With more than 25 island and mainland ports of call, the Caribbean region is the ultimate cruising destination – think swaying palm trees, balmy breezes and colorful beach bars. From the US state of Florida to just a few miles off the coast of South ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 919 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charlene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our driver, who told us to call him SQ, was excellent and very knowledgeable. The ladies decided SQ stood for super cute. The island ride was beautiful and we saw all the most important spots. The fort had fantastic views. A great excursion from our ship!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Doug J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wellington was an absolutely wonderful guide! His rum punch was tasty too! We came to the island as a stop on a cruise week. Of the 5 ports we visited this Saint Maarten excursion was our most favorite!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Olivia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our ship was delayed do to a medical emergency on board. I was afraid our excursion was going to be canceled, but that wasn't the case! Our guide was ready for us when we got there with a smile on his face. Both beaches were excellent!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

tnyankfan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This excursion was exceptional. Orient Beach was beautiful. A rum punch and beach chairs were provided we were able to rent an umbrella for 10. All of the beach allows women to be topless there were only a few, but farther down the beach it is totally clothing optional. However, you have to cross a small barrier, or walk through a bar to get to this part of the beach, so it takes a little effort for those who may be worried about this. There were some vendors as other reviews mentioned, but we didn't feel it was a big problem a little annoying at most. After two hours at this beach, it was about a 20 minute air-conditioned ride to the next beach. Drinks were provided on the van rum punch, beer, soda, or water. Maho Beach was unforgettable and unique. This is not a lounging, relaxing beach, but was a highlight of our entire trip for us. The planes landing over your head while you are on the beach or in the water was amazing. Also, if you are a little brave, you can stand behind the jets as they start to take-off down the runway. Many do this each time a plane prepares for take-oof for the experience we did it three or four times. Be forewarned, as the planes fire up their jet engines, it almost blows you off your feet hold onto your hats, sunglasses, towels, etc or they might be blown into the ocean - we saw this numerous times. You also get sandblasted by the wind and blown sand, but definitely a memorable experience. One last thing, we read many negative reviews that this tour was hard to find after exiting the cruise ship. This is partially true because it does require a brief walk and is not in an obvious location. However, we asked some of the locals who pointed us in the right direction. They refer to themselves as the friendly island and everyone we talked to was very friendly and helpful. You are looking for a large sand area with a large tent set-up for shade I think they call it the sandbar.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Elizabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Governor was the best! 2nd time on his tour!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

julwat16

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was perfect! Our guide was very informative and knew a lot about the history of the island. We were on a nice air-conditioned bus, and had only 6 of us on our tour. The highlight was Maho beach! We were there for an hour and saw 3-4 planes take off and about 7-8 planes come in. Amazing!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

ROELSON R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best tour guide/driver we ever had. Wellington was very funny, knowledgeable, friendly and courteous. He made our off shore trip enjoyable with his jokes and at the same time giving us history of St Martin. Been in St Martin before and Wellington made it more enjoyable. The tour is highly recommended and that goes for Wellington also!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best excursions we did on our cruise stop. We walked down to the nude beach, that was a once in a lifetime experience. Then over to Maho beach, right by the runway. To be that close was amazing.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

tesha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this tour was great, and the tour guide was very nice guy.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Jennifer E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My 7 year old and I had a great time snorkeling on both reefs and saw an abundance of tropical fish. It was well worth the price and was the best part of our cruise.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

cpick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a blast being driven from the 'french' side to the dutch side party!.. Kids had a blast playing in the surf at Orient beach, and had a load of fun watching planes land above them while they played at Maho beach.. Good, affordable food at Maho beach, and the drinks we cold and strong on the bus! great A/C too

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Al M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Took the grand kids. They saw lots of fish. Crew on the boat were very attentive to the passengers to make sure they knew the rules for their safety and enjoyment.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

darlee_s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved our tour guide Wellington. It was a great and informative experience.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Alan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was brilliant Very well organised and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and an excellent guide. Would definitely recommend choosing this tour

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Gregory H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great Tour!! our tour guide Wellington was the Man! made it so much fun! Orient Beach was a great beach for relaxing and taking in the beauty of the water and sand... then we go back in the van and the drinks were flowing! Wellington did a great job with telling us about the Island with the tour from beach to beach... kept everyone engaged and having a great time! Maho was amazing a once in a life time experience! Airport Beach I would absolutely do this again if I was ever in St. Maarten. Got to see the best of both worlds! A must do especially if you are only there for a day on a cruise!
Wellington YOU ARE THE MAN!!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Joseph S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everyone arrived on time. The drivers were very knowledgeable and accommodating and answered any questions we had. The air-conditioned van was very comfortable and the beach was nice - not crowded and places to sit and have a drink or purchase food if you wanted food was expensive. The driver picked us up when he said he would. Very enjoyable for the whole family.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Allyson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Wellington was our guide and he was phenomenal. He made sure at each beach we knew where we were going, the amenities that were available, and he was very knowledgeable about the countries St Maarten vs Saint Martin. Everything through Amigo tours was handled professionally and timely.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Otis was truly an amazing and knowledgeable tour director, thanks!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Paolo D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Booking the trip was simple. More importantly was how nice William our driver and host was. He's a class act and deserves recognition! Great guy, he explained a lot of things to us about the culture, provided us with drinks, and was there with us the entire time.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Stan our guide, was very knowledgeable and he made lots of short photo stops. Had a great time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

kptbylorraine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very nice driver. The other couple did not show up so we had a private tour.
Beaches were beautiful.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Graham M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour. The tour driver - whose name now escapes me sorry, it's been 3 weeks - was great fun, engaged with everyone on the bus and provided interesting information about the island - in an extremely humorous manner. The tour was as much fun as I expected. Maho Beach was a blast - great atmosphere, lots of plains, warm water, cold beer and a great vibe.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message