Cebu ATTRACTIONS See all

Bohol Island

If you're interested in more than just beautiful beaches, Bohol Island offers one of the most fascinating escapes from Cebu. The island, located southeast of Cebu, is only the tenth largest in the Philippines archipelago but has arguably the best ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jerrame D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I purchased this tour for someone else. I live in the US and I purchased this tour for 3 people who live in Bohol. They absolutely loved the tour and still rave about it. They enjoyed themselves immensely and saw parts of Bohol that they had never seen. They were very satisfied and said that the tour guide was very nice, helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see all of Bohol.

Doing what: Bohol Countryside Full-Day Tour

madupree

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Must do. The Tarsiers, the main thing I wanted to see was first. You really need to see one or have something to give you scale. The as soo.. small, and the eyes are huge for the body. The Chocolate Hills, I see why the name. As our tour guide said because of the lack of rain, and now just starting to rain they are the mint Chocolate Hills. The river cruise excellent, try the cane dancing, great fun.
Be prepared for a long day if coming from Cebu. I was ready as I had read this in another review.
What would be great would be to have a trip with a overnight in Bohol, then you can see the Dolphis in the morning before the trip. There's so much to see that you get overloaded, maybe it is to make you return.

Doing what: Day Trip to Bohol from Cebu with Chocolate Hills and Loboc River Cruise

Lori B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Oh wow! Our tour guide and driver were amazing and we want to do more! The company clearly offers only top end high quality choices, Only complaint was a bit hurried, but we got it all in along with a few extras, The island is beautiful and we enoyed the day!

Doing what: Day Trip to Bohol from Cebu with Chocolate Hills and Loboc River Cruise

Eleanor Joy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I LOVE THIS TOUR! The guide was really informative. I loved seeing the Tarsiers and the butterflies. The children singing and dancing along Loboc River was fantastic. Definitely recommend this tour. BUT, I would recommend staying in Bohol because Cebu is awful.

Doing what: Day Trip to Bohol from Cebu with Chocolate Hills and Loboc River Cruise

Cecelia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We went on the full moon and even though the river was bright from the moon the joy of seeing all the twinkles in the trees was just amazing. What a wonderful experience. I would also recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Private Bohol Evening Firefly Watching Cruise

Cecelia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great tour guide and the experience of seeing the chocolate hills and the Tarsier's was just breath taken. The man made forest reminded us of back home in the USA. We did not get to go on the river lunch for it was Good Friday and everything was closed for the holiday, but we did get to eat at CHOPS and that was wonderful. To see all the ruins of the old churches due to the earthquake was just a sadden experience. I would recommend this trip to all My family and I cant wait to do it again.

Doing what: Bohol Countryside Full-Day Tour

frank z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour conductor was fantastic with wonderful knowledge and a good sense of humor. The tour was interesting. Especially enjoyed the Loboc River cruise with buffet lunch. It was clean, well run and the lunch had a great selection of American and Phillipino food including crab. The duet on board was a nice touch. Overall it was a fantastic day...well worth the price and highly recommended....fz

Doing what: Bohol Highlights Tour: Chocolate Hills, Tarsier Spotting and Loboc River Cruise

alanjoson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

An amazing tour!
Ondoy our driver and tour guide was knowledgeable, courteous, and prompt.
Every stop and attraction was great. It was just the right amount of time spent at each attraction.
Will definitely recommend this trip to anyone visiting Bohol.

Doing what: Bohol Countryside Full-Day Tour

Marian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Nice trip. No rush. Many nice spots.
Profesional guide with many informations.

Doing what: Day Trip to Bohol from Cebu with Chocolate Hills and Loboc River Cruise

Patricia W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Private tour, fabulous experience, a must do.

Doing what: Day Trip to Bohol from Cebu with Chocolate Hills and Loboc River Cruise

Andrew I

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

My partner and I enjoyed this tour, however it is worth noting that it is a lot of travel in one day. You spend so much time in the car/ferry/transiting that it felt like we were rushing around the actual sights. Also the river cruise takes a long time - what I really wanted to see were the tarsiers and the chocolate hills and by the time we got around to them we were rushing. I would recommend this trip, but I wish we had actually stayed in Bohol at least a night.

Doing what: Day Trip to Bohol from Cebu with Chocolate Hills and Loboc River Cruise

Adam T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Very good tour and would recommend to everyone visiting Cebu. However, it is not an 8 hour tour - it is at least 12 hours minimum.

Doing what: Day Trip to Bohol from Cebu with Chocolate Hills and Loboc River Cruise

Pat Yeoh Malaysia

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Getting to the jetty was great. Pick up was on time and efficient. However, there was a slight confusion at the jetty as the tour company got us confused with another group but later found that we actually have an exclusive tour. The tour guide who picked us up when we got off the ferry was great! She was extremely knowledgeable and very pleasant. It was a wonderful experience. However, the only set back was when we returned to Cebu on the ferry, the hotel pick up waited at the wrong jetty and we were left waiting for a good 1 hour before we found him - asleep in the car! That was not very nice...

Doing what: Day Trip to Bohol from Cebu with Chocolate Hills and Loboc River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message