With the Bahamas, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands on your itinerary, you can expect great shopping on an Eastern Caribbean shore excursion, world-famous diving and unforgettable sailing. Also check out our selection of Shore Excursions in the  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 971 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brimstone Hill is a must see. They show a 10 minute video about the fort when you get there but that uses up a lot of your time. We skipped the movie--- they have displays throughout the fort that explain the history. As it was we didn't get to see everything.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Jessica P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

we really enjoyed this! our tour guide was Bert. Orient Beach had free wifi for our use, and you got a chair for just 5. not crowded at all. by the time it started to fill in, we were off to Maho.

saw some great planes, and we were there for the take off of the American Airlines flight. my other half was on the fence for the jet blast and loved it!

you had 2 hours total at each beach, and you drove the entire circumference of the island so you got to see alot. I highly recommend the guacamole at Sunset Bar maho beach. Dee-lish!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Julie N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Mine was a diverse group of 6 me, my BF, my parents and my teenage kids with a range if mobility issues. We ALL enjoyed this tour.

The shopping was plentiful, the sightseeing was breathtaking and my son and I had a great time renting stand up paddle boards at Sapphire Beach.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Gordon S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The stops on the tour were good. The bus driver did not give much information about what was available at the stops - you kind of found out by yourself. No narrative was given about the island, but questions were answered when initiated. The driver did recommend an outdoor restaurant for lunch, but the food wasn't that good and it was a little pricey for what we had. The drinks on the bus were provided and they were good.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Valerie W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I would rate this excellent as a tour except for the tour bus situation. The tour operator mixed multiple tours on one bus leaving the port. We were the second pickup so we were left with only jump seats that had seen much better days. We were jerked and bounced around on seats that felt like the back was going to break. Then we had to wait a long time for a second bus to arrive at the batik location so the second tour could go to the beach. But the Brimstone Hill Fortress almost made up for it. The vista from the top of the Fortress was breathtaking! Our driver, SQ, was fantastic during the entire tour. He even gave those who did the fortress visit and opportunity for a short excursion to the beach and returned from them after dropping us off back at the port.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Daniel C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The sightseeing portion was great, but the beach portion could have been in a nicer location and provided more guidance as to what facilities could be used.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Lawrence F

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

We enjoyed the entertaining antics of our tour operator. A quick stop to shop at beginning. Then we were off, a couple of stops to view the Caribbean and Atlantic sides of St Thomas with time to purchase typical tourist stuff. We were then advised the next stop would be the beach for the afternoon. This was an additional 5.00 fee not explained on the voucher or the website. Would have preferred a more leisurely pace with more highlights of what we were passing on the way. It was our first visit and next time I would seek out a sightseeing tour without the beach.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Mark W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Our Tour Guide was nothing more than a driver.
This is the second time we have taken this tour What a difference a TRUE guide makes!
We brought friends with and I can say I was embarrassed and wished I had not suggested this excursion.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

janielkins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We got a great tour of the city and the countryside. It is a twisty ride to the top, but fully worth the ride. Our driver was good, felt safe. The views were spectacular and fun photo opportunities. Returning to the city, we had a nice visit at the museum. Be prepared to walk a bit. There was a street market in town. We always felt safe as the driver stayed nearby. Be aware, if you self-tour the church, locals will be looking for tip money, it was worth it to hear about the church history.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Junko T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The bus tour was fun and easy to go to the best beaches in St Marrten.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Steven A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wow, SQ was an amazing tour guide on St Kitts, his knowledge and history of the island made our experience one of the best!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

koolmom310

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour was informative and the beach amazing with the cleanest facilities and most amazing sand

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

linda t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Brilliant and memorable trip. SQ was a lovely young man with excellent local knowledge. The Batik factory was a riot of bright colours.
Beautiful Island with a dramatic coastline.
Well worth the cost....it was very reasonably priced.
Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

leawills

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing tour, Wellington the tour guide was superb. Very informative and such a great character. Can't recommend the tour or him enough!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Lisa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This Guide was great he sang all day we looked like a party bus coming thru which made it really fun... Very interesting and well done.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Alayne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our Sunny Liston tour was AWESOME! We really got to experience the best of the island and Sunny made the tour even more fun! Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Spent a great day at 2 beaches. Our tour guide, Otis, was very knowledgeable about the island and its history. Fantastic tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Barbara A K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our cruise included eight ports of call - by far St. Kitts was the most beautiful. I am sure that this was due to the wonderful tour and friendly guide.

Visited the Caribelle Batik and charming Wingfield estate. The beach at South Friar's bay was outstanding - well maintained beach area with a nice restaurant, bar, and clean bathrooms.

I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What a wonderful person Wellington is. So friendly, professional, helpful, knowledgeable. We had a lovely day, never stopped smiling.

When we returned to our ship our fellow travellers were quite amazed by how much we had seen and done. We experienced so much.

We would certainly recommend Viatours and will be booking again at other destinations rather than using the ships trips.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

v.geroe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour with the very entertaining Bert .. Fun watching the planes taking off and landing too! A must do in St Maarten

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Florence R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very thorough tour with great guide Wellington. We had lots of fun and learned a lot about the culture of the island.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Florence R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very well organized. Such a beautiful island - its worth taking a tour. The drivers and guides really cater to tourists and make you feel welcome. Beautiful beaches!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Patricia A O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very good excursion. Driver was excellent. Saw parts of the island we had not seen in 3 other visits. Good experience.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message