Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Chiang Mai, Thailand’s northern temple-filled city, is popular with travelers for the wealth of experiences available there. There’s plenty to do in the city, but some of the area’s best attractions involve half or full day trips from Chiang Mai.  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 168 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Pamela P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Loved our day in Mae Kampong - got to learn so much about rural Thailand and how the locals in the area live. It was so endearing and amazing to be able to experience it on a private tour. The intimacy made all the difference. Would absolutely recommend!

Doing what: Private Tour: Mae Kampong Village from Chiang Mai

Larry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Elephants didn't disappoint. Highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Elephant Trek, Rafting and Hilltribe Village Tour from Chiang Mai

Huey Suen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nice tour guide and driver

Doing what: Chiang Rai and Golden Triangle Day Tour from Chiang Mai

Lawlo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good to know the history and to visit the long neck tribe

Doing what: Long-Neck Karen Hill Tribe Tour Including Elephant Ride from Chiang Mai

Lawlo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Vich is the best tour guide same as the driver. We are well taken care. They are both helpful and Vich explains everything in detail. We enjoy the trip very much.

Doing what: Chiang Rai and Golden Triangle Day Tour from Chiang Mai

Lynne-Denise S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent trip, the tour guide was fantastic and was very well informed.

the elephant park was excellent and also the trip over the fantastic hill and views are something we will always remember.

Doing what: Long-Neck Karen Hill Tribe Tour Including Elephant Ride from Chiang Mai

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day! Very comfortable van picked us up early, and we headed north. It was amazing just driving through the country side, which soon became rice fields and ever larger hills. After a short stop at the hot springs we arrived at The White Temple, which was stunning! We headed further north after driving through Chiang Rai, eventually arriving at a hill tribe village. What an experience you will REALLY appreciate the comforts of your own home after witnessing the lives the people there lead. We saw a village dance ceremony, and were able to talk communicate with some of the very gracious people there, as well as help them out by buying some of their crafts.
After that, we had a lunch at an open air restaurant over looking the Mekong River and Laos, we proceeded a short distance to an overlook to view the Golden Triangle, and visited the Hall of Opium museum. We opted not to cross the river on a boat. The museum was helpful tying in the past history of the Golden Triangle. We headed back after a long day with great memories and photos. Just the drive itself, seeing the rice fields and life in the north was fascinating.

Doing what: Chiang Rai and Golden Triangle Day Tour from Chiang Mai

Avril L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really great day, only 2 on the trip so could go at our own pace. Able to go across to Laos, lost propellor on way back, stranded for a while middle of Mekong, extra adventure! Long day but worth it

Doing what: Chiang Rai and Golden Triangle Day Tour from Chiang Mai

nicola w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were the only ones on the tour so had a lovely day with our own private guide and driver. The Maesa elephant conservation park was well worth seeing and we had an elephant trek over to the hill tribe village where the ladies in the village were very friendly. Got lots of lovely photos. Our guide was excellent and very informative.

Doing what: Long-Neck Karen Hill Tribe Tour Including Elephant Ride from Chiang Mai

Rosemary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent day ,highlight was the white temple and long neck village . Our guide was lovely ,a long day but gave us great insight into northern Thailand .

Doing what: Chiang Rai and Golden Triangle Day Tour from Chiang Mai

Katherine P M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a fantastic time! Our guide Makee and driver Bomie were great and very accommodating. We saw many amazing things and they were able to change the plan and see the hill tribe villages instead of boat trip to Laos. Everything was included that they promised, including lunch.

Doing what: Chiang Rai and Golden Triangle Day Tour from Chiang Mai

Diane C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an excellent day tour. Great guide and drivers. Van was very comfortable and we were the only 2 on it. Roads were good and a lot was packed into the day.

Doing what: Chiang Rai and Golden Triangle Day Tour from Chiang Mai

Soraya M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chiang Mai Elephants at Work Tour

Robin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an incredibly special day. Beer, our guide was knowledgeable and great fun. The villagers were so lovely and kind and the time in the home was amazing. A local village girl, Gun, was as precious as could be and lead us on a grand hike. She knew so much about the area and vegitation and we really appreciated her. It was the PERFECT way to unwind and spend the last of our vacation in Thailand! The in home massage was amazing! Highly recommended

Doing what: Private Tour: Mae Kampong Village from Chiang Mai

Andrew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was a great tour. The tour guide was wonderful and knowledgeable. The tour allowed you to see so much in one day, including a visit to Laos.

Doing what: Chiang Rai and Golden Triangle Day Tour from Chiang Mai

J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A truly amazing day, elephants were so clever and very well looked after, the rafting down the river was peaceful and just awesome....top day would recommend b

Doing what: Elephant Trek, Rafting and Hilltribe Village Tour from Chiang Mai

janie.smith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A very full day but well worth it. Particularly enjoyed the added bit of seeing the long necked tribe.

Doing what: Chiang Rai and Golden Triangle Day Tour from Chiang Mai

Chris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Great tour, everything that I expected,great tour guide I was the only person on the tour highly recomended

Doing what: Chiang Mai Elephants at Work Tour

VICTOR A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very informative private tour! The tour guide is extremely friendly and is very concerned with you receiving the best experience from the golden triangle area. The tour is a very long day so it is mostly for those who have a short time to visit north Thailand but let me reassure you most definitely will have enough time to catch most, if not all, of the marvels it has to offer. Highly recommend !

Doing what: Chiang Rai and Golden Triangle Day Tour from Chiang Mai

Bryan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was amazing! From the hotel pickup and drop off, to the lunch buffet, everything was included. We got to visit two orchid farms which was a nice bonus. The highlight was definitely the Mae Sa Elephant Camp. The elephant show and trek along with the tribe visit were both enjoyable.

Doing what: Long-Neck Karen Hill Tribe Tour Including Elephant Ride from Chiang Mai

Ramona D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fun trip the elephants were enjoyable to watch. A visit to the orchid farm was a plus.

Doing what: Chiang Mai Elephants at Work Tour

Nigar S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was a trip worth taken. Our tour guide named Ms. Bua made it all the more interesting.

Doing what: Long-Neck Karen Hill Tribe Tour Including Elephant Ride from Chiang Mai

Lynn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Punctual, courteous and knowledgeable. I was treaty very respectfully and given assistance when needed with traffic, seating, steps I can highly recommend the service

Doing what: Chiang Mai Elephants at Work Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message