As busy businessmen mingle with reggae musicians and Bermuda-clad tourists, the streets of Cayman Islands come alive with color and character.  Indeed, three days is perhaps too short a vacation here, but a planned approach can ensure that you make ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 96 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We enjoyed the trip. Saw many varieties of fish and a big turtle.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

Jacquelyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We were looking for an off-the-beaten path tour of Grand Cayman, and this bike tour delivered. We got to see and hear about the history of the island, take in the beautiful scenery, and get away from the crowds. Not strenuous, really pleasant. We loved our guides, Danny and Richard. Tour ends at a great spot in West Bay, The Cracked Conch, where you can eat, drink, and snorkel. Richard went out of his way to accommodate us. Super nice guy!

Doing what: West Bay Bike Tour on Grand Cayman

Don M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

Poor to nonexistent instructions as to location. You really have to dig to find out where to go and when to be there... Print or e-voucher option not clear. e-Voucher chosen by me but unavailable when signing in. Had to print at desk which was another hassle. Only 10 -15 minutes of sail time over the full length of the trip. Cash bar only was a surprise and again not mentioned in advance....another hassle. Food was sub-standard. Staff was aloof with the exception of Grant who saved the sail from being a total waste of time.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Dinner Cruise

Becky S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great bike tour with affable hosts Danny and owner/operator Richard. Not for those that are not in good physical shape though. We learned a lot about the island and got to see some wonderful sights, especially Hell and Barker's Beach. I would have liked to picnic at the beach. This was a great way to discover the West Bay part of the island and burn some calories along the way. Go for it!

Doing what: West Bay Bike Tour on Grand Cayman

Ann P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This was a very nice dinner cruise and RedSail and their crew did a great job. I didn't have high expectations for the food but was surprised that it was quite good.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Dinner Cruise

Christine H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This excursion was great for the kids.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

Lisa M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

The only thing about this tour that was good was the Turtle Farm. Our driver was friendly, and the van was nice, but the tour was silly. I was so disappointed that I booked this tour because I told my kids we would be going to the beach, but we only visit the beach. We stopped at a small little crafts store that is next to Seven Mile beach and we got to see it. Not even step on the sand. We were able to get out and take photos. The Governor's house is literally a stop...the van stops on the side of the road and you see the gate and the Governor's residence. That's it. Same with the 100 year old house, which is owned by someone and when we went had up their Christmas decorations and everything. Very disappointing. The stop at Hell was interesting if you are into a lava rock formation you get to look at. Then there is a cheesy gift shop where the owner wears devil ears and a cape. There is even a large cut out of him to take your picture with faded and extra cheesy.

The Turtle farm was the saving grace of this tour. It was nice and the driver is your tour guide and he was knowledgeable and nice he helped me pick up a turtle to hold. I think the explanation for this tour needs to be better described. My son loved being able to get in with the turtles and pick them up.

It is definitely not worth the money. I will never book my own excursion again due to this tour. I would like to say that the tour company was very nice and accommodating. We missed our departure by about 10 minutes and they put us on another tour without a fuss. It wasn't the tour company, the van, or the driver/guide. It was that the tour was in my opinion mis-represented and just not what you think it is going to be.

Doing what: West Grand Cayman Highlights Tour

Julie I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Richard was a treasure! The knowledge of the history of the island was impressive.....kept myself and my sister safe and created a memorable experience for our trip!

Doing what: West Bay Bike Tour on Grand Cayman

Tracy S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

My husband enjoyed taking a ride on the submarine, however after about 15 minutes the tour became repetitive and uneventful.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

Tahania A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was great fun to be able to go 100 ft under water. The children really enjoyed it. We were amazed by the amount of fish we saw, although didn't see any shark or large predator fish. Saw a turtle. However, we were quite disappointed that there was no colours it looked almost black and white under water apart from splash of colours here and there. I think a snorkeling trip is much better value to see all types of fish in its true colours highly recommend coral gardens and barrier reef and stingray city.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

Darlene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A very thorough tour given by our charismatic and knowledgeable guide Tim Akers. He knew all the familiar and not so familiar spots to take us. We had a wonderful time on this tour. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: West Grand Cayman Highlights Tour

Tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great excursion under the SEA
This excursion has to a must on your trip to the Grand Cayman's.
You will be pleasantly entertained on this to short trip on the Atlantis.
The color's of the fish and the Coral was so beautiful.
The staff on the sub were very knowledgeable of everything we saw.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

Jean A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Guide could have been more knowledgable.

Doing what: Grand Cayman West Bay Tour by Land Rover

Alicia D

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The crew was great, but the tour at night is not worth it. We thought we would see predator fish, as described, but once we got on board we saw no fish. The crew told us that sound of the engine and the lights scare them off and that you see a lot less fish on the night tour. I wish I would have known that ahead of time, so we could have tried the day trip...or skipped all together.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a really good trip. Our tour was very small which made it even better because we were able to move from one side to the other to see. After talking with some other people - the night trip might have been better because the sun makes the colors look faded. With that said it was still great. Would do it again if ever back in Grand Caymen.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very friendly staff. Would have been better if the weather was nicer but this was not their fault. Great ship, great people.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Dinner Cruise

John O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very friendly staff. Enjoyable cruise minus the sunset

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Dinner Cruise

Roert B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed the Atlantis Submarine. The crew was great and seeing the ocean at over 100 ft. is amazing.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

kathleen d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very well worth the money and enjoyable.

Doing what: West Bay Bike Tour on Grand Cayman

william c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Got to see parts of this beautiful island most cruisers do not see. Our guide was very knowledgable and informative. Loved the botanical park and even got to see a blue iguana. 4x4 is the way to see the islands!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Tour by 4x4 Including Pedro St James and Botanic Park

Jeffrey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A unique experience to see the sea floor at depths below 100 feet!

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

b_cole_618

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A check off the bucket list. Fantastic experience, give it a try.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

JANET H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great tour and loved the turtles! Our guide was very nice and gave an excellent narration of the sights. Thanks for a great tour!!

Doing what: Grand Cayman West Bay Tour by Land Rover

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message