Reims was founded in 80 BC by a Gallic tribe called the Remi, from which the town gets its name. The Remi allied themselves with Julius Caesar during his conquest of Gaul, and that association made the town a favored municipality in the Empire.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1261 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Yingjie Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nicholas was our guide. He was considerate and helpful. Only four guests. Was a enjoyable and informative trip.
One drawback is I didn and #39;t get any contact from the service provider prior to the trip, which was kinda strange.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Judith T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a beautiful day and great trip out into the countryside. We enjoyed the champagne cellers and the Cathedral at Reims. If you'Re looking for a day away from Paris, this is a wonderful trip.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. It was a long day, but the cellar tour was great and lunch was excellent.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Amanda N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent! I was expecting 10 people on the tour but when I got to the car, there were only two others besides myself. It felt like a private tour. Our tour guide was kind, hilarious and filled with lots of information about the Champagne region, Paris, and France. They pick you up right at your hotel/apartment and drop you off too so no need to worry about public transportation. I'd recommend this tour to anyone :

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

l_m_bolton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Due to bad weather we had significant traffic delays getting to the wineries however our guide was good humoured and knowledgeable. Once there the wineries visited were excellent with amazing cellars to explore - the Moet and Chandon visit was a standout - beautiful house and elegant tasting room !

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An amazing day from start to finish. Appreciated the convenience of pick-up/drop-off at the hotel. Enjoyed the visit to Moet Chandon and viewing the spectacular views of the countryside. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

ABEL, III G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

after touring paris for 4 days, a nice day trip out of the city is perfect. ride on a bus, sleep-in some more, point us where we need to go, give us a history of champagne, make it fun, give us some champagne, eat a nice lunch in reims, tour the cathedral: back in paris in time for dinner. do this!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Lailany United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Mumm and Mercier were great cellars to visit and it was interesting to learn about the making of Champagne. It was also nice to spend some time in the village and enjoy lunch at an outdoor cafe. I wish some time would have been allocated to walk along the streets of Avenue de Champagne since so many of the offices are located there and it would have been interesting to walk along the road vs. just drive through quickly.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

CAROL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful experience! Great tour-guide! Reims is a must-see!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

ameveleigh69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing day and anybody who goes to Paris must experience this once in a life time opportunity. 5 star experience .

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Jonathan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is just a great combo -- a little bit of Reims and its cathedral, and two great tours of champagne producers, one large, one small, with a nice lunch wedged in there. While the price of this excursion is a tad high, it was worth it to us to only have 8 people on a minivan and a nice, knowledgeable driver/guide.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Marlyce-Jean D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our driver was cordial but made no effort to interact with us or help us meet the other 4pp. Thought we would be able to chose our lunch items but it was set. And in the way to use the bathroom after lunch discovered a beautiful outdoor setting of the restaurant where we could have eaten.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Elizabeth D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This is a big bus tour. It's not intended to be personal, although our group was fairly small, so the guide made an effort to talk to us more than she was obligated to. You go to two cellars and a cathedral. The cellars each have their own tour, and the champagne itself is delicious. There isn't as much viewing of the French countryside as I'd have liked even from the bus, you only get passing glances of bucolic scenes peppered between endless power lines and less-than-cute fields. Still, if you like champagne and the occasional day trip from Paris, this is worth the time. Bring a sweater, though the cellars are freezing!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

BCROMER1

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour...loved hearing the history. I was impressed highly with the Mercier's tour as you rode a tram down in their cellar. The Reims Cathedral was beautiful and enough time was allowed to look around and have lunch.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Colin L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Martin was very good. The tour generally was also very good although a little rushed.

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

Nicholas F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tours of the champagne wineries were amazing, lunch was delicious, but the tour guides were not very talkative/informative.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Tracy S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The actual tours at the cellars were amazing. The driver did a great job in some heavy traffic and detours. The and #34;guide and #34; that was on our bus that spoke English was not very good. She seemed to have great difficulty connecting words. Cellars were awesome and different. Made purchases at both places.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Paul B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The tour was okay. The driver was great courteous, informative and prompt on pickup. Do I think this trip was worth the price I paid. The answer would be NO. The area is beautiful. One tour of the cellars is basically like the other. One 1 glass to taste is all you get at each place. Two houses, two tasting for a full day and lunch is not included. No I would say it was not worth the price and I would not recommend it to my friends.. Sorry, but that is how I look at it. The Driver was wonderful though, this is not meant as a bad reflection on him.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

ling yee N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Jean was our guide and he was rude. When he picked us up from the hotel he didn and #39;t even bother to introduce himself and wanted nothing to do with all his clients the whole trip. Also he knew NOTHING about champagne. ZERO. He only went on and on about the religious history. It was just bizarre.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

sheree.williamson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very enjoyable experience with knowledgeable guides. Was delighted in the choice of Champagne Houses, Mercier and Mumm.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Stephen R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We started the trip with a visit to G.H. Mumm cellars. Learned how this renowned winemaking house has been producing Champagne using traditional methods for almost 200 years and tasted Mumms classic Cordon Rouge. Interesting tour a very enjoyable experience. Then we traveled to Reims to see the famous Notre Dame cathedral and have a delicious lunch at an outdoor cafe. We continued on to the picturesque town of Epernay, visited the historic cellars of Mercier, which has been producing Champagne since 1858, which once again had a very rich history in champagne production and history. Toured the extensive, atmospheric caves and enjoy another tasting above ground. This is a must do if you are visiting Paris, just an absolutely incredible day from start to finish.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

gary k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great. I enjoyed the Cave tours and the information alone the trip was great. If you like Chanpagne and you have the time this is a must do.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful day trip from Paris. Our tour guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable. The drive through the French countryside was serene and enjoyable. The Cathedral was majestic and humbling. The tour through Moet and Chandon cellars was fun and informative. We now have a greater appreciation for how champagne is made. The lunch is authentic French cuisine. It was amazing! We complimented our lovely hostess but she acted as if it was nothing, just another day. The actual tour of the vineyards was fascinating especially to an avid gardener. The tour of the Champagne G. Brunot cellar was intimate with fascinating details of a vintner's life and delicious champagne samplings. A hint to anyone purchasing these delicious champagnes: Do not store it in your carry on luggage! The authorities will confiscate it because it was not purchased at the airport shops. This is a tragic waste of excellent champagne...

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris by Minivan

Marienne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour more than met our expectations. The guides were very knowledgeable and the wineries were incredible

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Rosy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! It was well organized. Our tour guide was nice and knowledgable. The waking tour through Siena was great with perfect amount of free time.
We really enjoyed the wine tasting and San Gimignano. Climbing the leaning tower of Pisa was the highlight of our visit to Pisa!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message