The UK’s smallest capital city might not have the all-star appeal of its rivals, but Cardiff’s blend of historic landmarks, vast green spaces and modern shopping malls, means there’s plenty to keep visitors busy. With time to spare, the Welsh ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Alan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you love Dr Who, you WILL love this tour.

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of Cardiff

Mr A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Randy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing trip. The experience is essential for any Dr Who fan. Out guide was excellent. He researched some filming locations including the courtyard in Ledworth and the church from Vincent and the doctor for us to go to after we attended the Dr Who experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Doctor Who' Cardiff TV Locations From London by Black Cab

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative. The guides were great, lots of great stories.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Craig H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour of all the sites that are used for Doctor Who. On a side note, BBC Wales films many places here and you can see the sets here such as Torchwood.

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of Cardiff

Jeanette R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was Brilliant, Carrie from Barry was very funny and knowledgeable. I would do this tour again :

Doing what: Gavin and Stacey TV Locations Tour of Barry Island

Angela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Hop-on-Hop-off Tour was a wonderful way to first see Cardiff. Plus, we were given discounts to see Cardiff Castle and the Dr. Who Experience.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Silke B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great. We enjoyed visiting all the locations and we took so many photos. The guide was really well informed and gave us a lot of Information. Furthermore some had to reenact a small part which was very funny. All in all we can highly recommend this tour to fans. And to others as well.

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of Cardiff

CARMELA D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Personnel were accommodating and provide prompt and useful guide.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lauren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Matt was awesome and had really good insider information. There was a good bit of walking to this tour and all of it was to some really cool places. This is a must-do for all Whovians.

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of Cardiff

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

If you are a Doctor Who fan then you have to take this tour. It is the BBC's everything Doctor Who experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Doctor Who' Cardiff TV Locations From London by Black Cab

DEBORAH T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We loved Sally the tour guide she made the day we enjoyed the atmosphere on the bus and all the places we visited especially Stacey's house. Bev was very kind in letting us into her home. We would highly recommend this tour to any Gavin and Stacey fan

Doing what: Gavin and Stacey TV Locations Tour of Barry Island

Nadia C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide was great he knew lots of facts and stories about dr who in the area the only sad bit was the rain on tour day but no but Dr Who could change this

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of Cardiff

Judi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it!!! Learned history of Cardiff and got an idea of other places to visit in the city. Anyone visiting Cardiff should make sure to include the hop on hop off tours..if you are lucky you will get the live tour by Nigel..he is excellent

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jeannine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was fabulous. The driver was great and very personable. We got to see all of the filming locations in Cardiff and enjoyed the visit.

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Doctor Who' Cardiff TV Locations From London by Black Cab

Cal E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a wonderful tour. The tour guide was very entertaining and Cardiff is really a beautiful city. If you have the chance, visit Cardiff.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Eric R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent Experience. The driver was very clear in describing the various places of interest.
Could recommend to anyone on a visit to Cardiff.
Eric and Anita

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Billy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Matt did a great job with the tour. We were taken to a vast majority of the sites used for the show. He had great knowledge, insight, and gossip regarding DW. For those who are fans of the show, I'd recommend it to everyone!!

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of Cardiff

ozziesheila

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Most excellent! Our guide was tops! Made the show all the more real and it was amazing how they used some really basic areas to make some wonderful shows! Highly recommend this!

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of Cardiff

Christine Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely brilliant! Fantastic tour and our guide, Matt, was very knowledgeable and funny! This is a MUST for any Doctor Who fan!

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of Cardiff

Marcia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This hop on hop off tour was great ! We bought a one day ticket and they gave us two days. We got
off and on a lot, and saw the entire City for 2 days ! The commentary was very informative
and fun. The only way to see it all !!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Zully Karin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Nice way to get around in one day!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Easiest way to get around Cardiff and see all points of interest.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Simple to book ...simple to use...simple to exchange

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message