No, it's not a theme park; Stingray City is a world-famous natural wonder offering intrepid wildlife-lovers the chance to dive with stingrays. Touching and feeding stingrays underwater is a unique experience, combined with diving and snorkeling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joseph T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Was a great time. I got to pick up some of the smaller turtles. The larger turtles were very cool to see in in their large pools. My family truly enjoyed our time at the turtle farm.
The Sting ray excursion was one of the best times of my life. I had no idea in the middle of the ocean you could stand on sand reef and touch and hold a stingray. The boat crew was fabulous very accommodating and professional. My family enjoyed the experience and we still talk about it today.

Doing what: Stingray City and Turtle Farm Half-Day Tour

Gloria L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My family definitely had a day to remember. We were on a boat with only 16-17 people on board. We had so much room and the Captain and his adult son were able to provide better service and attention due to the small number on board. Unfortunately I can not remember the Captain's name but both he and his son are originally from South America. They work hard and make sure you feel safe every step of the way. We all had a chance to 'cuddle', feed and kiss the stingrays! We were not rushed and the photos were amazing. You can even bring your own phones in waterproof cases to take photos as well.
The Captain even dove in the water to get the stingray food. He brought up a conch shell and let everyone try some of the meat. They took the time to explain about these creatures and how to respect them and enjoy the experience. We then went to snorkel and see fish, coral and more stingrays swimming below us. As the Captain mentioned, it is much more relaxing snorkelling with a life jacket on fyi. If you are lucky enough to be able to spend the day with this Captain and his adult son - you will be glad you did! I can't say enough how much these two made this day so memorable for myself and my family. Have fun!

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Eileen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This experience was AWESOME!. The meeting place was very easy to find. The trip to the boat was short but the driver was very friendly and safe, The crew on the boat was helpful and friendly. Stingrays were cool and then two snorkeling stops was nice. I had the most fun here out of all my excursions and spent the least amount of money.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really friendly crew. The boat wasn't overly full. The busses were full, though. Great experience with the stingrays the kids loved it!

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

nchildress297

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an amazing time. Riding in the catamaran was so much fun. The crew was great and it was so nice watching them work the sails and the boat.

The stingrays were great and hanging out in the after on the sandbar was so cool too.

I recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Cruise with Snorkeling at Stingray Sandbar and Reef

juhunter

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The check-in process was a little confusing as several different tours congregate in the same area. Otherwise, this excursion was awesome! The crew, Stingray City and the Coral Garden were amazing! I highly recommend this experience and I would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Kerry L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had a great experience. We really liked Captain Marvin's. The 3 guys from CM really did a great job. We loved Stingray City and really enjoyed the snorkeling. We would absolutely recommend this trip!!

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

ellebelle1

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had a very nice time! The crew was great and helpful. Little confusion on the pick-up time but all and all a good trip. Stingrays were very cool.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Richard C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We booked the trip knowing our Cruise would be in port at 9:00 am. I emailed the tour Captain Marvin's and went to their website. They said we the tour van leaves at 10:00 AM and it would be no problem for us to get there in time. They do not pick you up from the cruise port. Here at George Town you must take a small boat from the cruise ship to shore. Our ship got in a little late but I still thought we had time, so off we went. We got to Captian Marvin's check in office at 10:05. The staff you were late, I know we were, did our best and check before hand to see if that was a problem. I had to keep asking what can we do before staff decided to see if we could be booked on another trip. They eventually said we could go on a later one with only one snorkel stop. It was upsetting and we did not get a credit for the smaller trip even though it was cheaper. So we waited and found out from the van driver, that he could have taken us to the boat which is about a ten minute drive or we could have hailed a taxi to do the same. I had ask staff for a solution but the office staff just does not care. Guess they are to put in their hours and get their pay check with as alittle work as possible.

The trip to stingray city was great. The crew was great. They take you to a sandbar where the water is waist high, there were three cruise ships in port, so stingray city when we got there had 12 other groups all circled around this sandbar. They then bring the stingrays over to take pictures with and feed. The pictures are extra. After we were done, they then take the boat about 5 minutes away for your snorkeling. Many fish were to be seen but it was really short about a 15 minute stop and then back to the island. The trip itself was as described and the crew was great. The office staff was the worst I have ever dealt with on any island.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Shelley O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The guides were fantastic and cared for the stingrays very much. The sand bar was so cool! The stingrays swam right up to the boat as we pulled up. Very cool experience. Take snacks with you!

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Alexander P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My family of 5 had a great time! The stingrays and and snorkeling were fun and beautiful. The staff were nice also. I recommend!

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Robert C. L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Due to inclement weather, we were over an hour late getting to our meet-up location. They waited for us and still managed to get us to everything we were scheduled to complete. The water for Stingray City was incredible and my daughter loved being able to pick-up the smaller turtles. A great day.

Doing what: Stingray City and Turtle Farm Half-Day Tour

Chad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the best time swimming with the stingrays and snorkeling at not just one stop (which was what most excursions were promoting), but two places! All of the staff were so professional and friendly. And the price was great. Highly recommended!
Chad- Dallas, Tx

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

san123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour. Stingray City was immensely enjoyable snorkeling stops were wonderful, saw many different color fish, fun for both adults and kids.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent tour sand well worth the money. The experience of swimming with the stingrays is one of the best things you will do. boat and staff we very good, helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Cruise with Snorkeling at Stingray Sandbar and Reef

Nick V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an excellent time on this tour. Stingray City was the best! Our captain and crew from Captain Marvin's were very jovial and helpful.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Greg R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Stingray City is a must-see and Red Sail Sports is the best! Beautiful, clean catamaran with plenty of room. Friendly and professional crew and comfortable loaner snorkel gear. The early trip beats the crowds- the crew know the Rays by name and give great tips for interacting with them safely.

Doing what: Cayman Islands Breakfast and Snorkel Cruise to Stingray City

Carlos R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Friendly and on time transportation to the boat deck. Crew in the boat very knowledgeable and friendly, we were able to touch the stingrays and to take close pictures with them was awesome. Snorkeling stops were OK, not too much to see under water. Definitely spend more time at the stingrays and take lots of pictures! that experience is unique at Grand Cayman.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was our favorite tour. The handlers were very gentle with the stingrays and they knew each one. They had names and the personalities were known. Pictures were reasonable as well, we had 6 adults and it was 80 bucks total for all our group photos. The snorkeling was really good and feeding the fish at the end was very enjoyable. Great water, nice tour guides. Thumbs up!

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The boat crew was awesome ! My wife was a little nervous about the whole being around stingrays thing but they reassured her and we had an amazing time ! I highly recommend them

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Sarah D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was my favorite excursion of our 7-day cruise. While the staff was not your typical chatty, joking group, they had a clear and deep appreciation for the habitats we were taken to visit. The sting rays were magical, really a once-in-a-lifetime experience, and the reefs were not the best I've seen but far better than many. The staff ensured our group of 8 ages 13 to 69 was safe and had a great time. The photographer took excellent pictures of our time with the stingrays. AMAZING value for money. I would recommend this tour for anyone.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Darius L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was very nice. The stingrays were amazing. Our tour guides went a fetched us our own personal stingray. Pictures were a bit pricey in my opinion especially since you only get them emailed to you. I would have preferred getting a CD or a jump drive with the pictures to feel more comfortabl

Doing what: Stingray City Experience from Grand Cayman

Monnie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our trip was awesome. We went on 06/16/2016. It a 20-minute boat ride to the stingrays site and you get to swim there for about 34-45 minutes, then head to the 1st coral reef site there for 15-25 minutes then to the last coral reef. All I can say it was so breath taking, my husband Joe, daughter Zoe, and myself had such a blast! Anyhow, I cant recall the two crew guide names from the speed boat Magic Hook. But all I have to say is that we were so pleased with our tour, I give them two thumbs up. If you do get them as your tour guide be sure to give them a tip, as they work their buns off.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Melissa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Stingray city was amazing. I would highly recommend this tour when visiting the Cayman Islands. The interaction with the Rays was more than I expected. We were able to touch them, feed them and get some great photos. The snorkeling was fantastic as well! The crew on our boat were very helpful.

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved this tour. The stingrays were amazing. The crew was great. The snorkeling was good. The water was a little choppy in the first spot. The second snorkeling spot was better. I would recommend bringing your own snorkeling equipment if you have it. The equipment wasn't that great. Worth seeing. I kissed a stingray and I liked it!!

Doing what: Stingray City Experience Plus Two Snorkeling Stops

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message