At the northeastern corner of the old walled city is Cartagena’s grandest arcade, stretching with imperial purpose from Santa Clara to Santa Catalina Fortress. Behind the 47 painted archways are a string colorful souvenir shops, well stocked with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 49 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Find night. Nice way to see the city at night.

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

Sandy N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

The tour guide never showed up so we did not get our tour. We called many times, and the only offer was to join a large group tour. While we were very disappointed that we did not get our tour, we found another company that gave us a great food walking tour of Cartagena. We had two bad experiences with Viator in Cartagena -- both time, they never showed up and never called!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

k_braggs

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The tour could have ended a little sooner than the 6 hours provided on Viator. There were a few unnecessary parts to the tour, such as the drive to the North area of Cartagena and a long walk through the Historic Town could be cut in half. Other than that, it is good tour to see the city.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Valerie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide and driver were wonderful. William, our guide, grew up in Cartagena and knows the city well. He gave us an excellent tour which involved historical sites mixed with neighborhoods. It was fabulous! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

MALCOLM C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a blast and the staff were all VERY friendly and entertaining!!!!!

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

bilkis83

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Nice trip. Guide was good but sometimes too friendly.

Doing what: City Tour of Cartagena Including Convento de la Popa

Claudia Z

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Malisimo, nunca contestaron en el teléfono de contacto.

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

Claudia Z

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Malisimo, nunca contestaron en el teléfono de contacto.

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

cari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You have to do this, best party in Cartagena for tourist.

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

Loryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You must do the chiva bus if you're in Cartagena! it's so fun, even if you don't speak Spanish just go and wiggle wiggle! unlimited Colombian rum and very live! Great way to meet new people too1

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

Loryn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

great way to tour the city! a little lengthy so wear comfortable footwear, they take you to the highest point in the city and the convent de la Popa is magical!

Doing what: City Tour of Cartagena Including Convento de la Popa

Blt6885

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Eduardo was very pleasant and accommodating. He provided us with water and got us lemonades at the plaza. My sister and I opted to skip lunch and we still got a 6 hour tour. Eduardo manuvered us around the large cruise ship tour groups. I learned a lot from this tour.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Joon S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A convenient way to explore San Felipe Fortress and Popa Convent.

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

Patrick R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I rarely buy into guided tours but couldn and #39;t pass on this one. Great value for the time spent, locations visited, and tour guide and #39;s expertise on Cartagena. Highly recommended!

Doing what: City Tour of Cartagena Including Convento de la Popa

dwightnr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was quite an experience I fully enjoyed every minute, made new friends and had a ball .what a way to celebrate life. I look forward to my next trip and party bus.

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

chrisn

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Nice tour of the city. Convent is located on top of a hill, great ride to get there from the bottom. Convent is small inside, but views of the city are really great. The castle is very interesting, nice to walk around, not much to see inside, no real exhibitions. There are some corridors below the ground that you can see, and it is great place to just walk around with nice views of city at the background. Nice walk in the Old Town of Cartagena, good tour guide.

Doing what: City Tour of Cartagena Including Convento de la Popa

Oscar M

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The tour was well planned and informative. The guide was very knowledgeable about the history and significance especially of the castle and the convent. No water was provided as indicated on the booking but it was a convenient way to see the city especially outside of the historical center, which is easy to cover since everything is so close. I recommend the tour.

Doing what: City Tour of Cartagena Including Convento de la Popa

Janice lee M

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

This tour was geared more for Spanish speaking tourists. The problem was there were only 4 people speaking English. The guide did his best. If I could understand Spanish I would give 4 stars. He was a good guide but the language barrier is always problematic. We should learn more Spanish.

Doing what: City Tour of Cartagena Including Convento de la Popa

Lee F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2016

Our tour guide was Al, a friendly and knowledgeable guide. As we were staying in the old part of the city, the van picked us up at Las Bovedas.. Our group was my wife, two Argentine women and myself.
The walking part of the tour was the convent and the fortress, the rest was a travelogue from the van.
I would have like more depth to it. It was OK.

Doing what: City Tour of Cartagena Including Convento de la Popa

Simone K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

This was a huge disappointment of our trip. We were told to be at 7:45 pm in the lobby at the Cartagena Plaza because the tour would start at 8:00 pm. While we were waiting other guests were picked up by different chiva tour companies. By 8:30 we still had not been picked up, so the receptionist of the hotel called the local phone number of the local tour operator, but no answer. Ten minutes later we left, because there are many better things to do in Cartagena than sitting and waiting in a hotel lobby. The booking and payment was easy, even the communication via email regarding pick up information was timely, only the chiva did not show up, at least not within a reasonable time frame. Very disappointing. I will definitely request a return oof my advanced payment. Wish me luck!

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

kedwards01 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A wonderful tour with a very knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Karl S. Venezuela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is a very nice tour for those who are interested in History as well as Architecture. You get to see and visit many spots unknown to the Visitor and also The Museum of the Inquisition.

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

Jacqueline B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The tour guide was fin and knowlegable. The crowds at the Popa were huge, however, which was no fault of the tour.

Doing what: City Tour of Cartagena Including Convento de la Popa

nastas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour and excelente guide.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message