With the Bahamas, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands on your itinerary, you can expect great shopping on an Eastern Caribbean shore excursion, world-famous diving and unforgettable sailing. Also check out our selection of Shore Excursions in the  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 894 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

cpick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a blast being driven from the 'french' side to the dutch side party!.. Kids had a blast playing in the surf at Orient beach, and had a load of fun watching planes land above them while they played at Maho beach.. Good, affordable food at Maho beach, and the drinks we cold and strong on the bus! great A/C too

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

tesha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this tour was great, and the tour guide was very nice guy.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best excursions we did on our cruise stop. We walked down to the nude beach, that was a once in a lifetime experience. Then over to Maho beach, right by the runway. To be that close was amazing.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

ROELSON R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best tour guide/driver we ever had. Wellington was very funny, knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. He made our off shore trip enjoyable with his jokes and at the same time giving us history of St Martin. Been in St Martin before and Wellington made it more enjoyable. The tour is highly recommended and that goes for Wellington also!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Governor was the best! 2nd time on his tour!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

julwat16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was perfect! Our guide was very informative and knew a lot about the history of the island. We were on a nice air-conditioned bus, and had only 6 of us on our tour. The highlight was Maho beach! We were there for an hour and saw 3-4 planes take off and about 7-8 planes come in. Amazing!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

tnyankfan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This excursion was exceptional. Orient Beach was beautiful. A rum punch and beach chairs were provided we were able to rent an umbrella for 10. All of the beach allows women to be topless there were only a few, but farther down the beach it is totally clothing optional. However, you have to cross a small barrier, or walk through a bar to get to this part of the beach, so it takes a little effort for those who may be worried about this. There were some vendors as other reviews mentioned, but we didn't feel it was a big problem a little annoying at most. After two hours at this beach, it was about a 20 minute air-conditioned ride to the next beach. Drinks were provided on the van rum punch, beer, soda, or water. Maho Beach was unforgettable and unique. This is not a lounging, relaxing beach, but was a highlight of our entire trip for us. The planes landing over your head while you are on the beach or in the water was amazing. Also, if you are a little brave, you can stand behind the jets as they start to take-off down the runway. Many do this each time a plane prepares for take-oof for the experience we did it three or four times. Be forewarned, as the planes fire up their jet engines, it almost blows you off your feet hold onto your hats, sunglasses, towels, etc or they might be blown into the ocean - we saw this numerous times. You also get sandblasted by the wind and blown sand, but definitely a memorable experience. One last thing, we read many negative reviews that this tour was hard to find after exiting the cruise ship. This is partially true because it does require a brief walk and is not in an obvious location. However, we asked some of the locals who pointed us in the right direction. They refer to themselves as the friendly island and everyone we talked to was very friendly and helpful. You are looking for a large sand area with a large tent set-up for shade I think they call it the sandbar.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Olivia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our ship was delayed do to a medical emergency on board. I was afraid our excursion was going to be canceled, but that wasn't the case! Our guide was ready for us when we got there with a smile on his face. Both beaches were excellent!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Charlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver, who told us to call him SQ, was excellent and very knowledgeable. The ladies decided SQ stood for super cute. The island ride was beautiful and we saw all the most important spots. The fort had fantastic views. A great excursion from our ship!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Doug J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wellington was an absolutely wonderful guide! His rum punch was tasty too! We came to the island as a stop on a cruise week. Of the 5 ports we visited this Saint Maarten excursion was our most favorite!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Vipin A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This is one of the most beautiful islands in the Caribbean which was made more endearing by taking this trip.We visited a very interesting Batic making. Demonstration in a very pretty enviorement,and saw some incredibly scenic sights near the Marriott Hotel where there is the Atlantic Ocean on one side and Caribbean Sea on the other.My husband had great fun playing with little monkeys there and the tour guide was real fun and gave us a unique insight into the Islands weekend party culture and lovely carnival spirit.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Vipin A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our first island on our tour was an exilirating experience with our tour guide/driver Dudley who was well informed passionate and proud to be living on the Dutch side of the island.He explained the history of the island being split in a Dutch half and French side in an interesting manner.We had unhurried interesting stops to enjoy the beach,shop a little,and also feed some hungry iguanas.If you ever visit St Maartens enjoy this trip and ask for Dudley.We had some friends who joined the trip at the last minute and were very well accomodated.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

James P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It would have been much nicer if we could have stopped at a better beach! Then it would have been perfect. We stop a a place were the water was too rough looking.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Mgarnes1

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I had a great time. Wellington was friendly, funny and courteous. Lots of history, it was worth the investment.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

chelseakotter

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Not worth the time to get there or the money

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer from Jost Van Dyke

Mollie W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Our tour guide was great but the van we were in was not. We hardly had air conditioned it was small and had a hot pipe or something right under our legs to get easily burnt. Also the low tire pressure light was on the whole time which had me worried. Was not worth the money.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

ywnam67

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

No problem with guide. Just no pick up point and plan. Call and Wait while to meet.
Pardise cove is the worst beach ever unless you are scuba diving.
Recommend try not to go freeport for travel except buying diamond.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Janice T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

It was AWFUL!!!!
First off, it took us 30 minutes to find the people. On the trip to the beach, we were informed that he could have taken us to a less expensive beach, but guess what we just passed it. We get to the beach area, pay 9.00, get a free drink...the girl ask how did you get here, we told her with Bryan or Bryce whatever his name was. she immediately took back our drinks and it cost us 15 to on the beach! On the trip back he was rude....Not a good experience at all. Would never use this service again!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Otis was truly an amazing and knowledgeable tour director, thanks!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Paolo D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Booking the trip was simple. More importantly was how nice William our driver and host was. He's a class act and deserves recognition! Great guy, he explained a lot of things to us about the culture, provided us with drinks, and was there with us the entire time.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Allyson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Wellington was our guide and he was phenomenal. He made sure at each beach we knew where we were going, the amenities that were available, and he was very knowledgeable about the countries St Maarten vs Saint Martin. Everything through Amigo tours was handled professionally and timely.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Joseph S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everyone arrived on time. The drivers were very knowledgeable and accommodating and answered any questions we had. The air-conditioned van was very comfortable and the beach was nice - not crowded and places to sit and have a drink or purchase food if you wanted food was expensive. The driver picked us up when he said he would. Very enjoyable for the whole family.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Alan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was brilliant Very well organised and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and an excellent guide. Would definitely recommend choosing this tour

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message