The Cayman Islands have a reputation to uphold – and we’re not talking about their banking industry. People come to the Cayman Islands to experience the joys of this peaceful Caribbean island. The Grand Cayman’s white sand beaches, its conch shell ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 50 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

nchildress297

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an amazing time. Riding in the catamaran was so much fun. The crew was great and it was so nice watching them work the sails and the boat.

The stingrays were great and hanging out in the after on the sandbar was so cool too.

I recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Cruise with Snorkeling at Stingray Sandbar and Reef

Tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great excursion under the SEA
This excursion has to a must on your trip to the Grand Cayman's.
You will be pleasantly entertained on this to short trip on the Atlantis.
The color's of the fish and the Coral was so beautiful.
The staff on the sub were very knowledgeable of everything we saw.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An excellent tour sand well worth the money. The experience of swimming with the stingrays is one of the best things you will do. boat and staff we very good, helpful and friendly.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Cruise with Snorkeling at Stingray Sandbar and Reef

Greg R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Stingray City is a must-see and Red Sail Sports is the best! Beautiful, clean catamaran with plenty of room. Friendly and professional crew and comfortable loaner snorkel gear. The early trip beats the crowds- the crew know the Rays by name and give great tips for interacting with them safely.

Doing what: Cayman Islands Breakfast and Snorkel Cruise to Stingray City

Samantha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My husband and I had an amazing time on this trip! It's worth it to get up early because we were the only boat out there for at least an hour. You have more one on one time to pet the stingrays. The staff was excellent and very friendly. We definitely will use them again!

Doing what: Cayman Islands Breakfast and Snorkel Cruise to Stingray City

Timothy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is not something that I had ever put on my bucket list we went because friends invited us. But it was a great experience. We dived to around 120 feet and viewed coral and a variety of fish that I had only before seen in documentaries. The staff was great, the guide informative and the sub well maintained and comfortable. I did not even experience the ear pops I was expecting because the cabin pressure was maintained at surface level. I'm not a great fan of snorkeling. This is a great alternative.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

heather c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enjoyed taking the first tour of the day out. Stingrays were beautiful and boat staff was wonderful. Would use this company again!

Doing what: Cayman Islands Breakfast and Snorkel Cruise to Stingray City

margcalvert5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well organised, professional team on boat. Amazing to see the stingrays.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Cruise with Snorkeling at Stingray Sandbar and Reef

islandflower73 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fun tour. My husband and I had a great time. The tour started on time and all the seats in the submarine were great seats. We saw lots of sea life and a sunken ship. The narrator in the submarine provided some informative facts and pointed out interesting sea life. The submarine went 145 feet below. It was comfortable. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour and great crew members. Stingrays were amazing and so was the snorkeling. Breakfast was a nice addition as well. If in the Cayman islands, you have to do this.

Doing what: Cayman Islands Breakfast and Snorkel Cruise to Stingray City

D William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Nice cruise, good guide, wonderful reefs! View of sunken ship amazing, also really enjoyed the diver feeding the fish!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Seaworld Observatory - Shipwreck and Fish Feeding Show

Kevin p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour! It is early in the morning so we were the first boat to arrive at stingray city and we had it to ourselves for about 15 minutes. The guides were all friendly and helpful both on the boat and in the water when we were with the stingrays.

Doing what: Cayman Islands Breakfast and Snorkel Cruise to Stingray City

Brooke C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We received the cruise as a wedding present and we couldn't have asked for a better day! Everyone on board was so wonderful. They took the time to teach us about the stingrays, help us hold them, answered any questions we had about the area and most of all they were also having a great time! It was great to relax on the way back while sipping a rum punch. We highly recommend and will be back!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Cruise with Snorkeling at Stingray Sandbar and Reef

Shawn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I came to Grand Cayman to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary. This trip was probably the greatest highlight of our entire trip. It involved a beautiful catamaran ride to the Stingray Sandbar where we were able to hold large stingrays and snorkel with them as well. We also stopped at another snorkeling spot called Coral Gardens and were able to swim with lots of different species of sea fish. The staff aboard our ship The Poseidon were wonderful, and it was great that there was a professional photographer aboard to take some shots of us holding the stingrays as well. Overall, it was a lovely trip. My husband and I would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Cruise with Snorkeling at Stingray Sandbar and Reef

Kathy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worthwhile! There were only 8 people on our tour, which was a huge plus. There were lots of fish, even saw a couple of lion fish. Would definitely advise sitting on the right side of the pilot for the best view.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

Brianne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved this tour, definitely the best in the Cayman's! Very close to the hotel, and a great boat. Worth it to get out there early and be alone with the stingrays!

Doing what: Cayman Islands Breakfast and Snorkel Cruise to Stingray City

patricia c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

it was the best had a great time the guide explained about all the fish and the ship wreck and even found us a turtle thanks for a great stop in your port patricia

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

Mark A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Visiting the stingrays is a wonderful experience and should not be missed. Amazing creatures and the tour was top notch. Make sure you can meet "Sandy" and get a picture with her.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Cruise with Snorkeling at Stingray Sandbar and Reef

Annie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We did the night time submarine and it was amazing. We saw lobsters, crab, eels, a nurse shark and much more. And amazing staff!

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

Abby S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really fun experience. Stepping into the ocean w/ prowling stingrays is at bit scary at first but once you realize that they have no interest in hurting anyone you can calm down and enjoy. Red Sails crew was excellent. I would go out w them anytime again.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Cruise with Snorkeling at Stingray Sandbar and Reef

Roberta H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent, beautiful and amazing!!!! Fabulous crew!!!! String Rays amazing!!!! when they say hands on the mean hands on....snorkeling after sting rays a wonder saw eel and multitudes of beautiful tropic fish!!!!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Cruise with Snorkeling at Stingray Sandbar and Reef

Rene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I don't know hoe it could have been better. No disappointments at all. This is a bucket list item. Ample boat, experienced staff, friendly and knowledgeable. It was better than I had hoped. Safe atmosphere and great contact with the female stingrays. Must see

Doing what: Grand Cayman Catamaran Cruise with Snorkeling at Stingray Sandbar and Reef

sepdcp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was great. We got to see several types of fish and the coral reef was beautiful. I would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Atlantis Submarine Expedition - Grand Cayman

Phillip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the trip was well organised from start to finish.You felt very safe and the crew kept you informed about your surroundings.The sub was fantastic and we saw lots of fish and marine life.The reef was awesome,the whole trip was well worth the cost

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message