Where Dijon is a center for Burgundy's red wine production (and that of mustard), Epernay is the main entrepot for the wines of the Champagne region. Visitors from all over the world come to this small town to buy champagne and see how it is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 444 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicholas A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely brilliant time. Completely worth devoting a full day to this tour. From the moment they pick you up, the various stops along the way, and up to the momement they drop you off back at your hotel, you will completely enjoy the experience and care they put into this tour. I am very picky and expect the best when I travel. I'm willing to pay for it and when I do, I demand maximum value. Who doesn't? To that end, I am very satisfied with this experience and recommend this to anyone. The views are amazing and the champagnes you taste will be stories you'll share with your friends forever. You will carry this experience with you for the rest of your life and certainly when you drink champagne. Cheers!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

GAJillian Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent- tour guide was both well informed and personable. Great tour of the two vineyards and great stops for photos. Definitely recommend this activity.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Walter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour coordinator very good!

Add an extra 30 minutes on the front end of this tour to allow for late people and traffic issues!

Would do it again!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

dianehmoran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

WOW - where do we begin - our guide sorry we can't recall his name was so professional, knowledgeable, on schedule, and yes, a great driver!! We toured on July 27 and the trip was great and so was our guide. We highly recommend this tour - thanks Viator for another great adventure!!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our driver was so great, I can't say enough about him. The tours were great. Definitely worth going on.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Marilyn C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour is very long and includes a lot of time in the minibus van. We could have learned more from our driver since he had studied history at the Sorbonne, but he did not talk much while driving--perhaps it was a safety issue, but a bit more about the area and much more about the history of the area would have been appreciated. Everything was on a very tight schedule, so you really never had a relaxing moment except on the drive back to Paris. The limited amount of champagne given the drive and cost makes this tour questionable as to value for price. I will say that we did enjoy seeing the countryside and being outside of Paris was one of our main reasons for taking the tour.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Kelvin F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Disappointed didn't get to Hautvillers and tour bus/vehicle run down and people squashed in, not comfortable at all.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Yingjie Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nicholas was our guide. He was considerate and helpful. Only four guests. Was a enjoyable and informative trip.
One drawback is I didn and #39;t get any contact from the service provider prior to the trip, which was kinda strange.

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. It was a long day, but the cellar tour was great and lunch was excellent.

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

Amanda N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent! I was expecting 10 people on the tour but when I got to the car, there were only two others besides myself. It felt like a private tour. Our tour guide was kind, hilarious and filled with lots of information about the Champagne region, Paris, and France. They pick you up right at your hotel/apartment and drop you off too so no need to worry about public transportation. I'd recommend this tour to anyone :

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

l_m_bolton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Due to bad weather we had significant traffic delays getting to the wineries however our guide was good humoured and knowledgeable. Once there the wineries visited were excellent with amazing cellars to explore - the Moet and Chandon visit was a standout - beautiful house and elegant tasting room !

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An amazing day from start to finish. Appreciated the convenience of pick-up/drop-off at the hotel. Enjoyed the visit to Moet Chandon and viewing the spectacular views of the countryside. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

CAROL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful experience! Great tour-guide! Reims is a must-see!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

ameveleigh69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing day and anybody who goes to Paris must experience this once in a life time opportunity. 5 star experience .

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

Jonathan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is just a great combo -- a little bit of Reims and its cathedral, and two great tours of champagne producers, one large, one small, with a nice lunch wedged in there. While the price of this excursion is a tad high, it was worth it to us to only have 8 people on a minivan and a nice, knowledgeable driver/guide.

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

Marlyce-Jean D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our driver was cordial but made no effort to interact with us or help us meet the other 4pp. Thought we would be able to chose our lunch items but it was set. And in the way to use the bathroom after lunch discovered a beautiful outdoor setting of the restaurant where we could have eaten.

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

Nicholas F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tours of the champagne wineries were amazing, lunch was delicious, but the tour guides were not very talkative/informative.

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

Paul B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The tour was okay. The driver was great courteous, informative and prompt on pickup. Do I think this trip was worth the price I paid. The answer would be NO. The area is beautiful. One tour of the cellars is basically like the other. One 1 glass to taste is all you get at each place. Two houses, two tasting for a full day and lunch is not included. No I would say it was not worth the price and I would not recommend it to my friends.. Sorry, but that is how I look at it. The Driver was wonderful though, this is not meant as a bad reflection on him.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

ling yee N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Jean was our guide and he was rude. When he picked us up from the hotel he didn and #39;t even bother to introduce himself and wanted nothing to do with all his clients the whole trip. Also he knew NOTHING about champagne. ZERO. He only went on and on about the religious history. It was just bizarre.

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful day trip from Paris. Our tour guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable. The drive through the French countryside was serene and enjoyable. The Cathedral was majestic and humbling. The tour through Moet and Chandon cellars was fun and informative. We now have a greater appreciation for how champagne is made. The lunch is authentic French cuisine. It was amazing! We complimented our lovely hostess but she acted as if it was nothing, just another day. The actual tour of the vineyards was fascinating especially to an avid gardener. The tour of the Champagne G. Brunot cellar was intimate with fascinating details of a vintner's life and delicious champagne samplings. A hint to anyone purchasing these delicious champagnes: Do not store it in your carry on luggage! The authorities will confiscate it because it was not purchased at the airport shops. This is a tragic waste of excellent champagne...

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

Kathryn P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The champagne cellar tours were great and lunch was fantastic. Our tour guide/driver was a little rude and rushed us at the end of the tour when we were trying to buy champagne.

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

mafalciani

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Our group enjoyed our trip to the Champagne Region. The tour of the Moet and Chandon cellars was
very interesting and the tasting was nice. I had visited the cellars many years ago and I was looking
forward to buying some gifts in the shop. I was surprised to find how mondern everything is now.
We stopped at another small Champagne house called Champagne Ergot et Filles. So nice to meet
the young couple who has started this small house. They are very interested in reducing the sugar in the champagne which is important for people with health issues. They were lovely. Just wished I could have taken some bottle home to the US.

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

Linda C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

No complaints-- wonderful tour, beautiful scenery, great champagne and Fred was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

Sharmila G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Our tour guide, Jean Marc, was wonderful. He shared information about the region along the way. The two tours of the Champagne houses were informative, though I wish we had been provided the option to upgrade to taste more than one type of Champagne, as some of the other tours had been offered. It was a long trek out to the region and I wish we could have sampled more than one glass at each two total. Also, rather than two very similar tours of champagne cellars/caves, I would have preferred one that discussed the proper way to taste.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Diane M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Was hard to understand the guide at times. But overall informative. Similar information was repeated at both cellars. Would have rather skipped the stop at Reims and done another tasting at a smaller producer.
The tour isn and #39;t small groups. When you get to Moet you are joined into a bigger group.

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message