With the Bahamas, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands on your itinerary, you can expect great shopping on an Eastern Caribbean shore excursion, world-famous diving and unforgettable sailing. Also check out our selection of Shore Excursions in the  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 952 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Adrienne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Rocky Rollers were amazing! Responsibility and a good time go hand in hand on this river tubing tour. Myself and 11 others took this tour and had a great time. These guys take excellent care of you and are always on the lookout for your safety. The scenery is spectacular and the guides too!

Doing what: Dominica Shore Excursion: River Tubing Safari

Douglas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our trip was great. The guide was very friendly and informative. He made the tour ours.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

prweir1950

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Everything worked like clockwork, the rep was in the right place at the right time the luxury cab was waiting. As with St. Lucia only my wife and I were booked on the trip and it was fabulous, again everything as per the advert but again enhanced by the driver/guide who went out of his way to ensure we enjoyed our experience and his island. Would highly recommend Viator and will definitely be using them again. I was apprehensive about using and prebooking our trips but Viator made our holiday a much more enjoyable experience.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

prweir1950

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

As with the other tours we prebooked through Viator, the local rep and guide/driver were where they were supposed to be when they were and the whole experience was a joy. what was in the itinery was what you got plus the good humour and willingness of the driver to help and please the clients. Always going to prebook my trips with Viatour prior to travelling in the future.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

garymarsh6 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had the most wonderful day tour with our tour bus driver Wellington who was brilliant. He is a really funny guy who kept us well informed about the places we visited. Nothing was too much trouble for him. We felt quite confident in his driving and his knowledge of the island. The highlight of the day was visiting two beaches the last one being Maho beach. Unfortunately we only had around 45 minutes at this beach but we got to see large planes landing and taking off.

I thought we had booked the two beach tour but this was just as interesting. Hey ho we would not have met Wellington! He is the man!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

vicki-ann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great day out. Easy to find the driver at the port.
He was lovely, very happy to chat.
Orient beach was lovely, nice place to relax except for the people trying to sell stuff.
Maho beach was good fun and this is why we took this tour.
However the time spent here was perfect, glad we did the Orient beach as well.
We got back to the boat in plenty of time no stress.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Alayne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Sunny Liston Tours are the best. St. Thomas is gorgeous and our tour guide made exploring the island even more fun. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Lauren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was so awesome! The beach was beautiful and it was so exciting to see the planes landing and taking off. For adrenaline junkies, this is a must. You watch people lose their sunglasses, towels, and even some tumble right into the ocean because they chose to stand behind the jet stream as the planes took off. Hilarious and awesome.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Kym S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

tenandlast

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We scheduled this tour independent of our cruise ship. We had a short delay at the start while waiting for another van to come pick up everyone. The tour itself was informative and the island is beautiful. We enjoyed the gardens around Romney House and the Batik shop very much. At this point we had to switch vans as some folks were going to the beach and some to the fort, while we were headed back to the ship. The tour guides were all very professional and the vans were in great shape and clean.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Randall S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Pretty island and nice beaches.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

linda H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The tour was interesting and comfortable. Some of the sights were breathtaking. Marigot was a lovely town but we could have used more time there to browse and shop. Our last stop at the airport could, in my opinion, have been eliminated. The crowds were horrendous and not worth the experience of being near planes landing.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Adrianna G B USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Not impressed. Thought would be in ocean and was just a pool of pet sharks ok but not what expected

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Swimming with Sharks at Coral World Ocean Park

Thomas B United States of ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Argh, to begin with, after writing a full, lengthy review for Viator, then signing in so it could get posted, it disappeared into the web which doesn't incent me to write another. If this tour had not been so bad, I wouldn't bother but others should know to at least be given the opportunity to decide whether or not they'll use Sonny Liston Tours. Viator contracts with Sonny Liston Tours and we've had great fortune with Viator, so months ago, we made reservations for this tour. We exited our ship, sat where the taxi driver directed us to for Sonny Liston and waited, waited, waited. No Sonny Liston buses went by and no Sonny Liston drivers appeared looking for passengers. As we were becoming totally exasperated, a FULL Sonny Liston bus came by exiting the port. Because he had to slow down for a speed bump, we ran out, flagged him down and told him we were supposed to be on their tour. They questioned this and made us show our paperwork, which I had in my hand, then reluctantly told us we could board. Where was our next question? Turns out, one of us had to find room in the bus portion and we other two had to ride in the cab. They assured us we would all be together as soon as we got to Charlotte Amalie. Imagine our surprise when we got to Charlotte Amalie where we 1 had to get off the bus, 2 discovered there were THREE buses with cruise passengers, and 3 had to wait at least a half hour for what we still don't know. Anyway, already hot and thirsty, the three buses finally got ready to board and again, once the large parties were seated, we had NO seats. Turns out, one of our party had to ride in the cab of one bus and another two had to ride in the cab of a second bus. Wow, some family tour!! The drivers assured us that they would work it out, they had overbooked at the last minute and that was out problem how??? and by the first stop they would find seats for us altogether. That DID NOT happen, and we were not happy campers. Add to this overcast, rainy weather, Sonny Liston NOT being at the top of his game so his presentations were lackluster, and us no longer wanting to be on this tour, all the makings of a bad tour. We did not get to tour together until well around the island at Sapphire Beach where many of the tour group got off to stay at the beach. By this time all we wanted to do was get back to town and off the tour. Sapphire Beach was a disappointment because the buildings there are downright depressing shabby and one place open. Beautiful condos in front but then this dismal beachfront presentation. The beach itself is narrow and I'll just leave it at I've been to better. Sad when the little strip of shops fronting the cruise ship ports becomes way more appealing than our shore excursion, especially when you have to pay for the excursion and you can CHOOSE to pay for things you might buy in the shops. It was really just an expensive taxi ride around the island.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Carlos L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This excursion was perfect, exactly what we were looking for. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable of the key places on the island. I highly recommend them!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

gina_dudinsky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an awesome - off ship excursion option and I am very glad that I booked it. The time at each location was the perfect length. Our tour guide/bus driver was super awesome and shared with us plenty of fruit/rum punch.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Mindy Ricker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Except for the sunburn I got, this was a FABULOUS excursion! Great beach, informative guide and plenty of free time to explore or veg....

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Rae N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour!! Orient beach is beautiful and Maho beach is a must-see to experience the planes!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

judy.greene21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

alot of fun and great tour guide, tip: for a few dollars grab a golf cart ride from ship to the area where you meet , quite a long walk and with inlays was just too far and we would have not known where exactly to go, the golf cart brought us all to the meeting place for a fair tip!!!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was fantastic and told us so much about st. Martins. Highly recommend.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Huong N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We booked this tour online through Viator. The online service was good and meticulous. I was nervous to book this tour outside of the program of our cruise ship. They said don't book with the outside people because cruise ship won't be responsible if we are late, but the overall experience was satisfaction. We got direction how to look for the agent when we got off the ship. It took us a few minutes to find them. It would be helpful if they waited for us at the entrance with the sign.
The guide named Wellington was cheerful and informative. They got rum punch, beer, and soft drinks on the bus for us. We went to the Orient Beach first on the French side, and it's not a favorite side by local people. This beach is pretty quiet, the interesting thing Wellington told us is clothing is optional on the other side of the beach which he is not going to take us to, but we can get there in 5 minutes. I wasn't about to go there to see it because I am with my family. But when he dropped us at the safe beach, there was a lady came up from the water topless!

The purpose of my tour was to see the Maho Beach, the second half of the tour. Before taking the cruise, I did some research as when was the best time to get to Maho to see those big jumbo airplanes coming in for landing. We got there and missed the landing part of the KLM, but we saw it took off. On the beach is the famous Sunset Bar and Grill where you can eat, drink, and watch the flight schedule for the next landing. I would say this tour was worth it and much cheaper than what the cruise ship offer. I recommended.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

estrada_43

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wellington is the best tour guide we've ever had!!! He was very informative and very friendly.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Michael W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very nice tour of the island and much cheaper than going through the cruise line. Only suggestion would be to eat lunch at the restaurants near the airport so you could spend more time watching the planes land.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

kristen a

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

amazing tour. Little too long at the beach for us but it was a nice tour and very informative over all.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Nancy C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Incude all fees for gardens and museums, I would prefer paying entire fee up front! Better price than Cruise Ship Prices.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message