Backed by iconic Table Mountain, and surrounded by gorgeous beaches, nature has given Cape Town one of the world's best-looking locations. There's the Aquila game reserve nearby for wildlife-watching, cosmopolitan bars and restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 528 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shahrzad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Elaine our tour guide was a blast, very funny and entertaining. Tape Mountain was breathtaking

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Shahrzad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

not to be missed. a real glimpse into the tragedy of apartheid.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Jo Lynn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very convenient way to see the city and stop at the sites. After using CT hop on hop off, we are a big believer that using this service is a great and reasonable option. One note that the blue route shuts down early so plan your routes accordingly.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

andy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had limited time in Cape Town, the Hop on Hop off is the best way to see the highlights of what Cape Town has to offer

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

al49 Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good well run tour, guide on the township part was excellent.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

mrswanson

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

bathrooms were pitiful on the boat

Doing what: Cage Diving with Great White Sharks from Cape Town

Ian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

a bucket list experience!

Doing what: Cage Diving with Great White Sharks from Cape Town

Michele E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour really should be required for all tourists -- highly informative and non-polemical. After an intial stop in District 6 for a brief history lesson, we visited the District 6 Museum -- a conceptually amazing museum, very informative and moving, full of personal testimonies of former District 6 residents. Then we were off to visit 3 townships: walking the streets, meeting the people, two home visits and a stop at a beer hall for lack of a better phrase. The tour was conducted by veteran guides who live in the townships, have lived through Apartheid, and who know their history inside and out. Followed by free time for lunch at the V and A waterfront and a tour of Robben Island. You really must take the day to take this tour!

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

m4rge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good way of getting around the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michelle K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fantastic way to see Cape Town. The 2 day pass gave us time to take all 3 routes around and in the city, and get off at various points of interest. The commentary was excellent, easy to understand and very informative. Wonderful views from the top deck - but take a jacket, it can get breezy even on warm days and remember the sunscreen. Would highly recommend to people travelling to Cape Town.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good tour however, the cable car was closed for maintenance. Good way to get to know the main sites in Cape Town recommend it at the start of your holiday.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Marie M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Unfortunately the driver turned up 1.5 hours late and by the time we had collected everyone else it was time for the ferry. When we got got back we were very short of time for the district 6 museum which was about to close. However the trip around the township was fascinating and very good. Thank you

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

cdowty1

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was good. I particularly enjoyed seeing the pre school class in the township tour.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

mrswanson

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Friendly, convenient,on time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Priyank K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The trip was very beautiful, passing through amazing landscapes. The guide Rodney was knowledgeable, though not a very good listener. Nevertheless, he made sure we got the best spots for each activity. We saw Whales and Penguins. Wine tasting was also done, though in short.

Doing what: Whale Watching Day Trip from Cape Town

Peter H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

We where looking forward to spending some time whale watching however, once we saw a whale then the crew seemed more interested in getting back to shore - they said they were worried about the weather however, this was fine. They tour guide was not informative but spent most of her time texting unprofessional. It could have been fantastic but the poor hospitality and rushed approach meant it was a complete disappointment.

Doing what: Marine Big 5 Adventure from Cape Town

Leeshia C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Rude guide and lack luster tour. I don't recommend this tour at all. You can visit Table Top Mountain and walk around the city center for less money and better company.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Ben R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Guide didn't pick up from the hotel as advertised in the price - had to get a taxi to an alternative hotel at my own cost. When the guide arrived he was 40 minutes late. He then informed me that no Robben Island tickets had been purchased for me or my partner due to a mix up - Robben Island was then fully booked for the next few days and I only had 3 days in Cape Town so no way of getting a ticket. I booked this in advance because Robben Island was the 1 place I wanted to visit in Cape Town the most, once in a lifetime opportunity spoilt - would not recommend

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Monica R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent!! We had a very beautiful and clear day, the view from Table Mountain was incredible, and the sight seeing around Cape Town was very enjoyable. The tour guide Super was great!

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

pattik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A truly awesome experience. Wonderful memories. xx

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour of the island, especially with the guide who was a former prisoner was excellent. The sound on the video on the boat going out to Robben Island was not loud enough. The boat operators should fix this.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent overall, free parking, on time, excellent pilot and narration, smooth flight and good equipment, helpful ground crew, just in all respects well done, added an extra passenger with ease, nothing to say other that magnificent

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

Aartee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Worth every penny. We saw a total of 8 sharks while we were out there. Staff was so nice and accommodating. Definitely a must do while in Cape Town!!

Doing what: Cage Diving with Great White Sharks from Cape Town

blueskies1856

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Early on our first full day in Cape Town, we met our tour guide Eon hotspots2c. Susan found him thru rave reviews on Viator we have used them extensively in numerous parts of the world and requested him by name for a private tour of Cape Town, South Africa SA. Eon is a native Capetonian and has a gregarious personality that shines through in sharing his love for his homeland. We had done our research as to some places to go, so Eon made sure that he matched the tour to our specific interests. We went to Table Mtn early, so we wouldnt get stuck in the long lines later and Eon answered all our questions on the flora and fauna there. Spent quite a bit of time running around taking photos of dassies and sunbirds and of course the view! Then headed over to Kirstenbosch Gardens and the boomslang, a fairly new addition for the 100th anniversary of the Gardens. Its a canopy walk thats shaped like a serpent, meandering high up in the canopy of trees. We were lucky enough to have found male and female spotted eagle owls resting in a tree while at the Gardens. Very cool! Saw the V and A Waterfront next. At the V and A, Eon took us to an inexpensive market that had all sorts of edible goodies, from biltong and kudu jerky, to SA beer, to smoothies, to chocolate covered nuts. We would never have found it on our own! Then on to the colorful Bo Kaap area with its gaily painted houses and flowers. You can't get a better private tour than this one, especially if Eon is your guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

mascotusa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

highly recommended and guide was excellent.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message