Does anything sound more fun than a day trip to go wine tasting in Champagne? It's a bit of everything – a day outside of Paris, fresh air in the gorgeous countryside, history, and of course, delicious bubbly sipped at the source. And the best part ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 274 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rachael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing! Visiting Tattinger was nice but the best part of the tour was visiting the small houses and walking their vineyards. the champagne was delicious and the hosts gracious. i highly recommend this tour as a day trip we loved it!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our day trip from Paris was absolutely amazing! Matthew was very knowledgeable and clearly had a passion for champagne. While waiting for our first champagne house Matthew tooks us to a great cafe for coffee! The lunch at Maison Penet was delish and the champagne was even better then the incredible food! We would highly recommend this tour for anyone who loves champagne!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Stephanie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing time! our tour guide was a blast! and the tour itself was so WORTH IT. We made new friends, drank endless champagne, and learned so much! Most important, we laughed and enjoyed ourselves to the fullest

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a wonderful day our guide was great kept us informed the lunch was very good food and the highlight was the cellar tours at the champagne houses! They just need to organize an international freight service!!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Bradley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous day trip to the champagne region with the highlight being lunch with a winemaker. Our guide was very knowledgable of the history and process of creating champagne, which added to the experience. I highly recommend this day trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Jennifer J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent guide and a very cool tour through the champagne region. Visited Mumm's and Moet and Chandon with tastings in both places. This is a great day out of the city and into the beautiful countryside. You'll learn a lot about the champagne-making process too!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

AWESOME time with Luis from O Chateau. Would highly recommend him.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our driver was so great, I can't say enough about him. The tours were great. Definitely worth going on.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

dianehmoran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

WOW - where do we begin - our guide sorry we can't recall his name was so professional, knowledgeable, on schedule, and yes, a great driver!! We toured on July 27 and the trip was great and so was our guide. We highly recommend this tour - thanks Viator for another great adventure!!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Walter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour coordinator very good!

Add an extra 30 minutes on the front end of this tour to allow for late people and traffic issues!

Would do it again!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

GAJillian Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent- tour guide was both well informed and personable. Great tour of the two vineyards and great stops for photos. Definitely recommend this activity.

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Cindy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful Champagne Tour from Paris. The guide Richard was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of extra history about the region. This was my first trip to France and would highly recommend this small-group Champagne Region tour for a day excursion from Paris.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Nicholas A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely brilliant time. Completely worth devoting a full day to this tour. From the moment they pick you up, the various stops along the way, and up to the momement they drop you off back at your hotel, you will completely enjoy the experience and care they put into this tour. I am very picky and expect the best when I travel. I'm willing to pay for it and when I do, I demand maximum value. Who doesn't? To that end, I am very satisfied with this experience and recommend this to anyone. The views are amazing and the champagnes you taste will be stories you'll share with your friends forever. You will carry this experience with you for the rest of your life and certainly when you drink champagne. Cheers!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

jrshirley901

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful experience. Great guide and very nice traveling companions. Saw behind the scenes activities at the smaller champagne houses...we have visited many wine regions around the world and this was one of the best tours we have ever taken. Great lunch, more than enough tastings and good times!

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

CAROL P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful experience! Great tour-guide! Reims is a must-see!

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

C E M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant day around the Champagne Region. Pierre was an excellent guide and the wineries visited were all different but all superb. The lunch stop was well-chosen with a great lunch in a private home cooked personally by the wife of the owner of the winery and specially chosen champagnes to complement each course. Tattinger's was the large scale production house visited but I did prefer the smaller one where the champagnes were wonderful - but sadly not available in Australia - oh well - a reason to return.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Leanne B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Due to bad weather we had significant traffic delays getting to the wineries however our guide was good humoured and knowledgeable. Once there the wineries visited were excellent with amazing cellars to explore - the Moet and Chandon visit was a standout - beautiful house and elegant tasting room !

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Amanda N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent! I was expecting 10 people on the tour but when I got to the car, there were only two others besides myself. It felt like a private tour. Our tour guide was kind, hilarious and filled with lots of information about the Champagne region, Paris, and France. They pick you up right at your hotel/apartment and drop you off too so no need to worry about public transportation. I'd recommend this tour to anyone :

Doing what: Champagne Tour from Paris: Moet and Chandon, Hautvillers and the House of Mumm

Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour to the beautiful Champagne region was just lovely. Our driver and guide was friendly, knowledgeable and loads of fun. We were able to see the gorgeous cathedral in Reims as well as visit 3 champagne makers. It was fascinating to tour the tunnels and learn about the champagne making process. It was also fun to sample the champagne at tours' end! We enjoyed a delicious lunch at one of the cellars. Definitely highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

ddavis9612

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Yvonne Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a cold, wet, grey day - I can only imagine how great it would be on a sunny day! We stopped at Reims for a quick visit to the Cathedral, and then it was on to Taittinger where we had a half hour tour of the cellars from a Taittinger guide followed by a glass of champagne. We then went to a small family run Grand Cru house where we had lunch at the home of the winemaker, and he joined us! That was great! Before lunch we had a tour of the facility guided by our driver/guide. He hadn't come with us on the Taittinger tour and unfortunately we had to stand around and listen to a lot of the same information. We had 3 champagnes with lunch. We then went to another small winery where we were shown the machinery and how it worked which was interesting. Followed by 3 champagnes. Our guide was very nice and friendly and made us laugh, though I thought he drove a bit fast on the highway up to 160kph and he was a bit hard to understand.... But all in all, we had a great day along with 3 other couples. It was a bit annoying being dropped back at the O Chateau wine bar, rather than at our hotel.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed this trip. We loved learning about the history and process of making champagne. La Maison Penet hosted our lunch and eating in the family dining room while tasting their champagnes was a real treat. Our guide was informative and very entertaining.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed this trip. We loved learning about the history and process of making champagne. La Maison Penet hosted our lunch and eating in the family dining room while tasting their champagnes was a real treat. Our guide was informative and very entertaining.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Vicki R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and Luis the guide was very informative, polite and helpful. We would highly recommend to anyone considering this day trip from Paris. It was really interesting to see the big champagne house operations with their kilometres of underground cellars and then have lunch and taste wines at a small family run champagne house.

Doing what: Small-Group Wine-Tasting Trip to the Champagne Region from Paris

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message