Backed by iconic Table Mountain, and surrounded by gorgeous beaches, nature has given Cape Town one of the world's best-looking locations. There's the Aquila game reserve nearby for wildlife-watching, cosmopolitan bars and restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 575 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Veronica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was an amazing trip, the guide was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of our questions. He was able to show us many areas of interest and was great at finding us coffee when we needed it. The day was very windy so were not able to go on the cable cars but this did not take away from the great morning we had.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Radu T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent itinerary audio at an extremely reasonable price. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

meburk99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Got just what I expected and it was good--should have bought the two day version on Day 1.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

simply the best. Will definitely be doing this trip again. You get to see the whole of cape town while you just sit back and relax.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mohit G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The trip was awesome. Our guide was fantastic. The dorms are really good. All the things we did during the trip were worth the experience. You will definitely regret not doing it. Do not take the heritage tour during the visit to cango caves. Take the adventure tour, it will be difficult but much more enriching. Go for the walk with the elephant. You get to feed the elephants, hug them and take pictures with them. Definitely go for the bungee jumping. It is the highest bungee jumping in the world. Its breathtaking. You will have to pay for the elephant ride and bungee jumping separately, but do not miss it.

Doing what: 3-Day Garden Route Tour from Cape Town with Game Drive

tinark USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great opportunity to see Cape Town and to reach all the wonderful destinations around the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tamas D Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

very nice helicopter tour

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Atlantic Coast

Boarder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The HOHO is a great way to see the city and decide which stops you might want to come back to. I was there in November and there was great weather. However, if you sit on the upper level be sure and bring a scarf or hoodie. It can become quite breezy.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Erin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was well worth the money. Driver arrived on time, was very knowledgeable, and made the entire day really fun.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Catherina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Truly amazing, Titus our guide through town and surrounding areas was great. Getting on the ferry for Robben Island was very slow, over an hour late leaving, the tour on the island fantastic, we learnt so much of the history. By the time we got back to the Clock Tower we were nearly 2 hours late. No driver to pick us up. Had to pay for a taxi to take us back to our accommodation at Camps Bay

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

klawson702

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Marine Biologist was amazing and we where so lucky to have seen the sharks! Great tour, they feed you lunch when you get there and then soup and coffee when we got back. Overall amazing experience.

Doing what: Cage Diving with Great White Sharks from Cape Town

Martin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

After several previous attempts we managed to get onto Table Mountain this time - amazing experience. Our guide for the short Cape Town tour was very knowledgeable and helpful. Excellent value for money.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

wayne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Hi this trip is a must to do in Cape Town the red and blue line trip was great you see so much and very informative you can hop on or hop off where ever you like and the next bus is only ten minutes away

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

paridhisachin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great way to see beautiful South Africa

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very well organized and good value for the money you pay. The buses are in very good order,the audio commentary is very good and routes/sights are exceptional.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Davi H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Bus was very useful to get around as one would expect. Explanations were informative. Allow plenty of time. This is an all day event due to heavy traffic in the beach areas. Well worth it!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hanna J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Really good way to get around the sights - so many stops with all of the different bus routes.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

NDM

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

This was a good tour. The pick up/drop off needs to ne better coordinated. It was very frustrating. However the tour itself was great. Our guide, I'm sorry I don't remember his name was helpful in understanding the culture.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Harrison T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Our visit to the township and to the District 6 Museum was greatly advanced due to our excellent guide. He was well-spoken, sensitive, had very good insights, historically solid, all without being sappy, He was able to contrast different portions of the township and speak from his own experience in a very effective manner. The bus tour of Robben Island was fair, with the lady guide being difficult to understand. The guide in the prison itself was a former prisoner and was excellent, giving depth from his personal experience.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

klawson702

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

The tour was a great overview of Cape Town. However it went past the time we expected it to be at.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Angeline H

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

A long way to go from Capetown. The boat ride was great fun but didn't see a lot of marine animals. But it was a beautiful day.

Doing what: Marine Big 5 Adventure from Cape Town

Shari S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We love the Hop-On-Hop Off Bus tours! We have taken them in London, Paris and NYC. The tour in Cape Town was great, the audio was easy to follow, and riding up top on a beautiful day was a good way to recover from jet lag and review the city. We 'hopped off at Camps Bay crossed the street and enjoyed a glass of wine - okay a bottle! After a walk on the beach we hopped on the next bus and finished the tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dianne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This whole experience was amazing. The booking was easy and the staff very helpful. Our pilot was brilliant and very informative. Would recommend this to anyone. A fantastic way to see Cape Town and the surrounding areas. Brilliant!!!

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Cape Peninsula, Cape of Good Hope and Cape Point

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message