Caribbean ATTRACTIONS See all

Roatan Cruise Port

Palm-fringed, white-sand beaches stretch for 40 miles (64 kilometers) along the coast of Roatan, the largest of the Bay Islands. Roatan is located 30 miles (48 kilometers) off the coast of Honduras and is surrounded by the turquoise waters of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 175 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pamela I C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I enjoyed this tour. Small group makes the travel faster and personal. Guide was knowledgeable and attentive to all in the group. Observing rainforest from the walks was great and we were not hurried. Quite a few stairs going in and out but manageable even for two in our group who where challenged in this way. Would recommend, especially if some in your group are doing the zip line associated with this tour and you do not want to do the zip line.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Hanging Bridges Eco Tour and Beach Break

Melissa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Everything was top notch!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Shawnda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The zip line was awesome the guides were helpful with the security equipment and very knowledgeable

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Shely S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was one of my best excursions yet! Usually when my family and I go on vacations we get alot of add on costs. The guides offered to take our pictures with our own phones so we didn and #39;t have to purchase some ridiculously overpriced pics. We also got massages on the beach for $10 a pop!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Natalie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wow! This was incredible and by far my favorite part of the trip. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Tiffany T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the zip line even though only 9 of the 12 lines were open. Armando was a great tour leader and there were 3 helpers at all times to make sure everyone made it across safely. Some of the zip liners even got to try going upside down with the help of the tour leaders.

The beach was okay, I'm not a huge sun and beach goer so I would have been okay to skip that part.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Mary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was absolutely wonderful, Jaime was the best! He went out of his way to make sure we had a great time and gave us do much information about the culture and area. Our chef and bartender Ronnie was also great, the food was wonderful. We could not have asked for a better excursion our family had a great time and made some great memories. We would highly recommend the excursion but it would not be the same without Jaime and Ronnie. Thanks so much!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Private Tour to Animal Sanctuary and Lagoon

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great zip line, friendly staff, and the beach trip following was an unexpected highlight!!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

david b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

very professional, but very fun ! the crew was great

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Marian I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this excursion. However, know in advance that there are lots of steps. We were told that there were 197 steps going down and 187 going up. Of course, they are not all at once! We really liked having the time at the beach at a small resort afterwards. Just wish the excursion was longer, as we had such fun.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Hanging Bridges Eco Tour and Beach Break

Scott H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Exciting experience with multiple platforms to zip line from. It was nice to go cool off at the beach after doing the zip line.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Chuck G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

My wife and I, along with our two sons aged 10 and 12, had a blast with this tour. The zipline experience was truly amazing as there are multiple, they are long, and they are high on top of the canopy providing spectacular views. The staff was extremely fun and amusing and focused on everyone's safety. The beach portion was nice...the beach itself was beautiful, but don't expect to sunbathe peacefully as there are constantly people in your face trying to sell you items, food, or rentals. Overall I would definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Jamie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was amazing! He took us to parts of the island where we could overlook the port and take pictures. He showed us many cool places. He took us to a bird and monkey sanctuary where we got to hold the animals. It was an extra 10 per person but very much worth it. We ended up at the west bay beach which was gorgeous. Be prepared for peddlers but tell them no once with no chance of a maybe and they don't bother you too much more. Overall this was a wonderful trip. We did not gets snack as advertised but we were able to purchase food and drinks at beach. This was an all day tour.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: West Island Tour

nicolemunoz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was our first time ziplining and it was amazing! The staff was awesome as well and we would love to go back one day :

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Sherrill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My zip line adventure with South Shore was one of the highlights of my life. I am a 75 year old female and zip lining has been on my bucket list for some time. The zip line crew were the best. They made our adventure a great one. Do yourself a favor and book this one!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

annapcullen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Highly recommend this excursion! It is a little bit of a drive from the port to the zip-line place, but we didn't mind it at all... We actually really enjoyed seeing the scenery along the way! The zip-line tour is filled with incredible views. We also LOVED the beach that they took us to after the zip-line portion was complete. It is a really nice beach club with a restaurant, showers, and beautiful sand/water. We would definitely do this excursion again if we returned to the area.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience! Guides were very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Teri T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent service provided by this tour company. We were picked up promptly at the pick up point and delivered to the zip line location. We were given training and guidance by the very friendly workers. Even though it was pouring rain during our zip line adventure, everyone took it in stride and we all had a great time. I can highly recommend this tour while in Honduras.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Robert J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great fun, the staff was amazing!! The beach was clean and beautiful.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Mr A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The zip lining was fun and an adrenalin rush and the following 2 hours at the beach with full use of club facilities was very relaxing. This is a great tour.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

TONYA J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was terrific!!! The zipline was amazing. It was our first time. Johnathan, our guide, was great on the zips. The beach was beautiful and not overcrowded. The transportation was clean, comfortable, on time, and cool. I took a chance and booked outside the cruise line. So satisfied!!!!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Tania J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide was wonderful and informative of the island. The person who took us snorkeling was very helpful and everyone had a great time.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Snorkeling Tour

Laura L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nicely organized company. Pick up at the port was great and the guys at the zip lining place were great. I was nervous about booking online and not with the cruise ship but this was really easy and they got us back on time and safely.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Fionn M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was an EXCELLENT tour, but be warned the cruise port portion is manic! We arrived on a very hot day and had to queue for quite a while in the sun before we eventually were put in a mini van.

From there everything went smoothly, our driver was a nice chap called Shim not sure how to spell and we arrived at the zip wire facility. The course is excellent and the staff friendly! Great fun alround and some very senic wire's.

At the bottom of the course they drive you back up to the top where the driver will collect you again. We were then taken to a beach club and given a voucher for 1 free drink local beers or water. Grub there was decent and a lovely beach with chairs / beds etc... available... there was wifi but neither my wife or I managed to connect to it for some reason.

Overall would recommend this tour!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Karl J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was amazing but I wish we had more time at the beach!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message