Cayman Islands ATTRACTIONS See all

Grand Cayman Island Cruise Port

One look at Grand Cayman Island and you can see why it’s among the most popular cruise ports in the Caribbean. Its pristine white sand beaches, picturesque ocean side villages, and plethora of sports and activities, Grand Cayman may well be the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

CW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great Tour!!! The tour guides were terrific!Sorry we forgot your names The Jet Skis were in good condition and good working order. The group was a perfect size. Some of us in our group had more experience than others on Jet Skis but we were all able to travel to the site according to our abilities. The guides caught several Stingrays for us to pet, feed and hold. The guides were very informative about the Rays. Just don't forget to bring your waterproof camera as there are many photo opportunities. We had a BLAST!!! We will recommend this to our family and friends and we will be back to do it again. Thank You

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

marla.kmpm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Viator did it again. Maybe it was the time of the year, there were only 5 of us on this trip. Our guide was wonderful. He had us hold, pet, take pictures with the stingrays. He told us a little about the stingrays approx age and let us feed her. The Jet skis were so much fun and everything was perfect.

I would recommend this trip and would definitely go again!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

SO MUCH FUN!! Definitely the best excursion we have ever been on.

We have been to Stingray City before but we booked the excursion through the cruise ship and it was ok but I wouldn't have done it again. When booked through the boat we got to the stingrays and there were so many people I felt like I was in a bath tub so I finally got out and sat on the boat. My husband on the other hand loved it and couldn't wait to do it again, so when we went on a cruise earlier this month he wanted to do the sting rays again.

We had always booked the excursions through the boat but this time I decided to book through Trip Advisor/Ebanks Watersports. Best decision I could have made!!

The price was about half of what we would have paid on the boat. There were only 6 of us on the excursion which made it a lot of fun for everyone. Sean picked us up at the port and he was great. We talked about living on the island and a couple places he has traveled. When we got to the boat dock and Sean introduced us to our tour guides Nathan and Justin. They gave us a few instructions and off we went. The jet skis are awesome! I got up to 54 miles per hour..... I fell off a couple times because I was trying to do tricks even though I had only been on a jet ski two other times. We had a blast.

We got to the sting rays and parked off to the side away from the other boats and away from the crowd. Nathan got a couple sting rays and brought them over to us. He knew a lot about the rays and we had more than enough time with them. They also took great pictures of us. A few minutes away we got to snorkel for a while. There were so many colorful fish and it was really cool to see them up close. We finally got back on the jet skis and away we went as fast as we could.

We have cruised four times, this was the only excursion we did this trip and it was more fun than anything else we have done. I will definitely book with them when we go back.

Thanks for a great time!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Tara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely amazing and a ton of fun!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Justin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Well worth it ! The jet skis were great and our guides were awesome. You truly can't appreciate the beautiful waters of Grand Cayman until you are a couple miles out in the middle of a sandbar. Being able to pick up and hold wild stingrays was exhilarating and a once in a lifetime opportunity.. I would highly recommend this excursion to anyone visiting Grand Cayman. Enjoy

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

CACEY.SANDERS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

By far my favorite excursion I have ever been on! The waves were rough but we had a blast on our jet ski! The guides were great- way more hands on with the stingrays than the boat tours who take you there. Snorkeling was okay, lots of coral but not a lot of fish because of all the wind that day!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Sarah E. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My family group of 8 chose this tour so we could get some exercise and to see parts of the island not normally seen by tourists. Meeting Richard at port was easy, bikes were easy to ride and hearing Richard's history of the area was fascinating. The turnaround stop at the park was beautiful and shady with more history and island info provided by Richard. The trip description is a bit misleading in that the ride, while being mostly flat, has some fairly steep hills and if you take the tour in the summer, it's going to be hot in the sun! Challenging for young, old and out of shape folks but fun! Richard was very solicitous of our group's needs and took measures to make sure we were all ok and made it back to the ship on time.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Bike Tour

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour from beginning to end. Highly recommend it!!!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

ejdonne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I highly recommend this tour. The staff was great and the tour was a lot of fun. My 12 year old daughter and I loved it.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

David K P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the highlight of our cruise. We had 7 people 3 double skis and a single and we all had a great time. I have done stingray city before by ferry and there is no comparison. The jetskis were a blast, and we weren't in a group with 100 other ppl like the ferries. The guides have a secure van to store your things and the skis have a dry box. We did the snorkel option as the Starfish detour wasn't available. The snorkeling was just OK, so if you can get the starfish option maybe go for that. The guides were all professional and helpful, and did the usual snag a stingray, let you pet it kiss it, etc. We all appreciated the tipping situation, especially as compared to Jamaica. Rather than groveling for tips they set out a red can and you put in there whatever you wanted, and we gave them a well deserved tip without any moaning or groaning or in-fighting as was the case with another tour company in Jamaica. My highest recommendation !

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

angelnbrian1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I cannot say enough about this excursion! We had Marvyn all day. He picked us up at the port and drove us to Dunns River Falls, he stayed till we were finished and then drove us to White River Tubing. After tubing he took us shopping and to a nice restaurant to have some jerk chicken!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Cynthia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This Excursion was my favorite it was more than enough time on the Jet Skis and the most clear and beautiful waters at the Stingray City. I highly recommended we were five from my family and we had so much fun there. Snorkeling was swell too but the beautiful white sands at stingray city was cridiculusly beautiful. Take your sun block lotion and wear a UPF-UV protection shirt and a string-hat if you have one cause you are in the ocean and sun hits you all the time jet skis have a dry box to pur in so when you go in the ocean.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

angelnbrian1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great excursion! You will not be disappointed!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing experience. Tour guides were very knowledgeable and friendly. Will definitely do this tour again.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our family of 4 truly enjoyed this excursion with Sean and company. They did a great job taking us from the pier to Stingray City and then to a reef for some snorkeling before returning to the pier. Great crew, great fun!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

krystal_moncure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing. We had a blast. Highly recommend :)

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

JJ United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This excursion was amazing! Stingray City lived up to the hype, and arriving on jet skis instead of a boat was way more fun. This company was highly organized, responded to pre-trip questions quickly, and the tour was worth every penny. We will definitely use them again on our next trip to Grand Cayman.

A few notes for those thinking about this tour:

1 Wear goggles driver and rider, preferably sunglasses kind, because you will get wet and that salt water will burn your eyes. No joke, I cannot stress this part enough!
2 Also bring a waterproof camera, bottle of water, and spray sunscreen. There is a dry storage area in front of the driver to store these items for quick access.
3 Reapply spray sunscreen a couple of times, especially to the tops of feet, knees, and face.
4 You go out barefoot to protect the stingrays. They offer a secure trailer to lock up your shoes, backpacks, and other non-essential items. Don't bother with a towel out on the skis, but have one waiting to help dry off after you get back.
5 Your guides will bring stingrays to you, so relax and take lots of photos.
6 The small group stays in eyesight of the tour leaders, but you are allowed to branch out a bit to play if you want to.
7 Tip the guys a few bucks at the end...they are worth it!
5

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Carol F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was our first experience with jet skiing we rode double. Trip guides could not have been The water was VERY choppy, and challenging. Enjoyed it immensely! But these 62 year old women may have been lacking the upper body strength to pull ourselves back up from the water onto the jet skis - so thankful for our guides who sacrificed their bodies to come to our aid! The sting ray experience is incredible. Clearest water on sandbar where you can safely stand, tame rays, knowledgeable guides. Snorkeling was very good too. Spoiler alert - we had trouble walking for the next two days so did the 20 somethings that were with us. Sort of like after you horseback ride for the first time. So glad to have done this and would do it again.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Lori R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful tour! Well worth the money. We were visiting Grand Cayman for one day as part of a Disney Cruise. Our guide Brian found us right away when we arrived off the ship. He was very informative and friendly. We are a family of five with three daughters: 12, 9, and 6. Their favorite part was the turtle farm! We wish we had more time so Brian could have given us a tour of the East Side of the Island. I guess their is always next time! It was so nice to get away from the crowds of people and have a private tour. We highly recommend it!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Tour by Land Rover

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Friendly, informative and interesting tour.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Bike Tour

Mervyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide, Brian, arrived promptly at the designated time and proceeded to give an excellent tour. We did have the advantage of being the only ones on the tour so effectively had a personal experience so we were not rushed.

We could have organised a very similar trip from the crusie liner at twice the cost and would have spent less time at each stop, so all-in-all a good decision to use Viator and would definately look at future shore excursions through them.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Tour by Land Rover

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our driver Brian picked us up a short distance from the dock and returned us back to the dock in time to get us back on the ship on time. This was a longer tour than some. We went to see the Blow Holes, Queen Elizabeth Botanaical Park and Pedro St James National Historic Park and had local lunch with a view overlooking the ocean. Our driver was very knowledgable on all of the areas. We liked riding in the open air 4x4 vehicle. This was a great trip and would reccommend it for something different over just snorkeling at every port.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour by 4x4

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A fantastic trip not to be missed.

Well organised, great value for money and Shaun our guide was great.

Will definitely do this again.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Tour was a lot of fun and everyone really enjoyed it. Got to swim with the stingrays and do some snorkeling. Perfect amount of time at both activities.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Jet Ski Tour to Stingray City

Raymond M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

First class, the captain and tour guide were outstanding. We went down to 129 feet and hovered over the wall. I would highly recommend this trip. Also, it was cheaper than the ship's tour!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message