Caribbean ATTRACTIONS See all

Roatan Cruise Port

Palm-fringed, white-sand beaches stretch for 40 miles (64 kilometers) along the coast of Roatan, the largest of the Bay Islands. Roatan is located 30 miles (48 kilometers) off the coast of Honduras and is surrounded by the turquoise waters of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Caramumford

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic trip, great guys amazing zips.
Stunning beach just a great trip!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Diana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

WOW! What an amazing experience! We took this tour on one of our stops during out family cruise. Hands down the BEST stop from our entire cruise. There was 14 of us...from age 7 to 67 and we all had an amazing time. The zipline was amazing and soooo much fun! We were all picked up at the port together, even though 4 of the group were not doing the zipline. Those not doing the zipline simply sat outside enjoying the beautiful views while the rest of us did the zipline. We felt safe at all times and the guys that work there were so fun and entertaining as well as very informative. They took really good care of my niece, who is only 7, on all the drops. She loved it and wasn't scared at all. We got to purchase a cd with all of our pictures, which was a great memory!

Once we were done with the zipline, our driver took us to a private beach club at West Bay Beach. Absolutely beautiful! There was plenty of beach lounge seating either on the sand or by the bar which was under shade and just absolutely beautiful. There were changing rooms separate from the bathrooms. Very comfortable. The bathrooms had showers as well. The water was just amazing. I think the only downfall were all the vendors on the beach that were constantly hounding you to buy something.

Overall we were all completely satisfied and would do it again in a heartbeat!

Thank you for making our family vacation amazing and helping us make memories that will last us a lifetime!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Ray B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This excursion was outstanding. Easy pick-up and drop-off at the port and the staff was great. They were fun and took good care of us. Jeff was super. The Zip-lines were fun and the jungle was beautiful. Highly recommend this shore excursion.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

dana k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great excursion! We were a little nervous for our first time zip line adventure but the guides made it easy and fun. We would definitely do this again! There were too many people trying to sell everything from hair braiding to cigars on the beach and in the resort where they took us. However my kids bought empanadas, they said were the best ever, from someone selling them on the beach. We would probably skip the beach next time.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Kate Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I just booked this this excursion for my cruise I was on last week. The experience we had was excellent. The staff was so nice and helpful. Finding the meeting place wasn't too hard, instructions were included with the tickets upon purchase and the people at the port were helpful in guiding us in the right direction. We had the nicest driver, Stanford, that took us to the zip line location. He was there when we finished and then took us to the beach. He asked us what time we wanted to be picked up and offered to pick us up early and drive us around for a little tour of downtown. We took him up on the offer and had the best of time seeing different views of the island and going downtown to purchase local treats. This was such a great excursion I would highly recommend it to anyone! Its a good mix of zip lining and then time on the beach as well. The zip line crew was extremely friendly and helped you feel safe and secure the whole time. Overall one of the best excursions!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

stephen s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We made reservations for this excursion online, and it was totally easy and no stress to check in. I'm not even so sure I needed to do anything in advance. Our driver was very knowledgeable and helpful. I had some fears going into this. I'm afraid of heights, plus I'm not a small person, and I have a bad back. Nothing to worry about though. I never felt that my family was unsafe, everyone on the platforms, and our guide, Kevin, were very professional. The cables are strong, and they didn't make fun of my fat. It didn't hurt my back at all.
We totally loved zipping through the treetops! The views are amazing and the lines are fast.
You have to walk uphill and take some stairs, but nothing too extreme.
When you return to the start, there are monkeys you can meet and get a picture with.
Afterward, Carla drove us to the beach and gave some suggestions of things to do for a couple of hours before our tour was over.
It was a really fun day!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Charles D United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Pleasantly surprised. Not many tourist there.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Snorkeling Tour

Joseph W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Take your Go Pro or phone because the picture they take are only on 1 zip line and ours didnt even turn out. But the guide and the zip line was awesome.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Paul J

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Everything when off without a hitch. We felt safe and security. The Zip line was exciting and fun. The driver was easy to understand and flexible to our desires. Really had a memorable time on the Zip line and at the beach.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Bonnie M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This tour is well worth doing. I was told the zip lining was good too. We skipped the beach and went right back to our ship.
We love being on the ship while the majority are off doing their thing. Our guide spoke very fast and sometimes switched languages. The only part I didn't appreciate was at the end when she explained that she has to get up at 4:30 every morning and has 4 kids to feed and would appreciate a nice tip. On the other hand, there are probably people who think that they didn't need to tip I spose.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Hanging Bridges Eco Tour and Beach Break

janetbeers

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I was apprehensive, but we thoroughly enjoyed the trip. We found the booth for the tour from the ship dock very easily since the tour was very clear on where to go to check in. There are lockers for storing your personal items which was included in the fee. If you're a little on the big side, they will put additional harness on you. If you have shoulder, arm, or hand issues, you might not want to do this since you must use your well-gloved hand to slow yourself down at the end of each line try to pick less used gloves. That being said, there is a person to help you stop or slow down if approaching the end too quickly. Keep your body in a sitting position to avoid the harness being too tight in the groin area! I was sore the next day from keeping my feet up and using my weight to pull myself into the position to connect the harness on each line. If there had been more little stools for us shorter people to get up there, maybe that would have made it easier. The assistant did do their best to help lift you when getting connected. Some of the gloves look like they could use either new leather or be replaced. Do not worry about rain. It comes and goes. We actually had a bit of misting and rain during the adventure, but it was kind of exhilarating. Don't wear anything that you mind getting ruined. My husband's nylon shirt got several drips of oil from the cables, probably partly due to the rain, and we never could get it clean. The beach was nice. However, there are a lot of vendors. You can bargain for prices. If you decide to do a massage, make sure you bargain! They aren't professionals be clear on where you don't want to be touched. The lunch we bought at the spot where we were was kind of so-so. The service was good, though and there is a decent place to change clothes at the beach area and nice lounge chairs included.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Gustavo V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Everyone from the drivers, like Charlie and his dad, to the zipline guides, Jeffrey and his gang, were awesome! Super courteous and professional, but also able to let loose and have fun alongside us! My teen daughter, who was really uptight about the whole thing, finally loosened up and was able to get daring and fully enjoy it! So thankful Jeffrey took notice and made her feel safe. Charlie kept coming back and checking up on us once he took us to the beach and had us back at the port on time. Great hospitality and great people!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

ELIZA N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Best trip of our entire cruise. The tour guides were friendly and amazing and were respectful and knowledgeable. They had great veiws of the ocean and the jungle and we well worth the money. Much cheaper than through the cruise line and we had a fantastic time exploring Roatan away from the port. The beach we went to was nice but the local people selling stuff can be a little annoying if you are trying to relax so get used to saying no thanks every 2 min. I would do this tour again in a hearbeat, it was fantastic!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

pwcma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My grandchildren and great grandchildren took this tour and raved about the animal sanctuary and announced the beach as the best ever.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Animal Sanctuary and Lagoon

Loyda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a wonderful, fun time. We were a group of eight, with three children ages 15, 13, 11. We were assigned a guide that stayed with us throughout the whole experience. One of the adults in the group had not done this before, so he zipped with her in all but the last line. Our tour included a dip in the beach and it got cloudy by the time we reached the beach, the experience was very nice as well. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

dlewis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was so much fun and the guides were extremely helpful!!!!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Kristin Ashley Bahamas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was my first time on a zip line. The drive took about 30 mins from the cruise port. The team was extremely fun along the guide. although only 9 lines were available, they were fast and fun. The last line is the fastest and longest of them all. This is definitely worth the money. A MUST DO!!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

bbp12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a great time walking the hanging bridges. Our guide was excellent....very friendly, knowledgeable, and paced the walk just right for my husband and myself... seniors who love to walk. There was only one other couple in our group. Nice!
The beach was gorgeous, food was great, reasonably pric

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Hanging Bridges Eco Tour and Beach Break

anthonycharlino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The people running the Zip Line were great. You always felt safe.
The beach was great, but was always harassed by the locals to buy trinkets.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

laura j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was great, much cheaper than going with the cruise ship companies and they also took us to a beautiful beach afterwards. I would highly recommend, I was very concerned about going out alone without Thomson but this excursion was fine and I felt very safe.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Zeke S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Caribbean Princess making port in Roatan. Had no trouble at all finding the people, they were waiting right outside the port limit follow the instructions exactly, hard to miss since there's only one road. The guys working there are hilarious and seem to love what they do. It was pouring hard just as we started, which made it only more fun! The beach they take you after is alright, it's the zip lining that's the best part.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Pamela I C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I enjoyed this tour. Small group makes the travel faster and personal. Guide was knowledgeable and attentive to all in the group. Observing rainforest from the walks was great and we were not hurried. Quite a few stairs going in and out but manageable even for two in our group who where challenged in this way. Would recommend, especially if some in your group are doing the zip line associated with this tour and you do not want to do the zip line.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Hanging Bridges Eco Tour and Beach Break

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Everything was top notch!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Shawnda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The zip line was awesome the guides were helpful with the security equipment and very knowledgeable

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Shely S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was one of my best excursions yet! Usually when my family and I go on vacations we get alot of add on costs. The guides offered to take our pictures with our own phones so we didn and #39;t have to purchase some ridiculously overpriced pics. We also got massages on the beach for $10 a pop!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message