As busy businessmen mingle with reggae musicians and Bermuda-clad tourists, the streets of Cayman Islands come alive with color and character.  Indeed, three days is perhaps too short a vacation here, but a planned approach can ensure that you make ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 101 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tracy S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

My husband enjoyed taking a ride on the submarine, however after about 15 minutes the tour became repetitive and uneventful.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

Tahania A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was great fun to be able to go 100 ft under water. The children really enjoyed it. We were amazed by the amount of fish we saw, although didn't see any shark or large predator fish. Saw a turtle. However, we were quite disappointed that there was no colours it looked almost black and white under water apart from splash of colours here and there. I think a snorkeling trip is much better value to see all types of fish in its true colours highly recommend coral gardens and barrier reef and stingray city.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

Jasmin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Took our twin 14 year old daughters who absolutely loved it! The staff was friendly and made sure all had a good time. Best of all I was able to watch from the observation deck.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Dolphin Swim Adventure

Darlene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A very thorough tour given by our charismatic and knowledgeable guide Tim Akers. He knew all the familiar and not so familiar spots to take us. We had a wonderful time on this tour. Would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: West Grand Cayman Highlights Tour

Tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great excursion under the SEA
This excursion has to a must on your trip to the Grand Cayman's.
You will be pleasantly entertained on this to short trip on the Atlantis.
The color's of the fish and the Coral was so beautiful.
The staff on the sub were very knowledgeable of everything we saw.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

Jean A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Guide could have been more knowledgable.

Doing what: Grand Cayman West Bay Tour by Land Rover

Alicia D

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The crew was great, but the tour at night is not worth it. We thought we would see predator fish, as described, but once we got on board we saw no fish. The crew told us that sound of the engine and the lights scare them off and that you see a lot less fish on the night tour. I wish I would have known that ahead of time, so we could have tried the day trip...or skipped all together.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a really good trip. Our tour was very small which made it even better because we were able to move from one side to the other to see. After talking with some other people - the night trip might have been better because the sun makes the colors look faded. With that said it was still great. Would do it again if ever back in Grand Caymen.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

Laura H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was informational and the handler was very nice. Facility is clean but seems small for such fast swimming Dolphins. Pictures were outrageous. We had six adults and the initial price quote for our photos was 380. Then they started bargaining with us by the time we hit the parking lot it was 180. Needless to say by then we just skipped buying them all together. If they had been reasonable we would have purchased all of them. We did enjoy our tour and would do it again.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Dolphin Swim Adventure

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very friendly staff. Would have been better if the weather was nicer but this was not their fault. Great ship, great people.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Dinner Cruise

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Dolphin Swim Adventure

John O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Very friendly staff. Enjoyable cruise minus the sunset

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Dinner Cruise

Roert B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed the Atlantis Submarine. The crew was great and seeing the ocean at over 100 ft. is amazing.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

kathleen d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very well worth the money and enjoyable.

Doing what: West Bay Bike Tour on Grand Cayman

william c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Got to see parts of this beautiful island most cruisers do not see. Our guide was very knowledgable and informative. Loved the botanical park and even got to see a blue iguana. 4x4 is the way to see the islands!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Tour by 4x4 Including Pedro St James and Botanic Park

Jeffrey P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A unique experience to see the sea floor at depths below 100 feet!

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

b_cole_618

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A check off the bucket list. Fantastic experience, give it a try.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

JANET H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great tour and loved the turtles! Our guide was very nice and gave an excellent narration of the sights. Thanks for a great tour!!

Doing what: Grand Cayman West Bay Tour by Land Rover

Elisa O

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Owen our tour guide was wonderful. The Land Rover was a great way to see tour the West Bay area. I would skip Barkers National Park. There was nothing there. The Tortuga Cake factory was just a souvenir store. We were not able to see the cake process.

Doing what: Grand Cayman West Bay Tour by Land Rover

walter s

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Richard was very knowledgeable about the island and very easy to work with. It's a great trip for the money

Doing what: West Bay Bike Tour on Grand Cayman

Sheila NYC

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

I was contacted by the representative and told I had to choose between snapper and jerk chicken so I thought the main course was going to be a traditional island meal specially prepared and it turned out to be a buffet style meal of both chicken and fish served in these aluminum pans that was barely lukewarm, clumpy bland rice and salad on the side. There was no choice for the appetizer- it was either tomato soup- which I don't eat- or nothing. The dessert was ok but for the price I expected much better. Very disappointing

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Dinner Cruise

Timothy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is not something that I had ever put on my bucket list we went because friends invited us. But it was a great experience. We dived to around 120 feet and viewed coral and a variety of fish that I had only before seen in documentaries. The staff was great, the guide informative and the sub well maintained and comfortable. I did not even experience the ear pops I was expecting because the cabin pressure was maintained at surface level. I'm not a great fan of snorkeling. This is a great alternative.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

Christa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very good, was able to also include the sea turtle farm

Doing what: Grand Cayman Dolphin Swim Adventure

Emma C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very nice tour

Doing what: West Grand Cayman Highlights Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message