Far-flung exotic islands like Aruba, Barbados and Curacao with a potpourri mix of Spanish, Dutch, French and British influences are your heady ports of call in the Southern Caribbean. Also check out our selection of Shore Excursions in Eastern &  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 55 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour which first took us around the city area and we saw and were given history of the sites and area. Our friendly and knowledgable guide Robert then took us around the island to see the salt flats and yes we saw flamingos, Knip Beach, sea caves and numerous other lookouts that afforded us breathtaking views and fabulous pictures. His pleasant personality and sense of humor bumpy roads became body message time made the tour all the more enjoyable. We felt like we had truly gotten a vast overview of this beautiful Island. At the end of the tour he even made 2 stops one back to the cruise ship and one by the swing bring for those of us who wanted to walk and shop downtown.

Doing what: Curacao Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour

Philip J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellently organised - we were met straight from our cruise ship, taxied to the catamaran which was clean and well managed. Safety was a top priority no rum punch served before our snorkelling/swimming session and the visits to Soufriere and the gardens and volcano mud baths were excellent.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

Mike

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

The local tour company was very unorganized once we got on dry land. The boat ride was good but once we got into vehicles to tour the island it was very poorly run and the tour guides had poor attitudes.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was a great trip. I will say that I was a little worried since some of the other reviews were negative. I guess you can't please some people. Our group of two couples walked off the ship and there was a tour guide holding a printed card with our names on it. We waited about 10 minutes or so for the other ship to off load passengers and then we walked through the cruise terminal to the waiting catamaran. We had a lovely time sailing out to view the Pitons with beverages being served by the attentive cruise staff. There were some small sandwiches and banana bread also available. The Pitons must be viewed this way... there is nothing better. Once docked in Soufriere, we were divided by the tour that we booked. All of the passengers from the cruise ship were on one small bus. We were taken to the lovely botanical gardens with a guided tour to see the many plants, flowers and waterfall. We were then whisked off to the mud bath experience that you must do. Hot water comes out of the mountain and flows down stream. You rub mud all over, let it dry and them rinse it off in the hot flowing water. Our lunch was the next stop at a resort, a buffet lunch with plenty of tasty local items to eat. You could buy piton beer at all the stops that was very cold and refreshing. Once back to Soufriere, we re-boarded the catamaran and made our way back to the cruise port. We stopped along the way to allow guests to snorkel or swim. My husband snorkeled and I swam. You were given your choice of all you could consume of Piton Beer, Rum Punch and other beverages. We arrived back at the cruise terminal and had time to shop a little if you wanted. I will say that the trip is well worth the price and I highly recommend it. If we ever go back to St. Lucia I will book this tour again.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

Bobcat United States of ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

Driver came late and started almost one hour later than scheduled without explanation. We went to a distillery, a gift shop with a nice view and an over priced lunch in the middle of no where. This probably provided additional revenue for the driver. The best part of the tour was the caves with the waves crashing over the rocks. Unfortunately, we had only 15 minutes to enjoy this spot because of lunch and the delays.

Doing what: Curacao Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Stan our guide, was very knowledgeable and he made lots of short photo stops. Had a great time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Kris R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The gondola ride was nice. The 4.5 mile transfer was a rip off. The tour company wanted 25 per person which for our family of 5 was 125. I learned a big lesson, will be sure that transfers are always included in the future.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Aerial Tram and Rainforest Tour

mryannsm2002

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

This was a very fun excursion, and tons of fun! A little too much waiting to leave and come back, but would be my only complaint. Crew and all guides were great also!!!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

Brian W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Excellent guide, Good tour with lots of great scenic stops. The botanical garden and waterfall were worthwhile. Would be nice to have some stops on the way back instead of driving the whole way back.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

NICOLA M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an amazing trip with Samuel. It turned into a private tour but we didn't miss anything out. The sights were incredible and Samuels knowledge 2nd to none .

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

couldn't have asked for a better day crew was great and the scenery was unbeleilvable

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

Mark Z Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This tour gives a good overview of St Lucia. The driver was knowledgeable, the vehicle clean and well kept. The trip included visiting the volcano and also Morne Coubaril Estate, which is a representation of a cocoa plantation. The return trip is the same as to the destination which I found a little boring and could be improved by the driver sharing more information and talking on the way back to the city.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Gary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour of the island. The stop at the plantation was informative and the drive to the Pitons and the volcano was interesting.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Dana Nye United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic! The only issue was the lack of transportation to the location of the tour. The taxi services at the cruise terminal wanted $120 for four of us to get to the tour (about 10-15 minutes from he terminal). It would have been cheaper to have booked through the cruise company!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Rainforest Aerial Tram, Zipline and Hiking

Leonard J G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very well worth the money, the tram, the hike and the zip lines were all wonderful. Tour guide did not follow all the safety protocols which caused me some concern.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Rainforest Aerial Tram, Zipline and Hiking

Barbieto M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience. Got to see the Green Monkeys and feed them, swim with sea turtles, and go down through the caves. Guide was knowledgeable and provided information the entire trip.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Aerial Tram and Rainforest Tour

MichelleCamacho80

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The driver was incredibly friendly. However, it took a VERY long time to find him. He had gotten stuck in all the traffic around the cruise ship dock. He also did not take us to the mudbath or waterfall. I would not recommend this tour. Also, the drive to the Pitons is LONG.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Jen

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We were in St Lucia for one day and we got to see two main points of interest plus amazing views of the Pitons and Marigot bay. The tour is 5 hours long though so each stop is short and you don't get to try the mud baths. If you would like a more personalised tour, go for something else.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

David Sheridan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great day on the water and on the land at St. Lucia. The crew was absolutely the best.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

Stuart E

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Sammy gave us a pleasant trip around the island. Good local knowledge and a very interesting place. The Banana plantation was interesting and their guide Severa was really good. She was pleasant, had a good sense of humour and provided us with a good insight into the workings of the plantation in by gone days.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

JERRY R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour was wonderful. I love seeing different parts of the island. I especially enjoyed the plantation visit and learning about the plant and trees there. I would recommend this tour to anyone. I felt save in the areas we visited. I would have enjoyed having more time at the stops, but our time was limited by the cruise ship.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Kerry S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very organized, great guides.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Aerial Tram and Rainforest Tour

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide had an encyclopedic knowledge of his home, of which he is obviously very proud. We stopped at a roadside stand to sample some of their delicious bananas, picked right off the tree, and learned it's their biggest export. The volcano and mud baths were very interesting, but for sheer beauty, the stop at the botanical gardens is a must do. Spend a few extra bucks and enjoy a dip in the same geothermally heated pools of water that Napoleon's empress, Josephine used. The local vendors are very aggressive, but generally polite. St Lucia is mountainous, so if you get car sick, be prepared for a drive with lots of switchback roads. However, those same roads offer some spectacular views.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely the best part of our 20 day cruise we took. The crew was WONDERFUL. Had a lot of fun thru every aspect of the day. The mud baths are a MUST on the tour...Don't do the volcano viewing option. Nothing much to see...you can't walk around the bubbling vents anymore. Everything was wonderful...the rum punch was exceptional, snorkeling was great. We were on Princess and took this excursion instead...people on the Princess one told us how crowded and confusing their exact excursion was. WE LOVE VIATOR!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message