With more than 25 island and mainland ports of call, the Caribbean region is the ultimate cruising destination – think swaying palm trees, balmy breezes and colorful beach bars. From the US state of Florida to just a few miles off the coast of South ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 978 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Steven A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wow, SQ was an amazing tour guide on St Kitts, his knowledge and history of the island made our experience one of the best!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Junko T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The bus tour was fun and easy to go to the best beaches in St Marrten.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

janielkins

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We got a great tour of the city and the countryside. It is a twisty ride to the top, but fully worth the ride. Our driver was good, felt safe. The views were spectacular and fun photo opportunities. Returning to the city, we had a nice visit at the museum. Be prepared to walk a bit. There was a street market in town. We always felt safe as the driver stayed nearby. Be aware, if you self-tour the church, locals will be looking for tip money, it was worth it to hear about the church history.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Lauren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was so awesome! The beach was beautiful and it was so exciting to see the planes landing and taking off. For adrenaline junkies, this is a must. You watch people lose their sunglasses, towels, and even some tumble right into the ocean because they chose to stand behind the jet stream as the planes took off. Hilarious and awesome.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Alayne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Sunny Liston Tours are the best. St. Thomas is gorgeous and our tour guide made exploring the island even more fun. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

vicki-ann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great day out. Easy to find the driver at the port.
He was lovely, very happy to chat.
Orient beach was lovely, nice place to relax except for the people trying to sell stuff.
Maho beach was good fun and this is why we took this tour.
However the time spent here was perfect, glad we did the Orient beach as well.
We got back to the boat in plenty of time no stress.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

garymarsh6 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had the most wonderful day tour with our tour bus driver Wellington who was brilliant. He is a really funny guy who kept us well informed about the places we visited. Nothing was too much trouble for him. We felt quite confident in his driving and his knowledge of the island. The highlight of the day was visiting two beaches the last one being Maho beach. Unfortunately we only had around 45 minutes at this beach but we got to see large planes landing and taking off.

I thought we had booked the two beach tour but this was just as interesting. Hey ho we would not have met Wellington! He is the man!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

prweir1950

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

As with the other tours we prebooked through Viator, the local rep and guide/driver were where they were supposed to be when they were and the whole experience was a joy. what was in the itinery was what you got plus the good humour and willingness of the driver to help and please the clients. Always going to prebook my trips with Viatour prior to travelling in the future.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

prweir1950

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Everything worked like clockwork, the rep was in the right place at the right time the luxury cab was waiting. As with St. Lucia only my wife and I were booked on the trip and it was fabulous, again everything as per the advert but again enhanced by the driver/guide who went out of his way to ensure we enjoyed our experience and his island. Would highly recommend Viator and will definitely be using them again. I was apprehensive about using and prebooking our trips but Viator made our holiday a much more enjoyable experience.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Douglas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our trip was great. The guide was very friendly and informative. He made the tour ours.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

estrada_43

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wellington is the best tour guide we've ever had!!! He was very informative and very friendly.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Huong N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We booked this tour online through Viator. The online service was good and meticulous. I was nervous to book this tour outside of the program of our cruise ship. They said don't book with the outside people because cruise ship won't be responsible if we are late, but the overall experience was satisfaction. We got direction how to look for the agent when we got off the ship. It took us a few minutes to find them. It would be helpful if they waited for us at the entrance with the sign.
The guide named Wellington was cheerful and informative. They got rum punch, beer, and soft drinks on the bus for us. We went to the Orient Beach first on the French side, and it's not a favorite side by local people. This beach is pretty quiet, the interesting thing Wellington told us is clothing is optional on the other side of the beach which he is not going to take us to, but we can get there in 5 minutes. I wasn't about to go there to see it because I am with my family. But when he dropped us at the safe beach, there was a lady came up from the water topless!

The purpose of my tour was to see the Maho Beach, the second half of the tour. Before taking the cruise, I did some research as when was the best time to get to Maho to see those big jumbo airplanes coming in for landing. We got there and missed the landing part of the KLM, but we saw it took off. On the beach is the famous Sunset Bar and Grill where you can eat, drink, and watch the flight schedule for the next landing. I would say this tour was worth it and much cheaper than what the cruise ship offer. I recommended.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Patricia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was fantastic and told us so much about st. Martins. Highly recommend.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

judy.greene21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

alot of fun and great tour guide, tip: for a few dollars grab a golf cart ride from ship to the area where you meet , quite a long walk and with inlays was just too far and we would have not known where exactly to go, the golf cart brought us all to the meeting place for a fair tip!!!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Carlos L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This excursion was perfect, exactly what we were looking for. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable of the key places on the island. I highly recommend them!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

gina_dudinsky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an awesome - off ship excursion option and I am very glad that I booked it. The time at each location was the perfect length. Our tour guide/bus driver was super awesome and shared with us plenty of fruit/rum punch.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Mindy Ricker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Except for the sunburn I got, this was a FABULOUS excursion! Great beach, informative guide and plenty of free time to explore or veg....

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Rae N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour!! Orient beach is beautiful and Maho beach is a must-see to experience the planes!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Wayne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice excursion, guide was the best!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

cynthia m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

FABULOUS! BEST PART OF THE CRUISE VACATION, AND BEST VALUE FOR THE PRICE!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great excursion. Juny was a well informed and personable guide who was intent on helping us appreciate the beauty of the island.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Maybe not what you were expecting, but so much fun! Sunny Liston is over the top with his entertaining nature. If you want the Caribbean experience this is the tour for you.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

pegm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was great. The staff were very professional and very accommodating

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Marion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an awesome time, singing and laughing the whole tour.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Kelly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour. We had a great time and Wellington was an amazing tour guide. Very, very funny and informative. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message