Charlotte ATTRACTIONS See all

Mint Museum of Art

Named for its former status as a branch of the U.S. Mint, the Mint Museum was, when it originally opened in 1936, the first art museum in North Carolina. Having outgrown its original Federal-style building, the museum was split into two locations ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 82 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Fredricka V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is an awesome way to explore the city. My tour guide, Prince, was great. I've recommended this outing to people I know that plan to visit Charlotte, as well as people who live there already.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Jean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The location of the office was a little tricky to find, but once we got there everything was great. Our guides James and Josh were the best! Josh did great making sure we felt comfortable on the Segway and James was probably the most entertaining and knowledgeable tour guide I have experienced. We will absolutely take another tour with them!!!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Jose L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very well organized. The guide is very competent and has a passion for Charlotte. He knows all about the city.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Lots of fun. guides were nice and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Sheila P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tremaine was a wonderful tour guide. We appreciated his vast knowledge and passion for the area. I definitely recommend this tour and ask for Tremaine if possible.

Doing what: Charlotte Bike Tour

JP United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

New to segway, but the professional team had the family up and running speedily. The tour was excellent, good balance of fun on the segways and history of Charlotte, highly recommended, felt safe, had fun and informed. Tremain made this very hot day as comfortable as possible, keeping to the shade wherever possible and helping the less confident memeners of the party. His enthusiasm for Charlotte was infectious.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Ginger Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was fantastic ! Good instruction , not your boring history only tour , but fun and interesting facts about the history of Charlotte. Segways are the best to tour in ! Boys 16 and 18 were totally involved in riding and history of the city with our tour guide.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Michele C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tons of fun. Great way to learn about the city. Have taken guests on this tour twice and everyone always raves. James is a fun and knowledgeable guide and it's just the right amount of time, history and chuckles.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Amy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

knowledgeable friendly guide who taught us well how to manage the segway. great fun!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

First time on a Segway. Enjoyable way to see the city - 11/2hours is a good amount of time for the Segway. Nice way to learn some interesting information about the city.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Trent R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Susan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was not only fun but guide was informative. Our group of 9 had a wonderful time and would do it again for sure.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Lawrence K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time and learned a lot about the city from our tour guide Tremaine. Never on a segway before...no problem, it's easy. Courteous staff. Definitely recommended.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Donna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This your is interesting, informative and fun! We got to see a lot the sites of the city. Plus, it is just fun riding a Segway!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Denise H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour!! My husband, daughter, and I took the hour and a half Segway tour of Charlotte. None of us had ever been on a Segway before and were a bit apprehensive about learning how to control it. Our guide, Tremaine, gave great lessons and within 10 minutes or so we were on our way. Our tour was just the three of us so we had a very personal tour! We loved the fourth ward and the parks. We also really liked hearing about the history of the city and of various buildings. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. What a great way to have a tour of a city! Charlotte is a great city! The people there have really worked together to make it a premier city! We came straight from the airport and completed an afternoon tour before meeting our son after his work day. What a FUN tour!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Jean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This ride was so fun. My guide Rod, was very knowledgable about Charlotte and its history. We had a great time. I would highly recommend this exciting adventure and bring my friends as well.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was an excellent experience. James our guide was most helpful, explaining how to operate the Segway, and taking us on a nice journey which included three stops for food! I'm looking forward to doing it again. The Segway was easy to learn, and fun to ride. The pictures which were taken are great.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a wonderful experience. The Segway was easy to learn. Our guide James was most helpful. I would be delighted to do it again.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Love this tour, very informative and had a great time on the bikes. Bikes were in a great shape.

Doing what: Charlotte Bike Tour

Darcy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the first time my daughter and I had been to Charlotte. We were there for a family wedding. We took the Segway Tour on our first day to see the sites and learn a little about Charlotte. We were not disappointed! Neither of us had ever ridden a Segway before but they give you lots of guidance and practice before you go out on the streets. Our tour guide was awesomely funny wish I could remember his name and very knowledgeable about the city. We stopped for several photo ops along the way. It started to sprinkle a little during our tour but he was prepared with ponchos. Lots of fun! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn about Charlotte while having fun and riding a Segway!!!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Winnie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

So much fun! Training was a breeze. There were only 4 people in my group so we all received ample attention. Our guide, Tremaine, was friendly, attentive, knowledgeable and patient. It's a safe, fast, fun and economical way to explore uptown Charlotte. Next time I visit a new city I will look for a segway tour first.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Sally S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Josh did a great job showing us the points of interest in Charlotte. He was patient and very informative.
We will definitely do more Segway tours in the future.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had friends in from California and wanted to have a fun experience in Uptown Charlotte. What a thrill to be navigating the streets of the Queen City! Slight trepidation at the beginning but the training was excellent and the tour was interesting. Highly recommend taking the tour!!

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

john m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour guide and tour. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Charlotte Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message