded with clear spectacular views.

I highly recommend Cape Town Helicopter for viewing the city from the skies!!!!

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Atlantic Coast

Anita N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good trip with lots of time at the top and a beautiful day.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Roslyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Elaine and Rodney were the perfect guide and driver for our trip. Their ability to make us feel welcome, their expert knowledge and comments and sense of fun was awesome. Elaine was able to keep us altogether and on time to enjoy her beautiful city.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message