Cappadocia is a place where you’ll want to spend all your time outdoors – it is such a spectacular landscape you’ll want to see it from every angle.   Hot air ballooning is very popular and looking down on those craggy cliffs, deep valleys, red ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 51 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ayshe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

fantastic, must do, very professional
got picked up from hotel, had breakfast, then was brought to the area for take off
saw some sensational views over the valleys. And once we came down champagne was waiting for us with certificates

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

Celine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An amazing experience with great pilot and stunning views, would highly recommend it to anyone planning to visit Turkey and Cappadocia!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best experiences of my life - brilliant company - brilliant pilot - just BRILLIANT

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Salma N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best in my overall tour to Turkey.
Very interesting with excellent views that I didn't see my whole life.
Wonderful Experience that I recommend all to try!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

carlton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The most awsome experience. Highly recommended. We were picked up at our hotel by Urgup Balloons, had a light breakfast before takeoff. Nebi our pilot was great. He showed us how to take a photo, as if we were holding the balloon in our hand. When we landed we got our certificates and champagne

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

Lucie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I am so glad that I decided to take this balloon ride. Tugrul was an amazing pilot. He was so funny and entertaining. Do not expect breakfast to be anything amazing, but it is a buffet with several options. Pick-up was prompt, and we made it in time to see the sunrise. Do not pass this experience up! Royal Balloon is definitely the company to use for this type of tour. I will be back!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Gladys D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing and it and #39;s a must in visiting Cappadocia. Awe inspiring view of the magnificent landscape .

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

ms e j b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely awesome. Truly wonderful. Everything was sheer bliss although breakfast beforehand was a bit rushed. Clearly competent pilot, perfect weather, exceptional scenery and so quiet and peaceful smooth landing. Loved eating chocolate strawberries with champagne in the field afterwards. Would love to do this again.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Samuel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Taking a hot air balloon ride over the captivating region of Cappadocia, with its unique rock formations, was truly magical and an experience we will never forget. What made the experience exceptional was our pilot, Suat. His passion for history and exceptional expertise as a balloon pilot combined with his excellent command of English and a great sense of humor made this an incredibly memorable and fun experience. Thank you, Suat and Royal Balloons!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Nilanjan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Must do. Its a lifetime experience. Full value for money.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

Vladimir D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Must be done - the experience is unforgettable and cannot be described!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

Penny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This company is very professional and a class act. Picked us up on time, provided a wonderful breakfast, and the balloon tour was an absolute surreal experience. recommend the 90 min tour which provides less people in the balloon basket which is much better for viewing and for maneuverability of the balloon. Our balloon pilot was excellent and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Arina A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was great! The staff were very professional and the view was great. They informed us in advance and fetched us on time and gave clear instructions and safety briefing. Overall it was a good tour for the affordable price.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

Iggi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We arrived before 6am on a chilly morning after being picked up by the tour operator, Fresh coffee/tea served with yum local biscuits while they prepared the balloon. Before this experience we saw many beautiful photos online, but it didn't come close to what we experienced and saw. The landscape is absolutely epic, beautiful and puts you in a very surreal and dreamy state. The whole experience was magnificent and definitely exceeded our expectations. The service, friendliness and experience of the staff definitely complimented our awesome balloon ride. I think an hour ride is enough time up there although we couldve gone for an hour and half maybe.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

saty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful experience of a lifetime....highly recommendable

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Angela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

UNBELIEVABLE!!! This was my 1st Hot Air Balloon Ride and I really didn't know what to expect. We were picked up at the motel as previously arrange 5:15 AM. The driver took us to the office where we had coffee and waited for the Green Light from Navigation Control Just like Airplane Controls that it was ok to take the balloon up. With the green light, the driver took us to the site where we watched the balloon being filled filled with air/ gas. The crew helped us get into the passenger cart, and away we went. BEAUTIFUL views, smooth rides- Excellent, even for a Balloon Ride in late January when it's alittle chilly outside. Glad I booked this balloon ride in late January due to the fact that it had snowed on the mountains the day before and the white snow on the mountains made the view even more BEAUTIFUL! Very professional tour and a lifetime Memory!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride

Jose R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was awesome. Very well organized. At 5 they pick us in our hotel and after that we went to a place to have some snacks/breakfast.
And then the balloons.
In the basket we were 12 but was very confortable. 4 for each division .
I'm looking forward to repeat this expierence!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

Michael I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful ride. Driver/operator was extremely professional.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Eric F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the highlight of our Cappadocia trip. Suat piloted for us, and he was very personable, funny and knowledgable about the area. I couldn and #39;t recommend this experience more, especially if you haven and #39;t been on a hot air balloon before, and cross your fingers that Suat will be your pilot!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

fd4ian Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great service, awesome experience!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

bmw123888 Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the best attractions in Turkey.. a MUST TRY. The tour company was not the cheapest @ SGD300 but it definitely did not disappoint us. Live up to their No.! rating in Cappadocia.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Sheila R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an amazing experience. Rodrigo, our balloon operator was very re-assuring and he made sure the passengers feel relaxed and comfortable throughout the trip. Definitely a must activity when visiting Cappadocia! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

Henrik H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is an activity in Cappadocia not to be be missed, a must do! I must say that the tour with Sultan Balloons was very well organized, professionally done and with safety a top priority. Everthing woked liked clock-work. We were confirmed the night before, picked up on time at our hotel and driven to the launch location where we were given a light breakfast consisting of coffee, tea, and danishes. Our pilot, Serkan Kalenderoglu, was excellent - professional, experienced, and explained everything about our flight. Of course the highlight was the extraordinary flight. Our pilot maneuvered within feet of the peeks and took us to amazing heights with spectacular views of the area and sunrise. Upon our landing we had a celebratory champagne with pomegranate juice with the rest of the crew. Everyone was most helpful. I highly recommend this!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

Gregory W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our ballon didn't go so close to the cannons like some other balloons. We were pretty far up. But the ballon was new and it was a good experience.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message