With more than 25 island and mainland ports of call, the Caribbean region is the ultimate cruising destination – think swaying palm trees, balmy breezes and colorful beach bars. From the US state of Florida to just a few miles off the coast of South ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1034 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My sister and I loved this tour. We watched the planes come in and were able to rent a beach chair, after we walked up and down the beach, and just kick back and enjoy the show. We didn't stand up when the planes when came in, and I'm glad as the people who did told us it was like getting sand blasted. Overall a good way to spend a morning in port.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

jburkey1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was raining when we arrived in port, however we still decided to take the tour. The meeting place was easy to find and the staff was very welcoming. Our driver was very accomodating as there were only 6 of us, which was great. We went swimming at Orient Beach in the rain then boarded the van and went to Maho. Amazing. We had plenty of time to watch the planes. Highly recommend this tour. We found out that people paid way too much for the same or less on the ship.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Sharon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wellington was our driver. He was excellent. Knew the places inside and out. He kept us on our toes by throwing in some facts that were silly. This promoted communication among the group of passengers plus with him. It was a fun excursion, nice to get to know the area, other people and Wellington. I would highly recommend this tour group and if you get Wellington it will be even better.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Glenn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a great trip. We chose to book our tour online rather than use the cruise ship excursions. Worked about great. Less expensive and a terrific tour of the island, both sides. At the end we were at Maho Beach and got to watch several major airlines planes come in right overhead. Our driver was informative, entertaining and easily understood. His knowledge of the island was exceptional and his passion for it was obvious. Would strongly recommend Viator Tours. BTW, this was our first time going on excursions not set up by the cruise. This is how we will do it from now on....

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Marsha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great excursion. Spent 2 hours on each beach and enjoyed every minute. Food and restrooms available on each. Saw numerous topless sun bathers on Orient beach but none on Maho beach. Only downside was the traffic on the island. Driving to and from the beaches was very slow.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

cag

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really got to see a lot of the island with an excellent guide and good driver. Someone was right there to meet us at right at cruise port as we got off ship. Comfortable bus was waiting. Never had been to St Kitts before so real informative tour with a lot efficiently squeezed into the 3 hours.. We were actually surprised at how good the buffet lunch was. Resturant was attractive and interesting. Staff pleasant as could be. No pressure for shopping.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

PETER A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had 15 trips in the Caribbean this one was the best. Well organised plenty of rum punch and beer and a very good guide.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Johnny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Third time in Saint Maarten great place to visit beautiful beaches and good food. I do recommend it for all travellers to visit Saint Maarten.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Cesar A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was awsome,we got to the port and they were there waiting for us,our driver was very professional and friendly,he took us around the island and at the end to the beach where we had a good time.Don't forget to call them the day before so you know where to find them in the port.Exellent tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Roger S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really good and interesting overview of the island, rounded off with an hour on a lovely beach - the tour made even more enjoyable by our knowledgeable and friendly, driver, SQ.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Margaret M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing beaches ist we visited orient beach which was wonderful perfect beach and beautiful warm sea then we went to maho beach very busy but truly amazing you can almost touch the planes as they land at the airport both beaches are well worth a visit a great excursion by viator I would recommend this trip to anyone

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Raith N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Ein freundlicher Fahrer und eine gute Organisation.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Miroslava K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

very nice trip for czech turist: srdečně doporučujeme, bezvadná organizace a průvodce, pláž u letiště s letadly nad hlavou je zážitek, stejně jako koupačka
petr a spol

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

eileen m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour was great...very interesting...great tour guide!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Christian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend this tour, Rakeem I think was our snorkel guides name was very friendly and welcoming. They picked us up right by the fountain from our cruise ship, the drive to the dive shop is about 45 min but the view getting their was great. It was also nice to see other parts of the island via van. Also met some new friends on our boat!! This excursion was the highlight of our cruise. One pro-tip, print a copy of your voucher don't try to use the electronic version and the sharks aren't tiny little baby sharks, they are BIG.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

Jessica P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

we really enjoyed this! our tour guide was Bert. Orient Beach had free wifi for our use, and you got a chair for just 5. not crowded at all. by the time it started to fill in, we were off to Maho.

saw some great planes, and we were there for the take off of the American Airlines flight. my other half was on the fence for the jet blast and loved it!

you had 2 hours total at each beach, and you drove the entire circumference of the island so you got to see alot. I highly recommend the guacamole at Sunset Bar maho beach. Dee-lish!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This trip was amazing. The crew was organized and handled a large group with ease. Our first stop was at a reef where we saw many fish. Our second stop we saw fish and jelly fish and the final stop we actually go in the water with reef sharks. This was awesome to be right in the middle of a school of shark. The crew made certain our safety was first. Then Van returned us to our ship, while enroute he gave us a history of the Bahamas, some interesting facts and also told of other places of interest. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Brimstone Hill is a must see. They show a 10 minute video about the fort when you get there but that uses up a lot of your time. We skipped the movie--- they have displays throughout the fort that explain the history. As it was we didn't get to see everything.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Shirley H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. SQ was very thorough in pointing out the highlights of their country. It was only 3 on the tour so it was like a private tour. We had fun and it is a beautiful place.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

argunderson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very informative shore excursion with an excellent guide who was knowledgeable and very accommodating loved the beautiful scenery of St. Kitts and would love to return for a longer visit in the future!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Patricia A O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very good excursion. Driver was excellent. Saw parts of the island we had not seen in 3 other visits. Good experience.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Florence R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very well organized. Such a beautiful island - its worth taking a tour. The drivers and guides really cater to tourists and make you feel welcome. Beautiful beaches!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Florence R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very thorough tour with great guide Wellington. We had lots of fun and learned a lot about the culture of the island.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

v.geroe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour with the very entertaining Bert .. Fun watching the planes taking off and landing too! A must do in St Maarten

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What a wonderful person Wellington is. So friendly, professional, helpful, knowledgeable. We had a lovely day, never stopped smiling.

When we returned to our ship our fellow travellers were quite amazed by how much we had seen and done. We experienced so much.

We would certainly recommend Viatours and will be booking again at other destinations rather than using the ships trips.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message