Backed by iconic Table Mountain, and surrounded by gorgeous beaches, nature has given Cape Town one of the world's best-looking locations. There's the Aquila game reserve nearby for wildlife-watching, cosmopolitan bars and restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 518 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

a bucket list experience!

Doing what: Cage Diving with Great White Sharks from Cape Town

Michele E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour really should be required for all tourists -- highly informative and non-polemical. After an intial stop in District 6 for a brief history lesson, we visited the District 6 Museum -- a conceptually amazing museum, very informative and moving, full of personal testimonies of former District 6 residents. Then we were off to visit 3 townships: walking the streets, meeting the people, two home visits and a stop at a beer hall for lack of a better phrase. The tour was conducted by veteran guides who live in the townships, have lived through Apartheid, and who know their history inside and out. Followed by free time for lunch at the V and A waterfront and a tour of Robben Island. You really must take the day to take this tour!

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

m4rge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good way of getting around the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good tour however, the cable car was closed for maintenance. Good way to get to know the main sites in Cape Town recommend it at the start of your holiday.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Marie M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Unfortunately the driver turned up 1.5 hours late and by the time we had collected everyone else it was time for the ferry. When we got got back we were very short of time for the district 6 museum which was about to close. However the trip around the township was fascinating and very good. Thank you

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

cdowty1

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was good. I particularly enjoyed seeing the pre school class in the township tour.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Peter H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

We where looking forward to spending some time whale watching however, once we saw a whale then the crew seemed more interested in getting back to shore - they said they were worried about the weather however, this was fine. They tour guide was not informative but spent most of her time texting unprofessional. It could have been fantastic but the poor hospitality and rushed approach meant it was a complete disappointment.

Doing what: Marine Big 5 Adventure from Cape Town

Leeshia C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Rude guide and lack luster tour. I don't recommend this tour at all. You can visit Table Top Mountain and walk around the city center for less money and better company.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Monica R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent!! We had a very beautiful and clear day, the view from Table Mountain was incredible, and the sight seeing around Cape Town was very enjoyable. The tour guide Super was great!

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

pattik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A truly awesome experience. Wonderful memories. xx

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour of the island, especially with the guide who was a former prisoner was excellent. The sound on the video on the boat going out to Robben Island was not loud enough. The boat operators should fix this.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent overall, free parking, on time, excellent pilot and narration, smooth flight and good equipment, helpful ground crew, just in all respects well done, added an extra passenger with ease, nothing to say other that magnificent

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

Aartee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Worth every penny. We saw a total of 8 sharks while we were out there. Staff was so nice and accommodating. Definitely a must do while in Cape Town!!

Doing what: Cage Diving with Great White Sharks from Cape Town

blueskies1856

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Early on our first full day in Cape Town, we met our tour guide Eon hotspots2c. Susan found him thru rave reviews on Viator we have used them extensively in numerous parts of the world and requested him by name for a private tour of Cape Town, South Africa SA. Eon is a native Capetonian and has a gregarious personality that shines through in sharing his love for his homeland. We had done our research as to some places to go, so Eon made sure that he matched the tour to our specific interests. We went to Table Mtn early, so we wouldnt get stuck in the long lines later and Eon answered all our questions on the flora and fauna there. Spent quite a bit of time running around taking photos of dassies and sunbirds and of course the view! Then headed over to Kirstenbosch Gardens and the boomslang, a fairly new addition for the 100th anniversary of the Gardens. Its a canopy walk thats shaped like a serpent, meandering high up in the canopy of trees. We were lucky enough to have found male and female spotted eagle owls resting in a tree while at the Gardens. Very cool! Saw the V and A Waterfront next. At the V and A, Eon took us to an inexpensive market that had all sorts of edible goodies, from biltong and kudu jerky, to SA beer, to smoothies, to chocolate covered nuts. We would never have found it on our own! Then on to the colorful Bo Kaap area with its gaily painted houses and flowers. You can't get a better private tour than this one, especially if Eon is your guide.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

mascotusa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

highly recommended and guide was excellent.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good introduction to Cape Town. Excellent value for money. Great way to see a beautiful city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

NikonJerry

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very enlightening. The township your was extremely interesting. Sadly, Robben Island ferry was cancelled due to weather.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Monica F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

My recommendation is to do a red bus tour of Cape Town. You can actually appreciate what you're seeing since you can't see much out of the van window. Also, the diamond store at the end was unnecessary and took up a decent chunk of the tour. It was obvious we were only there bc they get commission

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

norman W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Inspite of having a problem with pick up the company put it right .. Guide first rate.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth the trip.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Nancy H R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent guide, but rushed because of late pickup

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Nicole L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

one word....AWESOME! you can NOT miss this tour. book it now!! this group does so much more than tours...they do research and conservation efforts so every dollar you spend helps further the study and conservation of these magnificent animals. we saw at least 8 sharks on our half day. be warned though....your hotel pickup time may be anywhere from 2am - 4am depending on where your hotel is at. the drive is 2.5 hours from cape town so bring something to keep you busy!

Doing what: Cage Diving with Great White Sharks from Cape Town

Casey G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

well, point one - take sea sickness pills or patches - even if you've never had a problem! I have been in water my whole life and never got ill - this was a shock! outside of that, awesome! you don't have to go underwater in the cage if you don't want to which was a plus as I thought I had to snorkel. better pics from on the boat vs in the cage for me - it was too fast in the water. we saw about 10 sharks that day with the last one being the biggest! long drive to get there from Camps Bay but well worth it!

Doing what: Cage Diving with Great White Sharks from Cape Town

Rhonda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative tour.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message