If you're headed to the Caribbean for spring break, you cannot lose. Perhaps no place on earth is as well known for beaches, sun, and sand as the Caribbean. With so many places to choose from, it can be hard to pick the best destination to relax, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1289 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

rwoodmancy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nassau Snorkel is a must. Pictures will do no justice. Great Trip.

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

dkilby63

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

They were awesome and the reef beautiful. So much more is offered to do. I can t believe the calm and friendly people. The conch perfect. Thank you all.

Doing what: PADI Discover Scuba Diving in Freeport

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

amazing experience, will do it again

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Lemuel B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The buggy adventure was one of the best parts of our trip!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Carrie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was worth every penny. From our bus driver, Tony, to the guides at the stops we made, everyone was very friendly and made sure you had the best time possible. Dunn River Falls was simply amazing. I would book this tour again and again.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Vincent M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

AMAZING! i would do this over and over again

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Reva S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour guide, Tony who was prompt and engaging on this day tour, could not fault anything and my husband and I had an amazing experience. The highlight was Dunns River Falls an absolute must , do make sure you purchase wet shoes as this is not included in the price

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Laureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazingggg!!!!! WOW, this is really a hidden gem experience that is not to be missed in Jamaica. It being my tenth time actually to Jamaica, I am so glad I found this on Viator. From the prompt and friendly driver who had to come out all the way to Negril to trek us about 2 hours to the site, to the crew on the lagoon boat, the friendly restaurant, the fire/limbo show at the restaurant that they do after the cruise, the included rum punch all was amazing! Of course, it is way too hard to get photos and you're just in awe swimming around! but i'm telling you that this glows like a blacklight in the ocean when you swim and move it looked like the boat had a light on the back, but its really the motor churning up the glowing plankton! The coolest experience ever, and a super rare find in the world! Also, thank you to our driver who asked us if we wanted to stop to eat as we had missed our hotel dinner time due to being a ways from the tour. We went to an amazing smoked pork local place that really had some great local food! So thank you so much for adding that to our experience of Jamaica and knowing that we would definitely be hungry on a tour/drive that was from 5pm-10pm. Thanks for having this tour from Negril also, I know it is far out, but having the ability to go was great!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

Angelika B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

it was great experience i would recommend it

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

Steve D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wife and I took several excursions while in Punta Cana and this one was by far the best. Enjoyed being in a small group as opposed to many of the other dune buggy adventure companies. Our guide was awesome and we had a great time. From the local store in the middle of the country, to the mines, to seeing the locals, to the trip to the beach, it all was done top notch and we enjoyed every minute of it. Highly recommend this trip to anyone/everyone!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

elenasmyly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The group was beginning diverssnubasnorkelers. Three snorkeling sites - the first was with the sculpture, it was more for the beginning divers and the snuba people, it was long and uneventful for us, not much to see. The second was in the coral reef, it was a lot of fun to snorkel with the fishes. The last one was probably 5 minutes dip with the sharks, we were told to hold the rope and move our fins to pretend to be fish so the sharks dont come to investigate. The little girl next to me panicked and the tour guy helped her. They are very good and attentive. Overall, it was fun!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Rebecca M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was awesome! It was really nice to see life outside of the resort, see the way some really live in the DR. The day we went was after a heavy rain so we got soaked on the ride. I recommend wearing clothes you don't mind ruining, bring a towel and possibly a change of clothes. The beach we stopped at was beautiful, nothing like the resort beaches. We would definitely do this again!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Francisco A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good tour and day with the Dolphins we got a fast ride in a speed boat, swimming with a nurse shark and full interactive contact with the Dolphins. The trainers were really helpful and attentive.

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

EDWIN T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great trip.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Christine Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My camera and cell phone cannot record the beauty of the Luminous Lagoon. It's amazing. The service staff were nice and the pre-tour performance was exciting. The pickup from hotel was on time.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

Kristin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time sloshing through puddles, getting muddy, and touring the beautiful Dominican countryside. It is a particularly nice touch that they take the group to a beach where you can wash off the mud in style before the trip ends. The buggies ran great and the staff was excellent. We highly recommend this adventure.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Amy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a fun day, beautiful island, and even the bus travel to the coast was nice and I learned a lot about the Dominican Republic. Don and #39;t be prepared to be bowled over by the number of starfish though. We saw 2.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Nelson F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It would be good to spend more time at the island, but a great trip in general.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This zip lining tour was FANTASTIC!! The guiles, DeMar and Ricardo, had a great attitude the entire time and were kidding around with everyone from beginning to end. Be ready for a hike, but wear water shoes. Depending on the water levels, there are some points that you are crossing water on foot and might be up to your ankles in water. Your feet will be soaking wet. Water shoes and bug spray are the important things to remember. Great tour!! I would do it again in a second!

Doing what: Canopy Tour

Gregory B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I took my kids and I thought I would be scared, up so high, but the excitement made me completely forget to be scared. The guide on the bus to/from this place, Jean, was very informative and friendly. We learned a lot about the Dominican Republic from him. The staff at the Zipline place was very professional and friendly, too. They put the harness on for you to make sure it's on securely and correctly and at every platform, a staff member met you to hook you line on to the next zip line. Also, they had a way to turn on the breaks for you towards the end of the zip line to ensure no one went flying into a tree. It was a GREAT time! The views were amazing and the rush of going 30 mph over the gorgeous scenery and through the trees cannot be beat!

Doing what: Punta Cana Zipline Canopy Adventure

Roberto A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The food was great the ride was amazing everyone was nice

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Ashleigh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was great!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Lyle D F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The bus driver pointed out historical remains and told us some of the history of Jamaica. The zip line guys were entertaining which made zip line experience even better.

Doing what: Canopy Tour

traveladventures726

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

awesome experience...

Doing what: Nassau SUB Bahamas Adventure

Chris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a really great tour, but expect it to take up the whole day. We left the hotel at 8:30 am. After about an hour and a half ride, we arrived at the black river. This tour was really fun. The guide was very knowledgeable and did a great job getting the crocs to come out and swim to the boat. He even reached over and fed one and grabbed her leg. see pics

The Appleton Rum Factory tour was very informative. The lunch was delicious and the chicken was not spicy at all. At the end they provided all you want samples of 9 different varieties of their rum, which everyone seemed to really enjoy. It was about a 2 and a half hour drive back to the hotel, so I would say it was about 10 1/2 hours total, but well worth it.

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message