Does anything sound more fun than a day trip to go wine tasting in Champagne? It's a bit of everything – a day outside of Paris, fresh air in the gorgeous countryside, history, and of course, delicious bubbly sipped at the source. And the best part ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 255 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

C E M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant day around the Champagne Region. Pierre was an excellent guide and the wineries visited were all different but all superb. The lunch stop was well-chosen with a great lunch in a private home cooked personally by the wife of the owner of the winery and specially chosen champagnes to complement each course. Tattinger's was the large scale production house visited but I did prefer the smaller one where the champagnes were wonderful - but sadly not available in Australia - oh well - a reason to return.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

l_m_bolton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Due to bad weather we had significant traffic delays getting to the wineries however our guide was good humoured and knowledgeable. Once there the wineries visited were excellent with amazing cellars to explore - the Moet and Chandon visit was a standout - beautiful house and elegant tasting room !

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Amanda N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent! I was expecting 10 people on the tour but when I got to the car, there were only two others besides myself. It felt like a private tour. Our tour guide was kind, hilarious and filled with lots of information about the Champagne region, Paris, and France. They pick you up right at your hotel/apartment and drop you off too so no need to worry about public transportation. I'd recommend this tour to anyone :

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour to the beautiful Champagne region was just lovely. Our driver and guide was friendly, knowledgeable and loads of fun. We were able to see the gorgeous cathedral in Reims as well as visit 3 champagne makers. It was fascinating to tour the tunnels and learn about the champagne making process. It was also fun to sample the champagne at tours' end! We enjoyed a delicious lunch at one of the cellars. Definitely highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

ddavis9612

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Yvonne Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a cold, wet, grey day - I can only imagine how great it would be on a sunny day! We stopped at Reims for a quick visit to the Cathedral, and then it was on to Taittinger where we had a half hour tour of the cellars from a Taittinger guide followed by a glass of champagne. We then went to a small family run Grand Cru house where we had lunch at the home of the winemaker, and he joined us! That was great! Before lunch we had a tour of the facility guided by our driver/guide. He hadn't come with us on the Taittinger tour and unfortunately we had to stand around and listen to a lot of the same information. We had 3 champagnes with lunch. We then went to another small winery where we were shown the machinery and how it worked which was interesting. Followed by 3 champagnes. Our guide was very nice and friendly and made us laugh, though I thought he drove a bit fast on the highway up to 160kph and he was a bit hard to understand.... But all in all, we had a great day along with 3 other couples. It was a bit annoying being dropped back at the O Chateau wine bar, rather than at our hotel.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed this trip. We loved learning about the history and process of making champagne. La Maison Penet hosted our lunch and eating in the family dining room while tasting their champagnes was a real treat. Our guide was informative and very entertaining.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed this trip. We loved learning about the history and process of making champagne. La Maison Penet hosted our lunch and eating in the family dining room while tasting their champagnes was a real treat. Our guide was informative and very entertaining.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Vicki R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and Luis the guide was very informative, polite and helpful. We would highly recommend to anyone considering this day trip from Paris. It was really interesting to see the big champagne house operations with their kilometres of underground cellars and then have lunch and taste wines at a small family run champagne house.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Kelly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was really one of the highlights of my trip! we were picked up at our apartment in the morning by Richard. We then picked up one other couple from Vermont . . .very nice people. So it was just the five of us. The first winery was large - the guided tour was informative and enjoyable. The next winery was a family owned/run business - we had a tour and then a lovely lunch in their home along with three different tastings of champagne - was just perfect! Very enjoyable . . I would recommend this tour highly - was a real treat.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Ricardo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day,Pierre is more than your guide,very professional and educated.
Really a unique experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Jesus F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

a wonderful experience I Highly Recommend it.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was so much better than I had hoped for! Our guide was fantastic and a true pleasure to spend the day with. I highly recommend this trip to anyone - from beginner to expert. What a glorious day!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Paulapinelli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was our final day in France and it could not have been better. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly and even included a stop at Reims Cathedral since time permitted. Our fellow tasters were just all around fun. The three cellars visited were each unique and offered something different from the other. The lunch was just lovely at the home of one of the winemakers. I would do this again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Jackson H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Worth every penny. Was a very interesting tour into the cellars and the process of making champagne. The guide Bastion did a great job at explaining the history and traditions of the label. And, of course, the champagne at the end was fantastic

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

MAGNIFIQUE!! My wife and I had an amazing time, and we can't recommend this tour enough. It was the highlight of our whole time in Paris! First off, Alain the tour guide was amazing: so kind, knowledgable and from having lived in NYC like us, he was very conversational in English. Terrific guy! As for the tour itself, we got a great mix of experiences in our three stops: the sensational underground massive cellars of Taittinger, a very small champagne house that served us a home-cooked lunch, and then we finished up with the Salmon family who were charming themselves. I learned a ton about champagne and also had a lot to taste.

We ALMOST decided to try this tour ourselves, and rent a car to drive from Paris to Reims. But why go to all that trouble? Let this tour do all the work for you! Great tour, Alain!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Jane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour. Got to see some of the beautiful countryside and an opportunity to have lunch with the owners of one of the boutique wineries in their home. The guide was knowledgable and friendly I'd recommend this tour. Lots of tastings !!!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Mark W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Exceptional tour. Only 4 guests plus Luiz our guide. We were picked up on time and traffic was light. Had some extra time available so stopped at the Cathedral in Reims as a bonus. Toured Taittinger and was very well received. Guide was very knowledeable and walking through the caves was a very different and worthwhile experience.

Onto La Maison Penet or the house of Alexendre Penet a boutique winery in a Grand Cru grape region in Verzey. Had a tour of the facilities, then onto a delicious lunch with 3 matched Champagnes. Lunch we had bread, salads, pate, charcuterie, 3 types of cheeses, dessert and coffee. The meal was served in a very relaxed, friendly atmosphere. A very rare treat to have the meal served in their family home. Our guides were Alexandre Penet the winemaker, and Justine. They were great hosts and lovely people. Couldn't recommend them highly enough.

The onto another boutique winery Lelarge-Pugeot in Vrigny I think it was called. We toured the vineyards looked at the wine making facilities and tried 3 more Champagnes under the experienced guide of Domique. Another fabulous experience and delightful people.

Then we returned back home full of wonderfull memories and new friends. Our tour guide Luiz was very experienced with wine and was also a fabulous translator if there was a difficult question. Best tour we went on in France! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Neil F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Overall a great day. Highlight was lunch with winemaker's family and their wines with plenty of feedback. Would have preferred a variety of wines at one place instead of a full glass of one style. Chance to purchase without obligation.
Back in Paris dropped off at their wine bar which has great variety of wines by glass and food!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Craig W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This is a great tour. The guide was excellent, Champagne delicious, and all three Champagne producers were wonderful hosts. We particularly enjoyed lunch and tasting at La Maison Penet. They even opened an extra bottle on request.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was professional from beginning to end. Our guide, Alain, was knowledgable and very personable. We visited 3 very different champagne houses and all were fantastic. This tour exceeded our expectations. The countryside was beautiful and it was lovely to see the smaller, family run champagne houses.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

JACQUELINE ROSS USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a great tour even though we had to attend the French version.

Doing what: G.H. Mumm Champagne House Cellar Tour

Jenna A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a FANTASTIC day!!!!! I highly recommend this tour, absolutely worth it.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message