Where Dijon is a center for Burgundy's red wine production (and that of mustard), Epernay is the main entrepot for the wines of the Champagne region. Visitors from all over the world come to this small town to buy champagne and see how it is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 435 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Yingjie Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nicholas was our guide. He was considerate and helpful. Only four guests. Was a enjoyable and informative trip.
One drawback is I didn and #39;t get any contact from the service provider prior to the trip, which was kinda strange.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. It was a long day, but the cellar tour was great and lunch was excellent.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Amanda N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent! I was expecting 10 people on the tour but when I got to the car, there were only two others besides myself. It felt like a private tour. Our tour guide was kind, hilarious and filled with lots of information about the Champagne region, Paris, and France. They pick you up right at your hotel/apartment and drop you off too so no need to worry about public transportation. I'd recommend this tour to anyone :

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

l_m_bolton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Due to bad weather we had significant traffic delays getting to the wineries however our guide was good humoured and knowledgeable. Once there the wineries visited were excellent with amazing cellars to explore - the Moet and Chandon visit was a standout - beautiful house and elegant tasting room !

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An amazing day from start to finish. Appreciated the convenience of pick-up/drop-off at the hotel. Enjoyed the visit to Moet Chandon and viewing the spectacular views of the countryside. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

ameveleigh69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing day and anybody who goes to Paris must experience this once in a life time opportunity. 5 star experience .

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Jonathan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is just a great combo -- a little bit of Reims and its cathedral, and two great tours of champagne producers, one large, one small, with a nice lunch wedged in there. While the price of this excursion is a tad high, it was worth it to us to only have 8 people on a minivan and a nice, knowledgeable driver/guide.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Marlyce-Jean D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our driver was cordial but made no effort to interact with us or help us meet the other 4pp. Thought we would be able to chose our lunch items but it was set. And in the way to use the bathroom after lunch discovered a beautiful outdoor setting of the restaurant where we could have eaten.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Paul B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The tour was okay. The driver was great courteous, informative and prompt on pickup. Do I think this trip was worth the price I paid. The answer would be NO. The area is beautiful. One tour of the cellars is basically like the other. One 1 glass to taste is all you get at each place. Two houses, two tasting for a full day and lunch is not included. No I would say it was not worth the price and I would not recommend it to my friends.. Sorry, but that is how I look at it. The Driver was wonderful though, this is not meant as a bad reflection on him.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

ling yee N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Jean was our guide and he was rude. When he picked us up from the hotel he didn and #39;t even bother to introduce himself and wanted nothing to do with all his clients the whole trip. Also he knew NOTHING about champagne. ZERO. He only went on and on about the religious history. It was just bizarre.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful day trip from Paris. Our tour guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable. The drive through the French countryside was serene and enjoyable. The Cathedral was majestic and humbling. The tour through Moet and Chandon cellars was fun and informative. We now have a greater appreciation for how champagne is made. The lunch is authentic French cuisine. It was amazing! We complimented our lovely hostess but she acted as if it was nothing, just another day. The actual tour of the vineyards was fascinating especially to an avid gardener. The tour of the Champagne G. Brunot cellar was intimate with fascinating details of a vintner's life and delicious champagne samplings. A hint to anyone purchasing these delicious champagnes: Do not store it in your carry on luggage! The authorities will confiscate it because it was not purchased at the airport shops. This is a tragic waste of excellent champagne...

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Kathryn P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The champagne cellar tours were great and lunch was fantastic. Our tour guide/driver was a little rude and rushed us at the end of the tour when we were trying to buy champagne.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

mafalciani

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Our group enjoyed our trip to the Champagne Region. The tour of the Moet and Chandon cellars was
very interesting and the tasting was nice. I had visited the cellars many years ago and I was looking
forward to buying some gifts in the shop. I was surprised to find how mondern everything is now.
We stopped at another small Champagne house called Champagne Ergot et Filles. So nice to meet
the young couple who has started this small house. They are very interested in reducing the sugar in the champagne which is important for people with health issues. They were lovely. Just wished I could have taken some bottle home to the US.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Linda C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

No complaints-- wonderful tour, beautiful scenery, great champagne and Fred was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Sharmila G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Our tour guide, Jean Marc, was wonderful. He shared information about the region along the way. The two tours of the Champagne houses were informative, though I wish we had been provided the option to upgrade to taste more than one type of Champagne, as some of the other tours had been offered. It was a long trek out to the region and I wish we could have sampled more than one glass at each two total. Also, rather than two very similar tours of champagne cellars/caves, I would have preferred one that discussed the proper way to taste.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Diane M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Was hard to understand the guide at times. But overall informative. Similar information was repeated at both cellars. Would have rather skipped the stop at Reims and done another tasting at a smaller producer.
The tour isn and #39;t small groups. When you get to Moet you are joined into a bigger group.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Marko S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

This was a nice trip but unfortunately I don't think there was enough value for the money paid. Guide was great!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Kimberley S Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Destination was ok...... Both Champagne houses were lovely and informative
Our guide pascal was weird.
He started off ok but buy the den of the day he was angry and behaving weird.
We ended up getting out of the van and catching the metro the rest of the way home and he was becoming aggressive and complaining about how long it was going to take him to get home due to the Siene flooding, the he traffic and the road closures.
Luckily we had met some beautiful people on our tour and that made the day worth it.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Christie G

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Would have liked to have had a guided tour of the church. There was not an audio tour available, so we were left to read the screens in the church to any insights or history about the church. I felt we saw the church, but perhaps missed out on some of its importance. Enjoyed the tour of Moet Chandon Champagne cellars and the smaller Egrot and Filles. Learned much about the champagne making process that I had not known before.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Karah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful day with a very pleasant, well-informed driver. A highlight for me was seeing small villag s on the trip back to Paris, as our driver took back roads before returning to the autoroute.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Lennix Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Driver/Guide all in one. Jean-Marc was lovely and did a great job getting us out and back into Paris. The tour itself was great, just be aware this is not a Champagne tasting tour, it's a Tour of the Champagne Region and two famous Champagne houses, Moët and Chandon, and House of Mumm. Both tours were amazing and you did get 1 glass of Champagne at the end of each tour. We als stopped at Hautvillers to see the chapel that Dom Perignon is buried in and also stopped at Reims for lunch and free time. We visited the Reims Cathedral which was mind blowing.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Wayne L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Unfortunately, this was a non-event. Although I had confirmed my booking as required on 13 December 2015 with ParisCityVision, who were organising the Champagne region day tour scheduled for 16 December 2015, they decided to cancel at the very last minute. I was disappointed that they never bothered to advise me that the tour would not proceed when I confirmed my booking on Sunday, 13 December. Sometimes tour operators can be inconsiderate of their customer's needs.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Lloyd P

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

A little disappointed that we didn't get to go into the cathedral in Reims. Felt rushed to get to the champagne areas. Guide was good.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Raymond K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great trip...Informative, knowledgeable and friendly guide....Fabulous insights to Champaign and the region

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Karen Anona M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Would recommend. This is a great tour as advertised. Moët and Chandon open but our company not notified so we too did Mercier..but definitely not disappointed. Loved Mercier, just disappointed not available in Australia.
Service was prompt, pleasant and informative.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message