Caribbean ATTRACTIONS See all

Roatan Cruise Port

Palm-fringed, white-sand beaches stretch for 40 miles (64 kilometers) along the coast of Roatan, the largest of the Bay Islands. Roatan is located 30 miles (48 kilometers) off the coast of Honduras and is surrounded by the turquoise waters of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 209 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rosanne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fabulous, guides were fun, friendly and so helpful! Thank you Eduardo!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Josette K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was a thorough trip of Roatan . We enjoyed the personal attention given to us by the tour director and the tour director of the Mangrove boat ride.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Mangrove Cruise

Anderson R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

South Shore Zip-line adventures was awesome! Highly recommend these guys! They were easy to find when we got off the ship, they were ready and prepared for us, we didn't have to wait very long to go on the tour, and I can go on and on about the great professionalism they presented from beginning to end! Don't look any further! USE THEM!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Ronald D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We took this tour in January, 2017. Great tour, easy shuttle to the top of the hill. 11 long zip lines. Crew was extremely fun and helpful.. Nice beach stop after the zip line. Shuttle to and from the ship was prompt and convenient. I'm in my eighty's and my wife is a few years younger. We both had a marvelous time!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Barbara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The ziplining was amazing. Had a great time. Tip for you bring cash. You end up tipping everyone. And when they bring you to the resort to hang at the beach, there are swarms of people trying to sell you things. We decided to skip all that, and went snorkeling instead. BEST DECISION of our life. The reef is truly beautiful. Dont miss it.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Sharen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent shore excursion. Company was very professional. Zipline was excellent. Unfortunately rain interfered with the dip portion. The driver let the group decide on how long to stay at the beach so we spent a short time at the beach and then were transported back to the ship.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Susan-Jane B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great fun. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It rained so we didn't get to the beach but that was the only negative.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

BYTOR4 Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

very interesting drive around the island the monkey sanctuary was great very interesting the staff knowledgeable and inviting
I only gave it a 4 star account the rainy day didn't allow for beach time
our driver was very pleasant

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: West Island Tour

Paige H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

I chose this trip based on the other reviews....The bridges are in great shape and very safe. The hike is a decent one, not for the disabled or sedentary in any way. I was very excited to learn about the plants and animals...we got an understudy for our tour...had to drag the little information we got, out of him...he was very nice and took pictures for us though....It had rained the night before so most of the birds were in the top of the canopy not down in the middle where the bridges are...so if you can choose attendance based on weather.....The proximity of the zip lines and the noise that accompanies them may also be a deterrent for those looking for fauna. Our driver was super nice and very informative.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Hanging Bridges Eco Tour and Beach Break

melynda

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

Roatan is crazy! The hawkers are on you immediately. We are not told which port we are at when docking so the directions are confusing. We eventually did find our way. The jungle walk was interesting. We learned quite a bit about the local flora and fauna but the bridges were just man made objects, put in to make money from the cruisers. The second stop was quite odd. The beach was packed. Hawkers strolled the beach, every chair was taken by the time we got there, and the worst thing was that we were given only one ticket for one drink, either a local beer or a bottle of water. No other water was offered on this trip and it was very hot on the jungle walk, bring your own
for sure. We were unsure of prices to purchase other drinks or food as they seemed to offer three packages only. 10.00 got you the use
of a beach chair, if you could find one, another package got you a bit more and for 65.00 you could get food and unlimited drinks, but for us arriving at 1:00 and leaving 3:00 that was not an option. Overall, we were not impressed, did not go into the water at all, no snorkelling gear provided. Would recommend another tour.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Hanging Bridges Eco Tour and Beach Break

Caramumford

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic trip, great guys amazing zips.
Stunning beach just a great trip!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Diana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

WOW! What an amazing experience! We took this tour on one of our stops during out family cruise. Hands down the BEST stop from our entire cruise. There was 14 of us...from age 7 to 67 and we all had an amazing time. The zipline was amazing and soooo much fun! We were all picked up at the port together, even though 4 of the group were not doing the zipline. Those not doing the zipline simply sat outside enjoying the beautiful views while the rest of us did the zipline. We felt safe at all times and the guys that work there were so fun and entertaining as well as very informative. They took really good care of my niece, who is only 7, on all the drops. She loved it and wasn't scared at all. We got to purchase a cd with all of our pictures, which was a great memory!

Once we were done with the zipline, our driver took us to a private beach club at West Bay Beach. Absolutely beautiful! There was plenty of beach lounge seating either on the sand or by the bar which was under shade and just absolutely beautiful. There were changing rooms separate from the bathrooms. Very comfortable. The bathrooms had showers as well. The water was just amazing. I think the only downfall were all the vendors on the beach that were constantly hounding you to buy something.

Overall we were all completely satisfied and would do it again in a heartbeat!

Thank you for making our family vacation amazing and helping us make memories that will last us a lifetime!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Ray B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This excursion was outstanding. Easy pick-up and drop-off at the port and the staff was great. They were fun and took good care of us. Jeff was super. The Zip-lines were fun and the jungle was beautiful. Highly recommend this shore excursion.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

dana k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great excursion! We were a little nervous for our first time zip line adventure but the guides made it easy and fun. We would definitely do this again! There were too many people trying to sell everything from hair braiding to cigars on the beach and in the resort where they took us. However my kids bought empanadas, they said were the best ever, from someone selling them on the beach. We would probably skip the beach next time.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Kate Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I just booked this this excursion for my cruise I was on last week. The experience we had was excellent. The staff was so nice and helpful. Finding the meeting place wasn't too hard, instructions were included with the tickets upon purchase and the people at the port were helpful in guiding us in the right direction. We had the nicest driver, Stanford, that took us to the zip line location. He was there when we finished and then took us to the beach. He asked us what time we wanted to be picked up and offered to pick us up early and drive us around for a little tour of downtown. We took him up on the offer and had the best of time seeing different views of the island and going downtown to purchase local treats. This was such a great excursion I would highly recommend it to anyone! Its a good mix of zip lining and then time on the beach as well. The zip line crew was extremely friendly and helped you feel safe and secure the whole time. Overall one of the best excursions!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

stephen s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We made reservations for this excursion online, and it was totally easy and no stress to check in. I'm not even so sure I needed to do anything in advance. Our driver was very knowledgeable and helpful. I had some fears going into this. I'm afraid of heights, plus I'm not a small person, and I have a bad back. Nothing to worry about though. I never felt that my family was unsafe, everyone on the platforms, and our guide, Kevin, were very professional. The cables are strong, and they didn't make fun of my fat. It didn't hurt my back at all.
We totally loved zipping through the treetops! The views are amazing and the lines are fast.
You have to walk uphill and take some stairs, but nothing too extreme.
When you return to the start, there are monkeys you can meet and get a picture with.
Afterward, Carla drove us to the beach and gave some suggestions of things to do for a couple of hours before our tour was over.
It was a really fun day!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

John L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Terrific experience. Best shore excursion we have taken. The directions to meet up with the tour were exactly as described with the voucher. The size of the group was 16 people. The drive from the port to the Zip line is about 25 minutes over bumpy roads. The driver did all he could to make the ride comfortable. The zip line experience was fantastic. Thirteen platforms along the course with varying lengthens and speeds. All over jungle canopy and a few with a great ocean view. Very knowledgeable and safety conscious instructors who also act as photo takers. Bring your cell phones to document your rides in action photos and video that the instructors will take for you. Relaxing at the private beach resort capped off the day. We were back to the port in plenty of time. Excellent over all experience.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Charles D United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Pleasantly surprised. Not many tourist there.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Snorkeling Tour

Joseph W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Take your Go Pro or phone because the picture they take are only on 1 zip line and ours didnt even turn out. But the guide and the zip line was awesome.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Paul J

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Everything when off without a hitch. We felt safe and security. The Zip line was exciting and fun. The driver was easy to understand and flexible to our desires. Really had a memorable time on the Zip line and at the beach.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Bonnie M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This tour is well worth doing. I was told the zip lining was good too. We skipped the beach and went right back to our ship.
We love being on the ship while the majority are off doing their thing. Our guide spoke very fast and sometimes switched languages. The only part I didn't appreciate was at the end when she explained that she has to get up at 4:30 every morning and has 4 kids to feed and would appreciate a nice tip. On the other hand, there are probably people who think that they didn't need to tip I spose.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Hanging Bridges Eco Tour and Beach Break

janetbeers

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I was apprehensive, but we thoroughly enjoyed the trip. We found the booth for the tour from the ship dock very easily since the tour was very clear on where to go to check in. There are lockers for storing your personal items which was included in the fee. If you're a little on the big side, they will put additional harness on you. If you have shoulder, arm, or hand issues, you might not want to do this since you must use your well-gloved hand to slow yourself down at the end of each line try to pick less used gloves. That being said, there is a person to help you stop or slow down if approaching the end too quickly. Keep your body in a sitting position to avoid the harness being too tight in the groin area! I was sore the next day from keeping my feet up and using my weight to pull myself into the position to connect the harness on each line. If there had been more little stools for us shorter people to get up there, maybe that would have made it easier. The assistant did do their best to help lift you when getting connected. Some of the gloves look like they could use either new leather or be replaced. Do not worry about rain. It comes and goes. We actually had a bit of misting and rain during the adventure, but it was kind of exhilarating. Don't wear anything that you mind getting ruined. My husband's nylon shirt got several drips of oil from the cables, probably partly due to the rain, and we never could get it clean. The beach was nice. However, there are a lot of vendors. You can bargain for prices. If you decide to do a massage, make sure you bargain! They aren't professionals be clear on where you don't want to be touched. The lunch we bought at the spot where we were was kind of so-so. The service was good, though and there is a decent place to change clothes at the beach area and nice lounge chairs included.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Peter H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The hanging bridges tour was interesting, although relatively short - about 30 minutes. The guide was knowledgeable about most of the plants and trees we were seeing, and their potential uses, both medicinal and culinary. Majority of the people who came off the ship were doing the zip-lines at the site, which took somewhat longer, so the tour operators provided separate transportation for the four of us to the beach. The beach was clean, with plenty of lounge chairs available, and what looked like good food we did not have any from the restaurant. Sandy beach did not offer great snorkelling, but that is no what we came for. Refreshing dip after the tour was great.
The tour provided three separate departures for the ship for those that wanted to stay longer or less. We took the early van, since we wanted to walk the town a bit before boarding the ship.
The reason for 4 rather than 5 stars is that the Hanging Bridges tour could have been more in depth, with more thorough explanation of the jungle flora we were seeing, and more leisurely rather than the fast run through. There was plenty of time.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Hanging Bridges Eco Tour and Beach Break

esuperior

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

People were good, not great but good. Van was not best or cleanest and driving was scary at moments. Boat was decades old with patches of fiberglass. Trip is same as was 30 years ago but noticed more litter in mangroves. In all it was below the standards we have become accustomed to with Viator and know this would not be what they try to produce. This is clearly the exception for Viator which we have and will continue to use throughout the world.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Mangrove Cruise

Gustavo V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Everyone from the drivers, like Charlie and his dad, to the zipline guides, Jeffrey and his gang, were awesome! Super courteous and professional, but also able to let loose and have fun alongside us! My teen daughter, who was really uptight about the whole thing, finally loosened up and was able to get daring and fully enjoy it! So thankful Jeffrey took notice and made her feel safe. Charlie kept coming back and checking up on us once he took us to the beach and had us back at the port on time. Great hospitality and great people!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message