Cape Town ATTRACTIONS See all

Table Mountain and Cableway

If you're visiting Cape Town, Table Mountain is a must-see. Whether you choose to hike or drive to its flat-topped summit (hence the name) or take the Aerial Cable Way, you'll be treated to spectacular views of the city, Devil's Peak and Lion's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent overall, free parking, on time, excellent pilot and narration, smooth flight and good equipment, helpful ground crew, just in all respects well done, added an extra passenger with ease, nothing to say other that magnificent

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

blueskies1856

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Early on our first full day in Cape Town, we met our tour guide Eon hotspots2c. Susan found him thru rave reviews on Viator we have used them extensively in numerous parts of the world and requested him by name for a private tour of Cape Town, South Africa SA. Eon is a native Capetonian and has a gregarious personality that shines through in sharing his love for his homeland. We had done our research as to some places to go, so Eon made sure that he matched the tour to our specific interests. We went to Table Mtn early, so we wouldnt get stuck in the long lines later and Eon answered all our questions on the flora and fauna there. Spent quite a bit of time running around taking photos of dassies and sunbirds and of course the view! Then headed over to Kirstenbosch Gardens and the boomslang, a fairly new addition for the 100th anniversary of the Gardens. Its a canopy walk thats shaped like a serpent, meandering high up in the canopy of trees. We were lucky enough to have found male and female spotted eagle owls resting in a tree while at the Gardens. Very cool! Saw the V and A Waterfront next. At the V and A, Eon took us to an inexpensive market that had all sorts of edible goodies, from biltong and kudu jerky, to SA beer, to smoothies, to chocolate covered nuts. We would never have found it on our own! Then on to the colorful Bo Kaap area with its gaily painted houses and flowers. You can't get a better private tour than this one, especially if Eon is your guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing hike, views, and an incredible guide!

Doing what: Table Mountain Hike in Cape Town

Rosanade C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The helicopter tour was Awesome!! The pilot and staff were courteous and attentive. The pilot gave detailed information about the view. This tour should one of the first stops of vacationers to the city.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Cape Peninsula, Cape of Good Hope and Cape Point

Angela G

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Our guide was really great. The ride was a bit challenging in places I don't ride bikes but do-able Great views. Was it worth 58 .....no

Doing what: Table Mountain Bike Tour from Cape Town

elisabeth r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Terrific private full day tour for my husband and myself, reasonably priced, with Eon as our guide. I highly recommend him. We only had a couple days before our cruise so we wanted to maximize our experience. He arrived on time and in addition to suggesting key area highlights, as this was our first trip, but he made sure he took us to where we wanted to go, as opposed to just following a set route. We started with the Table Mountain gondola on this glorious day and beat the crowds, then went to see the noon gun go off on Signal Hill. Eon even knew from which angle and when to get the best photo. He also took us to colorful local neighborhoods and gave us a great overview of the city in a comfortable, air-conditioned vehicle. Then on to Kirkenbosch Gardens for a walk and lunch. He really knows Cape Town and was also willing to openly talk about local culture and political issues, which we are always interested in on our tours. He inspired a desire to return to Cape Town and do more tours in this fascinating area. Five stars plus!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

Catherine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was absolutely amazing!

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

Kathleen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My husband and I took the Two Oceans Tour as a gift to ourselves for our 27th wedding anniversary last week. I was such a wonderful experience. One of the best gifts I've ever received! Cape Town Helicopters is a first class business with new well maintained aircraft. Glad we used them and would again!

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

Luke H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What an amazing day we had!!! Our guide was brilliant, Andrew knew all the best places to go, showed us the true Cape Town, a mix of history, culture, and present day, showing us all the sights and the best places to go, and helping us with all our stupid questions!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

Bruce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

R A B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

What an amazing experience. Really, really pleased we did it. We had a little bit of turbulence, but were extremely lucky with the weather overall. I would thoroughly recommend it for not only tourists, but South African's living there - it's a real eye opener to what a beautiful place the Cape is.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

Aidin M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Great trip!! Wonderful views, incredibly knowledgeable pilot. Absolutely worth doing!!!

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

Philippe R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Was really good. It has fully met our expectations. The pilot was excellent and friendly. To be recommended.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

Enrique R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was an incredible experience. Quite scary at times but worth it. This tour is for the adrenaline junky type of person. If you are afraid of going down hill fast on a bike, I would think twice, but for me it was a great experience. The guides are fantastic and the experience is great!

Doing what: Table Mountain Bike Tour from Cape Town

Matt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Need to be in pretty good shape to make it to the top. We made it in about an 1 hour 45 minutes. Unfortunately, was cloudy and windy at the top and could not see a thing. It was like being on another planet!!! Took the Gondola down. Overall still highly recommend despite our bad luck with the views.

Doing what: Table Mountain Hike in Cape Town

Godfrey R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the flight - it really was disappointing that the weather wasn't great but our pilot was fantastic. Because of the high wind we couldn't do the full peninsula.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Cape Peninsula, Cape of Good Hope and Cape Point

Judith D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Bike Table Mountain was a lot of fun! Great guides and stunning views of the city. Going downhill was a bit too steep for me.

Doing what: Table Mountain Bike Tour from Cape Town

Jeannine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful day with a great tour guide, he showed us everything!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

Brooke G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide. Strong level of fitness required; however pushing the bikes up hill is not against the rules =)

Doing what: Table Mountain Bike Tour from Cape Town

Gary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Manny, our tour guide, was amazingly informative. The hike was strenuous (all in our party are in excellent shape, working out 5 days a week) so you should consider your fitness level before booking this hike. The hike was very scenic and beautiful and the reward at the top is spectacular. We were very lucky and the weather was very clear and the view was unbelievable. I would highly recommend this hike to anyone interested in taking the difficult path to the top.

Doing what: Table Mountain Hike in Cape Town

angela.stockdale.nz

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

HUGE disappointment! This tour DOES NOT go over the Indian and Atlantic Oceans - it only goes over the Atlantic Ocean. When we confronted the customer service people about it they first said that was just the name of the tour and then changed the story to say in the summer time the when the current changes the Indian oceans comes up then they said that 4 years ago it was written on the map as the Indian Ocean... Anyhow bottom line is they were rude and liars. On the helicopter the pilot pointed out about 6 land marks and it is fair to say my 6 year old nephew could have made up more interesting chat than our pilot.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

yoshihiro T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Beatiful panorama view with a charming lady-pilot!!
Taking the top front seat, side by side with the pilot and
taking care not to touch the control stick just in front of me,
I enjoyed the view under my foot, took many pictures and videos.
But sorry our flight route of 2 oceans was shorter than my expectation
that we could fly just over the "Cape of Good hope" but actually not.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

lg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Eon was an outstanding tour guide....we loved his personal touches and knowledge. One of the best we've ever had.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

Maria Virginia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide was excelent, very friendly and knowledgeable . Everything was great

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message