Backed by iconic Table Mountain, and surrounded by gorgeous beaches, nature has given Cape Town one of the world's best-looking locations. There's the Aquila game reserve nearby for wildlife-watching, cosmopolitan bars and restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 596 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A well put together tour and very good guide. A little more time at the District 6 museum with more background would have given a better understanding but did not detract from an overall 5 day

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Kate O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great way of seeing the city if your short of time or getting to a point of interest in capetown inexpensively. We booked the red route primarily to get the cable car up table mountain and to spend a bit of time in camps bay which was great.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

teresa h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

GREAT SERVICE . WE ALWAYS BOOK THIS BUS WHEN WE GO TO CAPE TOWN BUT HAVE TO GO AND QUE AT THE TICKET OFFICE. THIS WAY WAS MUCH BETTER AND CHEAPER. GREAT SERVICE . WE WILL ALWAYS BOOK ONLINE IN FUTURE. THIS IS A GREAT WAY TO SEE CAPE TOWN AND FURTHER AFIELD WITH THE BONUS OF GETTING OFF AND ON WHENEVER YOU WANT TO EXPLORE. BUSES VERY FREQUENT EVERY 15MINS.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The best way to see the city...use it as a taxi service.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Shamie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

loved it , the hop on hop off bus is very convenient ,

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The best part of this tour was the guide and mini bus driver. There was only four of us so the tour was personalized and tailored. The guide was from Cape Town and knew the city, its sights and history very well. He also accommodated our needs for drop off in the city other than the hotel pickup. It's best to take the morning tour. This for me was based on my travel schedule but it turned out to be the better time of the day because of weather patterns and city traffic.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Little Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

HOHO service is always good value wherever in the world you are and this is no exception.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Little Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

HOHO service is always good value wherever in the world you are and this is no exception

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joel Ben C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great experience, perfectly safe. Marine Dynamics, the company involved in the dive are very professional.

Doing what: Cage Diving with Great White Sharks from Cape Town

Taiwo A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The Robben Island tour was great. We didn't spend as much time at the District 6 museum as we would have liked. But the tour guides were very nice and friendly. These tours should be done at the beginning of your trip so as you continue to enjoy what SA has to offer, you are cognizant of the history, the sacrifices that were made for freedom and peace, and the social issues that still exist.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Fernanda N

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Using City Sightseeing was the smartest way to tour the city and visit the main points. The ticket for 2 days allowed us to go everywhere and still enjoy 2 special circuits small cruise and sunset.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stuart P

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

I found it tough to rate this trip, as on one hand I was disappointed and on the other I enjoyed it. But I'll explain my reasons..

When originally booked I was informed that this tour was to begin at 6am and be done around 2.30pm. Early start I know but I thought it was ok as with the 2hour drive we would start early and see moe animals before it got to hot. We also had some friends arriving in Cape Town that day so had arranged to meet up in the afternoon.
The day before the tour I was informed by SpringBokAtlas that we were now to be picked up at 9.10am. I emailed back a few questions and to find out why it had been my bed back and their response was short and sweet ignoring a few questions. After a few emails back and forth and getting no where all i knew was I was being picked up 9.10am sharp and would be back 5pm.
Following morning we got picked up at 9.30am and arrived at Aquila around 11.30am. The site was very clean and we were well looked after upon arrival. We were treating with a glass of bubbles and shown where the pool facilities was and also the complimentary buffet lunch. We got told that we needed to be outside the front at 1.15pm to get onto the trucks for the tour.
The tour itself was really good and informative, our guild was very knowledgeable and told us facts and showed us around the reserve. We saw the 2 Elephants they have though at a distance Rhinos close up, springboks, elands, baboons, water buffaloes and Lions about 2meters away. Our truck did get a puncture but the repair men came out quick and fixed it. Not F1 quickness but faster than most beak down recovery trucks.
We arrived back at 4pm and left 4.30pm returning to Capetown at 6.30pm hour later than advised so we were rushed to get out and meet our friends.

So happy with the reserve, I know their are better ones in SA and if we had been on the earlier trip in the cooler weather then maybe have seen more. But what we did see was incredible.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

sri vishnu c

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

the organising could have been better.

roben island tour - its better if you just buy tickets at waterfront or online - you dont need this tour.
district six muesem -well that you can visit ...

townships - the only thing you need this tour for ...

not 2 impressed with the overall tour

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Angela F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

This tour did show us the key sights of Cape Town but if you are looking for a detailed guided tour it's not for you. I felt we could have been given more information about each stop rather than just getting out of the bus and taking photo's.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Dan

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

Actually not good. First, we were moved to another operator, who arrived early and asked us to come, then told us he has another pickup 35 minutes later, so we have to wait We were left at a beach for close to half an hour. His explanations on the city tour were, in a word, infantile, and sometimes wrong.
There was another mis-communication upon being picked up after the table mountain cable car. We had to hunt for the driver, even though I gave him my cell number to call if he had to move
This booking was An almost complete disaster!

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Veronica M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was an amazing trip, the guide was very knowledgeable and was able to answer all of our questions. He was able to show us many areas of interest and was great at finding us coffee when we needed it. The day was very windy so were not able to go on the cable cars but this did not take away from the great morning we had.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Radu T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent itinerary audio at an extremely reasonable price. Highly recommended!!!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

meburk99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Got just what I expected and it was good--should have bought the two day version on Day 1.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

simply the best. Will definitely be doing this trip again. You get to see the whole of cape town while you just sit back and relax.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mohit G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The trip was awesome. Our guide was fantastic. The dorms are really good. All the things we did during the trip were worth the experience. You will definitely regret not doing it. Do not take the heritage tour during the visit to cango caves. Take the adventure tour, it will be difficult but much more enriching. Go for the walk with the elephant. You get to feed the elephants, hug them and take pictures with them. Definitely go for the bungee jumping. It is the highest bungee jumping in the world. Its breathtaking. You will have to pay for the elephant ride and bungee jumping separately, but do not miss it.

Doing what: 3-Day Garden Route Tour from Cape Town with Game Drive

Lorna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Nine of us had an amazing day at the Aquila Game Reserve.
We had a glass of fizz on arrival, then a fabulous breakfast, then a three hour safari, had amazing views of some animals and not so amazing views of others, but as the animals aren't in cages you take what you get on the day!
My son did this trip a week before us, and his photos of most of the animals were fantastic.
Half way round the Safari we had another glass of fizz, then returned to a lovely lunch.
We sat by the pool until our pick up time to return us to our apartments! The elephants wandered down to the watering hole opposite the swimming pool!
On leaving the Reserve there were Baboons sitting on the road.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

Joakim S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Really great! We saw 6 different sharks and some of them more than once.
The only downside was that we were picked up so early at the hotel.

Doing what: Cage Diving with Great White Sharks from Cape Town

Philip G

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Unfortunately the cable car to the top of Table Mountain was closed due to high winds which was a disappointment but not the tour operators fault ! However a good short tour which fitted quite a lot in with commentary from our guide 'Superman' who allowed us time at each attraction to take pics. Worth the trip for the album and freeing up time to spend more time at the V and A and other places of interest. We enjoyed the trip to the Diamond factory shop more than anticipated. Interesting and thankfully she didn't buy !

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message