With the Bahamas, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands on your itinerary, you can expect great shopping on an Eastern Caribbean shore excursion, world-famous diving and unforgettable sailing. Also check out our selection of Shore Excursions in the  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 992 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Miroslava K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

very nice trip for czech turist: srdečně doporučujeme, bezvadná organizace a průvodce, pláž u letiště s letadly nad hlavou je zážitek, stejně jako koupačka
petr a spol

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Raith N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Ein freundlicher Fahrer und eine gute Organisation.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing beaches ist we visited orient beach which was wonderful perfect beach and beautiful warm sea then we went to maho beach very busy but truly amazing you can almost touch the planes as they land at the airport both beaches are well worth a visit a great excursion by viator I would recommend this trip to anyone

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Roger S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really good and interesting overview of the island, rounded off with an hour on a lovely beach - the tour made even more enjoyable by our knowledgeable and friendly, driver, SQ.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Cesar A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was awsome,we got to the port and they were there waiting for us,our driver was very professional and friendly,he took us around the island and at the end to the beach where we had a good time.Don't forget to call them the day before so you know where to find them in the port.Exellent tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Johnny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Third time in Saint Maarten great place to visit beautiful beaches and good food. I do recommend it for all travellers to visit Saint Maarten.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

PETER A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had 15 trips in the Caribbean this one was the best. Well organised plenty of rum punch and beer and a very good guide.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

cag

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really got to see a lot of the island with an excellent guide and good driver. Someone was right there to meet us at right at cruise port as we got off ship. Comfortable bus was waiting. Never had been to St Kitts before so real informative tour with a lot efficiently squeezed into the 3 hours.. We were actually surprised at how good the buffet lunch was. Resturant was attractive and interesting. Staff pleasant as could be. No pressure for shopping.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Marsha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great excursion. Spent 2 hours on each beach and enjoyed every minute. Food and restrooms available on each. Saw numerous topless sun bathers on Orient beach but none on Maho beach. Only downside was the traffic on the island. Driving to and from the beaches was very slow.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Glenn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a great trip. We chose to book our tour online rather than use the cruise ship excursions. Worked about great. Less expensive and a terrific tour of the island, both sides. At the end we were at Maho Beach and got to watch several major airlines planes come in right overhead. Our driver was informative, entertaining and easily understood. His knowledge of the island was exceptional and his passion for it was obvious. Would strongly recommend Viator Tours. BTW, this was our first time going on excursions not set up by the cruise. This is how we will do it from now on....

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wellington was our driver. He was excellent. Knew the places inside and out. He kept us on our toes by throwing in some facts that were silly. This promoted communication among the group of passengers plus with him. It was a fun excursion, nice to get to know the area, other people and Wellington. I would highly recommend this tour group and if you get Wellington it will be even better.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

jburkey1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was raining when we arrived in port, however we still decided to take the tour. The meeting place was easy to find and the staff was very welcoming. Our driver was very accomodating as there were only 6 of us, which was great. We went swimming at Orient Beach in the rain then boarded the van and went to Maho. Amazing. We had plenty of time to watch the planes. Highly recommend this tour. We found out that people paid way too much for the same or less on the ship.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Diana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My sister and I loved this tour. We watched the planes come in and were able to rent a beach chair, after we walked up and down the beach, and just kick back and enjoy the show. We didn't stand up when the planes when came in, and I'm glad as the people who did told us it was like getting sand blasted. Overall a good way to spend a morning in port.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

skolker

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We had a great time with the Sunny Liston Tours. Our ship got in 2 hours later than what was posted on our itinerary, plus our ship wasn't able to pull into the pier because another ship was already there so we had to be tendered over. We never dreamed our tour guide would be there when we got off but HE WAS! Great job keeping watch over his reserved guests. We enjoyed the day!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Dlak United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We both enjoyed this tour that took us to two beaches we had not visited in St. Maarten. We were late beginning our tour as the other couple did not show up. Eventually we took off thirty minutes late without them and they joined us later on Orient Beach. We were not penalized any time for this. A plus for Amigo Tours! The pick-up location is hard to find, however, and we suggested to our driver that a more descriptive explanation be given. We asked at the Visitor Information desk, as you enter the port in St. Maarten, and they were able to direct us to the location after we failed to find it ourselves. Orient Beach is lovely and the beach we were taken to could have been
improved by including the beach chairs. We opted to drop our towels on one of the few sandy spots and skip the additional charges for the short time we were there. Our driver picked us and the other couple up at the agreed upon time and we headed to Maho Beach. With so many ships in port, including the Allure of the Seas, the small beach was basically standing room early. Eventually someone picked up their towel and we dropped ours. Water was nice and it was exciting to see the planes fly over, but when it is this crowded, one hour or one hour and a half is enough time at this beach. Bathrooms here were questionable as we never saw any. Everyone should do these two beaches at least once if you visit St. Maarten, however, and this was an affordable way to do so.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Gregory F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Once we found the tour group, things were pretty good. On our day in port, there were several other large ships there as well, and no one was waiting outside of our ship to greet us. After wandering around for a few minutes, I finally called the phone number listed on the tour voucher and I was told where to go a 5 minute walk from the ship. The shopping portion of the tour was a bit of a joke, however. We were given less than 30 minutes to explore downtown before needing to come back to the vehicle to continue on. The tour itself was great. Our guide was friendly, and knowledgeable about the area. I never felt unsafe for myself or my family including a 4 year old and 9 month old. The beach was beautiful, if a little crowded. I would recommend this tour for anyone with not much time to spare in St Thomas, looking to hit all the high points in a safe and fun, albeit rushed, 5-6 hour day.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

sunshineventuresfl

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

we paid to have a stop at the beach, but that never happened. there was so much time allowing us to shop, which was not what we wanted. we wanted time at the beach, but because the ship was leaving at 2:30 so they said, but they should have known prior, this never was part of the tour. Only the people on Carnival got to go to the beach. Why did we pay for something that we never got?
it was all very confusing as to which vehicle we were using and then they made all kinds of ridiculous stops to pick-up water, and then to see the view. Both of these took way too much time as everyone said.....

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Phillip J

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

Absolutely the worst shore excursion trip I have ever been on. First, the driver was late and took us about one mile to a shopping area where we were told we had 2 1/2 hours for shopping. I paid for an island tour not a shopping spree. When we finally got going the driver played some very loud music that he attempted to sing along with. During the entire trip he never once pointed out any particular sites or historical facts. This guy should be fired. I'll never book another Viator trip.

Phil Johnson
Illinois
Feb 7, 2017

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brimstone Hill is a must see. They show a 10 minute video about the fort when you get there but that uses up a lot of your time. We skipped the movie--- they have displays throughout the fort that explain the history. As it was we didn't get to see everything.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Jessica P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

we really enjoyed this! our tour guide was Bert. Orient Beach had free wifi for our use, and you got a chair for just 5. not crowded at all. by the time it started to fill in, we were off to Maho.

saw some great planes, and we were there for the take off of the American Airlines flight. my other half was on the fence for the jet blast and loved it!

you had 2 hours total at each beach, and you drove the entire circumference of the island so you got to see alot. I highly recommend the guacamole at Sunset Bar maho beach. Dee-lish!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

eileen m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour was great...very interesting...great tour guide!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Julie N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Mine was a diverse group of 6 me, my BF, my parents and my teenage kids with a range if mobility issues. We ALL enjoyed this tour.

The shopping was plentiful, the sightseeing was breathtaking and my son and I had a great time renting stand up paddle boards at Sapphire Beach.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Gordon S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The stops on the tour were good. The bus driver did not give much information about what was available at the stops - you kind of found out by yourself. No narrative was given about the island, but questions were answered when initiated. The driver did recommend an outdoor restaurant for lunch, but the food wasn't that good and it was a little pricey for what we had. The drinks on the bus were provided and they were good.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Valerie W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I would rate this excellent as a tour except for the tour bus situation. The tour operator mixed multiple tours on one bus leaving the port. We were the second pickup so we were left with only jump seats that had seen much better days. We were jerked and bounced around on seats that felt like the back was going to break. Then we had to wait a long time for a second bus to arrive at the batik location so the second tour could go to the beach. But the Brimstone Hill Fortress almost made up for it. The vista from the top of the Fortress was breathtaking! Our driver, SQ, was fantastic during the entire tour. He even gave those who did the fortress visit and opportunity for a short excursion to the beach and returned from them after dropping us off back at the port.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Philip J

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Although it came as a surprise to us to leave the tour bus after one stop at the batik factory and take a taxi to the beach we did enjoy the tour. The beach was very crowded though there were five cruise ships in, a bit longer at the beach would have been good.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message