The Caymans’ major town is charming George Town on the main island, Grand Cayman. It’s a major offshore banking hub and popular port for cruise ships, thanks to its laid-back and colorful Caribbean vibe and glorious beaches. Resorts line Seven ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Atlantis Submarine is excellent. The took you down and we saw the tropical fish and the reef. The guide pointed things out to us and it is very close to the cruise ship dock. Definitely do this.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

Mel Li Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Top! Unbedingt machen!!

Doing what: Cayman West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Fernando R

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

I took the tour with my wife and 3 children. There were several ships on port that day and thus it was bit crowded and hard to find the taxi stand which is to your left as you enter the port. We looked for the Clark tours sign as instructed on the voucher and was unable to find it. We asked a couple of people and they finally point us to the right direction. Make sure to print your voucher as you will need it to get your tour wristband. We were given a bottle of water and boarded the tour bus. Our driver was courteous and fun, although he repeated the same information a couple of times during the tour.
Our first stop was the Tortuga Rum Cake factory, we were given a short tour of some birds and animals, followed by a visit to the store. If you buy any alcohol it will be delivered directly to your cabin, thus no worries on carrying things while riding the tender back to the ship. The driver stopped a couple of times to show us some Iguanas by the side of the road and then we headed to a nice area near downtown. At that stop we were asked to climb 4 flights of stairs to the top of a parking garage to see the cruise shops by the port. We figure out that there was an elevator that we could use instead of walking, good to know in case any body in your group has any accessibility issues.
Next stop was Hell, an odd shape rock formation with some souvenir stores. Boarded the bus and we were driven to the dolphin encounter place for a brief stop to access the free wifi. Finally, we stopped at the Royal Palms for about an hour and 10 minutes. The place was crowded, but the water was clear and had an overall good time. Bring money or credit cards if you want to get food or beverages. We then headed back to port and concluded the tour. Overall it was good tour, but would have liked more time at the beach and less stops by the side of the road and/or parking lots. For the price I would recommend, but might pick a tour with less sightseeing and more beach time.

Doing what: West Bay Sightseeing Tour Plus Royal Palms Beach Visit

Maria Alicia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was excellent. Leo was ver kind , polite and informative.the siteseeing tour was great and the stops ar the rum factory, hell stones and beach site were excellent. We enjoyed it

Doing what: West Bay Sightseeing Tour Plus Royal Palms Beach Visit

MARGARET D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

WE HAD GREAT GUIDES AND BEING ONLY 2 ON TOUR.

Doing what: West Bay Sightseeing Tour Plus Royal Palms Beach Visit

ritzamor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide and driver, Leo, was friendly, professional, and informative. There was a time zone difference we weren't aware of so the tour started an hour later than we expected, but that didn't affect our visit at all. We stopped at the Tortuga Rum Cake Factory and samples rum and cake. Very yummy. Bought 2 flavored rums which were delivered to our cruise ship as promised. Visited the black coral rock formation site which was interesting, and we opted for the turtle farm instead of the dolphin site. Royal Palm Beach club was a small patch of sand with a pricey bar food restaurant, but service was very good. Nice experience overall.

Doing what: West Bay Sightseeing Tour Plus Royal Palms Beach Visit

Sherri R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide took us all around the island, and gave us lots of interesting information. He was very friendly and accommodating. The beach was beautiful! The Royal Palms was a perfect beach club.

Doing what: West Bay Sightseeing Tour Plus Royal Palms Beach Visit

Kelvin S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The sub is cool. But after about 15 minutes it was not that exciting. The guide points out about the color lacking because of the depthwe went to 103 feet. So it was not as vibrant as maybe just snorkeling. Also thought we were going to see a ship wreck and we did not. But sub was comfortable and the kids liked it so no real complaints. Would have liked it more if it were cheaper.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

Angela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I would recommend, lots of information and I would do this again. Driver was very nice and gave us lots of information on Island and got us everywhere on time.

Doing what: West Bay Sightseeing Tour Plus Royal Palms Beach Visit

Widdy H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I enjoyed it tremendously and learned a lot about turtle genetic engineering, fascinating!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Elmer H

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Only disappointment was that we saw very few fish. Thought the price for the tour was high when considering what was actually seen during the submarine dive.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

Raymond M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

First class, the captain and tour guide were outstanding. We went down to 129 feet and hovered over the wall. I would highly recommend this trip. Also, it was cheaper than the ship's tour!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

Joseph O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A nice way to see and appreciate the beautiful marine life without getting wet!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

Metter C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good guide and a good way to know the place, was bit surprised that the chairs cost 10 each at the beach. Apart from that, it was a great experience .

Doing what: East Adventure Cultural Tour Plus Royal Palms Beach Visit

Sharla United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We booked the tour with the hope that we would see some of the more popular Cayman attractions. The tour lived up to all of our expectations and more, all of the stops were wonderful experiences. Leo our tour guide was wonderful! When he picked us up, he seemed so warm as if we knew him from the get go! Leo was pleasant, knowledgeable, humble and fun for the tour. Leo, our entire crew would like to thank you for the time spent with us.

Doing what: West Bay Sightseeing Tour Plus Royal Palms Beach Visit

islandflower73 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fun tour. My husband and I had a great time. The tour started on time and all the seats in the submarine were great seats. We saw lots of sea life and a sunken ship. The narrator in the submarine provided some informative facts and pointed out interesting sea life. The submarine went 145 feet below. It was comfortable. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

Wayne M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The only problem was this tour was it was too short. But well worth every minute. Our tour guide, Spurgeon Cummings was extremely knowledgeable and had a great deal of enthusiasm about the tour and his country. Excellent.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Hugo H M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyed it immensely. The tour guide was outstanding. Only caveat were the emailed meeting instruction at port were vague. I had to ask around, found another tour company who asked to sit in their area and wait while he went to let the guide know were their waiting.

Doing what: East Adventure Cultural Tour Plus Royal Palms Beach Visit

Taylor H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Our tour guide showed up over half an hour late. We asked numerous people, passersby, and travel information specialists to call, and just kept getting the generic they are on the way response. We had to go off the tour path so the tour guide could go to his office for over 5 minutes. We also were dropped off at the Turtle Center the tour guide gave us about 50 minutes and said he had to go pick up another group and would be back and again we were left waiting for at least 10 minutes. Over an hour of our tour was spent waiting on the tour guide who was most unprofessional. Not to mention no one at the port seemed aware of the tour company or where they picked up so we wandered around. Our paperwork said to meet 10-15 minutes prior to our tour time 9am-island time, yet the tour guide did not show up until 9:50am island time. Completely disappointed and upset that we spent our money through Viator instead of through our cruise line.

Doing what: Cayman West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a fantastic time! My favorite part has to be holding a baby sea turtle which will be my next tattoo! I was a little nervous about staying on schedule as I booked this tour on my own and not through the cruise ship which guarantees to have you back on time all my fears were quickly put to rest as the driver was aware of our departure time and returned us to the port with plenty of time to spare for shopping. It was a very humbling experience visiting the island and meeting the locals. I'm not good with names but I would like to say thanks to our very friendly and quite humorous driver who made the experience one to remember :

Doing what: Cayman West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Kevin p

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

If I could rate 0 stars I would. They lost our booking the first time so we rescheduled for a later day. On the second try, the van showed up 45 minutes late. We called every 10 minutes when they weren't on time and every time the representative said the van would be there in 5 minutes. Once the van arrived, we were the only ones on the tour. How is it possible for the van to be that late??? Extremely unorganized company! With the delay, our tour had to be cut short we skipped the governors mansion altogether so we could make our flight back. The driver/guide was lack luster at best and didn't have any enthusiasm or interest in what he was talking about if he said much at all. Also, the turtle pass they provide only gives access to half of the park which was not explained clearly when we booked the tour. The turtle farm was fun to visit, but you could drive yourself there instead of taking this tour. In summary, do not book a tour with this company!

Doing what: Cayman West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Claire S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cayman West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour and way cheaper then theist offers

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great! I had a little problem with the booking as our reservation did not reflect correctly. Also, it is very inconvenient to have to call 48 hours in advance to confirm the reservation when you are traveling. The phone call probably cost me 25 to confirm since they could not find my reservation.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message