With the Bahamas, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands on your itinerary, you can expect great shopping on an Eastern Caribbean shore excursion, world-famous diving and unforgettable sailing. Also check out our selection of Shore Excursions in the  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 909 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elyse W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour representative was easily identified at the pier. Our tour guide was informative and entertaining. The country is beautiful and this particular tour really allowed us to get a flavor of St. Kitts. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Donna K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was well organized, informative and most importantly, it was lots of fun! Out guide kept everyone engaged and we had plenty of time at each stop.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

mcmac501

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

we had a family group of 9, both young and old, it was excellent and entertaining, fun for all.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Melissa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome tour and beautiful island. The tour guide SQ was great and i loved his saying here on this island, we rush slowly. I would definitely book this tour again!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Melissa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a fantastic tour. So much fun! I would definitely recommend!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

william L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

SQ the tour guide was good, nothing much about the island except the fort was great, nice view

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

cecilia w

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was waiting for us and drinks are plentiful. Clear explanation and since we are small group, he was able to accomdate to our need and shorten some of the itnery as we needed. Make sure that the pickup location is all the way to the end of the port. The minivan was a bit hot though!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Ilene M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Wellington was a fantastic guide. He was funny and took care of us.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Annmarie A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This is a beautiful island- very upscale. We experienced our tour in two phases. We started out with SQ, who drove us through Basseterre, gave us a history of the island and took us up to Carabelle Batik, where we saw how batik fabrics were made. Afterwards, we switched over to Junior, who took us to the beach Friars. On the way to the beach, he continued the educational tour of the island and took us to a picturesque location where the Atlantic and Caribbean seas were separated only by a thin roadway. On the whole, it was a fun day in a beautiful setting.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Elyse W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It was easy to find the tour representative once we disembarked from the ship. The guide took us around and stopped at various vantage points but he didn't give a whole lot of information about St. Thomas along the way. He played and sang along to loud music during most of the trip which I found annoying but my traveling companion thought it was delightful. Different strokes for different folks, I guess. We did get to go to Mountain Top which has a breathtaking view and at that time the guide did give us quite a bit of information about the area and what we were seeing.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Mel S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The local excursion group refused to take us on the excursion because not enough people booked it for them to make enough money! Unbelievable! It was only a 30 minute drive to our destination and still they refused to take us to that reef to snorkel for the excursion we had pre paid for. And now it was too late in the day to book any other excursion. They could have at least emailed us before hand so we could make other arrangements. But now we are standing off the boat dock with no where to go and it is now noon. They then talked us into going to a closer beach where Brice the head of Frans Tours said they was a reef right off the beach we could swim right to. Right... after they dropped us off we found out we were at a busy tourist beach with absolutely no reef in site and only a flat sandy bottom. Even the local workers on the beach made it clear there was no reef anywhere near that beach. Horrible excursion group. Not honest! Avoid Frans Tours!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Mayra Q

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

voucher not specific about where to meet:confusing. Then informed we were going to Taino Beach, Not paradise cove and not what I spent hrs researching! Beach was dirty and rocky in the actual water. Transported in a crowded, hot van and given a card to take a different shuttle back. This is just a cab!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

ghowell777

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Unfortunately we did not enjoy this tour. We could have done without the singing which was off key and did not see many sites. The bus was very,very bumpy. Would not take this tour again.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

cpick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a blast being driven from the 'french' side to the dutch side party!.. Kids had a blast playing in the surf at Orient beach, and had a load of fun watching planes land above them while they played at Maho beach.. Good, affordable food at Maho beach, and the drinks we cold and strong on the bus! great A/C too

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

tesha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this tour was great, and the tour guide was very nice guy.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best excursions we did on our cruise stop. We walked down to the nude beach, that was a once in a lifetime experience. Then over to Maho beach, right by the runway. To be that close was amazing.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

ROELSON R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best tour guide/driver we ever had. Wellington was very funny, knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. He made our off shore trip enjoyable with his jokes and at the same time giving us history of St Martin. Been in St Martin before and Wellington made it more enjoyable. The tour is highly recommended and that goes for Wellington also!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Governor was the best! 2nd time on his tour!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

julwat16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was perfect! Our guide was very informative and knew a lot about the history of the island. We were on a nice air-conditioned bus, and had only 6 of us on our tour. The highlight was Maho beach! We were there for an hour and saw 3-4 planes take off and about 7-8 planes come in. Amazing!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

tnyankfan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This excursion was exceptional. Orient Beach was beautiful. A rum punch and beach chairs were provided we were able to rent an umbrella for 10. All of the beach allows women to be topless there were only a few, but farther down the beach it is totally clothing optional. However, you have to cross a small barrier, or walk through a bar to get to this part of the beach, so it takes a little effort for those who may be worried about this. There were some vendors as other reviews mentioned, but we didn't feel it was a big problem a little annoying at most. After two hours at this beach, it was about a 20 minute air-conditioned ride to the next beach. Drinks were provided on the van rum punch, beer, soda, or water. Maho Beach was unforgettable and unique. This is not a lounging, relaxing beach, but was a highlight of our entire trip for us. The planes landing over your head while you are on the beach or in the water was amazing. Also, if you are a little brave, you can stand behind the jets as they start to take-off down the runway. Many do this each time a plane prepares for take-oof for the experience we did it three or four times. Be forewarned, as the planes fire up their jet engines, it almost blows you off your feet hold onto your hats, sunglasses, towels, etc or they might be blown into the ocean - we saw this numerous times. You also get sandblasted by the wind and blown sand, but definitely a memorable experience. One last thing, we read many negative reviews that this tour was hard to find after exiting the cruise ship. This is partially true because it does require a brief walk and is not in an obvious location. However, we asked some of the locals who pointed us in the right direction. They refer to themselves as the friendly island and everyone we talked to was very friendly and helpful. You are looking for a large sand area with a large tent set-up for shade I think they call it the sandbar.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Olivia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our ship was delayed do to a medical emergency on board. I was afraid our excursion was going to be canceled, but that wasn't the case! Our guide was ready for us when we got there with a smile on his face. Both beaches were excellent!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Charlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver, who told us to call him SQ, was excellent and very knowledgeable. The ladies decided SQ stood for super cute. The island ride was beautiful and we saw all the most important spots. The fort had fantastic views. A great excursion from our ship!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, the Governor, was hilarious. He was the best part of the tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Doug J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wellington was an absolutely wonderful guide! His rum punch was tasty too! We came to the island as a stop on a cruise week. Of the 5 ports we visited this Saint Maarten excursion was our most favorite!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message