The fifth largest city in a country of over a billion people, Chengdu rarely sees a moment where there isn’t something happening. More than just a metropolis of businessmen, the city which first gave the world paper currency (the jiao zi in 1023) is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 177 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Miguel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour. Tour guide was amazing. Be prepared for a long hike and bring extra water.

Doing what: Qingcheng Mountain and Dujiangyan Irrigation System Day Trip from Chengdu

Patricia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

SO MUCH FUN AND A GREAT SHOW !!

Doing what: Sichuan Opera in Chengdu

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were picked up by a private car with our lovely tour guide who spoke perfect English and told us lots about the pandas and local area. She showed us around the facilities then brought us round each panda area and explained about their personalities, the conservation project, the area etc. We then had over an hours free time to go around ourselves. Then after we were brought round the side of the conservation project, dressed in gowns and gloves and a year old panda was brought out onto a bench where we sat down beside him and put an arm round him for 30 seconds for photos. This was very expensive. If you don't absolutely love pandas then just pay for the tour. However as I am OBSESSED and this was the number 1 item on my bucket list I am more than happy to have paid it :

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

Suchirana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had brilliant day volunteering at Panda Rescue Center. This is by far the best thing to do in Chengdu

Doing what: Panda Rescue Center Volunteer for a Day

Marina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The visit met our expectations, although you only get to sit with the panda for 20 seconds. Our guide was knowledgeable and we were taken to the center by private car.

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

rmread

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great experience for my daughter and me. It was very interesting and I learned a lot about pandas that I did not know. It was fun watching the young pandas play and run around.

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

P H Daniel C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Actual tour as per expectation at time of booking.

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to the Leshan Grand Buddha from Chengdu

janetwoollard

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a very enjoyable day, however, there was a lot of waiting around without anything to do. Our guide was very good, she ensured that we had a full day at the rescue center and ensured that we were able to take part in all activities.

Doing what: Panda Rescue Center Volunteer for a Day

Denise A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! It was a quick trip for me in Chengdu so wanted to see as much as possible. Mars, my tour guide was excellent. Really friendly and informative. The pandas were amazing, especially the babies. Make sure you go early in the morning to see them being fed and awake!

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

Andre D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth the price and great experience !

Doing what: Sichuan Opera in Chengdu

Renee M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fabulous! Guide and driver arrived at my hotel early so they were ready to go. Smooth ride in a very comfortable air conditioned car. Guide was very friendly and spoke excellent English. Tour and time with the panda were great, the guide handled everything perfectly. Absolute must for this once in a lifetime experience. Highly recommend this tour. The service provider was easy to communicate with and answered emails and questions very quickly.

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

Adrianne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Sichuan Opera was fantastic! Definitely a must see in Chengdu!! The whole night was very entertaining!

Doing what: Sichuan Opera in Chengdu

Marco D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was all perfect, sharp pick up in the morning at the hotel, 90 minutes drive as highlighted on the description, very kind and prepared guide.
We chose the holding panda trip and it lasted 30 seconds but it was worth the money. All the staff also at the Breeding Center was very kind.
Ciao,
Marco

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

Lucio D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was fantastic. The tour guide and driver were superb. I would definitely do it again. Handling the Panda was the highlight of three weeks in China.

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

Glynis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip from Vhengdu to Cian was superb. The taxi arrived early to take us to the airport and gave us our e tickets. I think this information should have been given to us prior the this as I was worried we wouldn't get the the airport. We were met in Xian by an excellent guide called Rosa and her driver. Rosa's knowledge was excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed the Terracotta Warriors, City Wall and My slim Street. Our flight back was good and the driver was there to meet us on arrival as arranged. We would recommend Viator and will book with them again.

Doing what: Xi'an in One Day: Terracotta Warriors, City Wall Day Trip from Chengdu by Air

Amelia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really liked the show, would recommend seeing it.

Doing what: Sichuan Opera in Chengdu

Linda T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Our guide was willing to tailor the trip to our wishes. She was informed and very pleasant her English was excellent

Doing what: Private Tour: Day Trip to the Leshan Grand Buddha from Chengdu

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Perfect tour! I was picked up early at my hotel, so that we could see the panda's in the morning when they are more active. It was a great experience.

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

Kelli G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Not to be missed!

Doing what: Panda Rescue Center Volunteer for a Day

Marcia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Panda reserve was a lot of fun. We arrived prior to the tour buses so we were able to spend some time observing the pandas. Tour guides were great and accommodating. They were able to add a tour to the Giant Buddha without a problem and lunch. Very nice and relaxing day.

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

Nicola T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Superb tour with an excellent guide who was very knowledgeable about the pandas and the centre and allowed us as much time as we wanted to enjoy the pandas. Car used was high quality - overall would highly recommend.

Doing what: Half-Day Chengdu Panda Breeding Center Tour with Optional Baby Panda Holding

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is an amazing five start experience and family friendly. The staff were helpful and knowledgable, worth every penny! Def do the photo with a panda portion -- the absolute best!

Doing what: Panda Rescue Center Volunteer for a Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message