The wonderful landscape of Cappadocia was formed thousands of years ago by wind and water erosion on soft volcanic rock. This left cliffs and valleys and also the spectacular chimneys of rock rising up to 130 ft (40m). The softness of the volcanic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour guide was informative, had spence of humor, and patiently answered questions. Driver wS Aldo responsive. The weather was warm and as soon as he and #39;d see us coming would get in the van and turn on the air conditioning. highly recommend this tour and company.

Doing what: Southern Cappadocia Tour: Cavusin, Red Valley, Kaymakli Underground City and Pigeon Valley

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best experiences of my life - brilliant company - brilliant pilot - just BRILLIANT

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Lucie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I am so glad that I decided to take this balloon ride. Tugrul was an amazing pilot. He was so funny and entertaining. Do not expect breakfast to be anything amazing, but it is a buffet with several options. Pick-up was prompt, and we made it in time to see the sunrise. Do not pass this experience up! Royal Balloon is definitely the company to use for this type of tour. I will be back!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

ms e j b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely awesome. Truly wonderful. Everything was sheer bliss although breakfast beforehand was a bit rushed. Clearly competent pilot, perfect weather, exceptional scenery and so quiet and peaceful smooth landing. Loved eating chocolate strawberries with champagne in the field afterwards. Would love to do this again.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Samuel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Taking a hot air balloon ride over the captivating region of Cappadocia, with its unique rock formations, was truly magical and an experience we will never forget. What made the experience exceptional was our pilot, Suat. His passion for history and exceptional expertise as a balloon pilot combined with his excellent command of English and a great sense of humor made this an incredibly memorable and fun experience. Thank you, Suat and Royal Balloons!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Penny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This company is very professional and a class act. Picked us up on time, provided a wonderful breakfast, and the balloon tour was an absolute surreal experience. recommend the 90 min tour which provides less people in the balloon basket which is much better for viewing and for maneuverability of the balloon. Our balloon pilot was excellent and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

saty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful experience of a lifetime....highly recommendable

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Michael I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful ride. Driver/operator was extremely professional.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Eric F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the highlight of our Cappadocia trip. Suat piloted for us, and he was very personable, funny and knowledgable about the area. I couldn and #39;t recommend this experience more, especially if you haven and #39;t been on a hot air balloon before, and cross your fingers that Suat will be your pilot!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Dale W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Just right. There's a lot to see in Cappadocia, so there's a fair amount of driving around from location to location. The extended walks and tours were the best part.

Doing what: 2-Day Cappadocia Trip from Kayseri

bmw123888 Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the best attractions in Turkey.. a MUST TRY. The tour company was not the cheapest @ SGD300 but it definitely did not disappoint us. Live up to their No.! rating in Cappadocia.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Atif Hassan K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Amazing tour. Guide was very good. Found interesting. I generally tour myself but this is one of the tour which is very difficult to cover by public transport. I recommend it.

Doing what: Ihlara Valley Tour from Cappadocia: Derinkuyu Underground City, Selime Monastery and Yaprakhisar

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Extraordinarily well run, highly professional, and -- most importantly -- an amazing experience. We couldn't recommend it highly enough. It's worth noting that we had our flight canceled on the first day due to inclement weather, but the company was able to fit us in on the second day. If you do decide to go, make sure you reserve a spot on the first day possible in case you run into the same situation!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Abinangshu L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly Recommended
Lovely experience, a must do when in Turkey!
My wife and I went for this ride on 26/08. We had our hotel pick at 4.30 am, but our flight was delayed and we reached Keyseri airport at 4 am. As we were short on time, we called up the Royal Balloon Chief Pilot Mr. Suat Ulusoy who advised us to come directly to their office/hotel. At 5 am we were served a hearty breakfast there, then divided into groups and taken to the launch field. The sight of the balloons being filled with gas was splendid. We were up in the air for about an hour, during which time we soaked in the magnificent sights of the landscape the early morning rays of the sun touching our faces is something that'll be forever in our memory, we forgot all about our exhaustion and tensions from the flight. Chief Suat kept us entertained with his jokes and by answering our queries on the intricacies of the gas balloon he also guided us about the landscape. When we landed, we were treated to customary champagne and strawberries dipped in chocolate by the staff. It concluded with each one of us being felicitated with a medal as a memento of our flight. We were then dropped off at our hotel. Super happy and content with this tour.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Karen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I had a wonderful time and the whole process was seamless. From the pickup to the actual fliying. Kudos to our pilot who did a great job keeping us safe.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Philippe L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Hotel Dilek Kaya very good even if wifi not strong enough in some rooms
Landscapes amazing.
Fist guide Ulun was not so good as the tour was really shortened and at 4 pm I was already back at the hotel, having nothing to do there. Also he didn't go to Red Valley which was on the program.
Second guide Fatma was really kind and perfect, she totally saved the tour, it was really amazing and she even bring me to red Vallay what was normally at the program of previous day.

Doing what: 2-Day Cappadocia Trip from Kayseri

Eseo O

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time! Very nice tour! However I think it is overpriced and I recommend the guide should give enough time for picture taking. Our guide was talking too much nonstop and we did not have enough time to take photos. Although it was good information, however I think he should give time also in between bus rides to have free time, me time or whatever and upon arrival into the destination should brief us only anout the place for a little bit and give us the time to ourselves.

Doing what: 2-Day Cappadocia Trip from Kayseri

Jawwad K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic Tour! Seeing the sunrise was an incredible experience and our Balloon Pilot/Driver was great. She made it much more fun. Truly a must-do if you're in Cappadocia!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Nohema G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

I expected more out of this tour. Unfortunately the tour guide was very unprofessional. Too bad because this place is very interesting.

Doing what: Southern Cappadocia Tour: Cavusin, Red Valley, Kaymakli Underground City and Pigeon Valley

LivinginNYC United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the highlights during my trip to Turkey. The local operator that Viator used for this was very organized and professional. They provided breakfast before the flight as well as a champagne toast afterward apparently a tradition for balloon rides. The balloon pilot was funny, entertaining, and a total pro. We landed in a field of flowers, which was great.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

MINGFENG Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a seamless arrangement. Very skillful pilot who took care of everyone onboard.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Keziah G

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was a really good, full day. The underground city was amazing. The hike was good, although it was in the middle of a very hot day, and we hadn't realised that there was a 4km hike involved so weren't appropriately equipped.
Unfortunately we did not make it to Avanos for pottery-making - instead we were taken to an onyx workshop with a very pricey attached showroom.
Overall I was happy with the day and the tour, and would have appreciated a little more information on what was involved beforehand.

Doing what: Southern Cappadocia Tour: Cavusin, Red Valley, Kaymakli Underground City and Pigeon Valley

ted z

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Area was beautiful, tour leader accommodating and informative but was disappointed in that the tour did not meet the advertised itinerary. When booked it claimed that the tour would last about 8 hours and that we would venture to and explore an underground city. he tour lasted 5 hours and we did not get to the underground city but were told that it would be on the second day- at no time was it advertised as a 2 day tour and we couldn't do it anyway as we were leaving on that day.

Doing what: Southern Cappadocia Tour: Cavusin, Red Valley, Kaymakli Underground City and Pigeon Valley

Gail F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing archeology of rock formations throughout Cappadocia and out lying areas. The hot air balloon ride scenery was magical

Doing what: Small-Group Cappadocia Tour: Devrent Valley, Monks Valley and Open Air Museum in Goreme

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message