Cayman Islands ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Cayman Island Cruise Port

One look at Grand Cayman Island and you can see why it’s among the most popular cruise ports in the Caribbean. Its pristine white sand beaches, picturesque ocean side villages, and plethora of sports and activities, Grand Cayman may well be the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 124 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dexter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My husband and I had a great time with our guide, Danny, a native of the Grand Caymans and a great story teller and also Richard, the owner of the company, who participated in our tour with talks at a couple of the stops. The ride was interesting through all sorts of areas - housing and beach and lots of rest stops and narrative. Would highly recommend this tour as a way to get a little different experience on the island. Had us back at the pier in lots of time for our sail away. Was a very flat and easy peddle.
Thanks, Danny and Richard and say hi to Isabella!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Bike Tour

Mike C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great excursion! Jet skis were awesome, stingrays were so cool, and the guides were very knowledgeable and helpful. Highly recommend and if we ever go back we would do this again!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

lwdunaway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

trip worked just as described, no problem meeting up with driver , about a 1/4 mile walk to meet. prompt, friendly and just a perfect day. we came in on a cruise shipRoyal Caribbean at 10:30, tendered to town, had a light lunch, met the driver at 1:15, did the tour and had time for some quick shopping before having to be back for the last tender at 5:30 pm .

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

dnayna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Absolutely amazing experience! This was definitely the highlight of our cruise. The guides, Nathan, Dre, and Juan were all very insightful and friendly. We were able to go at as fast or slow as we wanted. Sting Ray city and snorkeling were amazing and the perfect amount of time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Darren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our Jet Ski to Stingray City is the best excursion we did on our holiday. We Loved it!! Would definitely do it again - so worth it! Don and #39;t even hesitate booking this one.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

jhasan340

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a great time and would love to do this again. We took about a 15 min ride to shallow waters and saw many stingrays. Then we snorkeled in more deep waters for a while. The tour guides and driver were awesome and down to earth.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Edward S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This excursion was thoroughly enjoyable in all aspects. Viator was very professional throughout the entire process with the email communication, the directions to their location and the efficiency of the actual tour office on the island. The semi sub was amazing in that the tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and that the reef was incredibly beautiful. You actually felt that you were scuba diving, but you were very comfortably inside. Feeding the fish was amazing. The diver made sure that he came to each window so that all could get a good view. Very enjoyable experience from start to finish!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

Tamerella

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It started off a bit scary as we weren't exactly sure where to meet our guide at the cruise port....and then, we had to go to a hotel to pick up other people. After that though, the tour was amazing!! Our guide was friendly and thorough. He told us all about the island and the things we were seeing. He was funny and interactive. We went to Hell, the Rum Cake factory yum! and the turtle farm! Our guide even allowed us to go back to a restaurant that was not yet open when we went by the first time so that we could grab a bite and a drink. I would DEFINITELY recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Tour by Land Rover

Tara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The Atlantis Submarine is excellent. The took you down and we saw the tropical fish and the reef. The guide pointed things out to us and it is very close to the cruise ship dock. Definitely do this.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

cnovak1084

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a great excursion! This was the excursion that my husband picked, and I wasn't very excited about it at first. I haven't been on a jet ski since I was in 7th grade so I was a little nervous. The jet skis were easy to use and I had no reason to be nervous. The guides were great. They knew so much about stingrays and were very helpful and friendly.

It was so cool to hold the stingray in my arms. As long as you aren't nervous they will just lay in your arms and relax. The stingray was so much softer than I thought it would be. Once we were done holding the stingrays, we went snorkeling for about 20 minutes. Even though the water is so clear, you still don't realize how many fish are under there until you put the mask on.

The shuttle driver I forgot his name was so nice! We didn't want to miss the tour so we were at the meeting place early and talked with our shuttle driver for quite a while. We learned a lot about Grand Cayman and got some great restaurant recommendations. He chatted with us the whole way to the marina. He made us want to come back to Grand Cayman for a longer stay!

This was such a great experience. I was so beautiful. The water was so clear and blue and the sand so white! I think the jet skis were a much better way to go than by boat. It was so fun and the group is so much smaller so you don't feel like you're cattle on a tour. My only regret is that we didn't have a waterproof camera so we didn't get any pictures. I guess we will just have to go back and do it again! This is a must do if you're headed to Grand Cayman!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

CW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great Tour!!! The tour guides were terrific!Sorry we forgot your names The Jet Skis were in good condition and good working order. The group was a perfect size. Some of us in our group had more experience than others on Jet Skis but we were all able to travel to the site according to our abilities. The guides caught several Stingrays for us to pet, feed and hold. The guides were very informative about the Rays. Just don't forget to bring your waterproof camera as there are many photo opportunities. We had a BLAST!!! We will recommend this to our family and friends and we will be back to do it again. Thank You

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

marla.kmpm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Viator did it again. Maybe it was the time of the year, there were only 5 of us on this trip. Our guide was wonderful. He had us hold, pet, take pictures with the stingrays. He told us a little about the stingrays approx age and let us feed her. The Jet skis were so much fun and everything was perfect.

I would recommend this trip and would definitely go again!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

SO MUCH FUN!! Definitely the best excursion we have ever been on.

We have been to Stingray City before but we booked the excursion through the cruise ship and it was ok but I wouldn't have done it again. When booked through the boat we got to the stingrays and there were so many people I felt like I was in a bath tub so I finally got out and sat on the boat. My husband on the other hand loved it and couldn't wait to do it again, so when we went on a cruise earlier this month he wanted to do the sting rays again.

We had always booked the excursions through the boat but this time I decided to book through Trip Advisor/Ebanks Watersports. Best decision I could have made!!

The price was about half of what we would have paid on the boat. There were only 6 of us on the excursion which made it a lot of fun for everyone. Sean picked us up at the port and he was great. We talked about living on the island and a couple places he has traveled. When we got to the boat dock and Sean introduced us to our tour guides Nathan and Justin. They gave us a few instructions and off we went. The jet skis are awesome! I got up to 54 miles per hour..... I fell off a couple times because I was trying to do tricks even though I had only been on a jet ski two other times. We had a blast.

We got to the sting rays and parked off to the side away from the other boats and away from the crowd. Nathan got a couple sting rays and brought them over to us. He knew a lot about the rays and we had more than enough time with them. They also took great pictures of us. A few minutes away we got to snorkel for a while. There were so many colorful fish and it was really cool to see them up close. We finally got back on the jet skis and away we went as fast as we could.

We have cruised four times, this was the only excursion we did this trip and it was more fun than anything else we have done. I will definitely book with them when we go back.

Thanks for a great time!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Tara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely amazing and a ton of fun!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Justin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth it ! The jet skis were great and our guides were awesome. You truly can't appreciate the beautiful waters of Grand Cayman until you are a couple miles out in the middle of a sandbar. Being able to pick up and hold wild stingrays was exhilarating and a once in a lifetime opportunity.. I would highly recommend this excursion to anyone visiting Grand Cayman. Enjoy

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

CACEY.SANDERS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

By far my favorite excursion I have ever been on! The waves were rough but we had a blast on our jet ski! The guides were great- way more hands on with the stingrays than the boat tours who take you there. Snorkeling was okay, lots of coral but not a lot of fish because of all the wind that day!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Sarah E. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My family group of 8 chose this tour so we could get some exercise and to see parts of the island not normally seen by tourists. Meeting Richard at port was easy, bikes were easy to ride and hearing Richard's history of the area was fascinating. The turnaround stop at the park was beautiful and shady with more history and island info provided by Richard. The trip description is a bit misleading in that the ride, while being mostly flat, has some fairly steep hills and if you take the tour in the summer, it's going to be hot in the sun! Challenging for young, old and out of shape folks but fun! Richard was very solicitous of our group's needs and took measures to make sure we were all ok and made it back to the ship on time.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Bike Tour

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour from beginning to end. Highly recommend it!!!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

ejdonne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend this tour. The staff was great and the tour was a lot of fun. My 12 year old daughter and I loved it.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

David K P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the highlight of our cruise. We had 7 people 3 double skis and a single and we all had a great time. I have done stingray city before by ferry and there is no comparison. The jetskis were a blast, and we weren't in a group with 100 other ppl like the ferries. The guides have a secure van to store your things and the skis have a dry box. We did the snorkel option as the Starfish detour wasn't available. The snorkeling was just OK, so if you can get the starfish option maybe go for that. The guides were all professional and helpful, and did the usual snag a stingray, let you pet it kiss it, etc. We all appreciated the tipping situation, especially as compared to Jamaica. Rather than groveling for tips they set out a red can and you put in there whatever you wanted, and we gave them a well deserved tip without any moaning or groaning or in-fighting as was the case with another tour company in Jamaica. My highest recommendation !

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

angelnbrian1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I cannot say enough about this excursion! We had Marvyn all day. He picked us up at the port and drove us to Dunns River Falls, he stayed till we were finished and then drove us to White River Tubing. After tubing he took us shopping and to a nice restaurant to have some jerk chicken!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Cynthia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This Excursion was my favorite it was more than enough time on the Jet Skis and the most clear and beautiful waters at the Stingray City. I highly recommended we were five from my family and we had so much fun there. Snorkeling was swell too but the beautiful white sands at stingray city was cridiculusly beautiful. Take your sun block lotion and wear a UPF-UV protection shirt and a string-hat if you have one cause you are in the ocean and sun hits you all the time jet skis have a dry box to pur in so when you go in the ocean.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

angelnbrian1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great excursion! You will not be disappointed!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing experience. Tour guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. Will definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our family of 4 truly enjoyed this excursion with Sean and company. They did a great job taking us from the pier to Stingray City and then to a reef for some snorkeling before returning to the pier. Great crew, great fun!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message