Reims was founded in 80 BC by a Gallic tribe called the Remi, from which the town gets its name. The Remi allied themselves with Julius Caesar during his conquest of Gaul, and that association made the town a favored municipality in the Empire.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1269 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicholas A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely brilliant time. Completely worth devoting a full day to this tour. From the moment they pick you up, the various stops along the way, and up to the momement they drop you off back at your hotel, you will completely enjoy the experience and care they put into this tour. I am very picky and expect the best when I travel. I'm willing to pay for it and when I do, I demand maximum value. Who doesn't? To that end, I am very satisfied with this experience and recommend this to anyone. The views are amazing and the champagnes you taste will be stories you'll share with your friends forever. You will carry this experience with you for the rest of your life and certainly when you drink champagne. Cheers!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

GAJillian Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent- tour guide was both well informed and personable. Great tour of the two vineyards and great stops for photos. Definitely recommend this activity.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Walter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour coordinator very good!

Add an extra 30 minutes on the front end of this tour to allow for late people and traffic issues!

Would do it again!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

dianehmoran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

WOW - where do we begin - our guide sorry we can't recall his name was so professional, knowledgeable, on schedule, and yes, a great driver!! We toured on July 27 and the trip was great and so was our guide. We highly recommend this tour - thanks Viator for another great adventure!!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our driver was so great, I can't say enough about him. The tours were great. Definitely worth going on.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Ove L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Nice trip. I like Mumm the most. The guide was very good and we could also buy some, slightly rare, bottles to a good price.
At Mercier it was more like a factory, going by a train in the cellars. The guide was very occupied with the technique of the audio tour so it never got as interesting as it was on Mumm.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Marilyn C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour is very long and includes a lot of time in the minibus van. We could have learned more from our driver since he had studied history at the Sorbonne, but he did not talk much while driving--perhaps it was a safety issue, but a bit more about the area and much more about the history of the area would have been appreciated. Everything was on a very tight schedule, so you really never had a relaxing moment except on the drive back to Paris. The limited amount of champagne given the drive and cost makes this tour questionable as to value for price. I will say that we did enjoy seeing the countryside and being outside of Paris was one of our main reasons for taking the tour.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Kelvin F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Disappointed didn't get to Hautvillers and tour bus/vehicle run down and people squashed in, not comfortable at all.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Yingjie Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nicholas was our guide. He was considerate and helpful. Only four guests. Was a enjoyable and informative trip.
One drawback is I didn and #39;t get any contact from the service provider prior to the trip, which was kinda strange.

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

Judith T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a beautiful day and great trip out into the countryside. We enjoyed the champagne cellers and the Cathedral at Reims. If you'Re looking for a day away from Paris, this is a wonderful trip.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. It was a long day, but the cellar tour was great and lunch was excellent.

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

Amanda N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent! I was expecting 10 people on the tour but when I got to the car, there were only two others besides myself. It felt like a private tour. Our tour guide was kind, hilarious and filled with lots of information about the Champagne region, Paris, and France. They pick you up right at your hotel/apartment and drop you off too so no need to worry about public transportation. I'd recommend this tour to anyone :

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

l_m_bolton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Due to bad weather we had significant traffic delays getting to the wineries however our guide was good humoured and knowledgeable. Once there the wineries visited were excellent with amazing cellars to explore - the Moet and Chandon visit was a standout - beautiful house and elegant tasting room !

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Lori M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

An amazing day from start to finish. Appreciated the convenience of pick-up/drop-off at the hotel. Enjoyed the visit to Moet Chandon and viewing the spectacular views of the countryside. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

ABEL, III G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

after touring paris for 4 days, a nice day trip out of the city is perfect. ride on a bus, sleep-in some more, point us where we need to go, give us a history of champagne, make it fun, give us some champagne, eat a nice lunch in reims, tour the cathedral: back in paris in time for dinner. do this!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Lailany United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Mumm and Mercier were great cellars to visit and it was interesting to learn about the making of Champagne. It was also nice to spend some time in the village and enjoy lunch at an outdoor cafe. I wish some time would have been allocated to walk along the streets of Avenue de Champagne since so many of the offices are located there and it would have been interesting to walk along the road vs. just drive through quickly.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

CAROL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful experience! Great tour-guide! Reims is a must-see!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

ameveleigh69

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing day and anybody who goes to Paris must experience this once in a life time opportunity. 5 star experience .

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

Jonathan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is just a great combo -- a little bit of Reims and its cathedral, and two great tours of champagne producers, one large, one small, with a nice lunch wedged in there. While the price of this excursion is a tad high, it was worth it to us to only have 8 people on a minivan and a nice, knowledgeable driver/guide.

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

Marlyce-Jean D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our driver was cordial but made no effort to interact with us or help us meet the other 4pp. Thought we would be able to chose our lunch items but it was set. And in the way to use the bathroom after lunch discovered a beautiful outdoor setting of the restaurant where we could have eaten.

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

Elizabeth D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This is a big bus tour. It's not intended to be personal, although our group was fairly small, so the guide made an effort to talk to us more than she was obligated to. You go to two cellars and a cathedral. The cellars each have their own tour, and the champagne itself is delicious. There isn't as much viewing of the French countryside as I'd have liked even from the bus, you only get passing glances of bucolic scenes peppered between endless power lines and less-than-cute fields. Still, if you like champagne and the occasional day trip from Paris, this is worth the time. Bring a sweater, though the cellars are freezing!

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

BCROMER1

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour...loved hearing the history. I was impressed highly with the Mercier's tour as you rode a tram down in their cellar. The Reims Cathedral was beautiful and enough time was allowed to look around and have lunch.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Colin L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Martin was very good. The tour generally was also very good although a little rushed.

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

Nicholas F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tours of the champagne wineries were amazing, lunch was delicious, but the tour guides were not very talkative/informative.

Doing what: Champagne Region Small-Group Day Trip from Paris

Tracy S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The actual tours at the cellars were amazing. The driver did a great job in some heavy traffic and detours. The and #34;guide and #34; that was on our bus that spoke English was not very good. She seemed to have great difficulty connecting words. Cellars were awesome and different. Made purchases at both places.

Doing what: Champagne Region Day Trip from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message